HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Fabulous Lake View/South Facing Pool Home - 2 Miles to Disney!

People12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Property type house

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 5 Baths (Sleeps 10-12)

Best Location & Lake Views:

Our stunning 5 bedroom/5 bathroom villa has South Facing Pool and beautiful Lake Views and is located in the 5 star gated/guarded resort of Windsor hills, a premier highly demanded community close to Disney world and next to popular Mystic Dunes Golf course. Other championship golf courses are within 5 miles. Near to Windsor Hills, within 2 miles radius, a Publix, 24 hrs Walgreen’s and supermarket and other variety of restaurants for all budgets are available.


Owner
Owner
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
16 January, 2018

Why Owner chose Kissimmee

My family vacation a lot and have always preferred vacation homes to hotels.

Windsor Hills resort is the best in the area with 24 * 7 security guarded gated community with the best club house features. The convenient location, wonderful lake views and well decorated home with high end furnishings provides comfort and relaxation for the whole family.

What makes this house unique

Our vacation home has it all!!! Wonderful lake view, south-facing pool, walk-able distance to clubhouse, tennis court and children play area, all this with less than 2 miles to Disney.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Kissimmee in Osceola County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • lake
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • veranda
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • museums
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
• South Facing heated private pool/spa – Covered Lanai – Child Safety fence – Pool table/chairs/Lounge chairs – pool toys • 2 king bedroom suites, 1 queen bedroom, 2 more bedrooms on the first floor – All with ensuite bathrooms • High quality upgrade furniture/linens in all the rooms • TVs/DVD in all 5 Bedrooms – 50 inch HD television in the living room with premium channels • Play station 2 for kids ( Please bring your own games/memory card) – High chair/ Pack- and-Play pen provided Free of cost • Fully equipped laundry room with washer, dryer and ironing facilities • Free high speed wireless internet • Free local, long distance and international calling (Some restrictions apply) to over 60 countries. • Complementary coffee/tea • Professional and caring management team will respond quickly to all your needs.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(54 traveller reviews)

57% Complete
29% Complete
7% Complete
3% Complete
1% Complete
Fabulous Lake View/South Facing Pool Home - 2 Miles to Disney!
average rating of 4.3703704 based on 54 reviews
5

Great space and very close to Disney.

  • 5 of 5

This was my first experience renting a house for vacation, so I had some reservations. This home had everything it promised to have plus more! It's spacious, clean, affordable, and accessible to the major highways and local stores and most importantly Disney. My family had plenty of room and the kiddies had plenty to do. The 'plus more' are the video games, DVD movies, and various toys that can be found in the game room. I would definitely recommend this location for a family of 6 or more. We may return next year to visit Universal Studios and there is no doubt that I will be looking to rent this home again. Not only that, I think renting homes when traveling with children will be my preferred method. Thanks!

  • Review Submitted: 04-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The accommodations were exactly what we needed!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our week-long stay. Location was great!

  • Review Submitted: 31-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Milwaukee Wisconsin
1

The pictures look better then the actual property and everything on it

  • 1 of 5

The kids couldn’t have fun cause all the games are either raggedy or missing pieces. We didn’t know we had to pay before hand to heat up a jacuzzi. What who does that it’s a hot tub for a reason. The spa and the pool was very cold and dirty upon arrival. I will never stay there again

  • Review Submitted: 25-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry to see your review. As you may recall, we made you aware of our concerns about the condition in which you left our home (Marijuana odor) at the time of your departure. We have no smoking policy in our home and had to do the extra effort necessary to return the home to the condition required for our next guests. We have not promised any board games but keep them for extra fun for the guests and try our best to keep them updated. The pool heat is extra charge and we clearly mentioned this in the site. If the guest would have requested us, we will gladly setup the pool heat. We also keep the property same as mentioned in the pictures. We have recently added brand new leather living room furniture and change bedding linens frequently and try our best to keep the coloring/decor to match the pictures posted. The home and pool is well maintained and it evident from the reviews from other guests. We never had any communication or compliant from the guest during the stay and it appears this review is posted since we communicated the condition of the home on guest departure. If there were any issues reported, we certainly would have been more than willing to respond to any concerns you had during your stay. I want to assure our future guests that these problems either did not exist or we were not made aware of them at the appropriate time. We are committed to making sure all our guests are satisfied and comfortable.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Smyrna, GA
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

Great house close shopping and Disney. Neighborhood pool area is great and Pool in back yard is a bonus. Loved the view looking over the lake, rather than looking in someone’s back yard. Felt more like a relaxing vacation having a nice view from patio/Pool.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Classic get together

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time the place was really nice and great atmosphere hope to come back again

  • Review Submitted: 19-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic place - so close to Disney!

  • 5 of 5

We could not have asked for better accommodations! Clean, large and so close to Disney! Loved the view and privacy while playing in the pool too! We would come

back for sure!!

  • Review Submitted: 13-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Resort Features :

• 100,000 sq. ft. Clubhouse with huge lagoon-style pool (4000 sq. ft.) with water slide, hot tub and toddler pool overlooking the lake –

The Club house is very close to our home (less than a minute walk)

• State of art fitness center

• High definition theater – 40 seats capacity

• Large castle & chess themed playgrounds – Sand Volley ball & tennis courts – Putting green – RV parking area

• Internet Café – Video arcade- Billiards/ping-pong table

• On-site sundry shop

• Concierge service at the Clubhouse – Internet usage/print facilities

• Shuttle service from Windsor hills to major attractions ( Please check the schedules &

fees at the clubhouse)

Other Activities: shopping, boating, wildlife viewing, spa, mini golf

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Kissimmee, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Jan Deals
16 Jan 2018 - 31 Jan 2018
1 night minimum stay
£245
for 1 night
From
£138
 
 
Christmas2018
21 Dec 2018 - 3 Jan 2019
3 night minimum stay
£696
for 3 nights
From
£197
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£250
for 1 night
From
£143
£1,110
£4,408
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £145
Cleaning Fee £94.25 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Payment using eCheck option is FREE. If you use credit card then there will be 2.5% credit card processing fees.
For stays less than 7 days, there will be cleaning fee for $130.00.

Pool heat per day - $25.00

Gas grill hire per week - $65.00

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable