HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Upscale and Charming Condo (right next to the St. Regis Hotel!)

Bedrooms 2
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 11 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This beautiful and charming condo is located in the heart of Aspen, next to the famous St Regis hotel. It is an ideal location for skiers as well as guests wishing to stroll the streets of beautiful Aspen and be close to shopping, restaurants, theaters, parks. Best of all, the condo is only a block away from the Ajax lift.

As an owner who owns two other units in aspen this is my favorite location of all as it is close to everything. The condo has all amenities of a hotel with a front desk to answer all emergencies as well as a heated pool and jacuzzi which is always kept and maintained at a nice 110 degrees temperature and can be accessed from the master bedroom. The condominium also has a fitness center. We constantly upgrade the unit to make sure that guests are comfortable. All furniture has been chosen of the highest quality and the living room has a comfortable sleeper sofa as well as a nice 42 inch flat screen TV. The kitchen is also equipped with sub zero refrigerator, bosche diswasher, viking oven. Also for your enjoyment we have added a Nespresso coffee machine for those who like to enjoy a nice cup of espresso.

We aim to provide all the comforts of home away from home!

Keywords: upscale condominium next to st regis hotel in heart of aspen

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2006
Speaks English, French, Arabic
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
7 December, 2017

Why The Owner chose Aspen

We chose this location for its proximity to everything in aspen plus all the amenities the condo complex offers.

What makes this condo unique

Great location one block to Ajax Mountain, and is the best location in Aspen to walk to restaurants and shops and AJAX LIFT. condo in a very exclusive condominium complex with a pool, jacuzzi, and concierge.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Aspen in Pitkin County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • resort
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) sleeper sofa
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • photography
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
health club,front desk,heated pool and jacuzzi.daily maid service upon request with additional fees.


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

53% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
Upscale and Charming Condo (right next to the St. Regis Hotel!)
average rating of 4.2 based on 15 reviews
Jacksonville, Florida

Very Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

We've rented from vrbo for many years and never had a problem.

This condo is in a great location very close to town. It was very clean when we arrived on a Wednesday but the refrigerator wasn't working . We texted and called the landlord, Nada, who checked and said repairman couldn't be there until the following Tuesday. I told Nada that was not acceptable especially since we stopped for groceries on the way to Aspen and didn't want to toss $150 worth of food. I asked that she rent us a small unit until fridge was repaired . She emailed back "thanks for your understanding" and completely ignored my request which is what she did for all issues. I wrote I was not being understanding and asked again for her to rent small fridge but was ignored. After threatening to sue her for misrepresentation miraculously a repairman showed up.

Then we discovered sink in second bedroom was completely stopped up and unusable since the water would overflow onto the floor. Texted and called Nada (who never picks up the phone) and explained the situation and was told repairman would arrive next day but he never did. Then toilet was stopped up. Repairman came, toilet worked one day then stopped up again. We gave up, closed door and just didn't use that bathroom.

Here's the biggest problem - one evening at 10:30 we returned to the condo and couldn't get in as the lockbox didn't work. Called and texted Nada but no response until 2:30 am which we didn't see until next morning. We had to go elsewhere to sleep! The next day the lockbox had to be changed to a new one. I asked Nada for a credit for the one night we couldn't get in and was told no.

The problem here is that landlord manages the unit herself and does not take care of problems and there were the same problems with several renters.

Landlord will refute this review saying I'm unreasonable especially since she gave me a good price cause I made last minute reservation which is true. However, good price doesn't mean things shouldn't be in working order. There's no advantage to me by writing this review . Just trying to save someone else the aggravation after spending their money for a vacation- good deal or not.

If you decide to rent this unit after reading this please call vrbo first to ask how many complaints they've received.

Reviewer location

Jacksonville, Florida

Date of arrival

July 20, 2016

Resubmit your review >

Need help? If you have questio

  • Review Submitted: 07-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is not unusual to have guests that try to take advantage of property owners and get a free ride. It is unacceptable and disturbing, especially given that I provided a 50% discount for this renter. Breakdowns happen and we attempted to fix every situation as promptly as possible, but in this case Arlene was blackmailing me by threatening to post a review on VRBO (which has happened because I didn't budge to her request to further reduce her rental fees). The fridge issue was repaired, and we offered compensation for her perishables. The sink was also repaired, but there was a second bathroom which was working--so she was not deprived of using a sink. We have a handyman whom we called who was unable to resolve issue, so we then immediately contacted Root-rooter who fixed it. After fixing it, she called again to complain about the sink. This was truly the most horrifiying experience we have ever had with any guest in the past ten years.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

AMAZING condo right below Ajax!

  • 5 of 5

Hey everyone, if you are looking for the perfect condo in Aspen, this is it! I work at GoPro and was looking for a place in Aspen very last minute for the X-Games. I hosted 5 people very comfortably in this condo and it was perfect because it was literally a 7 minute walk everywhere! Any restaurant or bar was a 5-7 minute walk and it was ski-in ski-out from Ajax. I would 100% recommend this place again and will definitely be back next year!

  • Review Submitted: 10-Feb-2016
  • Date of Stay: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you kindly Erin for the sweet review. I am so happy to hear that you and your guests enjoyed your stay, and we hope you come visit us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ft Laud., FL

Great Location

  • 4 of 5

This was our first trip to Aspen and we weren't disappointed. The unit is in a great location, walking distance to everything. The condo was the perfect size for the 4 of us, LOVED the gas fireplace. The washer/dryer are key!

  • Review Submitted: 15-Feb-2015
  • Date of Stay: February 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Gordon, thank you so much for your kind words! I am so glad you were able to enjoy the condo, and I hope to accommodate you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
chicago, il

Convenient Location with enough space for a family of four

  • 5 of 5

This property is clean, comfortable and consistent with the price range for Aspen. The gondola is less than a 5 minute walk, Rubey park (buses to Highlands, Buttermilk and Snowmass) is about a 3 minute walk and most shops/restaurants are less than a 10 minute walk from the property. The owner is very quick to respond and helped make our Aspen trip as easy as possible. I would stay here again the next time I'm in town.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Feb-2015
  • Date of Stay: January 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and I hope that you book again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston Texas

Great Location - Great place - great price

  • 5 of 5

I'm a little reluctant to write this review because I don't want anyone else to use this place when I need it next year! The owner Nada was very helpful and everything about the place was great.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jan-2015
  • Date of Stay: January 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Greatly appreciate your review, you will be most welcome next year and we will continue to ensure that your trip is enjoyable! We look forward to accommodating you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wilson, Wyoming

Great condo, great location

  • 4 of 5

This is a great 2-brm condo in Aspen. Clean, comfortable, nicely appointed -- everything you need to enjoy Aspen and within a short walk of all the restaurants and downtown Aspen. Owners are very easy to work with and instantly responded to any questions we had before/during our stay.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: March 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
4.2 Miles
Aspen airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Little Nell
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Ajax tavern
Nearest Ski
0.1 Miles
Ajax mountain, highland, buttermilk, snowmass
Nearest Point of Interest
Nearest Point of Interest
Nearest Point of Interest
Car: not necessary

walk to all restaurants and hotels ST REGIS, LITTLE NELL and SKY HOTEL. enjoy apres aki and walk around town in 5 minutes and return back to enjoy the beautiful jacuzzi and pool.


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

$175.00 exit cleaning fee

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals