HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Sunset Seranade at Emerald Surf

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Sunset Seranade

Wow! What an awesome view from the balcony in this lovely fourth floor 2 bedroom, 2 bath gulf front condominium. Located directly on the beautiful Gulf of Mexico in the 5-story Emerald Surf Condominium, this cozy, nicely furnished condo is perfect for that family getaway you've been dreaming about. Enjoy the recent upgrades of a new master tile walk-in shower, new paint, and new glass top oven in the kitchen. This unit sleeps 6, with two queen beds and a sleeper sofa. Private west end balcony offers wonderful views and gorgeous sunsets. Relax and stroll down the boardwalk to the beautiful white sandy beach and emerald green waters of the Gulf of Mexico. You are just minutes away from great restaurants where dining is truly a unique beach experience, and just a short drive to golfing, shopping, movies, fishing, diving, great entertainment, everything being at the beach has to offer. Create long lasting friendships while staying in this condo. Great rates are now being offered with weekly and daily rentals. Also have another condo available for rental at Emerald Surf on the same floor, and the one right below it. WiFi provided free with condo!!!


Property Manager
Julie or Tim
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
12 December, 2017

Location

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Navarre in Santa Rosa County

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Outside:
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

56% Complete
18% Complete
6% Complete
12% Complete
6% Complete
Sunset Seranade at Emerald Surf
average rating of 4.0625 based on 16 reviews
4

I would give it an 7 out of 10

  • 4 of 5

I really liked that it wasn't a high rise condo. It was on the west side and the view of the sunsets was great. The size of the rooms are fine. Of course there are always things I would change...The temp of the water in the master shower needs to be increased. The sofas are starting to sink or sag some due to use. Maybe replace these. But mainly the refrigerator door opens the wrong way for convenience . I would also like to see a crock pot or slow cooker added to the appliances. More electrical outlets would have been nice. All in all it is a nice place and I like the basket of books.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: After the walk in shower was installed in the master bath, the water temperature was checked and found to be in industry standards. We do not ask owners to provide specialty kitchen items such as a slow cooker; kitchens are stocked with all the basic necessities. There are electrical outlets throughout the unit. The Emerald Surf complex is an older complex, and many love it because it is smaller and not a high rise.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

This is a great location, it's quiet, people are friendly, the beach view from the living room and balcony, the sunrise/sunset. This location is great. Seafood Resturants aren't plentiful but only a short drive to Ft.Walton or Destin, however the East Bay Crab House is wonderful on the food and service. If you go to the grocery don't go to Publics is way too expensive, go to Winn Dixie. We will be returning.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad this renter enjoyed their stay at Sunset Seranade!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Greedy owners!

  • 1 of 5

I was unable to go due to Hurricane Irma. We were scheduled to arrive on Saturday and there was a shortage of gas and water and grocery stores were closing and the governor was asking that all visitors stay out of Florida. At the time we were scheduled to leave, Irma took a turn to the west and it was unclear at that point where it was going. We made the decision not to go. I tried calling the rental company on Friday and left message for them to call me however they did not call. I contacted the owner to get a refund or change dates as I had paid for the condo in advance. I was told they would not do anything and I should have bought the insurance. This sickens me as we had saved and planned for this vacation to find out that they would not refund our money. Needless to say, I will never rent from these people again!

  • Review Submitted: 27-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our Rental Policies & Rules clearly state our cancellation policy and that we recommend vacation rental insurance to protect against travel interruptions/cancellation due to events such as illness, weather and other unforeseen circumstances. This renter signed and returned the rental policy, accepting the terms. We are not greedy, just looking out for our property owners best interest. It is unfortunate that the unknown of where Hurricane Irma would land disrupted this renters plans. It was extremely difficult for those of us living and working in Florida.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We will be back! Beautiful condo with a breathtaking view and right on the beach! Perfection!

  • 5 of 5

My mother and I stayed here for three nights for a quick little getaway and this place was absolutely perfect. The view and location could not have been better...not to mention you can watch dolphins every morning between 6:30-7:30! The condo is very clean and has everything you need. We loved the decor and how "happy" it was. Absolutely perfect and I can't wait to go back!

  • Review Submitted: 19-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad this was the perfect mother/daughter getaway place! We hope they will make it an annual trip.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Baton Rouge, LA
4

Relaxing stay!

  • 4 of 5

Our three night stay was very enjoyable. The accommodations worked out well for me and my family. My three year old grandson loved going to the beach and especially going to the pool. Navarre Beach has a very friendly atmosphere and I would like to come again sometime.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad this family enjoyed their stay and found out how great Navarre Beach is!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best condo. Best beach. Best vacation!

  • 5 of 5

There aren't enough great things I can say about this place. It was our first experience staying in Navarre, and we will ONLY vacation here from now on. We stayed during the week of July 4th, where other beaches would be outrageously packed, but not here! It was perfect. The beach was not overrun, the water was beautiful, the weather was amazing, and the condo so comfortable! My husband and I and our 4yr old, along with our best friends and their 19mo old had more than enough room to hang out together, or spend time separately as a family. Every morning we were able to watch dolphins from the huge living room window and the spacious balcony. One morning we watched at least 13 dolphins for 40 minutes! The little ones loved that! We had lunch across from the condo at the little food truck and it was very good. 2 nights we went to East Bay crab house and can't say enough good things about that establishment. We've always been Destin beach goers, but all agreed that Navarre and this unit is our new summer vacation spot.

Booking this place was so easy and the ladies we spoke with to make our payments were always very friendly and accommodating. Just a fantastic process all around. We can't wait for next year!

  • Review Submitted: 08-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so appreciative of this terrific review! We love it when someone has an experience such as this; we think Navarre Beach is the best too.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • When booking through this site, instead of Beach Rentals at Navarre, PLEASE USE THE “MESSAGE TO PROPERTY MANAGER” BOX IF YOU WISH TO PURCHASE TRAVEL INSURANCE. Travel Insurance cost 6.95% of your total receipt . For questions in regard to the coverage offered by CSA, please call 866-999-4018 (Refer to product number G-330).
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals