HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

213 E ERIE ~ GAS GRILL ~ FENCED YARD ~ OD SHOWER ~ 3BL TO BEACH ~ 1.5BL TO CENTER ST

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

(PLEASE READ THIS ALL THE WAY THROUGH - MANY OF YOUR QUESTIONS WILL BE ANSWERED)

Summer rentals are WEEKLY and run SAT-SAT  (JUNE 3 - AUGUST 25)

The rest of the year fluctuates between 2 - 4 night stays, these are firm (please see our rates)

VERY AFFORDABLE!!!! This is a cute (1 BEDROOM ~ 1 BATH ~ with QUEEN SLEEPER SOFA) ~ (SLEEPS 4) This property is an apartment (very private and separate from the main house.) The entire back side and yard is designated for this property. The main house access is on another street in the front of the property.

LOCATION! LOCATION! LOCATION! Park your car and leave it...everything is walking distance. It is located just (1.5 BLOCKS TO CENTER STREET) and (3 SHORT BLOCKS TO THE OCEAN)! Enjoy a peaceful getaway!

Owner has added plenty of special touches to make this place feel like home. There is a fully equipped kitchen with microwave/convection oven & a 2 Burner Stove. Spectacular Outdoor Spacious (DECK), (PATIO) & (SCREENED PORCH WITH CEILING FAN) equipped with outdoor furniture and gas grill. Bathroom has a Walk-In Shower. Great for entertaining some friends or just relaxing with a book and a drink!

Enjoy the nice size Private (FENCED-IN YARD) - Safe for kids . There is an (OUTDOOR SHOWER) and plenty of parking as the whole driveway is yours.

(GAS GRILL) is provided. Cleaning of the grill is the responsibility of the renters. Owners have also provided a (BEACH CART) to wheel cooler/beach chairs etc..

This home is perfect for a single person, a couples getaway, small family or just a few friends. Come see what Folly's all about.

Bedroom 1: QUEEN BED. Ceiling Fan.

Living: QUEEN SLEEPER SOFA. Flat Screen TV.

**HIGH-SPEED WIRELESS INTERNET ~ AC and HEAT ~ WASHER/DRYER ~ GAS GRILL ~ SORRY, NO PETS ~ NO SMOKING ~ ALL LINENS & TOWELS PROVIDED (EXCEPT BEACH TOWELS).

** 50% DEPOSIT DUE TO RESERVE UNIT. BALANCE WILL BE CHARGED TO CREDIT CARD 30 DAYS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL.

** YOU MUST BE 25 YEARS OLD TO RENT THIS UNIT. VERIFICATION OF THIS WILL BE DONE PRIOR TO ARRIVAL.

** CHECK-IN (4 PM) CHECK-OUT (10 AM)

More Details

Property Manager
My Ocean Rental
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
20 August, 2017

About The Owner

(PLEASE READ THIS ALL THE WAY THROUGH - MANY OF YOUR QUESTIONS WILL BE ANSWERD)

**From (May 23 - August 28, 2015) all rentals are Weekly and run Sat-Sat only - The rest of the year there is a 2 Night Min stay - With the exception of Memorial Weekend & Labor Day Weekend which are 4 Night Min stays.

VERY AFFORDABLE!!!! This is a cute (1 Bedroom/1 Bath-with extra twin bed) - (Sleeps 3) private apartment at the back of the Owners home (very private and separate from the main house.) The entire back side and yard is designated for this property. Owner accesses and uses the street on the other end of the property.

Park your car and leave it...everything is walking distance. It is located just 1.5 blocks from Center Street and 3 short blocks from the ocean! Enjoy a peaceful getaway at a great location.

Owner has added plenty of special touches to make this place feel like home. There is a fully equipped kitchen with microwave/convection oven. A spacious deck, equipped with outdoor furniture and gas grill. Great for entertaining some friends or just relaxing with a book and a drink!

The nice size yard is private and fenced in - safe for kids . There is an Outdoor Shower and plenty of parking as the whole driveway is yours.

Gas Grill is provided. Cleaning of the grill is the responsibility of the renters. Owners have also provided a beach cart to wheel cooler/beach chairs etc..

This home is perfect for a single person, a couples getaway, small family or just a few friends. Come see what Folly's all about.

Bedroom 1: QUEEN BED. Ceiling Fan.

Living: TWIN BED. Flat Screen TV.

**High-Speed Wireless Internet ~ AC and Heat ~ Washer/Dryer ~ Gas Grill ~ Sorry, No Pets ~ No Smoking ~ All Linens and Towels are provided (Except Beach Towels).

50% DEPOSIT DUE TO RESERVE UNIT FOR PEAK SEASON ADVANCED BOOKINGS (May 23 - August 28). BALANCE WILL BE CHARGED TO CREDIT CARD 30 DAYS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL. ALL OTHER RESERVATIONS REQUIRE FULL PAYMENT TO SECURE THE UNIT. **YOU MUST BE 25 YEARS OLD TO RENT THIS UNIT. VERIFICATION OF THIS WILL BE DONE PRIOR TO ARRIVAL** Check-In (4 PM) Check-Out (10 AM)

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Folly Beach in Charleston County

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • near the sea ...
Theme:
  • Family ...
  • Historic ...
  • Romantic ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals ...
  • library ...
  • marina ...
  • playground ...
  • restaurants ...
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting ...
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching ...
  • outlet shopping ...
  • paddle boating ...
  • photography
  • sight seeing ...
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries ...
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court ...
  • cycling ...
  • fishing
  • golf ...
  • jet skiing ...
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing ...
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis ...
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

57% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
213 E ERIE ~ GAS GRILL ~ FENCED YARD ~ OD SHOWER ~ 3BL TO BEACH ~ 1.5BL TO CENTER ST
average rating of 4.285714 based on 7 reviews
2

Outdoor space is great and inviting. Nice curb appeal. Inside very disappointing.

  • 2 of 5

This property upon arrival is super cute and inviting. Outdoor space is nice /large and we really enjoyed that area. Although upon entering the house we was disappointed. There was a musky smell that was overwhelming. I did spend an hour cleaning upon arrival just to freshen the smell. The furniture inside is very dated and For example, the coffee table in front of couch. Small tv's and not enough towels provided for showering. This property advertised as if there was a dishwasher. Even provided two tablets for a dishwasher we never found?? That was disappointing as we planned to cook breakfast each morning and grill out. Was difficult to wash dishes in a single sink. There is definitely a bug problem inside the home with palmetto bugs. I completely understand you see these bugs often outside but not in the cabinets where you store food. Each time we open the cabinet above sink there would be a bug. My husband killed over 6 of these of these for me but wasn't able to catch each of them. I then had to limit storing anything in cabinet above sink due to bug issue. Again the outdoor space was lovely and enjoyed. Especially the outdoor shower and water hose that made clean up after a day at the beach much easier. We also had internet issues but these were resolved the second day. We was sent incorrect password and network name via email prior to arrival. I called about the issue the first night and left message but received no call back. Called again the second day and did reach a guy that was unable to resolve issue over phone. He came to house and and did resolve the Wi-Fi issue. That was greatly appreciated! Bathroom was only room we felt was nicely done. Overall we made do and had a good week but was really disappointed with inside of the home.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so very sorry you didn't enjoy our property. We've never receive anything but a 4 or 5 star reviews and we have many of them! Everyone else always loves the house, please refer to all the other reviews. Guess we can't please everyone. We only wish you could have called about any of these issues, we would have had dealt with it immediately, as we did the internet issue. We do not advertise a dish washer, so I'm sorry that you expected one . We provide a bath towel, hand towel and wash cloth for as many people as the property sleeps, which is 4 by the way, not 6, as we were told you had. There is also a washer/dryer in all of our properties. As far as the bug issue goes all of our properties are under treatment with a company and are treated quarterly, as well as interim treatments if needed. Again, a simple phone call could have handled that as well. Being on an island and after a ton of rain, which we had just had, bugs happen here. The musky smell you are referring to is actually wood tarnish that is used on the two antique armoires. We are sorry you found that so offending. Hopefully you enjoyed your stay overall and our beautiful island and will come back again someday!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Renton, WA USA
5

Great location. Loved Folly Beach. Lots to do close by.

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was great. Wonderful outdoor spaces​. Loved the outdoor shower. Would stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Quaint Beach Property

  • 4 of 5

This property was small which was nice for just the two of us celebrating our anniversary at Folly Beach. We loved being close to Center Street which is where all of the shops and restaurants are and only two blocks from the beach. The fridge did appear to have some mold and there was a slight moldy smell but we enjoyed the gas grill outside and hammock on the lawn. We did experience some Palmetto bugs but I understand this normal for the area and almost unavoidable. We had a great time in Folly and can't wait to visit again!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

The Perfect Folly Get-Away

  • 5 of 5

Delightful space!! Charming, well equipped, comfortable!!! Great outdoor areas as well!! So close to everything...the beach, downtown,restaurants...etc.,and Charleston's just minutes away! Folly itself is a welcome haven from overly developed commercial properties...and the hammock and outdoor shower seal the deal!! We will be back!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte, NC
4

Simply Peaceful!

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I stayed here for a much needed getaway. We enjoyed every second of staying here. We were torn between the beach and just laying in the back deck area and listening to the waterfalls and actually going to the beach. It was simply relaxing. The place is quite small (even for me and my husband we felt it to be very cozy) and the TV in the main living area did not work for us the entire time but we weren't complaining. Needed the alone time. Overall great stay an no concerns about privacy at all!.

  • Review Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte, NC
5

Anniversary getaway perfection

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed here for our 5th anniversary. We parked our car and never needed it again until we left! We fell in love with this place, and had the pleasure of meeting this amazing owner! He really cares about his guests. He was potting fresh flowers outside for us when we arrived. We plan on going back again this year, and for years to come.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 5, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals