HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Your own private lakefront log cabin on a 970 acre ranch.

Bedrooms 2
Separate WC's1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights


Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

2 bedrooms, 1 1/2 bathrooms, sleeps 6

970 Acres of ponds, lakes, trees, & meadows. A great setting with a really wonderfull new log log cabin, horse trails, covered stalls, & pull thru site. Your serene private guest ranch getaway in the beautiful rolling hills of south central Oklahoma. Whether it is to entertain friends, give your horse a real workout, fish, swim, or just hide out we would like to welcome you to the Dos Equis (XX) Ranch. If you are bringing horses please provide a negative coggins.

Ron Spradling
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
26 January, 2017


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Ada, USA

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1150 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • rural
  • Water View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Firewood
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Barbecue
  • Boat ...
  • Boat Dock
  • Terrace ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Barbecue
  • Patio
  • Veranda ...
  • Terrace
  • veranda
  • Wood Decking
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • museums
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
Central Air & Heat - Wood Fireplace (initial wood included) - Rock Patio with Fire Pit & BBQ - Dock - 2-Decks (Front & Side) - Covered Horse Stalls - Wash Bay - Picnic Area - Pull Through Site with full hookup - Linens Provided - Fully Equipped Kitchen with deep fryer - Great Music System with inside and outside speakers.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(27 traveller reviews)

Your own private lakefront log cabin on a 970 acre ranch.
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 27 reviews

Awesome Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Me and my family loved staying at the Dos Equis Ranch Cabin! We enjoyed horse back riding, fishing, swimming, hanging out on the patio and many other things. We really got a chance to get in tune with nature and it was just beautifully breath taking! Every morning and evening and even sometime throughout the day we got to see lots of deer! Ron was very helpful and made sure we were being very well cared for! We will absolutely be coming back for a vacation, it really helped our family bond while we stayed here it was a great atmosphere! Thank you so much for allowing us to stay at your wonderful ranch we cant wait to come back!

Thank you,

Kaley wall

  • Review Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kaley you and your family are real treat. Y'all are what all of us hope for when we have guests. Thank you for the way you left the property and most of all for the visit. Ron
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Peaceful time

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful way to spend great family time. We fished, swam, played board games and just relaxed! If you are in need of a time away from phones, tv's and just chill, this is the place to go.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank y'all so much, and I really appreciate you taking the time for this review. Hurry back. Ron
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Broken Arrow, OKlahoma

Perfect Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I, along with another couple, needed a quiet getaway for a few days. What a GREAT choice we made! The owner, Ron, ensured we had everything we needed for an enjoyable stay. The cabin was even better than described, and was very well equipped for our stay. The music system with indoor/outdoor speakers was awesome! We built many playlists and had music going virtually non-stop! In addition to the full kitchen, there is an outdoor fire pit/grill that we used every night of our stay. Everything tastes better when it's cooked outside! Fishing was great - we caught at least a dozen perch the first night. We only ventured over to another adjacent pond once for a few minutes, and mainly stayed at the lake outside the cabin. On our last night, one of the wives caught a bass and snapped her pole while reeling it in. She was able to grab the line and pull the fish up to dock level, but the hook straightened some and she lost it. We did get a look at it and all I can say is WOW!

The closest town is Fittstown. There is a small grocery store and a quick stop there. Both carry just the basics - beer, cigarettes, ice, and a few food items. Ada is the closest large town and was only about a 15 minute drive. We made one trip to the Walmart and bait shop there, and one trip to the small casino there on our last day.

I am looking forward to booking our next stay in the cabin. It was a great experience and definitely away from the chaos of everyday life.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I wish there was a way to rate guests. You and Carlos are great. Thank you both and you are always welcome.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Peaceful retreat away from it all

  • 5 of 5

Secluded cabin out in the country. If you want to get away and spend time outside, this place is perfect. The cabin is very comfortable and has everything you need. Ada is not too far away if you want to eat out but we generally cook. I have visited twice this year. My son loves this place and the fishing is the best kept secret. Nice fire pit by the water and lots of wild life. Ron has a beautiful ranch and is a wonderful host. No TV or wireless but you don't miss it with all the beauty around you. If you like music, Ron does have an impressive selection and system at the cabin. Thank you Ron for sharing your home and extending your hospitality.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Rick thanks again for the visit. Folks like you are a blessing to have around. Thank your son again for the pictures of the six pound AND seven pound bass. Those are records for both lakes, and I will try to incorporate them into the site as soon as I can remember how..lol.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Horrible !

  • 1 of 5

The experience was very lack luster. This was our anniversary weekend and was suppose to enjoy it. We paid several months in advance for separate stays and after this first stay cancelled and only received less than half of our money back for the second trip. The owner never contacted us before this trip to give directions or rules for the cabin nothing. We ended up contacting the number on file and speaking to his wife who didn't know how to tell us to arrive. The picture on this file showing the cabin is completely bogus!!!!!! The lake is almost completely engulfed by cat-tales as tall as 6ft high. Fishing was awful. 2 very small area's to use and you were hope you don't lose your lures every cast. Both toliets ran the entire time we were there. The beds were awful to sleep in. Were not large people at all and if we moved we felt like the bed was going to collapse on us. No fire wood was dry to use and the fire pit we were told that we could use to grill with was completely wet so not even gasoline could get anything to light. We ended up having to drive into Ada twice just for supplies. This was the worst experience ever! I have yet to hear back from the Owner on our refund and I filed a formal complaint. All I want is our money back for a trip that was paid in full 8 months in advance! This owner is a thief a crook, and a horrible person.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It would have been helpful if I were not away on vacation during this reviewer's visit; however, grand kids graduate and grandpas attend. However, since this is the only bad review I have receieved since we listed our cabin in 2008, I would like to address it as best I can. Until this complaint/review was posted the only communication I had since her departure was this email: "Hey Ron wanted to thank you our stay we had some fun! We would like to cancel our September 3rd stay with the ranch. Could we get a refund?" To address the refund and deposit. I received the following email in Feb ahead of her June and Sept bookings: "If it is possible could I pay everything in full? Also, does any of that contain refundable deposit? I do want to reserve the property for the following". My response email was: "Yes you can pay in full by check. While the deposit is nonrefundable, should something come up, we will work on rescheduling you at another more opportune time. I might add that should you pay in full and want to cancel and not reschedule for some reason, I would refund half of the rent and retain an amount equal to the deposit. Hope this helps and looking forward to meeting you." While this would seem clear, this is what she demanded: "Hi Ron I finally received the refund but it was not a full refund and not to mention it was mailed to my work address. I filed a complaint and yet to hear from u. I want a full refund Ron. We are due that. If I don't receive a response I will take u to small claims court here in tulsa,ok". The fire pit and wood were rained on, and we provide diesel & charcoal pit for damp days. In her defense, we did replace the "guts" of the toilette prior to leaving on vacation. Apparently it did not hold. I have replaced the toilette. Also the mattress was six years old, and I replaced it. Since 2008 the lake we built has matured. There are large willow trees and, yes, cattails that have cropped up all around the lake...the fish have gotten larger too. If cattails are an inconvenience, there are three more lakes within walking distance and many more on the ranch. I will update the panorama view as soon as possible. In conclusion, the guests prior and subsequent to her visit graciously gave us 5 stars. Not because we are perfect, but because they enjoyed their visit. I am sincerely sorry this guest did not. Should any of you ever experience a problem please contact me directly 24/7.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Love staying here!

  • 5 of 5

This was my second time to stay at the Dos Equis Ranch cabin and it is great! My husband and I stayed in June and the fishing was super! We caught 9 large bass. Ron took us on a tour of the beautiful land and is very hospitable! We saw many deer and other wildlife. It is so relaxing lounging on the dock and swimming and making smores at nighttime. We will definitely be back!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you both for the review, and y'all are always a pleasure to have. Glad the fish cooperated..lol.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


The Pink Pistol
"Miranda's Pink Pistol and other enterprises under development have completely changed Tisham..."
Turner Falls Park
Nearest Airport
99 Miles
Oklahoma City
Nearest Barpub
15 Miles
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Car: necessary

Turner Falls and the Arbuckle mountain area is within 30 miles. Ada, Oklahoma is 17 miles north. We offer miles of trails, 18 ponds and lakes, swimming, great fishing, hiking, pitchin' horseshoes, or just kickin' back. We allow adult use of four wheelers to tour the ranch. Bring your horses and really enjoy the trails.

We are thirty minutes away from Tishamingo which, thanks to Miranda Lambert and Blake Shelton, has become a must see stop. Her 'Pink Pistol' boutique and other developments up and down the main street have completely remade the town.

Other Activities: Horseshoes


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Ada, Lake Texoma

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £20

Weekday: $155(2 day minimum); Weekend: $180 (2 day minimum); Holiday: $225 (3 day minimum; Weekly: $1000 ($1100 if on Holiday); Monthly: $3000. These rates are for up to 4 persons. There is a $25 charge for each additional person up to a maximum of 6 guests. Extra firewood is $25/cart. Additional info, aerial maps, policies, and etc can be found at www.xxranch.com

We accept personal checks for the 50% deposit and allow 5 days for receipt of same. We collect cash for the balance upon arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties