Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Check Out Our Gorgeous, Private White Sandy Beach ! 3, 4 or 5 Bedrooms!

Bedrooms 5
Space 4,000 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 6 nights


About the property

3 Bedroom 3 Bath & Loft, with optional 5th or 6th bedroom (& 6 baths).

In the Tranquil & Peaceful East End of Grand Cayman Island, the Beach House sits directly on a gorgeous pure white sand beach with all major rooms overlooking the ocean. The pillars of a dock remain (Hurricane Ivan claimed the dock) and here, all the fish congregate, so there is great snorkeling. A Marine Biologist stayed with us recently, and told us she identified 21 different species of fish. You can also swim at this beach.

This beach house has 2 master bedrooms with ensuites and private balconies. The 3rd bedroom is the only room not overlooking the ocean, and has 2 twin beds. Up in the loft is a day bed, meaning the Beach House itself holds up to 7 people. Newly painted and decorated in an "elegant tropical" theme. There is a Hot Tub on the deck. NOTE: There is no swimming pool --- the VRBO description is incorrect.

The entrance to the Beach House is very impressive and impossible to capture with a camera. The living room ceiling soars 3 stories! There is a lookout from the 2nd & 3rd floor down to the living room.

If you need more than 3 bedrooms, we can accommodate you, but you need to contact me for Rates & Availability. For this reason, if you are booking through VRBO, you will NOT be able to book anything other than the 3 bedroom + loft beach house for a maximum of 7 guests. VRBO will not allow you to input more than 7 guests because of this, however, the beach house is capable of holding 15 guests in total.

For each bedroom & bathroom you add, the rates jump. In the lower level of this house we have a 2 bedroom apartment with direct walk-out to the beach. It is a "lock-off" unit meaning you can rent 1 extra bedroom with bathroom (accessible from the beach house) or the entire 2 bedroom apartment (which is also fully accessible from the Beach House) thus giving you a total of 5 bedrooms and 5 bathrooms. In the 5 bedroom configuration (including our Loft), we can accommodate 13 + guests. Check out our snugglebeach website [VRBO 12670] to view the apartment. Again, this is based on availability, the apartment may be rented to other guests. Approximate Rates to add 1 bedroom & bathroom: $500 more in low season, $700 more in high season, plus tax. More at Christmas & Spring Break. Again, it is based on AVAILABILITY.

You also have the option of just adding the studio apartment which has a full kitchen and bathroom. This would give a little more privacy for family friends or parents, perhaps, who don't necessarily want to be with you 24/7. PLEASE NOTE: VRBO rates DO NOT APPLY for more than 7 guests (assuming the 7th will sleep in the Loft).

If you are having a family reunion, or are down for a wedding, contact me and I'll do my best to make it work for all of you. We can also add our Cottage By The Sea. Large groups require a $1000 damage deposit.

Our property manager is on-site regularly, quite often early in the morning. If you have any problems at all, need anything, have questions or need recommendations, Just ask! The property manager is your point of contact when you are on the island and will do everything possible to make sure your vacation is wonderful.

For inquiries about the Beach House, we prefer email as we can respond much quicker throughout the day & evening.

And yes, the picture of the girl in the bikini was taken on our beach!

More Details

Property Manager
Cayman Paradise Villas
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
9 July, 2018

About The Owner

The property manager is on-site at various times of the day, usually early in the morning (very early) and is available 24/7 to assist you.

The Owner purchased this house in 1995


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house on East End on East End

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Master Bedroom Ensuite
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , 2nd Master Bedroom Ensuite
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Main Floor
    Bathroom 4 - lower / beach level - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , and a sink
  • If you rent the 3 bedroom house, you get the first 3 bathrooms. If you rent it as a 4 bedroom house, you get the first 4 bathrooms. If you rent it as a 5 bedroom house, you get all 5 bathrooms, 4 of which are ensuite.
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Loft / 3rd Floor - 1 Single Bed , Day Bed sleeps 1 person
    Main Floor - 2 Single Bed , Bathroom right across hall.
    Master Bedroom on 2nd floor - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , With Ensuite Bathroom and large terrace overlooking ocean
    Bedroom #4 - Beach Level - 1 Large Double Bed , This is a lock-off bedroom with ensuite bathroom.
    Master Bedroom on Main Floor - 1 Large Double Bed , With Ensuite & private terrace overlooking ocean
    Bedroom # 5 Beach Level - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , With ensuite bathroom. This would rent the whole apartment.
  • Essentially, this is a 3 bedroom house with a loft. It encompases the 2nd, 3rd & 4th level of the house. However, we can easily add a 4th or 5th bedroom if we utilize our bedrooms on the main level. It is currently set up as a lock-off bedroom, unless you rent it as a 4 bedroom house. If you need a 5th bedroom, that's not a problem because you can then rent the whole 2 bedroom apartment, which encompases the 2 bedroom maid's quarters on the beach level (our lock-off unit). There is an interior and an exterior staircase. Each bedroom in the main floor 2 bedroom unit (see VRBO listing 126170) has an ensuite bathroom. The 4th and 5th bedrooms are based on Availability, and may be booked by Snuggle Beach Apartment guests, so be sure to check with me first to see if it's available.
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
High Speed Wireless internet and Satellite TV. Hot Tub overlooking the Ocean. HEALTH / BEAUTY SPA located at the Morritt's Tortuga Resort is a 10 minute walk along the Beach ( 2 minutes by car ). Windsurfing / kiteboarding, etc. is also available at the Morritt's. Scuba is available at Ocean Frontier (10 min drive) or at White Sands (2 minute drive). A private chef is available if you want a meal cooked for you at home (he is also our backup property manager. He is the head chef at a resort on the island).


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

72% Complete
27% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Check Out Our Gorgeous, Private White Sandy Beach ! 3, 4 or 5 Bedrooms!
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 11 reviews

Wonderful relaxing house

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful family trip with our 5 adult children. Lots of room so no felt cramped. Loved the privacy of the beach. Great locals, very friendly. We are going to come back.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Experience

  • 4 of 5

We had five couples staying at the house from 5/3/18 to 5/10/18. I general it was a great vacation.

The pluses:

1. The house is very nice, well maintained, furnished nicely and very spacious

2.The house is a little worn but that's to be expected on a beach front house. Not saying it was bad, just not perfect.

3.The beach is big, spacious and private.

4.The snorkeling around the dock and beyond was entertaining. Tons of grunts, a few angels and about 12 barracuda a little further out.We are divers so our exceptions of underwater creatures is high.

5 the dining in the area are great and inexpensive.( Check out Chek Grill in and Kurt's, Korner both excellent and economical. )

6 Dove with Ocean Frontier which is about one mile away. Very convenient. .

7. Lorraine was excellent to work with and extremely friendly.

8.Views from the house are beautiful.

The Minus:

1. The diving was less than expected. Vis was about 40 feet but improved to 85ft by the weeks end.

2. The was a lot of Sargassum (Seaweed ) and Sea grass that washed up on the Beach. Loraine did have someone come rake and remove it one day. But it would be impossible to keep up with it. Just the time of the year I guess.

3.Have to walk thru the seaweed to get to the water.

Overall, a wonderful vacation

  • Review Submitted: 20-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

5 Star house with private beach

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from our spring break and had a great time at the Yellow House. The house was very clean and had everything we needed. There were lots of beach chairs and plenty of beach towels. We were worried about the area being too windy but it was perfect. The breeze kept us cool and we enjoyed meeting the couple staying below us and the people in the little house behind us. The snorkeling was best right around the dock in front of the house. We took the kayak out and enjoyed the beautiful water. The hammocks were wonderful and we had our best meal at The Lighthouse. The chocolate beignets were amazing and huge! We also loved the Lion Fish tacos at Eagle Rays and it was really casual. We drove over to Rum Point but it was crowded and our little beach was much better. We will definitely make a return trip in the future!

Kris, Andrew, Emily and Claire Sager

Brentwood Tennessee

  • Review Submitted: 18-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The Beach House

  • 4 of 5

The house is large, very spacious, lots of light and all the amenities you need. Lovely Caribbean feel and decor. Clean , private and away from the busier West side. Clean bathrooms, large and comfortable bedrooms.The Private beach is very nice especially for the kids however it was much too windy during out stay to sit out and enjoy. Due to the winds hitting the East side of the Island first the seaweed build up was immense and sadly lots of garbage washed up. Maybe this would be different at other times of the year. We could drive to Rum point or the Amazing 7 mile beach without these problems and enjoyed snorkeling, swimming. Being on the East side does make for some wonderful sunrises though and on a clear night the stars are incredible.. There are a couple nice restaurants close by but we also grilled a couple times at the house . Not really sure if it's cheaper to eat out given the cost of groceries. Sadly not able to enjoy the Hot tub, they couldn't get it heated. Overall this was a fun stay for our family of 10.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Paradise on the East End

  • 5 of 5

That beach! It is better than the pictures portray which hardly seems possible. We enjoyed it for 5 days in December just before Christmas. Working with the owner Sandra to book was very convenient. She was responsive and patient especially when trying to get our payments processed through our very protective credit card. Her directions and all recommendations were excellent. When we arrived the very friendly house manager greeted us. The pictures are very accurate. We had everything and more than we needed. The beds were extremely comfortable and there was tons of space for our family of 5 (3 teenagers). The sand is pristine as is the water. The snorkeling right out front was some of the best we had! We enjoyed walking on the beach, our 15 year old son broke open coconuts and we made toasted coconut for snacking. We all agreed we enjoyed coming back to East End to our private beach at the end of a busy day. It is a bit of a drive but totally worth it. The home is recently renovated, still a few lose ends to finish up but nothing major. It is the windy side of the island so great for watching kite surfers sometimes too windy just to hang around. We were there on a windy week. Definitely go to Italian Kitchen and Bombay Chopsticks (I wrote reviews for both). We tend to eat on the later side (7:30-8pm) we eventually learned that most people ate earlier after we were alone in some restaurants. We also really liked Eagle Ray's Dive Bar. Does not look like much but the food was crazy fresh especially the lion fish tacos totally lived up to all the hype. We used Cayman Private Charters for 4 hours it was the highlight of our trip by far and worth every dime. So pleased with our rental choice. Thanks Sandra!

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kristen -- you are most welcome! We would love to have you back at any time, hopefully you can stay a bit longer next time. Thank you for writing such a great review, too. Unfortunately, the weather was windy when you were there and the week afterwards too, but this is not normally the case. Yes, there is usually a breeze, which is why you see all the kite surfers, but it's not normally windy. Even more reason why you have to come back! So happy we met all of your expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Amityville, New York, USA

Come Home to Tranquility!

  • 5 of 5

December 2016, my son and I spent ten awesome days at “Snuggle Beach” nestled in the East End of the Cayman Islands away from the hustle and bustle. We woke up each day to a beautiful “backdrop’ of the ocean, the soothing sea breeze and did I say “tranquility”. Enjoyed the cool nights and the bright reflection of the moon shine on the ocean…such a natural beauty. What I loved most was getting up at wee hours of the morning to sit on the patio enjoying the coolness of the sea breeze and listening to the roaring of the ocean…

Beach is seconds away from the “beautiful yellow house”. The interior is to die far…genuine oak architectural ceilings and the open floor plan makes this gem a real modern day beauty. All hard wood floors throughout. No need to hurry as each of the 3 bedrooms has its own private bathrooms and patio. If you wishes to dine in you have the option to prepare your own tasty meals as there is a full equipped kitchen; meals can be enjoyed on the patio, deck or at the dining table. Minutes away is a shopping center to purchase your favorite alcoholic beverages, a large supermarket for groceries, an Italian restaurant and more. Perfect escape for lovers looking to unwind and reconnect….escape for girlfriends to laze on the beach and take their hats off….a true paradise for the entire family to unwind. Returning to Snuggle Beach is a “MUST DO.”

  • Review Submitted: 09-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nicky, we enjoyed having you and your son stay with us and appreciate the great review you have posted. I know your son took advantage of a lot of the watersports at the Morritt's, so it was a good holiday for him too, he certainly wasn't bored. Next time, he might want to take windsurfing lessons! We hope to see you both again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Owen Roberts
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Reef Resort
Nearest Golf
22 Miles
Ritz-Carleton [9 hole] or North Sound [18 hole]
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Italian Kitchen
Nearest Beach
On our doorstep

Our complex is 2 minutes away from Ocean Frontiers Dive Centre and 10 minutes away from the Reef Resort and the Morritt's Tortuga Resort. We are 45 minutes from the airport, but remember, the island is only 21 miles wide, and the speed limits very low through the towns on the way to/from the airport. Rum Point Beach (where you go to Stingray City) is a 20 minute drive north.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house on East End, Caribbean

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
2018 Low Season
30 Apr 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
2018 Off Season
1 Sep 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest
2018 Low Season
1 Nov 2018 - 15 Dec 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
2018/9 Christmas
16 Dec 2018 - 5 Jan 2019
6 night minimum stay
for 6 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £30 per night, per additional guest
2019 High Season
6 Jan 2019 - 9 Mar 2019
6 night minimum stay
for 6 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
2019 Spring Break
10 Mar 2019 - 13 Apr 2019
6 night minimum stay
for 6 nights
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £377.9
Cleaning fee £151.16

1. Rates are subject to change until confirmed.
2. You are booking ONLY the 3 bedroom + loft Beach house through VRBO instant booking. Additional rooms are subject to availability as the 2 bedroom apartment (former Maid's Quarters) may not be available, you have to inquire about it, AND you would pay for it separately.
3. All guests are required to fill in our own Reservation form, through our private website, (minus any credit card info as you are paying for it through VRBO) because our property manager manages several properties, and needs the reservation forms to all be in the exact same format.
4. Once we get that reservation form, we generate your confirmation and send you multiple attachments that give you a map to follow, detailed driving instructions, suggestions on places to eat nearby, things to do nearby, backup property manager -- who is also the head chef at a resort and offers an in-house chef service and you will get a copy of that menu, house rules, locations of other things you may need: Pharmacies, grocery store & convenience store, liquor store, scuba diving operators, etc. All very useful information that will get you familiar with the area to help plan your stay and make your stay more enjoyable. We look forward to having you stay with us !!!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question