HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Cozy mountain condo, one bedroom, 1.25 bath, Aspen Creek #316, Walking distance to Eagle Express.

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

This one bedroom condominium is a premier condominium at Aspen Creek in Mammoth Lakes. It's located in the best spot of building 4 with great mountain views. The bedroom has a king bed and the living room has a sofa sleeper. There is a fully equipped kitchen, 2 flat screen TVs with Blu-Ray players, 1 VCR, stereo, telephone (local calls only), woodstove (firewood provided), atrium balcony and mud room for ski/snowboard equipment. <Br/><Br/>This unit is non-smoking and has one assigned underground parking space (garage height 8'0"). This space is tight and will not fit large vehicles, but there is outdoor parking available. <Br/><Br/>

TOT-05960

More Details

Property Manager
Grand Mammoth Resorts
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
18 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Mammoth Lakes in Mono County

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
General:
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Wood Stove ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area ...
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...

Reviews

2/5 -
(2 traveller reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
Cozy mountain condo, one bedroom, 1.25 bath, Aspen Creek #316, Walking distance to Eagle Express.
average rating of 2.0 based on 2 reviews
Carlsbad, CA
3

Good location although some glitches

  • 3 of 5

Aspen Creek Condos are walking distance to Eagle Lodge so this is good. This particular unit is on the 3rd floor so be prepared to hike up 3 flights. The parking spot was positioned next to a wall and a large post so be prepared for potential damage to your vehicle. The Spa in this building was closed so we had to hike to another building to use the spa. There were no cereal bowls in this unit so we needed to use a pot to eat cereal. The internet didn't work so we called the agency and they said the owner didn't pay their bill so there was no internet. Although the cost per night seemed reasonable the agency fees doubled the cost so be aware of that and the agency does nothing. At the end of the day if ou are looking for a decent location then this will work fine but don't expect luxury.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi there, I am sorry to hear your stay was less than pleasant! I will go over these issues with our management and get these taken care of. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to hosting you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Live in Pismo Beach, CA
1

Did NOT get to stay here! :(

  • 1 of 5

We had originally booked this condo but upon arrival were told that we had been given an "upgrade" due to water issues. The upgrade was NOT an upgrade at all. We were re-routed to Juniper Springs. The condo was not much bigger than a regular hotel room, the refrigerator froze all of the food that we purchased for the weekend, the dishwasher did not work, the kitchen was very poorly equipped. The bed was so big (and the bedroom so small) that we couldn't even open the drawer in the armoire (only 2 drawers to use for storage) and walk around the bed at the same time. The closet was full of the owners personal items so there was no place to hang our clothes or stash a suitcase. There was virtually no counter space in the bathroom either. I would never recommend this ace to anyone and am really disappointed that we couldn't stay at our original booking at Aspen Creek. The only nice thing about Juniper Ridge was the garage parking. We were VERY VERY disappointed because we specifically did NOT want to stay in a "hotel" environment...

  • Review Submitted: Aug 5, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that your vacation rental did not live up to your expectations. We understand that vacations are special times, that a lot of effort goes into planning this event, and that you would want your time off to be comfortable, enjoyable, and memorable. We are committed to making every guest stay absolutely delightful. We have managed vacation rental properties for over 35 years and have a customer service hotline available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week to address any issue any guest may have. We would be very happy to make it up to you for your future stay. We invite you to call our Front Desk at 1-800-MAMMOTH and we’ll be glad to issue you a gift certificate.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

From Reno: Travel South on Hwy 395. Go West on Hwy 203 to Mammoth Lakes. At the first signal, Old Mammoth Road, turn left. Go South on Old Mammoth Road to Chateau Road. Grand Mammoth Resorts is on the left. We are located in the Sherwin Plaza at: 587 Old Mammoth Road, Mammoth, Ca 93546

From Los Angeles: Take the I-5 North to State Route 14 N. Continue on State Route 14 N to Hwy 395 North. Go West at Hwy 203 to Mammoth Lakes. At the first signal, Old Mammoth Road, turn left. Go South on Old Mammoth Road to Chateau Road. Grand Mammoth Resorts is on the left. We are located in the Sherwin Plaza at : 587 Old Mammoth Road, Mammoth, Ca 93546

From San Diego: Take the I-15 North to I-215N. Take exit 141 to merge on to Hwy 395 North. Go West at Hwy 203 to Mammoth Lakes. At the first signal, Old Mammoth Road, turn left. Go South on Old Mammoth Road to Chateau Road. Grand Mammoth Resorts is on the left. We are located in the Sherwin Plaza at : 587 Old Mammoth Road, Mammoth, Ca 93546

Photos

Prices & Availability

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals