HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Historical Center of Rome Trastevere-Piazza Navona, Bright-Confort- AC, WiFi

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 753 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedrooms, 1 living room, 1 kitchen, 1 full bathrooms, entrance, sleeps 4

This apartment is placed in the area of Trastevere one of most ancient neighborhoods of the Historic Center of Rome. It's located in an historical palace of the 1700.

Inside the apartment you can see the original 1700 celling in wood and walls in red 'cotto'.

The location is just perfect. The apartment is framed in the historic center of Rome. You can easily reach the most important sites of the city on foot.

The apartment is also well connected with many bus lines.

The property has been renovated in 2014 in order to make it a mix of confort and old style.

This large and cozy apartment (70 m2 wide) is composed with 2 BEDROOMS:

The first BEDROOM (24 m2 - 258 ft2) is very large and sunny, it overlooks with 2 sound proof windows via della Scala, which is a very quite and safe street. There's a confortable double bed, a sofà bed and a living area with table and chairs (the room has air conditioning);

The second BEDROOM (18m2 - 193 sq2) is also sunny and large, it has too a double bed and it overlooks a very quite inner courtyard (the room has air conditioning).

The large LIVING ROOM is elegant and well furnished, it has a sofà and a large table (there's also a baby chair). The kitchen is fully furnished and equipped with freezer, ice maker, gas stove, owen, electric kettle coffe maker and all the kitchenware.

There is a confortable full bathroom with shower. There is hair dryer, soap and shampoo

At the ENTRANCE of the apartment you can find all the maps and guides of the city.

Children are welcome, we also provide for free a baby crib and baby chair

The apartment has free WiFi, air conditioning and autonomus heating system.

Towels and lines are included in the price.

THE PRICES ARE ALL INCLUSIVE

ALL FEES AND TAXES ARE INCLUDED IN THE PRICE

THE ROME STAY TAX IS ALSO INCLUDED IN THE PRICE

FINAL CLEANINGS ARE INCLUDED IN THE PRICE

More Details

Owner
Rosaria Tatullo
Member since: 2010
Speaks English, Italian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 October, 2017

About Rosaria Tatullo

This apartment is offered by Holidayrome. We are a family business with a mission! We want you to love visiting Rome with the confort of your own home. We are mother and doughter Lucia Dimitri and Rosaria Tatullo who live in Rome from 30 years.

Rosaria Tatullo purchased this apartment in 1980

Why Rosaria Tatullo chose Rome

It's a wide and confortable apartment in the historic center of Rome, so you can reach every place just walking. The apartment is also well connected with many bus stops.

Location

Nearest Airport
18 Kilometres
fiumicino
Nearest Barpub
20 Metres
Downstair
Nearest Ferry
100 Metres
Lungotevere
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Trastevere
Nearest Restaurant
20 Metres
Scala
Nearest Beach
20 Kilometres
Ostia
Car: not necessary

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Trastevere in Municipio I

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 753 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 13:30 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • town ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Cot
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(75 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
2% Complete
Historical Center of Rome Trastevere-Piazza Navona, Bright-Confort- AC, WiFi
average rating of 4.693333 based on 75 reviews
5

cool oasis in hot summer

  • 5 of 5

This was my fourth stay at Trastevere apartment, but my first in the summer. The apartment was much brighter in summer and the air conditioning kept it cool in a very hot August. Because the walls are so thick, even when the air conditioning was turned off, it felt wonderfully cool when stepping inside from being outside in the heat. The kindness and generosity of Rosari and Angelo are what really set this clean, comfortable (with the most comfortable bed!), and homey apartment apart. One advantage of being in Trastevere in August and some other parts of Rome, is that the neighborhood and city are a bit less crowded, almost empty in the mornings. I am looking forward to my next visit to Rome and to staying at this beautiful apartment!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Auckland, New Zealand
5

Fantastic authentic Roman home in great location

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful 4 days at this great apartment. Rosaria was fantastic and gave us great advice when checking in. The apartment was clean and had everything we needed. The Trastevere area is wonderful as there are many locals and it is just a short walk to most of the big roman attractions. The small supermarket on the corner is run by two great men and has all your basics. We highly recommend this apartment. Thank you so much for a very enjoyable stay.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Maggie It was a pleasure welcome you and your family in Rome!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Blackburn, Engalnd
5

Perfect place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Fab apartment within walking distance of the many sights Rome has to offer. Right from booking the owner was on hand with any queries and offered invaluable advice.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Renee! I hope to see you again in Rome
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Bruxelles, Belgium
5

Nice apartment in Trastevere

  • 5 of 5

A great apartment where everything is in the right place, very spacious, quiet, nicely decorated, AC worked well during 38-40 C temperatures. Beds are both very comfortable and good quality, and the house has an old charm and is easy to like. Location is very good.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review! I'm very happy you've enjoyed your stay in Rome
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Not what is represented. Loud. No AC throughout apartment

  • 1 of 5

Shared my disappointment with the host and haven't heard back. Not what was represented in many material respects.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Reviews are very important in my work because helps me doing better. However reviews have to be true. It is very sad that a guest threaten to and than post an untrue review because he want to pay less for his stay. The apartment has airconditioning which has always worked well and the apartment is very quite because it overlooks a pedestrian street and an inner courtyard.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Paris, France
5

Confy apartment, top location

  • 5 of 5

Gorgeous apartment right in the centre of Rome, Rosaria was able to arrange airport transfers and left us a little kitchen hamper for when we arrived! Couldn't fault her and her son who were very welcoming would definitely come here again! Thank you Rosaria and Angelo

  • Review Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Trastevere, Rome Province

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Autumn season
15 Sep 2017 - 4 Nov 2017
1 night minimum stay
£98
for 1 night
From
£80
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £18 per night, per additional guest
 
Whinter season
5 Nov 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£205
for 3 nights
From
£63
£393
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest
 
New Year
28 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
£447
for 4 nights
From
£107
£706
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £18 per night, per additional guest
 
Whinter season
7 Jan 2018 - 28 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£205
for 3 nights
From
£63
£393
£1,626
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest
 
March
1 Mar 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£232
for 3 nights
From
£71
£482
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £18 per night, per additional guest
 
April
1 Apr 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£259
for 3 nights
From
£80
£536
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £18 per night, per additional guest
 
June
1 Jun 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
£259
for 3 nights
From
£80
£536
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £18 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer season
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
5 night minimum stay
£398
for 5 nights
From
£76
£518
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £18 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£286
for 3 nights
From
£89
£581
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £18 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

cleaning fee £17.87

THE PRICES ARE ALL INCLUSIVE
ALL FEES AND TAXES ARE INCLUDED IN THE PRICE
FINAL CLEANINGS ARE INCLUDED IN THE PRICE

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals