Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Gorgeous 7 Bedroom Central-Lake w/Dock Slip; Beautiful Sunrises from the Deck

People18
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms6
Separate WCs1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 21 nights

Overview

About the property

7 Bedrooms, 6.5 Baths, Sleeps 18

If you are seeking a large spacious lakefront home, brimming with all desirable amenities, then we have the perfect home for you. Wynsome Run Lodge is a spectacular 7 bedroom home ideally located close to Deep Creek State Park, a movie theater, and area restaurants. The expansive Great Room, beautifully adorned with a large stone fireplace and hardwood floors, showcases a spectacular lake view. Not only is there ample room for everyone to spread out, but there are plenty of activities for everyone. Head to the lower level for a rousing game of foosball or billiards or relax in the bubbling hot tub after an afternoon of white-water rafting at the nearby ASCI center. Dock your boat at your dock slip and prepare for some serious lake playtime fun. With multiple master bedrooms, this home is perfect for a couples retreat or a multi-family getaway. Come in the winter time and enjoy days and evenings skiing at Wisp Resort, a mere 10 minute drive away. Whatever the reason or season, Wynsome Run Lodge will guarantee you a relaxing stay anytime of the year.

For your convenience, this home offers free wifi.

More Details

Property Manager
Jodi Refosco
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 September, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house around the Oakland around the Garrett County

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • 6.5
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • 3 King beds, 4 Queen beds, 2 Other beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Leisure Activities:
  • Horseshoes

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(110 traveller reviews)

68% Complete
20% Complete
9% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Gorgeous 7 Bedroom Central-Lake w/Dock Slip; Beautiful Sunrises from the Deck
average rating of 4.5545454 based on 110 reviews
Aliquippa, PA
5

Great Stay !!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everyone enjoyed the Lodge. It fit our needs perfectly. Great layout. Having two refrigerators was a bigger benefit than we anticipated. The Taylor-Made coordinators are always great to work with. This is out 7th property booking with them !

  • Review Submitted: 20-Sep-2018
  • Date of Stay: September 2018
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Indiana, PA
4

Wynsome Run Lodge

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

House was adequate in size; beds were too soft. Carpet in dining area needs to be anchored--the rolled up edges are dangerous for young and old.Chair at table needs to be reattached to frame. Grill was VERY dirty. Garbage can by hot tub had not been emptied. I am a clean freak, but stains on carpet in bedroom on main floor and dirt hanging off ceiling fan in main family room should be addressed. Also, entrance off main road is VERY rough.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Albert, Thank you for reviewing your stay. I apologize for the issues that you experienced. I shared your feedback with our team so that we can address the items that you mentioned. We appreciate that you would recommend this home and hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Stacy Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lutherville, MD
4

Vacation 2018

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall our week was good, regardless of all the rain. We did have some bumps in the road. We arrived on a Saturday and on Sunday the WiFi went out and it took all day and number phone calls to get the issue solve. Which turned out to be a soft wear issue. Also on Sunday we discovered the water didn’t work. A maintenance person came very quickly, but it neede a part which wouldn’t arrive til Tuesday. Actually it didn’t arrive til Wednesday afternoon. By Wednesday morning we had called for clean towels. I was not at all pleased with the cleanliness of the house. Toilets and showers were not really clean. Cereal was all over the kitchen floor. Stains on the master bedroom carpet (which I reported). I am unable to open and answer the following questions.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Jesse! Thank you for your review! While I'm glad to hear you had an overall good week in spite of the rain, I do apologize for the issues you experienced while you were here. It looks like we did get the WIFI working the same day. We were able to get the washer up and running but like you mentioned it was a couple days later. Unfortunately we wouldn't be able to foresee something like that and when we have to order a part it does take longer to fix. I will definitely mention to the housekeeper about the cleaning. We do hope to see you again soon! Regards, Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
York, PA
4

Deep creek vac

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Property was not at a great much boat activity. Property not very clean or well stock with kitchen ware also carpeting poor. We would return to Deep Creek but would look for different property. Taylor Made did a fine Job Thanks Ron Kauffman.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Ronald! Thank you for your review! I apologize that the house didn't meet your standards. I know that this homeowner is looking at replacing the carpet soon and I will make sure they take a look at the kitchen too. We do hope that you come see us again! Regards, Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
York, PA
5

Nice rental

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great rental! Mattresses and bedding are in need of replacement!

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Susan! I will make sure to pass this onto the owner of the house. We hope you come see us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Coraopolis, PA
4

Wynsome Run Lodge Review

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Location, views, interior, dock all excellent. The plumbing needs a lot of maintenance and some upgrades. The second dishwasher was unusable. The dryer needs a thorough cleaning. First visit to Deep Creek. It's beautiful. We rented a pontoon boat and that was a great investment in our week. Key code did NOT work upon our arrival after 4PM.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi David, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am glad you had a good time and that you were happy with most aspects of the home. I apologize for any issue with the plumbing or dishwasher. We appreciate you letting us know so that we can send our maintenance team. I hope that you come back to Deep Creek again soon! Best, Stacy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • The following dates have a 3 night stay minimum requirement: President’s Day, Memorial Day, Fourth of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, and New Year’s Eve.

    3 Night Minimum required in June-August for all homes that allow partial weeks. Lake front and lake access homes require a 7 night minimum stay 6/8/19-8/26/19.

    Rates and amenities are subject to change without notice.

    You must be 25 years of age or older to rent a property with Taylor-Made.
  • From $1,495/weekend
  • US Dollars
  • Rates differ per season
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals