HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Resort with Pool and Gardens (2 Acres). WiFi.

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,076 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Two bedroom Villa & Detached studio apartment, 2 Baths. (Sleep total 10)

A very unique place in Mendoza.

The villa (with its own bathroom and toilet) sleeps 5 and an additional couple in a detached studio flat (fully equipped and furnished with its own bathroom and toilet) in a queen size bed.

Private pool with its own barbecue and restroom. Artificial lake . A huge palm tree on a small hill. A separate extensive barbecue section. Land has a security gate and is fenced on all sides, for security purposes, with a 24/7 electronic security system in place. A football/soccer field and a ping pong table available. WiFi internet..

It is important to point out that the whole property is rented to just one group at a time. (minimum 4-7, if for just one couple, please ask for rates) This assures full enjoyment of all the wonderful the facilities in total privacy. The Fauna at the

quinta Anabtawi is very varied and very enjoyable!

Quinta Anabtawi is not a B&B, it's your private resort. Other than our Beagle Homer, your friendly canine attendant, and Thelma and Louise, who will provide your morning freshly laid organic eggs, there is no staff to attend to you. Yours truly, Riyad (Owner/Manager), does not live on the premises either, although I'm only 10 minutes and a phone call away . I will receive you with an open heart and make sure that your first day goes without a hitch. Then I leave you to enjoy the Quinta in complete privacy. I can very easily be contacted by e-mail or by cell phone. There is no gardener either while you are there. Gardening is performed while you are away visiting the many close by wineries and sightseeing. I strive very hard to ensure your stay is as comfortable and private as possible.

During your stay, I highly recommend booking a Riyad Argentinian BBQ Extravaganza : The best Argentine meat -- grilled the right way-- the Argentine way, hosted by yours truly. I propose this because you will never get the same experience in a restaurant. Most restaurants pre-cook the meat, and only heat it up for serving. With a Riyad Extravaganza BBQ, you will experience a typical home made Argentinian BBQ. After all, if you've been in Argentina and haven't had a typical Argentinian BBQ, you haven't been in Argentina. (Please book in advance and specify the number of persons and the day and time, and include the payment when you pay the rent. Ask for pricing. )

Keywords: Villa and studio flat. Both with their own toilet and bathroom, in the same resort.

And we are on Facebook!!


More Details

Member since: 2004
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian, Arabic
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 February, 2018

About Anabtawi

Hello! My name is Riyad and I will be your host at the Quinta Anabtawi, my second home in Mendoza, Argentina. I will make sure to make the Quinta your second home here.

I do hope you can come one day and spend some time with us.

One thing I can promise: a warm welcome, and a lasting friendship..

I speak fluent English, Spanish and Portuguese, with a working knowledge of Italian and French.

Anabtawi purchased this villa in 2002


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Luján de Cuyo Department in Mendoza Province

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1076 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 13:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 13:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Covered Parking
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Cot , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , 3 Bunk Bed
    Detached Unit - 1 Large Double Bed
  • King size beds (1) There is an additional fully independent/furnished studio apartment on the premises, that sleeps an additional couple., Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • 1 bicycles
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Private Chef
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(91 traveller reviews)

95% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
Resort with Pool and Gardens (2 Acres). WiFi.
average rating of 4.89011 based on 91 reviews

Amazing property and owner!

  • 5 of 5

There were 4 of us, two couples that stayed at Quinta. We had looked forward to this tume to relaxduring our 17 day stay in Argentina and had 4 days booked. It completely surpassed any expectations we may have had! Riyad is the perfect host and every thing he set up for us from dinners, a wine tour with a 5 course gourmet lunch, drivers.were nothing but the very best! The cherry on top was the authentic Argentine BBQ he and his grill chef, Juan, created for us was spectacular! An experience we will never forget. Every bite of food was absolutely delicious and created right before us.

The main house and the apartment were very clean and comfortable. The grounds are impeccably kept, and we wandered about in the relaxing atmosphere enjoying the many plants and trees. We can't wait to go back! We found a treasure in Mendoza and a friend in Riyad!

  • Review Submitted: 18-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Rene. Thank you so much for staying at my Quinta! It was a real pleasure to have your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Hope to see you soon again! Best regards. Riyad
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Very good

  • 5 of 5

Great property and host. Very nice area in wine region (nearby Chacras), easy access to leisure activities destinations (rafting, hiking, others). On weekends, there might be party in the neighbourhood. Overall very recommendable.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The inside of the house is dirty and not as pictured.

  • 1 of 5

We arrived after staying in a VRBO in Buenos Aires, Beautiful place.This would have been the 4th VRBO for us this year. We have stayed in many VRBO over the years all over the world and each one rated 4.6 to 5 Star, have been as stated. The pictures are not accurate depictions of this house. Pull sheets back and dirt in bed. This house has 4.9 but it is no more than a 1 star. We left after one hour. That hour was to find another hotel. We paid for 4 nights and Breakfast and BBQ. He said all food was bought so no refund period but we weren’t going to ruin a great vacation staying in a small dark dirty house. If you fall for the 5 star rating don’t buy his meal plan. Save yourself a lot of money and stay in one of the many other beautiful places in Mendoza Province. Mendoza is fantastic!

  • Review Submitted: 09-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Carl. It was obvious from the get go that you were hell bent on NOT staying one minute as soon as you arrived, it was in your looks. You did not even take a breather. That, on the contrary to most of my previous guests was never the case. In fact all of my guests gave us the 4.6-5 star ratings. Your rating is false beyond reason. For one, I took personal effort to have the place tip toe clean. Also the breakfast was all prepared with all the glory worthy of kings, spotlessly clean brand new cutlery and plates and all the fanfare that comes along with it. And the BBQ meats and salads and fruits were all specially selected so as not to have place for error. And one hour into your stay you were gone, with only those words: Not to our expectations! This could mean a myriad of meanings. Examples are you did not like the surroundings, you expected more of a city setting, close to shopping and supermarkets.( In fact you did not rent a car, when most of my guests come with a car rental.) But definitely NOT DIRTY. I will work on the darkness issue by installing brighter bulbs! Thank you Riyad
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Astoria, Queens, New York

Riyad is a wonderful host

  • 3 of 5

As the title suggest, Riyad was a great host. He was always helpful and available. He did a nice BBQ for us the first night with more food and wine than we could consume. The property is expansive with all kinds of hidden nooks and surprises. It was fun to explore and see the entire property. The accommodations are adequate but a bit tired, and the kitchens minimally stocked. But nothing prevented us from cooking basic meals and sleeping well. The pool was wonderful to cool off in after a day of exploring the Mendoza wine country, while the fire pit kept the chill off at night, as well as the mosquitos.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mark way to go!! I always tell my guests to be forward coming and not to wait till the day after you leave.. It breaks my heart that I received a 3 star! I work very hard to keep my guests up to top notch. Please let me know what I have missed. Glad so much you enjoyed my bbq!!! All the best Riyad
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

great location & relaxing atmosphere

  • 5 of 5

This is the perfect spot for checking out the local wineries. It is within 15 minutes of most wineries. After a day of wine tasting, we thoroughly enjoyed coming back to the quinta and hanging around the pool with bottles we purchased throughout the day.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Amazing property in the heart of wine country

  • 5 of 5

Great for entertaining larger groups, family gatherings, birthdays, etc. We had our family reunion here in the summer and the place was perfect.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jan-2016
  • Date of Stay: January 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Theater 'Teatro Independencia' offers free concerts and shows during the summer period


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Luján de Cuyo Department, Cuyo

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Sales & Lodging tax £46.73
Cleaning £93.46

Rates based on one couple occupancy. each additional guest is 35US$ per night.
Ask for monthly rentals.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals