HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

2BR/2bth Thousand Hills Golf Course 2 Blocks from Main Strip!

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,220 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms , 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

ONLY $600 per week plus tax!

ALL NEW FLOORING, CABINETS AND FURNITURE as of October 2013! Granite Counter tops and more!

Welcome to our cozy condo on the beautiful Thousand Hills Golf Course. We are located in 'The Greens At Thousand Hills' only two blocks from the Grand Palace and only a few minutes from Silver Dollar City and all the world class shows Branson has become known for. Whether you prefer a relaxing Jacuzzi bath or a private patio, our conveniently located condo in Branson offers many options. With an outdoor swimming pool and skirting an award winning 18-hole golf course, our condo has something for everyone. Not to mention two of the best lakes, Taneycomo and Table Rock Lake are a stones throw away. In addition to all this crazyness on the strip, the Ozark Mountains and parks offer an opportunity for relaxing escapes.

Bring the whole family as there is plenty of room in our 1220 square foot, 2 bed room 2 bath unit.

Though we are located in the heart of the fun Branson has to offer, it is also a very quiet and peaceful condo overlooking the golf course. Great for the family vacation!

Keywords: Condo, golf, course, luxery, family, silver dollar city, lake taneycomo, table rock lake, highway 76, strip, thousand hills golf course, family friendly

More Details

Owner
Owner/Manager​
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
2 November, 2017

About Owner/Manager​

Hi! We are Kevin & April Kilper. We purchased our condo a little over 8 years ago as we would go to Branson 5 or 6 times a year. We live in St Louis and the trip is only 4 hours away for us! We wanted to have a place to take our 3 kids and get away from the crazyness of our day to day lives.

We love sharing our condo with others. We prefer to call it our 'Home away from Home' and think you will as well. Over the last 5 years we have been graced with mainy repeat guests which let us think we are doing something right. Rest assured when you book a stay with us you will not only have our home phone number but 2 cell phone numbers as well. If for some reason you would need us you WILL be able to get in contact 24 hours a day.

We would love to share our home with you!

Owner/Manager​ purchased this condo in 2005

Why Owner/Manager​ chose Branson

We choose to purchase a vacation condo in Branson as we are very family oriented and wanted a place to get away with our family and enjoy fun like spending the days and Silver Dollar City, or one of the two best lakes around, Lake Taneycomo and Table Rock Lake. April would be offended if she read this but she LOVES to shop and with all the Outlet Malls she is in heaven. Branson is all about the Family atmosphere and that is what draws in near to our hearts!

What makes this condo unique

Our condo is furnished with everything you need. One of the best benefits of our property is the quiet atmosphere. Though we are only 2 blocks from the strip just sitting out on the deck overlooking the golf course and reading the newspaper or drink a cup of coffee is just so peaceful! Not to mention it is pretty funny watching some that call themselves 'golfers....'

Location

Nearest Golf
0.01 Miles
Thousand Hills Golf Course

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Branson in Taney County

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1220 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Jacuzzi
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • ski
  • swimming

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(22 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
27% Complete
13% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
2BR/2bth Thousand Hills Golf Course 2 Blocks from Main Strip!
average rating of 4.1363635 based on 22 reviews
Clarksville
4

Nice clean condo. Good deal for the price

  • 4 of 5

I don't think I have ever stayed at a Thousand Hills property that didn't provide soap or shampoo. It was very clean and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice.

  • 5 of 5

Very clean and great location. Would stay again and recommend it to any one going to Branson!

  • Review Submitted: 17-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
West Monroe, LA
5

Very clean and roomy

  • 5 of 5

Perfect for our family. We will stay here if we ever visit Branson again.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not s good experience - would not recommend this condo.

  • 1 of 5

Dirty dishes in sink when my family arrived. Dirty towels and sheets in washer had to wash and dry sheets before we put on bed. Work was constantly being done on condo above. One night at midnight crew stared painting the condo above -- fumes very overpowering. My grandchildren were sick from the paint smell. Very disappointed with this condo.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Delores, We are sorry to hear you could smell the painting being done in the privately owned condo above ours. Your unit was cleaned before you arrived. There where no dishes in the sink ect....Trying to destroy our reputation will not be tolerated. We personally cleaned this unit before your stay as well has some updating to our unit as well and you where the first guest to enjoy. When you called we offered you a 100% refund even though called about the paint on the last night of your stay. Future guest will read all of our other reviews and see that you where trying to hurt us for no reason.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Granite city
5

Awesome location and great comfortable condo

  • 5 of 5

Was great location and cozy place will definitely stay again

  • Review Submitted: 22-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very Satisfied

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here while our daughter played in Softball Nationals and enjoyed our stay, condo was nice and accommodated all our needs. Wish there would have been a closet in the master bedroom but we managed fine. We certainly would recommend to anyone staying in Branson, sure beats a hotel!

  • Review Submitted: 27-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Branson, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£186
for 2 nights
From
£93
£507
 

Additional pricing information

Tax Rate 11.6%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable