Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Aug & Sep Dates available. Ocean & Lagoon Views, Building 1, Pool, Deli, Bar

Bedrooms 2
Space 900 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

This beautifully appointed ocean facing villa has just been updated with tile throughout and new stainless steel appliances. Located in the closest building to the ocean (Building 1) with its own pool, it comes with everything you could possibly need to make sure your vacation is enjoyable and memorable. Come enjoy the beautiful ocean, lagoon and golf course views out your back door and have a cup of coffee during sunrise as the birds come into the lagoons and marshes. Our unit is centrally located to all resort ameneties, steps from the indoor and outdoor pools, hot tub, boardwalk and shuttle pickup to the beach.

Living & Dining Room:

The living rooms contains a queen sleeper sofa and chair along with 46 inch flat screen. The dining room contains a round 4 top table table with 2 bar stools at the breakfast bar. Off the back of the living room is our patio that overlooks the ocean, multiple lagoons with fountains and a golf course. The patio includes chairs and a table. FREE WI-FI INCLUDED


The kitchen comes fully equipped with everything you will need during your stay, including refrigerator, stove/oven, dishwasher, all cookware, utensils, coffeemaker, blender, toaster, and microwave. Don’t want to cook, order from the island grill and deli right out your door or enjoy a meal overlooking the beach at Coco’s.

Master Bedroom:

The master bedroom faces the ocean side and has a queen size bed with pillowtop mattress, armoire with 27’ flat screen tv, dvd player, ceiling fan, plenty of closet space and private bath with vanity, tub and shower.

Guest Room:

The guest room includes 3 separate beds with a twin over full bunk bed and trundle bed. A large dresser and mirror, TV, DVD player and plenty of closet space. Outside the guest room is the 2nd full bathroom.


Hilton Head Resort provides a resort and personal residence experience at a value found nowhere else on Hilton Head Island. Our gated resort contains two outdoor pools, one heated indoor pool with hot tub, sauna and kiddie pool. There are six lighted tennis courts, a new indoor jogging track and a gym with new exercise equipment. All resort ameneties are included free with your stay. Bike rentals can be delivered to your villa or bring your own and lock them up to our bike racks located throughout the resort. Free wireless is available at the indoor pool and in the villa.

Take a short walk, or shorter ride via the beach shuttle, across our private boardwalk to our secluded part of the beach. The scenic walk over the saltwater marsh provides an up close experience to the wildlife which includes egrets, herons and crabs. Throughout the boardwalk you will find educational signs and places to sit and enjoy the serenity that is all around. At the beach there is a private cabana that serves food and drinks, a beach volleyball court and of course miles of beautiful beaches for you to enjoy.

Other resort features include a tanning deck, badmitton, 24 hour security, onsite laundry facilities in each building and elevators in all buildings.


Included with our rental is a variety of items that will provide enjoyment during your stay, such as a beach cart, beach chairs, sand toys, boogie boards, umbrella, pro kadima and other balls and play toys.

More Details

Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
16 July, 2018

About The Owner

My wife is from Ohio and has been coming to the island since she was a kid. I'm from the Florida gulf coast and despite the amazing beaches I grew up with, I fell in love with Hilton Head Island. Now with 3 young children, the Hilton Head Resort provides some of everything to keep everyone having a great time and doing it conveniently and at a great value.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2011

Why The Owner chose Hilton Head Island

We love our location in the resort. We are steps away from the pool and deli/bar in building 1, the boardwalk to the beach is out the other side of the property,


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Hilton Head Island in Beaufort County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • resort ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Lift ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (1) Queen bed with pillowtop mattress in master bedroom, and a queen sleeper sofa in the living room, Double Beds (1) The bottom of the bunk bed is a full/double, Twin or Single Beds (1) The top of the bunk bed and the trundle bed are both singles, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) The sofa in the living room includes a queen sleeper, Bunk Beds (1) Bunk bed is a twin over full with twin trundle bed
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Ceramic tile throughout entire unit, A C & ceiling fans, DVD Player, Iron & board, wi-fi access in unit and at indoor pool area. Onsite Gift Shop in our building.


Very Good! 4/5 -
(24 traveller reviews)

41% Complete
33% Complete
12% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
Aug & Sep Dates available. Ocean & Lagoon Views, Building 1, Pool, Deli, Bar
average rating of 4.0 based on 24 reviews
Griffin, GA

Great location. Very comfortable

  • 4 of 5

Well appointed, good furnishings loved it. Hope to return

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Family Getaway

  • 4 of 5

The resort was perfect for our little family (husband, myself and our 16 month old daughter).

Everything was easily accessible and the convenience of a short walk to the beach and being in the same building as the main pool was WONDERFUL!

It's obvious that the resort and unit has aged a bit (normal wear & tear, rust in stairwells, water marks on walls, etc..) but if you are like us, you'll spend most of your time outside in the sunshine and won't be bothered by an older building.

The unit was nothing fancy, but it felt clean and suited our needs perfectly.

We really appreciated the closet full of beach toys, chairs, umbrellas and beach cart for easy traveling to the beach. We would definitely consider going back!

  • Review Submitted: 13-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The property was very nice and in a great location.

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. Mr. Dykes was responsive when we needed to contact him for an issue.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Overall the resort as a whole is a little dated with routine wear and tear.

  • 4 of 5

Great vacation overall! Unit was clean and served its purpose. Memories made!

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Not impressed

  • 3 of 5

The actually complex was nice with three pools and a beautiful setting and proximity to the beach. The condo itself was not so nice. The beds weren't all made when we arrived and I called house keeping which came and made the beds but the comforters didn't look clean. When my kids pulled out the roll away bed to sleep on and pulled back the covers the sheets were covered in hair balls and dust like they had never been changed. The couches were filthy and smelled musty. The walls had dirty spots in them and I would say the overall cleanliness was not up to par with the fans being full of dust also. The beach toys and wagon were nice and very useful. I would consider staying at the complex again but not this specific condo.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are terribly sorry about this and wished you would have contacted us. Everything you mention could have been easily addressed. We had the cleaning company back out to do a deep clean and steam clean the couches. Sorry again and know that as an owner we never want to hear this but we'd much rather here this at the start of your stay so we can take action. Thanks again for staying and glad you enjoyed the island.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Stay was ok.

  • 3 of 5

More cleaning needed. Less furniture. No toilet paper, really???

  • Review Submitted: 28-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
4 Miles
Hilton Head Airport
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Everywhere! Closest is next door at Palmetto Dunes

Property includes 3 pools, 1 which is indoor and heated, a hot tub, kiddie pool, indoor track & excercise room.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Hilton Head Island, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
26 May 2018 - 15 Sep 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Fall & Winter
16 Sep 2018 - 1 Mar 2019
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Spring 2019
2 Mar 2019 - 12 Apr 2019
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
13 Apr 2019 - 24 May 2019
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Summer 2019
25 May 2019 - 14 Sep 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

No taxes required on stays 60 days or longer
Stays less than 4 days require an additional cleaning fee of $80.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals