HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

View the Lake and Enjoy a nice Pool!

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,400 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Magnolia Magic is classically decorated with a Florida theme. It's double master suites provide maximum privacy.

Located less than 5 minutes from Disney and 10 minutes from downtown Celebration, was custom built for my personal use and now you can enjoy this fantastic home!

Filled with luxurious furnishings and decor this home is for those who appreciate the finer things in life - yet don’t want to pay Disney thousands of dollars nightly for the privilege of staying on property.

From the moment you pull up to this home, located at the dead end of of a Cul De Sac street, you will appreciate the large pavered driveway that easily accommodates 4 vehicles with ease. As you enter the travertine entry and open it’s double doors you will see thru the formal entry and living room into the huge covered lanai and oversized pool.

Spectacular view after spectacular view can be enjoyed from the breakfast room, living room, breakfast nook the family room featuring a triple sliding door that disappears into the walls and and of course the pool itself.

You can sit at the breakfast table, one of the three lazy boys in the family room, the plush pool side rocker lounge chairs under the covered lanai or in the oversized pool spa and watch the nightly fireworks of Disney.

Early mornings you will enjoy the colorful spectrum of the low flying hot air balloons as they gently float by overhead. All the day you will be entertained by the majesty of the huge assortment of wildlife that partake of the 20 acre water and conservation area.

Watch as the Sandhill Cranes bring their babies up to your pool or the majesty of a huge American Eagle soaring above the lakes seeking it’s next pray. Storks, Flamingos, Ducks, Herons, Turkey Buzzards and many, many more water foul will help you relax your day away in this beautiful home.

It's so, hard to believe it is so quiet and yet so close to Disney - literally only 3 miles from Disney’s Animal Kingdom park- and you don’t have to fight the huge traffic issue to get to Disney!

Yes this home is designed for those who enjoy and understand the advantages of great living. The oversized pool, the large 6 person spa, the “clear view” screen that allows you to see it all, without the little bugs to annoy you.

The home is designed for adults, families with older children and business men who want to take advantage of bringing associates and family with them to the area. The home features two master suites each with king beds and private baths.

Two other bedrooms with queen size beds and a full bath between them.

If you are looking for your own “world” while visiting Disney or other theme parks you -have found it. Every theme park is less than 20 minutes from this home. Literally hundreds of restaurants are within 20 minutes .

For the golfer’s you have over 50 course within 20 minutes of the home. Courses like Celebration, Mystic Dunes, Championsgate’s 3 courses, Reunion’s 3 courses, Orange Lake, Orange County National’s 3 courses, Disney’s Courses including the Magnolia Course, Falcon Fire and over 50 others!

This is the home you have been searching for - but don’t be disappointed - reserve it now, if you don’t somebody else will!

More Details

Property Manager
Jhony Alvarez
Member since: 2000
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks English, Spanish, We have staff fluent in Spanish!
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
10 December, 2017

About Jhony Alvarez

We moved to Florida permanently in 1996 after spending the winter and the first quarter of 1995 here. We sold our home and business in Kentucky because we wanted to enjoy the warm winters. We traveled for three and a half years while living full time in a motorhome until we built this home. Late in 1999 I decided to become a realtor and became a broker in 2001. I enjoy meeting people and helping them enjoy what we have became more than a hobby. We have recently acquired another motorhome and hope to travel a few months a year in it again. We enjoyed this home and shared it with family and friends for many years. This home was designed to be our permanent home and has many, many features for safety and comfort. This home is a Hurricane resistent home. It's walls are permanent as they are steel and concrete - we wanted to feel safe when we were here and think our guest will enjoy this quality as well. We had three hurricane'"eyes" to come over our home in about 4 weeks in 2004. We had NO damage! While other homes around us lost roof shingles and pool screens we had no damage. We didn't even lose our TV signal during any of the storms. We have owned this home and lived in it ourselves until 2015. As a licensed Real estate broker I have assisted many people with the purchase or rental of homes for the past 16 plus years as well. We love sharing our homes with our guests. We listen to the guest and try to provide the things they want and like while trying to keep our rental affordable to everyone. After being in business for many years one thing I realize is we aren't perfect and different guest will expect different things. We provide the homes with what most families have asked for AND used from our experiences. If we don't have what you desire - we will try to get it for you - our goal has always been to satisfy our customers and make their vacations the best possible!

Jhony Alvarez purchased this house in 2000

Why Jhony Alvarez chose Rolling Hills at Formosa Gardens

Location, Location and location! Great Neighborhood, nice size home. This is one of the few places you can get to Disney's World Drive or Disney's Animal Kingdom Park in less than 5 minutes of real driving time. Located on the preferred side of I-4 the west side close to Disney, yet only minutes from easy I-4 access to easily navigate to the other theme parks, convention center, downtown Orlando and the Orlando International Airport.

What makes this house unique

12 foot wide stack and pack totaling hiding sliding door from family room to pool area. Huge shaped pool with separate large raised spa. Large covered porch inside the lanai with luxurious patio furniture. All of this overlooks lake and conservation area. Spectacular views, privacy and upscale bedrooms.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Rolling Hills at Formosa Gardens in Four Corners

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Parasailing
  • Racquetball
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Magnolia Magic is classically decorated with a Florida theme. The two master suites provide maximum privacy. A big screen TV in the comfortable family room allows for viewing pleasure by everyone. The kids will be tickled with their Disney decorated sleeping quarters, and after a day of fun at the parks, everyone can cool off in the refreshing pool . Why eat out when you will enjoy the chef's kitchen and dining poolside under the covered lanai.Only 2.5 miles from the gates of Disney's Animal Kingdom, when you view fireworks each night from your front door, you will be sure that you have picked the most ideal vacation home ever. Come feel the magic.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(23 traveller reviews)

78% Complete
17% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
View the Lake and Enjoy a nice Pool!
average rating of 4.695652 based on 23 reviews
4

Nice house for a large family

  • 4 of 5

The house was very roomy for a family of 8 with small children. The house and the furniture was very clean. All of the beds and couches were comfortable. We couldn't use the pool because the weather was on the chilly side. We had a great view of the lake.

I had read another review prior to our stay about bringing toilet paper and supplies and I am glad that I did. I also recommenced bringing dish soap or buying plastic utensils and disposable plates if you eat there. The pool table kept the adults entertained when the kids went to sleep. We had a great time during our stay.

The only thing I didn't like were the little notes left around the house and in the welcome email. If you loose the key, clog the toilet, ruin the curtains or blinds, scratch the pool table or have additional guests you will be charged a fee. Those are just some of the warnings I remember. There were little notes next to the toilets and around the house reminding you of these fees. The welcome binder they leave for you reads like a rule book. The little notes really bothered my husband. If that kind of stuff doesn't bother you, this is really nice house to stay in.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: “Thanks Michelle for your review. We always appreciate hearing from our guest, it helps us to make your future stays with us to be better and also lets us explain to others why we have our policies and rules. We are happy you enjoyed the home too! Let me address some of your issues. First, the basic starter supplies. Our homes are self catered - which we say that in our ads. Most homes are self catered, which means you supply what you want and need while you stay in our homes. We are not like a hotel - we don’t have maid service everyday and we don’t have endless supplies of those things - that is why you are paying less for a huge home than Disney charges for a tiny room! We supply enough things to get you by until you go to the stores and purchase the things you personally like. It is surprising how people like certain brand of toilet tissue, washing products, etc.. But a big reason is allergy issues. What you may think is not an issue - sometimes become a problem for others who have specific allergies - after doing this for the past 20 years we have learned a lot from past guest. We have signs placed in the areas where people can damage things very easily because of unfamiliarity with how to use things and how our plumbing works. Remember, we have guest from all over the world - and many don’t have the same plumbing, electric and mechanical things as they are used to! People go on vacation and tend to forget their “common sense” about opening blinds, flushing things that shouldn’t be flushed in commodes, etc.. We don’t want you to pay for unpleasant surprises! Insurance doesn’t always include ignorance. Believe us - our goal is to make your stay a good one. Our books are designed to help our guest stay comfortable and not have their trips ruined waiting for repairs to be made or to receive huge unsuspected bills. Because we let our guest know in advance - it is RARE we have any issues now - when we first started these type problems occurred more often than you would ever suspect. Plus as we say - if you need anything or have any questions we are only a phone call away! Thanks again for choosing our home - and we hope you had a great time - because we do care! Jhony and the team!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent stay

  • 5 of 5

Nice and clean house! Jhony is very helpful!

  • Review Submitted: 05-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excelente casa familiar, dotada con todo lo necesario para unas vacaciones en familia

  • 5 of 5

Una hermosa casa con espacio suficiente para una familia grande y dotada para la diversión y comodidad de los niños... el servicio de renta y acompañamiento de Jhonny y todo el personal durante toda la estadía fue maravilloso, de verdad que volveremos pronto a tener unas vacaciones allí!

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

solid but I expect more for 250+/night

  • 4 of 5

This could have very easily been a 5 star stay but is 3 and a half because of a few things. The lockbox worked well for our initial late arrival and we were pleased with the cleanliness and decor of the house. An initial negative was that 2 of the 3 bathrooms had NO toilet paper so I had unhappy females who ran in there upon our arrival. So we rationed the one roll between bathrooms and then made a run to the store.

The house is with 15min of the disney parks and within 5 min of a publix and supertarget. It sits on a culdesac backing to the lake...so it is in a quiet place.

The hot tub and pool were nice. The daily heating fee was $30 which is not posted in the ad on homeaway.

It was nice that the kitchen had things like a corkscrew and an electric kettle. I'm a frozen pizza guy for its simplicity when I'm on vacation so a cheap pizza pan and cutter would have been welcomed.

Both twin bedframes in the one room were either too long or not assembled correctly. So, the metal bars protruded several inches from the end of the bed. Two members of our party needed bandaids on their shins from those. The doorknob to that room was extremely loose but to their credit they fixed that the next day so we could close the door.

All in all we enjoyed our 5 nights but felt if could have much better. I also do rentals and so I know a 15 minute walk through with a checklist works wonders.

While not specific to this property and so not reflected in the rating, we detest how homeaway hides true costs with their misleading "average costs"...the "average" does not include added fees like processing, booking, cleaning, pool, nor the homeaway fee. It makes it more difficult to compare places/prices. Again, nothing against this owner/propery....just an observation to share.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Pretty, but disappointing

  • 2 of 5

Owner was responsive and courteous throughout the reservation process. House has a great layout, large pool area with lots of furniture and is tastefully decorated, but overall we were disappointed. Having stayed in other VRBO rentals, this one is considerably understocked with the basics and not well maintained. There wasn't enough toilet paper between all of the bathrooms for even 1 day, lacked kitchen staples common in other rentals (salt/pepper, dish cloths, dish soap, etc.), dirty/rusty baking sheets, lots of missing/burned out light bulbs throughout, some TVs didn't work, no pool toys, etc. The house definitely needs a deep clean and refresh. The carpet is VERY dirty, mattresses are old, and bedding needs to be replaced (stained/torn in some rooms). With a bit of attention and updating, this could be a great rental.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
5

Outstanding

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoyed our stay, everything was very conveniently located and Jhony did a great job meeting all our needs. The house is gorgeously furnished and we loved the pool. Great vacation!

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jun-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words! Please come back and see us soon! Mickey, Jhony and the Team!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £104.9
Damage Deposit £374.65

Pool Heat available for $30 per day. Internet is free, Departure clean fee is $140. 13.5% tax on gross rental cost of the booking including all additional services. Cancellation fee $200 anytime after booking. 50% if less than 60 days before arrival. 100% if less than 30 days before arrival.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals