Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Victorian Townhouse, Spacious, Bright, Free WiFi, A/C, Heating, Outdoor Grill

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom,2 bathroom town house on two levels.

Victorian two level three bedroom townhouse.Three large bedrooms,two with king size beds and one with two twin beds.Two full bathrooms one on the first floor and one on the second floor.Fully equipped kitchen,spacious bright living room and dining room.

Front porch with lots of seating and more dining space,all surrounded with gorgeous gardens.We are about 40 minutes to Boston and 15 minutes to Worcester.


Owner
Marion Demille
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 July, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Clinton in Worcester County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (1) King bed, Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(28 traveller reviews)

67% Complete
32% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Victorian Townhouse, Spacious, Bright, Free WiFi, A/C, Heating, Outdoor Grill
average rating of 4.678571 based on 28 reviews
5

Great Stay! Lovely House!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for 13 days as our closing was delayed. Clean & Beautiful home. Thank You Marion for our stay and help! You are wonderful!

  • Review Submitted: 19-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: THank you! And so glad you enjoyed your stay...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Just perfect.

  • 5 of 5

We arrived for a two night stay with our two teenage sons. The house was spacious and welcoming. The rooms are large and the house is full of historic charm. The couch actually might be the most comfortable couch ever and definitely a cozy spot for an afternoon nap. We enjoyed nice weather during our stay and the breeze was perfect coming through the many windows. The house was quiet and relaxing. We appreciated the well appointed kitchen (i.e. coffee filters). If you are looking for a great spot to enjoy a delicious meal we stumbled across Clinton's Bar and Grill. The food was delicious (wonderful calamari, steak and delicious clam chowder) and the staff exceptionally friendly. We agreed as a family if we visit nearby again we would absolutely stay in this home again.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay with us!! And the great review..
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very welcoming, warm and spacious temporary home. Marion and Greg are very nice and friendly!

  • 5 of 5

Very welcoming, warm and spacious temporary home. Marion and Greg are very nice and friendly!

  • Review Submitted: 23-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Don Vollmer

  • 4 of 5

A very beautiful, charming place. The owners are very friendly and helpful.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay over thanksgiving...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Salt Lake City
4

Lovely place to stay in Clinton

  • 4 of 5

This is a lovely, historic home with all of the charm of an historic house. I stayed there for two, non-consecutive nights with my sisters on our annual sisters weekend. It was perfect with three lovely bedrooms on the 2nd floor and kitchen, living room, and dining room on the first floor. Waz took us right to it, so not hard to find. My only complaint is that the damage deposit was huge!, especially since we had to pay it twice since our nights were not consecutive. But, it was refunded immediately after each time we checked out.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review!!You guys were the perfect guests,stripping the beds and bundling next to the washing machine,you would be welcome back anytime...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, quiet, and perfect for a country and city experience

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time here! Gorgeous large home and very clean!!!

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £76.14
Refundable Damage Deposit £1,903.5

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals