Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Cozy mountain condo walking distance to Eagle Express with shared pool, 1 BR/1.5 BA - Aspen Creek #316

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

This 1 bedroom 1 bathroom condominium is a great place to stay in Mammoth Lakes. Aspen Creek #316 can house 4 guests and features a prime location in town. From the unit you are within walking distance from Eagle Lodge and the Eagle Express Chairlift. The location is close to a variety of other activities too. Restaurants, shopping, the Snowcreek Golf Course, and numerous hiking or biking paths are just a quick car ride away.

The unit is furnished with true cabin inspired decor throughout. Upon entering, the kitchen will be on your right-hand side. The kitchen is fully equipped with all appliances any chef could need to prepare delicious meals. Steps away is a wooden dining table with seating for 4 guests. Near the front of the home, there is a mud room perfect for storing skis, snowboards, and all your winter equipment.

A stone fireplace is centered in the living room. This will create a cozy and warm atmosphere on a chilly night. Several seating options gather around the flat screen TV. The TV is also hooked up with a Blue-Ray player. Enjoy watching a movie by the fire at the end of the night. A stereo is provided. The couch may function as a sofa sleeper for further space. At the end of the living room, walk through the sliding glass doors to a private atrium balcony. Take a breath of fresh air and relish in the gorgeous mountain views.

At the end of the night, walk down the hall to the master bedroom. This bedroom is furnished with a luxurious King-sized bed and another flat screen TV. The bathroom is attached to this bedroom. A spacious vanity area can be closed off from the bathroom.

During your stay at this vacation rental be sure to check out all the amenities Aspen Creek has to offer. There is one underground parking space (garage height 7'1"), laundry facilities, elevators in each building, and 3 outdoor spas and saunas. The swimming pool and barbecue areas are open during the summer.

TOT-05960

More Details

Property Manager
Grand Welcome, Mammoth
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
15 July, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Mammoth Lakes in Mono County

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Monument View ...
General:
  • Lift ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area ...
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna ...
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank ...
  • groceries ...

Reviews

2/5 -
(2 traveller reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
Cozy mountain condo walking distance to Eagle Express with shared pool, 1 BR/1.5 BA - Aspen Creek #316
average rating of 2.0 based on 2 reviews
Carlsbad, CA
3

Good location although some glitches

  • 3 of 5

Aspen Creek Condos are walking distance to Eagle Lodge so this is good. This particular unit is on the 3rd floor so be prepared to hike up 3 flights. The parking spot was positioned next to a wall and a large post so be prepared for potential damage to your vehicle. The Spa in this building was closed so we had to hike to another building to use the spa. There were no cereal bowls in this unit so we needed to use a pot to eat cereal. The internet didn't work so we called the agency and they said the owner didn't pay their bill so there was no internet. Although the cost per night seemed reasonable the agency fees doubled the cost so be aware of that and the agency does nothing. At the end of the day if ou are looking for a decent location then this will work fine but don't expect luxury.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Dec-2016
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi there, I am sorry to hear your stay was less than pleasant! I will go over these issues with our management and get these taken care of. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to hosting you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Live in Pismo Beach, CA
1

Did NOT get to stay here! :(

  • 1 of 5

We had originally booked this condo but upon arrival were told that we had been given an "upgrade" due to water issues. The upgrade was NOT an upgrade at all. We were re-routed to Juniper Springs. The condo was not much bigger than a regular hotel room, the refrigerator froze all of the food that we purchased for the weekend, the dishwasher did not work, the kitchen was very poorly equipped. The bed was so big (and the bedroom so small) that we couldn't even open the drawer in the armoire (only 2 drawers to use for storage) and walk around the bed at the same time. The closet was full of the owners personal items so there was no place to hang our clothes or stash a suitcase. There was virtually no counter space in the bathroom either. I would never recommend this ace to anyone and am really disappointed that we couldn't stay at our original booking at Aspen Creek. The only nice thing about Juniper Ridge was the garage parking. We were VERY VERY disappointed because we specifically did NOT want to stay in a "hotel" environment...

  • Review Submitted: 05-Aug-2015
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that your vacation rental did not live up to your expectations. We understand that vacations are special times, that a lot of effort goes into planning this event, and that you would want your time off to be comfortable, enjoyable, and memorable. We are committed to making every guest stay absolutely delightful. We have managed vacation rental properties for over 35 years and have a customer service hotline available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week to address any issue any guest may have. We would be very happy to make it up to you for your future stay. We invite you to call our Front Desk at 1-800-MAMMOTH and we’ll be glad to issue you a gift certificate.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

From Reno: Travel South on Hwy 395. Go West on Hwy 203 to Mammoth Lakes. At the first signal, Old Mammoth Road, turn left. Go South on Old Mammoth Road to Chateau Road. Grand Mammoth Resorts is on the left. We are located in the Sherwin Plaza at: 587 Old Mammoth Road, Mammoth, Ca 93546

From Los Angeles: Take the I-5 North to State Route 14 N. Continue on State Route 14 N to Hwy 395 North. Go West at Hwy 203 to Mammoth Lakes. At the first signal, Old Mammoth Road, turn left. Go South on Old Mammoth Road to Chateau Road. Grand Mammoth Resorts is on the left. We are located in the Sherwin Plaza at : 587 Old Mammoth Road, Mammoth, Ca 93546

From San Diego: Take the I-15 North to I-215N. Take exit 141 to merge on to Hwy 395 North. Go West at Hwy 203 to Mammoth Lakes. At the first signal, Old Mammoth Road, turn left. Go South on Old Mammoth Road to Chateau Road. Grand Mammoth Resorts is on the left. We are located in the Sherwin Plaza at : 587 Old Mammoth Road, Mammoth, Ca 93546

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable