Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Spacious Condo w/Slope Views, Master w/Kitchenette & Own Entrance, Free WIFI

People9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,474 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 9

This 1,474 square foot 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom condo sleeps nine and features slope views from the private balcony. The master suite has a king bed, a kitchenette and its own private entrance. Located nearly equal distance from River Run and Mountain House, plus you're a short drive from Arapahoe Basin.

The living area features a large flat screen TV next to a gas fireplace and a queen-sized sleeper sofa. Additional sheets and blankets are in a closet. Just off of the living area is the private balcony. Enjoy the fresh mountain air and slope views.

The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware and tableware to make a meal away from home and features tiled granite countertops and black appliances. The dining area is set off from the main living area and comfortably seats eight and there are three additional seats at the breakfast bar. Just down the hall is the first of two full bathrooms. It features double sinks and a shower/tub combination. Both bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.

The master bedroom features a king-sized bed, a flat screen TV and a two-person seating area. A unique feature of this master is that it has its own private entrance and a kitchenette complete with an oven, stovetop, microwave and refrigerator. The en suite bathroom has a single sink vanity and a shower/tub combination.

The first guest bedroom has a queen-sized bed and a mounted flat screen TV. The second guest bedroom has a twin-sized bunk bed and another twin bed, as well as a flat screen TV.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home away from home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

GUARANTEED BEST PRICE: If you find a better deal at the time of booking on a comparable property, then provide us with clear evidence and we will beat the deal by 10%.

DISCOUNTS YOU WILL USE: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts on an array of services including ski rentals, ground transportation, bike rentals, horseback riding and much more. Let us know during the booking process, and we'll make sure you have what you need.

PROTECT YOURSELF FROM SCAMS & FRAUDS: We only accept payments via credit card. We accept Visa, Mastercard and Discover only. Paying by credit card protects you from many online scams. We will never ask you to wire money, send us money in the mail or send a cashier's check or money order.

More Details

Property Manager
Summit County Mountain Retreats
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
16 July, 2018

About Summit County Mountain Retreats

This property is professionally managed for the owner by Summit County Mountain Retreats. We are guest oriented, and we offer the following when you rent with us: hassle-free check-in and keycard pick-up, a generous supply of towels and an initial supply of consumables for your stay. We are also in the resort and have the longest business hours of any management company.

VACATION RENTALS VS. HOTELS

Booking a vacation rental is like staying at the house of a friend. In this vacation rental you will experience significantly more space, privacy, or comforts that feel like home, including a kitchen and a location that is beyond what most hotels can offer. All this at a significantly lower cost than a hotel with comparable features. These benefits bring different considerations than a hotel. More privacy means that most guests do not want daily housekeeping. We offer a check-out clean and, for an added fee, mid-stay cleans. We also offer a starter supply of some consumables, including coffee, paper towels, toilet paper and more, but these items are not restocked during a stay. A kitchen allows you to make home-cooked meals. Guests will likely visit the store to purchase groceries. Self-sufficiency is key to a happy stay in a vacation rental. We do provide housekeeping and 24/7 maintenance, but this is primarily for properties in between stays. Our staff services vacation rentals across several square miles, unlike a hotel that manages a single building. We have to strike a balance between cost and service, and have found that our current system has struck this balance. Our hope is that our guests understand the difference between booking a hotel and a vacation rental. Together we can provide affordable vacation rentals and happy stays for everyone!

Why Summit County Mountain Retreats chose Keystone

Located nearly equal distance between River Run Village and the Mountain House Base Area, you're near everything the resort has to offer, plus you're a short drive from Arapahoe Basin. The complex offers a shared indoor pool and hot tub. The home itself features slope views from the private balcony and a unique master with a king bed, a kitchenette and its own private entrance.

What makes this condo unique

**Slope Views

**Private Balcony

**Master Suite: King Bed, Kitchenette, Private Entrance

Guestbook comments from the manager

Very nice, convenient location and updated facilities.
Feb 2011
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Keystone in Summit County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1474 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Min. age of primary renter: 24
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Twin bed, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • tennis
Notes:
Keystone, Free Door-to-Door Shuttle Rides, Nearby Championship Golf Courses, Nearby Tennis Courts, Nearby Lake Activities, Communal Pool, Indoor Pool, Hot Tub, Bicycle Storage, Outdoor Grill, Outdoor Seating Area, Elevator, Coin-operated Laundry Facilities, Lobby with Seating Area, Ski Lockers

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(87 traveller reviews)

56% Complete
28% Complete
9% Complete
2% Complete
3% Complete
Spacious Condo w/Slope Views, Master w/Kitchenette & Own Entrance, Free WIFI
average rating of 4.321839 based on 88 reviews
MIDLAND, TX
3

July 2018

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The communication from the management company was accurate and clear. We were a little surprised at the dated condition of the condo and were very disappointed in some of the appliances that were clearly in disrepair. For example, we realized there was no air conditioning, but the fans provided were loud and not very cooling. It may be of some consideration to install ceiling fans for those times when the Colorado temperatures reach an all time high. There was also and issue of nails sticking up in the metal tack rail around the carpet, which caused more than one of us a painful step. Also, please replace the crock pot lid. Not only is it broken but it is unsafe.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: Summit County Mountain Retreats
Owner's Response: 99% of properties in Summit County do not have air conditioning as it is unnecessary. This guest reported that the A/C was broken. We explained that this was not the case and walked the guest through the proper placement of fans. The guest did not report any problems with the fans while staying with us. We will inspect all fans and replace any noisy fans. We will also evaluate the other items in this review and address them as needed. We provide 24/7 maintanence services and encourage guests to contact us while staying with us, if they have any concerns.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bella Vista, AR
5

Wonderful Experience -- Great Location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything was great! We had no complaints. The one time we need to call maintenance they were very helpful, friendly and promptly showed to fix the minor issue.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Over priced and well below average

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I booked this place for 4 days. Both toilets were blocked. After complaining several times the management did not sort. I have avoided putting this review online however given I have now waited over 3 months for a reply from the management over my concerns I feel it is only fair. Location is good, nice building and good places a 5 min drive away. Would avoid this place if you are looking for good service if you encounter any problems.

  • Review Submitted: 09-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: Summit County Mountain Retreats
Owner's Response: This guested alerted us to a toilet clog. Within an hour our maintenance staff was in the property and cleared the clog. Two days after the guest checked out he sent an email requesting a refund. We do not provide refunds for minor issues that are quickly addressed. We informed him of this. 3 months later he decided to write this review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Andover, MA
4

Review of Oro Grande 306

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Generally very good. Ways to improve this unit: 1) fix lock on sliding door; 2) heat not functioning properly in building, overall too hot; 3) better instructions for TV; 4) 306A bathtub drain not properly functioning; 5) several light fixtures need repair or replacement bulbs; 6) add hangers to closet and hooks for coats

  • Review Submitted: 24-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback. We will have our maintenance staff look into some of the issues and pass along the rest of the feedback to the homeowner.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Raleigh, NC
5

A+++++!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A lot of room, comfortable, not much more we could ask for.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
4

convenient location for skiing, great view of the mountain

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Convenient location for skiing, though driveway is poorly marked and at a location that you can not turn left out of the drive or left into the drive. Great view of the mountain. Great set-up for 3 different families staying with 3 bedrooms and 2 full baths. Main bath toilet did overflow, disappointed that SCMR staff seemed put out to have to mop up the floor when there were no cleaning supplies. Furniture is dated, crockpot small, Keurig and regular coffee maker helpful. We were only given 2 keys for 5 adults and SCMR staff never provided additional cards. Pool was NOT heated and maybe 60* very cold. Conversely the room was very hot and never cooled down, despite leaving the windows and slider open. Hallways and commons areas were hotter, maybe 80*. Other guests we chatted with noted the same of their rooms. There were two humidifiers in the room and we used them every minute of our stay though we had to clean them as they were molded black/fuzzy.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: Summit County Mountain Retreats
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Enjoy world-class skiing and an array of winter and summer activities. Keystone is one of the few resorts in the nation to offer night skiing.

Local Attractions & Activities: Restaurants, Outlet Shopping, Scenic Drives, Walking, Boating, Paddleboating, Whitewater Rafting, Kayaking, Fishing, Fly Fishing, Skiing, Night Skiing, Cross-country Skiing, Ice Skating, Tubing, Snowboarding, Mountain Biking, Hiking

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • **If you have reached our listing through VRBO and choose to reserve your stay using the VRBO "book it" button you will be charged up to 9% more due to their new service fee.**
Available
Unavailable