Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

KISSIMMEE VACATION RENTAL PERFECT FOR VISITS TO DISNEYWORLD

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,806 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 6

This is a comfortable and well maintained 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom house with a heated, screened, private pool. The pool is heated to 86 degrees fahrenheit. The kitchen is equipped with cooking utensils, plates, and drink ware for 8 people. There is a range, dishwasher, refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker and hair dryers. There is also a washer and clothes dryer for guests use. One of the pleasures of this property location is its NW orientation, allowing guests to relax and enjoy the last warm rays of the evening sun as it sets. There is cable/satellite TV service, 4 TVs, router provided for wireless connection to the internet. Pets are not allowed, and smoking is not allowed. No parties of any type, graduation, bridal, holiday parties are allowed to be held at the property.The house is equipped with central air conditioning, and central heating and can be adjusted to your individual comfort level. Check-out time is 11:00 AM. Check-in time is 4:00 PM. We welcome long term rentals of 1 to 3 months year round.


Owner
Roslyn Covington
Member since: 2010
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 July, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Indian Point in Kissimmee

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1806 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • lake
  • resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Ceiling fan
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
  • The master bedroom features a comfortable California King size bed. The master bathroom has a ceiling fan and a walk in closet. The queen bedroom features a comfortable queen size bed with a separate bathroom. The twin bedroom features two twin beds with an overhead ceiling fan.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck Chairs
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • Yard
  • 5 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • caves
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Indoor temperatures for this vacation rental can be controlled by thermostat for both a/c and heat according to individual comfort levels. Router provided for wireless connection to internet. NO EVENTS (GRADUATION PARTIES, BRIDAL EVENTS, SHOWERS, PARTIES IN GENERAL) ARE ALLOWED TO BE GIVEN AT THIS PROPERTY

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(27 traveller reviews)

29% Complete
37% Complete
3% Complete
11% Complete
18% Complete
KISSIMMEE VACATION RENTAL PERFECT FOR VISITS TO DISNEYWORLD
average rating of 3.4814816 based on 27 reviews
1

Filed a claim with travel insurance for headboard that was broken when we arrived

  • 1 of 5

The home needs some updating and TLC. The freezer had ice chunks all over it from the water line leaking inside. As such, the water from the fridge is EXTREMELY slow. The queen bedroom only has 2 outlets, one of which is behind a large dresser, and as such on lamp wasn't even able to be plugged in. The queen room headboard was also just sitting on the frame. It actually fell on a member of my party when he laid down in the bed. When I contacted the owner via homeaway no reply was given, however, someone came in while we were gone and put the bolts back into it without notification. The worst part is the homeowner placed a claim against us with the travelers insurance for $900 repair of which the insurance settled to $125. They replaced 2 bolts, one on each side. I honestly was going to rate this home a 2-3 star as it just needs some updating and little touches but I am very upset that the owner filed a claim against us for something that was broken before we even got there.

I would definitely recommend not booking here. Or if you do make sure you pay the $50 something for the optional travelers insurance so you aren't hit with a $125 to $900 repair for something that was already broken. I will be contacting the insurance tomorrow about the fraudulent claim.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The house was great. We had no problems or issues with this property .

  • 5 of 5

We had plenty of room for our family of four. Could have comfortably fit more. Perfect location for trips to the Disney parks. Close to everything we needed. Kids enjoyed the pool! Everything about the house was exactly what we expected.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Memphis
5

I had a great stay

  • 5 of 5

PROS: Clean,

Heated Pool was always the right temp.

Great location

NIce neighborhood

Cons: Bed in master bedroom was very uncomfortable

I would rent this property again.

Thanks

  • Review Submitted: 30-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

This property is nice.

  • 4 of 5

We did enjoy our stay. The pool was nice and warm. Deck area is small. View is beautiful. The house could use a little TLC but over all it was perfect for my husband and I. Close to many resturants and shopping.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lindsay Ontario Canada
1

