HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

ANNA MARIA-NORTH END-Pristine beaches-Caged Pool-spacious accommodations-ENJOY

People10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 2,160 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms , 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Excellent home from home vacation property with all the amenities and more that you would expect from a modern and up to date home. Plenty of room for all your family with FIVE bedrooms ....FREE WI FI access.

Two KING master bedrooms,one QUEEN bedroom and two other bedrooms which each have two Full beds all bedrooms with 32 inch in flat screen TV's... Living area has 42 inch flat screen with dining and seating for your party . An additional dining table on the pool deck with plenty of pool furniture ...take your choice... Our room sized deck off the living room gives you another area to CHILLAX.....

SUPERB new kitchen with GRANITE counter tops enable you to cater for your party with all the appliances needed for gourmet or home cuisine..

Fully equipped kitchen to do as much or as little catering as you wish as there are many fine restaurants close by. Your pool is heated year round and provides an excellent area to gather and enjoy your vacation. Escape from the sun and play table tennis.. pool and foosball in our shaded area off the pool....

EXTRAS provided FREE for your use during your stay are...

BEACH TOWELS...HAIR DRYERS...SIX BICYCLES... BEACH CART...UMBRELLAS....NUMEROUS BEACH CHAIRS... ..POOL DECK FURNITURE... GAS BARBEQUE...

Everything you need to have to ensure a superb beach vacation ..

Keywords: Elevated Island House with Caged Heated Pool

More Details

Property Manager
Eric Povey
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
13 December, 2017

About Eric Povey

Being beach lovers and enjoying the warmth of both the excellent weather and that of the people from this unique area ..... we take many walks along the unspoilt beaches that we love for their tranquility and local wildlife. We cannot wait for our return even after 10 years and our first breakfast at Rod and Reel to confirm we have

arrived at our home from home.. Over 25 years now since our first visit and our love affair with this beautiful island began which is just as strong today...

Eric Povey purchased this house in 2005

Why Eric Povey chose Anna Maria

After being in travel for over 40 years and travelling the world to numerous beautiful destinations we chose this fabulous island of Anna Maria and the North End in particular for our home away from home..After 10 glorious years of renting our Anna Maria home we welcome many return visitors each year which testifies to the attraction of both the property and the area we are situated..

What makes this house unique

We love the quiet but convenient location which means we can breakfast at The Rod and Reel and watch the dolphins and numerous fish and birds... then perhaps lunch opposite the City Pier at The Waterfront Restaurant then complete a decadent day with dinner at The Sandbar to watch the exquisite sunset. Museum on Pine Avenue provides a FREE insight into the history of this unique island or watch a play in the small but beautiful theatre or a more energetic life can be found at the Anna Maria Community centre with fitness classes and arts and crafts open to all.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Anna Maria in Manatee County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2160 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , MASTER WITH BATH AND DUAL SHOWERS AND SINKS
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Double Bed , two full size doubles
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Double Bed , two full sized doubles
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Full size Beds in two bedrooms (4), Baby Cribs (2),
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • 6 bicycles
  • 12 garden chairs
  • 12 deck chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
Plenty to do or not to do .... your call... always

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(32 traveller reviews)

96% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
ANNA MARIA-NORTH END-Pristine beaches-Caged Pool-spacious accommodations-ENJOY
average rating of 4.9375 based on 32 reviews
5

Beachlovers For the Win

  • 5 of 5

Anna Maria Island is so wonderful! My family and I had the absolute best time staying at Beachlovers and we all agreed that we want to do it again as soon as possible. The house was beautiful, and with 8 adults, 2 kids under 5, and a baby, there was plenty of room for all of us in the house without feeling like we were in each other's space. Between the pool, upstairs deck area, large kitchen and living space, and VERY short walk (not even 5 minutes) to the beach, it was the perfect vacation for our big group. It didn't take us long to get into a routine of spending the morning at the beach, afternoon in the pool, and evenings on the beach or at a local restaurant. Eric and Helen were awesome to communicate with during our trip planning, and they answered any questions that I had. If that wasn't enough, their local contact, Charlie, came over with soda, wine, and chips! He told us he was available if we needed anything and how to reach him. It was such a kind gesture! I really can't say enough about how amazing this trip was and if our family makes it back to AMI, we will definitely be staying at Beachlovers again!

  • Review Submitted: 23-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your vacation.. We are delighted that you chose to spend your precious vacation in our home. Please do visit again in the future. Helen and Eric
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

November Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Chose the first week of November and lucked out wwwith perfect weather. House was easy to find and clean upon arrival. Family included three kids 3 and under and we were pleased there were baby gates, baby walker, high chair in addition to multiple pack and plays for sleeping. Pool area was secure because you had to go to garage door, thru game room and then into pool area. Alarm was on door to game room so we kept track of kids as the pool was a HUGE hit with the toddlers. Beach was a block or so walking distance. Water was 77 degrees but it was November.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Clarksburg
3

This property needs updates...pool is not heated.

  • 3 of 5

The location is prime only an 8-10 minutes walk to the beach. It is a very clean property with a very well equipped kitchen. The pool is not as big as the picture and it is not a heated pool. The furniture is not like in the pictures, it needs updates. The bicycles need maintenance (flat tires) and beach equipment (chairs, umbrellas) need replacement. The fan in the deck was broken at arrival, Eric was responsive in getting it fixed, a new fan was installed 2 days later. However, the property manager "Charlie" was not the nicest person to deal with, he seemed bothered when he talked to us. He dictated the times that he would be coming by to the house, at no point there was a question if we were available. I provided a list of house maintenance issues to the owner that I am not listing in this review.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We regret that you have decided to review our house in this manner... we have flown from the UK to Florida to personally check on your observations. It may have been that you were more concerned with the price you paid ( $500) cheaper on the internet ( from a listing many years earlier) and that there was no security deposit needing refunding ($500) which we do not ask for.... There were a couple of minor issues with two of the seven bicycles which could have been fixed by Charlie if asked.. and one of the five umbrellas was broken.. there are still 12 beach chairs in bags and six other folding chairs which are all operative.. The pool is heated and after considerable rain does take longer to re-heat than normal.. The shower door has been repaired which has had some force to cause the problem... dining chair which has been cracked has been changed.... Disappointed that you felt so aggrieved to make these comments being the first review in 11 years NOT to have been given FIVE stars.. Surprised at this review as you informed us that at the end of your stay you wished to return again next year .... Eric and Helen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 4
5

Anniversary/holiday celebration

  • 5 of 5

This was the best equipped house we have ever rented! From the beginning, my experience with Eric was outstanding. He responded promptly to every question and was delightful. On our second night at the house, the air conditioner froze. We called Charlie, the property manager, who had the repairman there almost immediately and the air conditioning was working within an hour. There were three generations-- ages 11 to 72-- and everyone had a wonderful time. From the bicycles, to the heated pool, to the pool and fooseball tournaments in the game room, Beach Lovers had it all! Our whole group would not hesitate to go back! Thank you, Eric and Helen, for a most memorable anniversary/holiday celebration. The Sandbar Restaurant and Harry's are great places to eat and don't forget to paint your SAN dollars as a great souvenir!

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for this glowing review. It makes everything worthwhile to know that our guests have appreciate and use what we have available. We still love Anna Maria even after 25 years of visiting and it is good to share with our lovely visitors. When and if problems occur our lovely "Island Man" is there to help.Local knowledge is priceless. We do hope that you return in the future to make some more memories. Thank you for choosing to spend your precious vacation with us. Warmest wishes,Helen and Eric
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Darien Center, NY
5

Home Sweet Beach Home

  • 5 of 5

Returning to Beachlovers for a two week stay this time truly felt like we were coming home again. All of the amazing features we remembered like the screened in pool area, upper porch, bikes, beach amenities, spacious living room/kitchen and game room made our stay a pleasure. This lovely place was home to our adult children, spouses and three grandchildren, ages 6 months - 5 years. We cherish the quality time and family bonding that we shared.

The uncrowded Gulf beach is such a delight with magnificent sunsets. Our group walked around Bean Point to view the sunrise and collect shells. Firsts this time included a ride on the Trolley to the Bridge Street shops and renting a golf cart to explore the beautiful neighborhood and pier area. Side trips to Mote Aquarium, The Ringling and St. Armand's Circle were fun too.

Beachlovers is a treasure and we look forward to returning to our beach home away from home!

  • Review Submitted: 13-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. It gladdens our hearts that families so enjoy our house and all that Anna Maria has to offer. We have visited Anna Maria for over 20 years and it has never failed to delight us. We call it our spiritual home. We do appreciate you choosing to make your precious memories with us again. Helen and Eric
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We recently returned to Scotland after a fantastic vacation in the beautiful vacation home called Beach Lovers. We were a large party of 8 adults and 2 children aged 7 and 4 and the house was ideal for us all. It is so well equipped with everything you could ask for. There was nothing more we could have wished for except we should have booked for two weeks instead of just one. Next time it will definitely be 2/3 weeks. We all loved it. The location is beautiful and idealic. It has something for everyone of all ages and the beautiful beaches are just a walk away. Eric and Helen could not have been more helpful and made booking very easy. I would certainly highly recommend Beach Lovers if you want a wonderful, exceptionally well equipped and beautiful house in a gorgeous location.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Sarasota
Nearest Barpub
800 Metres
Rod and Reel restaurant
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Manatee public course
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Manatee Avenue SR64
Nearest Restaurant
800 Metres
Rod and Reel
Nearest Beach
300 Metres
Two minute stroll
Car: recommended

We are located at the very North end of Anna Maria Island in the city of Anna Maria... Beaches are the largest here of the whole island giving excellent walks both gulf side and around to the bay via Bean Point. Excellent small restaurant with unique bay and sea views and homestyle atmosphere at the Rod and Reel Restaurant and complimented with a full service good class Waterfront restaurant and an extended interesting menu... both very close and recommended.. Nearby on Pine Avenue are many attractive small shops to explore together with coffee shops and interesting eateries.. Spend some time at the local museum and historic jail.... Within easy driving the are numerous attractive venues both to extend the mind culturally around Sarasota to Longboat Key and Mote Marine Aquarium and many good value and quality shopping Malls and Outlet..

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Anna Maria, Florida South Central Gulf Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Low
25 Nov 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£2,607
for 7 nights
£2,607
 
 
Christmas
23 Dec 2017 - 29 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£3,027
for 7 nights
£3,027
 
 
New Year
30 Dec 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£3,027
for 7 nights
£3,027
 
 
PEAK
6 Jan 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
5 night minimum stay
£2,054
for 5 nights
£2,775
 
 
Holiday week
30 Jun 2018 - 6 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£3,027
for 7 nights
£3,027
 
 
PEAK
7 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
5 night minimum stay
£2,054
for 5 nights
£2,775
 
 
Low
1 Sep 2018 - 16 Nov 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,934
for 5 nights
£2,607
 
 
Thanksgiving
17 Nov 2018 - 23 Nov 2018
7 night minimum stay
£3,027
for 7 nights
£3,027
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£2,775
for 7 nights
£2,775
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning charge £225.24 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

A full rental agreement is sent for checking before any deposit is taken..
Reservations and quotes are only made via owners ..

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable