HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks English

Cute Lake Tahoe Condo Located Near Everything (LV227)

People10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday condo in Stateline - 227 Clubhouse (LV227)

Wi-Fi, Hot tub, Clubhouse

This Lake Tahoe vacation rental in Lake Village is nestled among towering scented pines in Nevada, one mile (1.6 km) from the California border. It is a three-story, fully equipped private residence. The total floor area is about 1,700 square feet (~170 square meters). There is a westerly view of the snow-capped mountains surrounding the lake. It has a 300-gallon, 4-person, top-of-the-line "Hot Spring" HOT TUB on the TOP outdoor deck. Both of the 1st floor bedrooms have queen sized beds and an ensuite bathroom. The 3rd floor floor bedroom has a kind sized bed and an ensuite bathroom. Additionally, there is a queen sleeper sofa and bathrrom on the middle floor, and two roll-a-way beds. An "Americana" theme plus lots of glass and tiled counters help make this one of Tahoe's most popular condos. On the middle floor, there is a double-lock pass through-door to adjacent 228 Clubhouse which can be rented for larger groups. Parking is close by with 12 steps up to the front entrance.BR1) Queen-full bathroom-TV; BR2) Queen- full bathroom-TV; BR3) King- full bathroom-TV; half bathroom off living room; two roll away twin beds; new sofa sleeper in living room.

#05-267

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Clearstay Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks English

Reviews

3.4/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)
Cute Lake Tahoe Condo Located Near Everything (LV227)
average rating of 3.3846154 based on 13 reviews
Fontana, CA
4

Spacious - Plenty of Room

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was more than happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed our stay here, bathroom for each bedroom was convenient for each family, and property was large enough for our group of 10 people to enjoy and spread out.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cornelius, NC
2

Like an internet dating photo!

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was clean.

The property manager was adequately helpful.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

What you see in the online photos and what you get are very different. Main (middle) floor is fine (TV very small), but the upper and lower floors are horribly in need of updates / renovation. Place smelled like a sewer when we arrived and Heidi at WCPM couldn't give a s..t when we called and told we had all woken up with chronic headaches. Yes, it's cheap, but don't be fooled by the photos - this girl has aged and put on a few pounds since that photo was taken!

Manager responded on 8/28/2014:

When you called and said there was a smell: I called my cleaner who was there the morning of the day you checked in, she said there was no smell at all. I then called my plumber who could not get there during the time you were there. Then called you back and let you know. We did not hear back from you, we then assumed that the smell went away. Sorry for the confusion, we always do our best to resolve any problems our renters have.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 12, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Clubhouse 227

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was more than happy with the location.

The vacation rental was clean.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This condo is very dated and shabbily decorated. But if you don't mind that, it's fine. Not sure if the BBQ worked, but there were bees all around it so we didn't try. Could not get TVs to work either, maybe there was no cable.

Manager responded on 4/1/2014:

The TV’s and cable do work; we are not sure why there was a problem while you stayed. The condo is not advertized with a BBQ. Thank you

  • Review Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
menlo Park, ca
2

Old and Musty

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was happy with the location.

The vacation rental was clean.

The property manager was more than helpful.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I have to say we were pretty disappointed with the rental. The pictures on the website must be decades old. The rollaway beds were unusable. When you sat on the couch you had to use pillows because the cushions were shot - and I weigh 115lbs. The linens in the back bedroom were questionable so the kids just slept on top of the covers. The window ledges were covered with spider webs and dead spiders. The wall hangings were falling apart, warped etc. The carpet was well worn. No overhead lighting except in kitchen/bath; many of the lightbulbs in the table lamps were burned out.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 9, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great value, excellent location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We did a 3-day weekend trip to Heavenly/Kirkwood, and this place located perfectly for Heavenly. You can't get a better deal for a large condo with a hot tub.

Pros:

- Location

- Value

- Cleanliness

- Hot tub

- Well-stocked kitchen (needs more glasses)

- Queen/king beds are very comfortable

- Enough towels and such for everyone

Cons:

- Roll-away beds & fold-out couch are just terrible

- TVs are childishly small

- No WiFi (not advertised as such, but still)

- Ordering process is painful. Who faxes rental agreements these days? Put your terms and conditions on the site, and give me an "I agree" button to click.

- While the place is adequately stocked with basic necessities, the rental agreement states that you might need to bring your own TP/soap/shampoo/cleaning supplies/etc. There should be no need for this with a short-term rental.

Manager responded on 4/1/2014:

* There is a new sleeper sofa in the living room. *The wi-fi works. *For the contract that IS HOW WE HAVE TO DO IT. There is a click to agree to and we need it faxed also. *The contract that you must sign and fax does state that we DONOT supply those things such as shampoo, soap, cleaning supplies etc. It also states that we DO supply a start up supply of TP, paper towels. This is all in the contract.

Thank you

  • Review Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Not Worth the Price

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was more than happy with the location.

The vacation rental was clean.

The property manager was adequately helpful.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was difficult to contact the property manager for questions prior to reserving the property. This made me feel uneasy as I was unsure if I would be able to contact them in the event of an emergency. After multiple calls and messages left, I finally spoke to the property manager...after the payment was cleared.

The location was great though. You will be near to all of the casinos/Heavenly area ($8 taxi ride). The furniture was aged, grungy and the only welcome we received was from a spider within the first 5 minutes of entering.

Despite all of that, we were able to enjoy our stay in Lake Tahoe by minimizing the time spent in the lodging accommodations.

The hotel we stayed in the first night (Montbleu) would have been preferred for our entire stay if we had the option, but there is a strict no refund policy.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

×
This manager has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the manager.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Stateline, Lake Tahoe, NV

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Seasonal Rate
6 Jul 2016 - 31 Aug 2016
2 night minimum stay
£133
 
 
Seasonal Rate
1 Sep 2016 - 30 Nov 2016
2 night minimum stay
£95
From
£95
£571
£2,449
 
 
Seasonal Rate
1 Dec 2016 - 20 Dec 2016
2 night minimum stay
£126
From
£126
£754
 
 
Seasonal Rate
21 Dec 2016 - 3 Jan 2017
4 night minimum stay
£333
£1,866
 
 
Seasonal Rate
4 Jan 2017 - 12 Jan 2017
2 night minimum stay
£126
From
£126
£754
 
 
Seasonal Rate
13 Jan 2017 - 16 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
£126
 
 
Seasonal Rate
17 Jan 2017 - 16 Feb 2017
2 night minimum stay
£126
From
£126
£754
£3,232
 
 
Seasonal Rate
17 Feb 2017 - 20 Feb 2017
3 night minimum stay
£126
 
 
Seasonal Rate
21 Feb 2017 - 15 Mar 2017
2 night minimum stay
£126
From
£126
£754
 
 
Seasonal Rate
1 Apr 2017 - 15 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
£95
From
£95
£571
£2,449
 
 
Seasonal Rate
16 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
£133
From
£133
£800
 
 
Seasonal Rate
1 Jul 2017 - 6 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
£137
 
 
Seasonal Rate
7 Jul 2017 - 3 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£133
From
£133
£800
£3,428
 

Notes

  • **Additional fees:(different with each house, please call to get pricing)
    -Refundable security deposit that is refunded within 2 weeks of your check out
    -Cleaning fee
    -Taxes and booking fee
    -Pricing is subject to change. Please call for holiday rates.
    -2 night min on non Holidays, 3 night on Holidays, Christmas and New Years 5 night min. ** Please inquire about Holiday pricing as the above pricing does not reflect Holidays.**
    -Security deposit is charged at time of booking, balance is charged 45 days to check in.
    Cancellation Policy: Cancel up to 45 days before arrival, 100% refund of reservation deposit minus- $150 cancellation fee and booking fee. Cancellation of 44 days or less, forfeits all rent, taxes, cleaning fee and reservation deposit.
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Stateline in Lake Tahoe, NV

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Other beds
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • mountain biking
  • tennis

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties