HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Disney & Golf Villa/Gated community/2 Master Suites/Private pool & Spa

People12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
12
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
4 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 5 bedroom holiday home in Highgate Park

5 BR/3.5 BA/2600+SF/2 Story House/2 Master Suites/Private Pool & Spa/Sleep10-12

Keywords: Gated Community, Near Disney & Golf, Two Master Suites, Private Pool & Spa, BBQ grill, WiFi/Internet, No Rear Neighbors.

With new furniture and hardwood floor, this beautiful two story house features 5 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms, 2600+ square feet of heated space, and a private heated pool & spa facing a beautiful woodland reserve.

Each floor features a large master king-sized bed suite with a private ensuite bathroom. A third bedroom features a queen-sized bed while two additional bedrooms hold two twin-beds each. This home comes with a large living room, dining room, a family room, a fully equipped kitchen, a spacious breakfast bar and dining area.

For your convenience and comfort, this villa is fully accoutered and furnished with a 4 LCD TVs, free high-speed internet/WiFi and unlimited US/Canada/Puerto Rico phone service. There is also a laundry room which contains a washer/dryer, laundry baskets, iron & ironing board and all towels/linens included. A professional manager will answer your call 24/7 during your entire stay. This is the perfect home when travelling with extended families or friends for all seasons and great for golfers!

Set within the prestigious gate of Highgate Park, this villa offers a respite from stress and worry, giving you time to relax and enjoy the serenity of the only gated community within the Villages of Legacy. Surround yourself with meticulously cared for landscape of pine trees and orange groves. The community playground and tennis courts are just a block away.

Outside of our community, you will find that you are within a short driving distance from the best of what Orlando has to offer. All theme parks are close-by and adjacent to the community gate is an abundance of restaurants, grocery stores and shopping centers as well as some of the best golf destinations in the world.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome

Owner
Jing
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
28 November, 2016
Call Owner

Why Jing chose Davenport

We have vacationed in this area for a couple of times, we love our villa and this gated community. Our villa is perfect for large family or 2-3 families vacationing together, with the 2 master and 3 additional bedrooms. The entire family will enjoy the private swimming pool. I-4 is just minutes away as are area attractions, shopping, restaurants, grocery stores and local pubs. For the vacation of a lifetime, this is the home for you.

Highgate Park is a gated community that has a child’s play area and tennis courts. Highgate Park is a wonderful community and with the added attraction of Walt Disney World practically at your doorstep, you really can have the time of your lives. Highgate Park is located south of US Highway 192 and north of I-4 on US Highway 27.

When most people think of Orlando and Florida, they obviously think of the theme parks which are world famous and expanding all the time. Highgate Park is perfectly placed to visit all of them and all are within a short driving distance.

• Walt Disney World/Downtown Disney – 10 to 15 minutes

• Sea World – 20 minutes

• Universal Studios – 20 minutes

• International Drive – 15 minutes

• Wet and Wild – 20 minutes

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hello Jing!

Just wanted to say thank you for allowing my family and I to stay in your villa during our holiday vacation. We really enjoyed the location of the villa. It was close to pretty much everything we needed, stores, theme parks, major streets. It was also in walking distance to the other 2 villas my other was staying in.

Our stay was great and your manager (Nayda) was available as promised to assist as needed.

Thanks again!
Dec 2014
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(35 traveller reviews)

Disney & Golf Villa/Gated community/2 Master Suites/Private pool & Spa
average rating of 4.571429 based on 39 reviews
4

Comfortable home away from home!

  • 4 of 5

We just returned from a week long stay. The house is as pictured. It was a great size for the 8 of us. Beds were comfy and clean. Pool and spa were clean. House was clean. Wifi and Tvs worked well.

I was slightly concerned after reading recent reviews of small issues. Those small issues for the most part have been taken care of. The only issue we came across was the spa. We paid for it to be heated and there was no heat when we arrived on Saturday night. The notices posted around the house say to call the managment company on the weekend only for emergencies so I waited until Monday to call. It was turned on quickly after that. A few days later the pump for the pool or spa became very loud. I reported it but nothing seemed to be done about it so the noise continued for the rest of our stay. Wasnt a huge deal to us (a bit annoying when we were trying to use the pool) but was annoying the neighbours a fair bit.

A few things that could be done to take visitors' stay to the next level: the kitchen is missing a few important things such as oven mitts, cheese grater etc. Laundry soap, hand soap, dish soap, more toilet tissue, facial tissue, garbage bags, aluminum foil and/or plastic wrap would all be very helpful. When you are there for such a short time you dont want to have to go out and buy all of these items. It would be much appreciated to find them already stocked. We had to buy what was mentioned in the list above and left all of what we had left for the next folks fortunate to call this house home for a week or so. There was a small supply of toilet tissue there when we arrived but we had to buy more and by the last morning we were rationing until we left. A big house = lots of people = generous amount of toilet tissue. Also, a small supply of board games would be enjoyed by many I am sure. It would be nice to have some family games to pull out to play in the evenings (when flying into the area like we did, you cant really bring them with you).

Location was great - about a 25 minute drive to most areas of Orlando. A 60 minute drive to Tampa.

The week before our trip I did contact the owner with 2 emails asking for assurance that the small issues in the previous reviews had been resolved and I never did receive a response. This had me a bit nervous leading up to our arrival. I was glad to find out once we arrived that I had nothing to worry about.

Overall our family was very happy with our stay and would consider returning there again.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Your feedback is always very much appreciated! The pump for the pool was replaced. Jing
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Ok

  • 3 of 5

The house is as pictured. The neighborhood was great. We did have a problem with trash left from the previous guest. The garbage bins were so full that they wouldn't close and we didn't have anywhere to put our own trash. Even the recycling bin had trash just thrown inside. At night something would come and tear all the bags up and trash would be everywhere. I called about it no one came and it wasn't close to trash day so I cleaned trash with flies and bugs everywhere everyday on the driveway. Think a second trash bin is needed. The glass door and screen was broke. And hard to open and close and some blinds are missing in the living room and bedroom. We had some trouble getting the cable on some tv and wifi went out for 2 days of our stay

We did enjoy our stay not too far to travel to disney enjoyed the pool liked the fact we can cook our own meals and not be in a hotel. Beds were comfy

  • Review Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback! We will get second trash bin for this house. Sincerely, Jing
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice Stay

  • 3 of 5

Overall stay was nice house was same as pictures, if your going with a big family or friends this is the house, there was eight of us all together. The owner was very nice and helpful. I would of gave five stars but there was a lot of things broken in the house that we couldnt make use of like the pool table that was off balance so it was hard to play and the air hockey was broken an missing the puck so the kids couldnt enjoy that. Also a couple of the tvs we had a hard time getting cable on them and the grill looked pretty old but after letting the manager know of everything there were no fixings but besides those few things it was a good stay. We would definitely stay again.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I spoke with my property manager, we will fix the issues, hope our guests have more enjoyable stay. Thanks, Jing
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

House was nice

  • 3 of 5

The house was nice however there are several daily maintenance issues. The blinds in the master bedroom weren't all there so the light came in very early. There were limited amount of towels available and laundry was left in both the washer and dryer. The hot tub was broken and it took our entire vacation to get it fixed. The management company rep. That we had was not very helpful. She even lied to us saying she came out to the house to check the hot tub and it got hot. It couldn't of because it needed a new part. We were very frustrated with that company. The owner was very nice and helpful when we ended up calling him. I hope they can get these things worked out since it is a nice house and in a good area.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The problem with the heater for the spa/Jacuzzi already fixed. Our management team has checked other issues as well. Thanks, Jing
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice home for vacation

  • 3 of 5

The home was very nice and clean. The only problem was that the jacuzzi did not work (it did not heat up whatsoever) and there was a limited amount of toilet paper and paper towel in the bathrooms and kitchen. So be prepared to take your own just in case. The home was located about 20-25 minutes away from the parks. It was very close to a super Walmart, so that was very convenient. It was in a very nice neighborhood which was very well kept. We could not get the television to work either. We enjoyed the pool very much and it was great that the patio was screened in. The roll away bed in the garage was not very comfortable for sleeping, perhaps it would be wise to invest in a better option for your guests. The living room sofas were great for sitting but not for sleeping. The rooms were a great size and beds were comfy. The bathrooms were a great size and very clean. Thank you so much, we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The problem with the heater for the spa/Jacuzzi already fixed. Our management team has checked other issues as well. Thanks, Jing
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

amazing

  • 5 of 5

House was amazing quiet area . Short ride to the parks . I would book it again when I come back in sept

  • Review Submitted: May 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: necessary

Highgate Park is a gated community that has a child’s play area and tennis courts. Highgate Park is a wonderful community and with the added attraction of Walt Disney World practically at your doorstep, you really can have the time of your lives. Highgate Park is located south of US Highway 192 and north of I-4 on US Highway 27.

When most people think of Orlando and Florida, they obviously think of the theme parks which are world famous and expanding all the time. Highgate Park is perfectly placed to visit all of them and all are within a short driving distance.

• Walt Disney World/Downtown Disney – 10 to 15 minutes

• Sea World – 20 minutes

• Universal Studios – 20 minutes

• International Drive – 15 minutes

• Wet and Wild – 20 minutes

• Busch Gardens, Tampa – 1 hour

• Kennedy Space Center, Titusville – 1 hour

You may not want to visit the theme parks, or only do one or two, so what else can you do in Orlando? There is lots of shopping and bargains from flea markets to designer shops. You can play golf on some of the best courses in the world and you have over 150 courses to choose from. Why not go for an airboat ride and see the alligators close up or go horse back riding on a trail ranch. If you are looking for culture, there is theatre, opera, art galleries and museums. If you visit in the right season, there is the Orlando Magic basketball and Tampa Bay Buccaneers football and, of course, spring baseball camps are located throughout Central Florida.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Highgate Park, Davenport

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Christmas
20 Dec 2016 - 27 Dec 2016
4 night minimum stay
£549
for 4 nights
From
£137
£960
 
 
New Year
28 Dec 2016 - 6 Jan 2017
4 night minimum stay
£549
for 4 nights
From
£137
£960
 
 
Spring
1 Mar 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
4 night minimum stay
£549
for 4 nights
From
£137
£960
£3,841
 
 
Summer
1 Jun 2017 - 8 Sep 2017
4 night minimum stay
£512
for 4 nights
From
£128
£896
£3,585
 
 
Thanksgiving
20 Nov 2017 - 27 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£549
for 4 nights
From
£137
£960
 
 
Christmas
20 Dec 2017 - 27 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
£549
for 4 nights
From
£137
£960
 
 
New Year
28 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
£549
for 4 nights
From
£137
£960
 
 
Spring
1 Mar 2018 - 1 Apr 2018
4 night minimum stay
£549
for 4 nights
From
£137
£960
£3,841
 
 
Summer
1 Jun 2018 - 7 Sep 2018
4 night minimum stay
£512
for 4 nights
From
£128
£896
£3,585
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£402
for 4 nights
From
£101
£704
£2,816
 

Additional pricing information

Tax Rate 16.0%

Rates are subject to change untill reservation is confirmend.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Highgate Park in Disney / Orlando

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2650 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Family
  • Spa
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 2 Separate WC's
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master on 1st floor
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master on 2nd floor
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Double Bed
  • Two large master suites
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Game Console
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck Chairs
  • Terrace
  • Deck Furniture
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Veranda
  • Porch Furniture
  • Conservatory
  • Tennis Court
  • Yard
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties