HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Stunning secure Chelsea apartment-heart of Central London-

People3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
People
3
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

1 bedroom, sleeps 3

Modern City stay with all your home comforts. Redecorated Summer 2015.New sofa bed summer 2015 and new bed November 2015!

Location-Chelsea - Heart of central London on Sloane Avenue with marvellous restaurants, museums, parks, Buckingham Palace, Royal Albert Hall and shops, including world famous Harrods, within walking distance. Easy walk to numerous bus stops underground stations (South Kensington and Sloane Square) which serve the whole of London.

Apartment-Redecorated August 2015.One bedroom, bright double aspect apartment on the second floor (UK first floor) within a large luxury secure apartment block with concierge service. One bedroom, one bathroom, hall and living room with kitchen, t.v. area, dining area and desk. The kitchen includes a washing machine, dishwasher etc making it ideal for an extended stay.

New sofa bed June 2015!

More Details

Owner
Caroline
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
19 January, 2017

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(45 traveller reviews)

Stunning secure Chelsea apartment-heart of Central London-
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 45 reviews
4

great apartment in a great location

  • 4 of 5

Apartment was exactly as the pictures depicted. Very clean. Easy walk to 2 tube stations, about 10 minutes. Would stay again, and would recommend. Love the neighbourhood.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wine Country, California
5

Quaint Neighborhood Flat!

  • 5 of 5

A fantastic 1 bedroom flat on the 1st floor. Clean and the size worked perfectly for us as a couple. The street was a bit noisy but this is LONDON! Of course there will be street noise. Neighbors were quiet.

Easy walking distance to grocery store, Starbucks, tube stations, etc. The location in chelsea was fantastic! We'd stay again.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
5

Apt 114

  • 5 of 5

Excellent location. Short 10 min. walk to Harrods & 2 main tube stops. Well equipped, bright, corner 2nd floor apt in secure, clean, well lit 9 story building with 24 hour concierge. Elevator serviced. Beautiful large lobby. Several grocery stores within 5 minute walk. Marks & Spencer on Kings Road. Pharmacy directly across from apt. Net flicks on TV. We will definitely return to this apt on our next trip to London. Spent 11 days here in Nov. Strongly recommend it as suitable for 1 or 2 people.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to my flat in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Comfortable stay/good location/needs better housekeeping

  • 3 of 5

Overall, we had a good stay in the flat. The location in London is excellent - close to two tube stations, short walk to Harrods and the V&A, and around the corner from Kings Road with restaurants, bars, shopping, etc. There is a Sainsbury's across the street, which was really convenient for groceries. The flat was small but comfortable, and the full-size bathtub/shower was nice to have.

The one criticism I have is the overall cleanliness of the flat -- it had not been cleaned well when we arrived (sour milk on the counter, floors not clean, toilet and shower were dirty and grimy, carpets not vacuumed, dirty dishes in the dishwasher, dirty microwave). I let Caroline know right away, and she arranged for her cleaner to come the following day, which was good. However, when we returned, the shower had not been cleaned and the floors had not been swept, so we spent some time cleaning those. I frequently stay in Airbnbs/rentals by owner when I travel, and this was the least clean rental I've stayed in by far.

Caroline responded to our concerns right away, and I was appreciative of her prompt response.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review- it is always helpful to receive feedback. I am so sorry that you found the housekeeping lacking and I am also slightly mystified because my cleaners attended promptly once you relayed your concerns and they reported back to me that they had rectified any issues. I wish that you had told me that you were still unhappy with the cleaning and I would have taken further action on the matter.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Irvine, CA, USA
4

Very Nice, Conveniently Located Apartment

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our 5 night stay very much. The apartment is very well furnished and across the street from a grocery store, and drug store. It is located near the tube (South Kensington station) and we were able to travel all over London from there. It is also located near the Museum of Natural History, Museum of Science and Hyde Park.

The only down side was the temperature; it was very cold and we were told the engineer would come during the week to turn on the heat but it didn't happen while we were there.

Also, it would have been nice to have a complete set of bedding for the sofa bed in the living room.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for reviewing my property. Just to let future travellers know that the heating is controlled centrally in the block but I do have additional fan heaters which could have been used. Similarly I am sorry that you did not have a complete set of bedding for the sofa bed- I am wondering what was missing. There is spare linen etc. in the drawers under the bed so a phone call to me would have resolved this issue!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Location and Value

  • 4 of 5

We found this rental to be in an ideal location in London to all of the frequented tourist sites. There is a choice to use either the South Kensington or Sloan Square stations to get to where you want to go via the tube and we also used the bus which we found convenient. My wife loved the shopping around the Sloan Square station and the Duke of York Square which were a few blocks away. The apartment was clean and well appointed; the washer/dryer was convenient--we had everything we needed. Being near to the street on the first floor there was noticeable street noise but we managed through this. The WIFI service was spotty at first but what I discovered was that if there were two devices using the WIFI simultaneously the connection would drop. So we made sure only one device was connected to the WIFI at a time. I had an Android device and my wife an IPhone so this may have something to do with it. Overall, we enjoyed the apartment and it was a great value.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Just to let travellers know that there is an alternative wi-fi which would have resolved your issues.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Heathrow
Car: not necessary

Chelsea is in the heart of central London and is renowned for its wondeful shops, restaurants, museums etc.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Chelsea, Kensington and Chelsea

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
med
1 Oct 2016 - 24 Jan 2017
2 night minimum stay
£230
for 2 nights
From
£80
 
 
low
25 Feb 2017 - 13 Apr 2017
2 night minimum stay
£310
for 2 nights
From
£120
 
 
med
14 Apr 2017 - 1 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
£330
for 2 nights
From
£130
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
high
2 May 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£390
for 2 nights
From
£160
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£310
for 2 nights
From
£120
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £70

There is a charge of £70 for cleaning and laundry on departure.
There is a charge of £20/night for a third person staying in the flat and an additional £20/night charge for a fourth person staying in the flat.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Chelsea in London

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 375 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • 1 bedroom with Queen size bed (150cm) and 1 sofabed in the living room which can sleep 1. Additional inflatable bed can be provided on request.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
Notes:
This apartment has all mod cons and is suitable for stays of one week or longer. There are so many reataurants in the neighbourhood that you would not need to cook for yourself, however there is a fully equipped kitchen and a large supermarket, newsagent and dry cleaners directly opposite the apartment. Childen over 10 welcome. Linen is provided. For stays longer than 1 week, linen is changed weekly. Daily cleaning service can be provided on request.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot