HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Stunning one bedroom, one bath mountain condo with indoor pool, Fireside at Village #108, Walk Nextdoor to Village.

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

GREAT LOCATION! Nice, one bedroom condominium located within walking distance to the Village. The Village has shops, restaurants, bars and a gondola to the Canyon Lodge. Fireside at the Village (previously known as Mammoth Fireside) is located between 8050 and Whiskey Creek restaurant. There is underground parking, indoor spa, indoor pool, two saunas, laundry facilities, ping pong table and lounge area with fireplace.


Property Manager
Grand Mammoth Resorts
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
22 November, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Mammoth Lakes in Mono County

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
General:
  • Internet ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Wood Stove ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area ...
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Television ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...

Reviews

2.8/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
75% Complete
0% Complete
Stunning one bedroom, one bath mountain condo with indoor pool, Fireside at Village #108, Walk Nextdoor to Village.
average rating of 2.75 based on 4 reviews
2

Not so stunning!

  • 2 of 5

The location is excellent, right next to town and the gondolas, making it very convenient. Underground parking was also a nice plus. The complex has a jacuzzi and indoor pool. The condo itself really needs some updating. The carpet was filthy and the walls were stained. Looked liked it hasn't been cleaned in years! The pullout couch was disgusting. We pulled it out late at night for my son and there weren't any sheets on it and it was stained with urine. The kitchen and furniture was very old and only had the bare minimum. I felt ripped off and was very upset. I reported this to the management company and they didn't seem to care.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your feedback. We are extremely sorry for all the inconvenience you encountered with this unit. We will take the correct measure for our team to resolve these issues. We look forward to being more helpful to you for your future stay
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Great location, shabby condition

  • 2 of 5

Pros:

Great location near village

Easy walk to gondola

Comfortable bed

Underground parking

Cons:

Needs major update of care from owner

Walls were so dirty they need painting

Furniture stained

Pull out sofa very unappealing to sleep on

*all of this very easily fixed-I hope it is a wake up call to owner*

  • Review Submitted: 03-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi there, I will definitely be going over your concerns with my management team so we can contact the owner and get these all fixed up for any future guests. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to hosting you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Old Condominium with little amenities

  • 2 of 5

Only positive aspect of this condo is its proximity to the Village. Otherwise not worth it. All the good restaurants are away from the Village.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi there, I am sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay at Fireside at the Village. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to hosting you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Nice place, Great location

  • 5 of 5

The place was just the right size. Bed was comfortable. Location was perfect, right next to the village. We walked to the gondola each morning. Direct Tv and Xbox was a nice touch. Big plus was underground parking. The fireplace was the only thing that was a pain. Small and hard to start a fire. Once the fire got going everything was fine.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Jan-2016
  • Date of Stay: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your experience. Your feedback helps us keep our properties the best in Mammoth. Fireside at Village is the perfect location. We are happy to hear you enjoyed being so close to premier attractions. We will have our maintenance team look into the fireplace to see if anything could make a cozy fire easier for future guest. Thanks again, and we look forward to hosting you next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

From Reno: Travel South on Hwy 395. Go West on Hwy 203 to Mammoth Lakes. At the first signal, Old Mammoth Road, turn left. Go South on Old Mammoth Road to Chateau Road. Grand Mammoth Resorts is on the left. We are located in the Sherwin Plaza at: 587 Old Mammoth Road, Mammoth, Ca 93546

From Los Angeles: Take the I-5 North to State Route 14 N. Continue on State Route 14 N to Hwy 395 North. Go West at Hwy 203 to Mammoth Lakes. At the first signal, Old Mammoth Road, turn left. Go South on Old Mammoth Road to Chateau Road. Grand Mammoth Resorts is on the left. We are located in the Sherwin Plaza at : 587 Old Mammoth Road, Mammoth, Ca 93546

From San Diego: Take the I-15 North to I-215N. Take exit 141 to merge on to Hwy 395 North. Go West at Hwy 203 to Mammoth Lakes. At the first signal, Old Mammoth Road, turn left. Go South on Old Mammoth Road to Chateau Road. Grand Mammoth Resorts is on the left. We are located in the Sherwin Plaza at : 587 Old Mammoth Road, Mammoth, Ca 93546

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals