HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Gorgeous 7 Bedroom Central-Lake w/Dock Slip; Beautiful Sunrises from the Deck

People18
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms6
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
18
Bedrooms
7
Bathrooms
6
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 7 bedroom holiday home in Oakland - Wynsome Run Lodge

7 Bedrooms, 6.5 Baths, Sleeps 18

If you are seeking a large spacious lakefront home, brimming with all desirable amenities, then we have the perfect home for you. Wynsome Run Lodge is a spectacular 7 bedroom home ideally located close to Deep Creek State Park, a movie theater, and area restaurants. The expansive Great Room, beautifully adorned with a large stone fireplace and hardwood floors, showcases a spectacular lake view. Not only is there ample room for everyone to spread out, but there are plenty of activities for everyone. Head to the lower level for a rousing game of foosball or billiards or relax in the bubbling hot tub after an afternoon of white-water rafting at the nearby ASCI center. Dock your boat at your dock slip and prepare for some serious lake playtime fun. With multiple master bedrooms, this home is perfect for a couples retreat or a multi-family getaway. Come in the winter time and enjoy days and evenings skiing at Wisp Resort, a mere 10 minute drive away. Whatever the reason or season, Wynsome Run Lodge will guarantee you a relaxing stay anytime of the year.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Property Manager
Jodi Refosco
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
7 December, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(85 traveller reviews)

Gorgeous 7 Bedroom Central-Lake w/Dock Slip; Beautiful Sunrises from the Deck
average rating of 4.5529413 based on 85 reviews
Falls Church, VA
5

Perfect for our reunion weekend!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was a perfect fit to have three families and kids together for the weekend. We cooked, watched football, played games and enjoyed the surrounding area. This house fit our needs perfectly!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Winchester, VA
5

Dames with Needles Enjy their stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

14 Women gathered for a retreat from the daily grind to knit, laugh and eat at the Wynsome run Lodge. The house was comfortable for such a large group and provided ample personal space. The kitchen (with double dishwashers, sinks and refrigerators) was a dream at mealtime. A couple small items were deficient upon arrival and the rental company responded quickly to correct them. Floating docks had steep stairs going to them, but manageable for middle aged women. House is perfect for a large group!We're coming back.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Cindy, Thank you for the review! It sounds like your group had a great time. I'm glad that the home worked well for you. We appreciate your business and welcome the opportunity to host you in the future. Thanks again, Stacy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Coal Center, PA
3

wynsome

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

From the internet pictures didn't seem lake would be so far away and other houses would be so near. As far as the four Queen beds for families with kids and grand kids some twin or bunk beds would give more flexibility. Driveway to Wynsome is in terrible condition and very difficult to see from the highway. Also did not know we would be sharing the dock with another house.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oakland, MD
5

Wynsome Run Lodge

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Wynsome Run Lodge and took away memories to last a lifetime. There were a few maintenance things that need repaired or replaced, but none changed the quality of our stay. I contacted Kristen G.about our refrigerator leaking, and a repairman was at the door in a few hours. The problem was fixed briefly, but it started leaking again toward the end of our stay. Kristen was very helpful in answering all of our questions about the home and nearby amenities! We wish we could have stayed a few more weeks!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbia, MD
5

Already Planning a Return Trip!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a fabulous time staying at the Wynsome Run Lodge property. The house is gorgeous and had plenty of space for the 16 adults staying for the weekend. The property looked exactly as advertised and included all amenities stated in the description. Upon arrival, the home was ready early as promised and was very clean. The entrance code provided did not work initially but after talking with customer service they resolved the problem immediately and it only took about 2 minutes. There were 2 additional minor maintenance issues that we called about and both of them were resolved quickly as well. The only downside was that the wireless connectivity did not work in the house. After maintenance tried to resolve the issue, it was discovered that it was a Verizon network issue and not an issue with the connection at the property. All in all, we had a great weekend and are already planning our visit to Deep Creek next year! I would definitely stay at Wynsome Run Lodge again.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cousin reunion

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

House and location was great! Would definitely rent again! My only complaint was the garbage situation. Our bins in the wooden bear proof box were full and turned around. I went to the rental office and they said they would send someone out, that did not happen. Therefore we kept bags of garbage in the kitchen for fear of animals tearing into them. Upon leaving we did put the garbage outside. I went to rental office again because I didn't want to get fined for garbage conditions. Only complaint, otherwise everything was perfect!

  • Review Submitted: May 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Mary Jo, We wanted to thank you for your feedback and bringing the items with the garbage to our attention. We do apologize for an inconvenience. We were happy to hear that overall you had a great stay, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • The following dates have a 3 night stay minimum requirement: President’s Day, Memorial Day, Fourth of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, and New Year’s Eve. Check-ins during the week of
    Thanksgiving are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.

    3 Night Minimum required in June-August for all partial week properties.

    Check-ins over the New Year’s weekend are subject to a 10% surcharge added onto the above rates.

    Rates and amenities are subject to change without notice.

    You must be 25 years of age or older to rent a property with Taylor-Made.
  • From $1,495/weekend
  • US Dollars
  • Rates differ per season
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Oakland in Western Maryland

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • 6.5
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • 3 King beds, 4 Queen beds, 2 Other beds
Entertainment:
  • Table Football
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Leisure Activities:
  • Horseshoes

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot