HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Bayfront Private Tennis Court, Pool Home in Bradenton

Bedrooms 6
Separate WC's1
Space 5,000 sq ft
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Estate, 6 Bedrooms, Waterfront, Pool (Sleeps 12 to 14 )

This beautiful 6 bedroom, Bayfront Estate Home boasts not only your own private pool and dock but your very own private tennis court! With just under 5,000 sq ft of living space this unique house offers everything for that perfect vacation. Chefs will love the gourmet kitchen with gaggenau steam oven, thermador stove, wine chiller. After cocktails, shoot some pool and watch the sunsets. You have a luxury resort just for you and your family.

Located on Palma Sola Bay you have sunsets 365 days a year, you also have dolphins and manatees as your neighbours. A 2 minute stroll and you have the white sandy beach on the Palma Sola Causeway. A 4/5 minute drive West and you reach the beautiful Gulf beaches of Anna Maria. Only 5 minutes away is the Robinson Nature Preserve over 400 acres of Kayak,canoe, biking and hiking trails. You can ride horses and jet ski right in the bay. Drive 5 minutes North and reach De Soto Memorial Park, 3000 feet of shoreline set in 26 acres with beautiful trees and flowers. Palma Sola Botanical Park is also 5 minutes drive away it has lush tranquil gardens, lakes and showcases rare flowers, palms and fruits.

There are excellent restaurants, supermarkets and 2 retail shopping plazas within walking distance. There are numerous banks, post office and churches too.

Please note the tennis court is not lighted.

More Details

Gavin Fraser
Member since: 2006
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 April, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had an amazing stay. The girls took the horse ride at sunset which is just at the end of the street at the causeway beach and we got the cutest pictures from the house dock to add to the amazing vacation memories. We saw dolphins every day and we were blown away by the sunsets. The pool was a blast, it is huge and ideal for all the kids and adults, the boys loved the tennis court and the pool table. It was perfect for our family, spacious, clean and comfortable and we would definitely return. We would highly recommend Danny's Pizzeria just a 5 minute drive away too, fun, fun, fun, the only negative comment I would make was we had to leave and return to the cold!
Feb 2018
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday estate in the Bradenton in the Manatee County

Property Type:
  • estate
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 5000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 6 - 2 Single Bed
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (4) twins (2)
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Player
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Good! 3.9/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

64% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
Bayfront Private Tennis Court, Pool Home in Bradenton
average rating of 3.9285715 based on 15 reviews
Georgetown, Maine

Plenty of room for the whole family

  • 5 of 5

Our party of 10 adults and 3 children fit comfortably in this lovely home.Plenty of space so there is no need to trip over each other. We chose not to rent a car and were able to easily hop public transportation at the end of the road and ride daily to Anna Maria Island and beaches/restaurants/stores galore. Publix is within walking distance/short cab ride.The pool at the house is large, tennis courts/pool table extra fun. The house is clean. Renting long distance I always worry about legitimacy and get worried about getting contracts in hand immediately, directions, etc. Be aware Gavin has a time frame that he operates within. But he comes through as promised. And we had FABULOUS weather. So much better than the cold winter in Maine.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Apr-2015
  • Date of Stay: March 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 4

Extremely Spaces, Clean & Great location

  • 4 of 5

We could not have asked for a more accommodating home. This home is extremely spacious and can easily sleep 6-8 with no issues. I highly recommend this home to a group this size (or a larger family) and for anyone spending time near or around Bradenton / Palmetto. The House was clean. We had a great time and would look to return some day.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location, amazing sunsets!!!

  • 5 of 5

Our group of 12 had a great family reunion. So much space and privacy everyone thought it was awesome.

Would like to return next year.

And the sunsets and dolphins were amazing.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

ruined vacation

  • 1 of 5

From the beginning of dealing with this owner I had a bad vibe. When he first refused to go through Vrbo payment system and asked for the deposit in check I assumed the rest can be done through secure vrbo payment system. Once the deposit was received he sent us an atrocious contract with rules, regulations and additional fees. And demanded the rest in the payment in check only. We were yet hopeful still since have rented through vrbo many times and never had a bad experience. Once the payment in full was made the owner attitude completely changed. He would not respond for weeks and than send short and arrogant remarks. The day of our arrival we still didn't have the check in instructions and he made it sound like its no big deal. The contact number he provides is the out of country number that doesn't work. Yet we were still open minded and hopeful for a good stay since it was a long over due and expensive vacation. Unfortunately our disappointments continued to add up. I am sure this was a nice house at some point but it hasn't been taken care off. It is completely run down and not stocked properly. There was dust and mold everywhere. The pillows had terrible musty odor. The pool was dirty on arrival and the owners response was .. whats the big deal just clean it yourself. We couldn't reach the owner during out stay and the cleaning service said they dont know anything about it. Our experience was beyond disgusting but for we still hoped that Gavin will have the descency to give our deposit back. Needless to say 2 months later we are still waiting for his response. Do yourself a huge favor and stay far away from the owner. He has a few other properties so watch out.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: With regards to one of the two untruthful reviews you wrote. Firstly upon receiving the contract you claim additional fees? Not the case. If you had questions or concerns relating to the contract why would you have signed it and sent payment with no comment? You obviously had no intention of complying or being respectful of the agreement. The contract is strict as it is a million dollar neighborhood and we respect our neighbors and their surroundings. You claim the phone number and e mail are not reachable however then contradict yourself saying I was rude and abrupt? If you could not reach me how could I have been rude? I am reachable always by e mail or phone. You sent an e mail saying the house was beautiful (hope I can attach) now you make complete opposite comments in your review? You claim mold and dust? Our cleaning company with an excellent reputation of 10 years called to say you were unbelievably rude and kept harassing them with repeated unnecessary calls and demands for extras. The pool company (national chain) services the pool weekly. It is not an on demand service for you to abuse the staff verbally demanding leaves to be removed daily. To talk to people with repeated vulgar profanities is not acceptable and downright deplorable. To leave the residence like you did late, in a vulnerable state with both doors & windows unlocked and open and with the HVAC set way too low. All linens and every towel in the entire residence dirty and unwashed, trash everywhere and not taken to the street during your stay (unsanitary), the pool blanket not placed back, abused and damaged thrown in a separate heap, etc. etc. The residence was left like your language, filthy and with no respect for people or their properties. It is a disgrace you feel you could treat people and their properties in such a manner. You claim you have used Vrbo several times. However it states on your profile you have had one vacation since 2013. Once again another contradiction. Then to make slanderous, untrue, malicious and damaging comments is outrageous. We have your emails and photographs upon your departure. • Thu 4/13/2017 6:47 AM EDT • o o Inna Inna Gavin I would think that cleaning a pool 2x per week is more than sufficient. However, when we arrived the pool had a lot of leaves. It's not unreasonable to expect the pool to be clean before we arrived, which it wasn't. Your house is beautiful and I am just hoping you can help fix some minor glitches.
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0

3 family getaway

  • 2 of 5

Owner of the property was not available to explain why pool was not cleaned, or why there is no extra bedding , there was not a single detergent available, linens smelled horrible, after we complained to cleaning services , we were told they DONT wash linens!!!

Pool had to be open by us, not a pool service , and we waited 2 days for someone to clean it

As for arrival we were instructed to wait for instruction few days prior

Owner response the Night before the flight in


Hi Inna

Thanks for your email.

I am in China so the communication is a little difficult at the time

Inside the home you will find various notices about the home and how to enjoy it better.This includes the access code for the wifi internet.

I am flying back today so best if you just shoot me an email if you need "

There is so many rules and regulations it's insane

Do not rent from him!!it is end of may and we still have not seen any deposit!

The house was spotless and we even use Actual Detergent to wash linens and towels:))!!

  • Review Submitted: 25-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please do not believe a word this 'lady' says. I have a hundred pictures to show how she made a huge mess at the house. If pigs had been staying, the home would have been left cleaner. She is very abusive and a 'bully'. She obviously over occupied as she used ALL the extra linen provided.....and there is always a lot. The fotos of the mountain on linen testifies to that. The cleaning company were abused by her, my business partner the same. She swore at her!! No class! She signed a rental agreement and completely ignored it. I wish i could 'blacklist her'. Other home renters should be aware of her tricks! The pool company were abused by her also..... Just a bad renter. The reason I have a comprehensive rental agrerment is because of disrespectful people like this. I want the home to be left good condition for the next rental group. It happens and then 'she' complains about everything! And she stayed longer that was agreed. An abusive and abusing renter. Gavin Fraser
Did you find this review helpful?
11 1

Senior Couples Getaway

  • 2 of 5

I began trying to rent another property (#88975) on 1/27/2017 (that property and this one are owed by the same couple). The property stated daily, weekly and monthly rental cost with no minimum stay indicated, as our group was only interested in 3 nights this was important. The owner came back and raised the price because we were not staying a week. On 1/31/2017 the owner responded that I had a provisional reservation based upon his receipt of deposit which was sent to him on 2/1/2017. On 2/13/2017 he promised to send the rental agreement. After failing to receive the agreement and sending multiple inquiries, I was told on 2/19/2017 that his partner had previously rented out the property but had logged the rental to the wrong property schedule. He then offered to book us for this property which has a water view but it is not as close to the beach. At this point we agreed as travel arrangements had been made by multiple people. I finally received the rental agreement on 2/20/2017 which contained all kinds of rules and cleaning requirements (it would have been nice to know most of these long before that time). The rental agreement indicated that we could only have 4 cars in the driveway (which was huge and had a boat parked on it); there was an extra charge per day to heat the pool; we had to LAUNDER and DRY all towels prior to leaving at 10am on departure day; PUT THE GARBAGE CANS OUT ON SUNDAY NIGHT; and on our final day we needed to vacate by 10 am so that the cleaning people had sufficient time to do their job and be ready for the next renters at 3 pm (On our day of arrival, we got there at 3 pm and the lone cleaner was only about halfway finished). She finally finished and left at 4:30 pm. While the rental agreement indicated that we would need to clean the gas grill after using, there was no gas grill - only a charcoal Weber grill. It was a lovely place, and it was nice to have 6 bedrooms; however, there were only 3 1/2 bathrooms with only 1 bath of those located upstairs where 4 of the 6 bedrooms were located.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
13 0


The perfect getaway location.......sunsets every night, dolphins & manatees in the bay!!!!!!!!


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £178.82

Pool heat is $200 per week if required.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar holiday rentals