Outdated unkempt dirty home

  • 1 of 5

Arrived (Jan 3rd to Feb 8th) to garbage all over property..dirty entrance..floors need replaced kitchen and bathrooms floors pure filth..worst dirty couches ever if you didn't have a bad back before you will when you leave and not comfortable had to bring in lawn chairs for 5 weeks..rug dirty in living room .....don't think under beds ever cleaned I used swiffer after swiffer to get as clean as possible..toenail clippings in bedroom..all beds terrible and noisy...no hand towels or face cloths till Jan 10th and we arrived on 3rd...no phone as stated in ad I requested as I needed it didn't arrive till Jan 25th..construction all day 730 to 430 at Mater Academy and dirt from construction all overy pool area...poorly stocked kitchen when there 5 weeks to cook..constant pool issues couldn't swim so much for 85 degrees too cold finally Jan 16th got a pool cover..pool area and pool need a good CLEAN..wood falling from facia area constantly rotten wood...doors rotten at pool area..beautiful palm trees not maintained branches falling to ground unsafe if children..mgt were very helpful but can only do so much when you have a cheap owner who doesn't maintain the property...don't go here dirty dirty home and much better out there to rent. It has the potential to be a lovely property if you have a responsible owner who obviously maintains it not only wanting to make money and doesn't maintain house inside or out. Glad to be home to a clean home. Will deal directly with mgt now not trust these pics. Looks good till you are up close. Have several pics if interested before booking. Told first day by owner leave if not happy said give me a refund I would have. So much for a nice holiday. Never again at this DUMP.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The guests arrived following the New Year's Holiday.Due to the New Year's Holiday, the trash collection schedule was modified by the county.The trash was collected on the day after the guest's arrival. Guests were informed by both the management company and the homeowner that the reason that the trash had not been picked up, was due to the holiday and the modification of the trash collection schedule. Homeowner takes no responsibility for the modification of trash collection. This is solely the jurisdiction of the county government. Washcloths, towels and hand towels were in abundant supply during the homeowner's recent stay at the property. However, shortly thereafter, these items became scarce. New items were again placed at the property for the guests.Nowhere in the property description or the hospitality information of what's provided at the property, is it stated that there is a telephone provided at the property.All guests are advised to bring their own mobile phones.These guests requested that a phone be provided at the property.A phone was provided for their use. Homeowner takes no responsibility for construction that takes place within the community. This is solely the jurisdiction of the county.Property owner was recently at the property and can attest that all furniture was immaculate and floors under the bed were also immaculate.Property was thoroughly cleaned before guests arrived. Dogs are not allowed at the property.Guests requested to bring two poodles and were granted permission to bring the two poodles.The poodles contributed to the amount of dirt that the guest complained about in the review.A new box spring was recently placed at the property before the guests came, and the homeowner recently slept on the beds, which were neither noisy or uncomfortable. The kitchen is abundantly stocked with cooking utensils and eating utensils.Many of these items were recently placed at the property before the guests came.Guests was given the option by the property owner of selecting another property at which to stay, but they made a decision to remain at the property.A recent storm caused some debris in the pool which was removed by the management company.The timing of guest's vacation coincided with an unusually cold winter in Florida.The owner takes no responsibility for the extreme cold weather.Guests could not use the pool due to the cold outdoor temperatures despite there being a pool blanket cover.The pool did function well without incident.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Pleasant

  • 4 of 5

The house has a nice layout pictures on site a true. We only used the pool twice because it never warmed up enough for my kids and the light in the pool never came on. The house needs updating and the pool needs a face lift. There was no pool equipment to do water cleaning. The internet was good and the neighborhood is nice. I will ask for a gate key next time so the kids can use the playground, the location is great and I got my monies worth, but the beds need to be replaced and the owner and property manager were excellent

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Osceola Heritage Park
SeaWorld Orlando
Universal Studios Florida
Seuss Landing (Islands of Adventure)
The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (Orlando)
Discovery Cove
Universal CityWalk
The Mall at Millenia
Osceola Heritage Park
ChampionsGate Golf Resort
Espn Wide World Of Sports
Gatorland
Kennedy Space Center Grayline Tour
Fat Boys' Bar-b-q
Havana's Cafe
Disney's Old Key West Resort
Orlando Vineland Premium Outlets
Black Angus Steakhouse

Kissimmee is a resort town located in Central Florida. It is within a four hour drive of all major cities in Florida. The property is within 3 minutes to Highway 192 and is a 20 minute drive from Walt Disney World. It has something to offer every tourist. To name just a few of the tourist attractions a visitor can visit include Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, Sea World, Osceola Heritage Park, Oscela Center for the Arts, the numerous outlet malls in Orlando and Kissimmee, hiking in Seminole State Forest, Orlando Winter Park, or at Disney Wilderness Preserve, bird watch at Shingle Creek Regional Park, visit St. Cloud's Peghorn Nature Park and Trail, dine at many of the no frills cafes for delicious seafood, bass fish on lake Tohopekaliga,visit Gatorland, ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex, Champions Gate Golf Course, and Disney Wilderness Preserve. These are just a few of the things that a visitor to Kissimmee can enjoy during a one or two week vacation in this historic town.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Indian Point, Disney / Orlando

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
High Season
1 Mar 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
£470
for 3 nights
From
£95
£852
£2,788
 
 
Low Season
1 Sep - 28 Feb
3 night minimum stay
£418
for 3 nights
From
£78
From
£78
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£731
£2,267
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£418
for 3 nights
From
£78
£731
£2,371
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £53.78
Property Damage Protection £45.33
Pack&Play Crib ($35) £26.89
Per Person In Excess of 6 Max. Limit £7.68
BBQ Grill ($50.00) £38.41
Pool Heat ($15.00/Night) £11.52

Long term rentals of 1 to 3 months are welcome year round at a discount. $80.00 cleaning fee applies to all stays regardless of duration of stay. E-checks are not accepted. Acceptable forms of payments are credit cards and Paypal.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals