HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Globe Homes and Condos

Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Speaks English

Very cool Venice Beachside apartment has comfortable contemporary furniture

10 Reviews
People3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday apartment in Venice - VE Boardwalk 1BR A

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 3

Need more space? Perfect to combine with 1-bedroom next door or 2-bedroom with roof top deck see our other properties.

Count the steps to the sand without losing track!! Location, Location, Location! Great 1 bedroom apartment. Very comfortable space with contemporary designer furniture, whether on vacation or on business. Outdoor space with seating area and BBQ. Garage parking. Sleeps up to 4 comfortably. 2 on Queen bed in bedroom, 2 on queen sleeper sofa in living room..

Count the steps to the sand without loosing track!! Location, Location, Steps to the beach, Minute walk to great Venice bars and Restaurants. Friday Farmers Market 1/2 block away. Few clocks to the historical Venice Canals. We rent beach cruiser bicycles so you can easily explore Venice, Marina Del Rey and Santa Monica.

Guests have shared access, with other 1-bedroom next door to cozy lit, outdoor area with seating under canopy of trees. Shared washer and dryer on premises. Private garage parking

As most beach properties along the California Coastline, this property is not equipped with an A/C unit. With average beach temperatures ranging from 65 to 75 degrees year round, air conditioning is not generally needed in our beach areas. For our warmer days, each of our beach properties is equipped with portable ventilator fans which, when combined with open windows, allow the fresh ocean air to circulate and cool your property to a very pleasant temperature.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Globe Homes and Condos (Property Manager)
Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Speaks English

About Globe Homes and Condos

Globe Homes and Condos is a full-service vacation rental management company. We are all seasoned travelers as well as hospitality professionals. As experienced travelers we completely understand what we are looking for in a wonderful and memorable vacation experience and apply this knowledge as hospitality professionals to make sure your experience is nothing less than perfect!

Reviews

3.6
based on 10 holidaymaker reviews

Very cool Venice Beachside apartment has comfortable contemporary furniture
average rating of 3.6 based on 10 reviews
5

Fantastic Location, Amazing Sleep

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My husband and I used this fantastic place to explore Venice Beach, and enjoy some wonderful surf sessions. This was one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept on at Airbnb. In addition, the place was clean. A great home.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Globe Homes and Condos
Owner's Response: Hello Christy, Thank you for taking the time to review one of our properties in the Venice vicinity. We're ecstatic you found the apartment to be a perfect fit for your needs. We're also glad you found the beds comfortable and cozy as well. Furthermore we're happy you found the place clean as well. We hope you'll come back and stay with us. Thanks again for your time. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Perfect

  • Review Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Globe Homes and Condos
Owner's Response: Hello Eleonora, We're thrilled you had such a great stay. We hope you'll come back and stay with us again. Thank you for your time. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location, house needs a little love

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location. You can walk or ride a bike to just about everything and having a garage is awesome. Parking in Venice is challenging without it. Surprisingly quiet for being right next to the action as well. The home needs a little love. Some of the curtain hangers had been pulled out from the wall, probably due to poor install and not poor tenants. The entry gate from the street doesn't actually lock shut. The TV doesn't have cable reception but really you don't need it. Great people watching just out the door. For the price you really will not find anything better. If you want refurbished and brand new, you'll need to spend a lot more. Globe was nice to work with. My initial property was full and they found me this one and saved me a few $.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Brian, Thank you for taking the time to review one of our properties in the Venice area. We're thrilled you found the location great, and to your liking. We're also happy you found the garage convenient as well. However, we'd like to apologize for the issues you experienced with the condition of the home. But because of your honest feedback, we've been able to make sure that this property is up to standards for all of our incoming guests. If there's anything we can do for you, please don't hesitate to contact us at any time and we'll be more than happy to assist you. Thanks again for your time. We hope you'll come back and stay with us. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brooklyn, NY
5

Gina Caruana Venice Trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The apartment at 31 S Venice was perfect. Having the garage was a huge help since we drove down the coast in a rental car and needed somewhere to park the car. Inside the apartment was clean and comfortable and we really loved the shady backyard. We also really appreciated the beach towels, blankets and umbrella for our beach trips.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Gina, Thank you for taking the time to reveiw one of our properties in Venice. We're overjoyed you found the apartment to be a perfect fit for you. We're also excited you found the apartment clean, comfortable, and suitable for your needs. Additionally, we're ecstatic you enjoyed the extra amenities as well. We hope you'll come back and stay with us. Thanks again for your time. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

PERFECT

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very cool place to stay

  • Review Submitted: May 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Globe Homes and Condos
Owner's Response: Hello Danny, Thank you for taking the time to review one of our properties in Venice. We're ecstatic you had such an amazing stay. Should your travels bring you back to the area, we hope you'll come back and stay with us. Thanks again for your time. Best Regards, Nick H. Guest Experience Team Globe Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

IT WAS BAD !!!

  • 1 of 5

Great location as far as the BEACH is concerned....... BUT !!!!:

Apt. was very stuffy with stale odor. We bought Lysol and my husband sprayed EVERYTHING down.

The sofa was old and motley bedroom mattress sinks in very uncomfortable.

There were not enough towels for my family of 3; we arrived to 1 washcloth and 3 bath towels.

The fire alarms were in the drawer not a good thing for an apartment with a gas stove.

No broom to sweep or cleaning solutions for tub/dishes. We purchased Comet and left it.

The television cable signal jumps and with 5 remotes no instructions were provided.

I think FREE use of bicycles with rental would have been nice.

There was one evening when there were items that appeared to belong to a homeless person was found near the laundry room, management was notified and I was told that they would investigate to make sure it did not belong to any other guests...that call NEVER came.

There is a bar right behind the apt. and you hear clean up from 2am-4am with trash and bottles and opening resumes for the next business at 6am.

If someone rents upstairs and have children...YOU ARE SCREWED!! You hear EVERY footstep or if you have all night partiers...YOU ARE SCREWED!! They come in at 3am drunk and stumbling...that coupled with the cleanup in the back, you can count on not getting any sleep from 2am-7am.

The garage is GREAT....BUT VERY VERY TIGHT!! If you can't get in your car now through a 12 inch opening (like a car parked very close to you)..YOU ARE SCREWED!! But hey it beats daily parking costs!!

If you need to contact management....better do it before 4:50pm.... They won't answer. But if you call or text during business hours they are Johnny on the Spot.

The motion light outside of the door NEVER worked so when we would arrive after sundown we could not see ANYTHING because it's so dark unless you use your flashlight from your cellphone...THANK GOODNESS FOR CELL PHONES.

NO TV IN BEDROOM!! We had our laptop and a subscription to Direct TV so we made it work.

As for LOCATION BY THE beach....YOU CAN'T BEAT IT!!!

Property needs some TLC and updating...I think reinvesting in the property and upgrade is greatly needed.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Venice in California

Property Type:
  • apartment
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • 1 Queen bed
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties