HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Sunset Seranade at Emerald Surf

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Sunset Seranade

Wow! What an awesome view from the balcony in this lovely fourth floor 2 bedroom, 2 bath gulf front condominium. Located directly on the beautiful Gulf of Mexico in the 5-story Emerald Surf Condominium, this cozy, nicely furnished condo is perfect for that family getaway you've been dreaming about. Enjoy the recent upgrades of a new master tile walk-in shower, new paint, and new glass top oven in the kitchen. This unit sleeps 6, with two queen beds and a sleeper sofa. Private west end balcony offers wonderful views and gorgeous sunsets. Relax and stroll down the boardwalk to the beautiful white sandy beach and emerald green waters of the Gulf of Mexico. You are just minutes away from great restaurants where dining is truly a unique beach experience, and just a short drive to golfing, shopping, movies, fishing, diving, great entertainment, everything being at the beach has to offer. Create long lasting friendships while staying in this condo. Great rates are now being offered with weekly and daily rentals. Also have another condo available for rental at Emerald Surf on the same floor, and the one right below it. WiFi provided free with condo!!!


Property Manager
Julie or Tim
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
18 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Navarre in Santa Rosa County

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Outside:
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

63% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
Sunset Seranade at Emerald Surf
average rating of 4.181818 based on 11 reviews
5

Best condo. Best beach. Best vacation!

  • 5 of 5

There aren't enough great things I can say about this place. It was our first experience staying in Navarre, and we will ONLY vacation here from now on. We stayed during the week of July 4th, where other beaches would be outrageously packed, but not here! It was perfect. The beach was not overrun, the water was beautiful, the weather was amazing, and the condo so comfortable! My husband and I and our 4yr old, along with our best friends and their 19mo old had more than enough room to hang out together, or spend time separately as a family. Every morning we were able to watch dolphins from the huge living room window and the spacious balcony. One morning we watched at least 13 dolphins for 40 minutes! The little ones loved that! We had lunch across from the condo at the little food truck and it was very good. 2 nights we went to East Bay crab house and can't say enough good things about that establishment. We've always been Destin beach goers, but all agreed that Navarre and this unit is our new summer vacation spot.

Booking this place was so easy and the ladies we spoke with to make our payments were always very friendly and accommodating. Just a fantastic process all around. We can't wait for next year!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so appreciative of this terrific review! We love it when someone has an experience such as this; we think Navarre Beach is the best too.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful condo. Very clean. Awesome views . Nice breeze in master bedroom with huge shower.

  • 5 of 5

Emerald surf is a beautiful place! Well kept with great grilling area and pool . Easy assess to beach which is not crowded at all. Very clean condo and beautiful views.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Mostly good with one annoying problem

  • 3 of 5

Overall this unit was nice and we enjoyed our time there. However, the shower off the master bedroom apparently had its faucet installed incorrectly, and it had two temperature settings: HOT and HELLFIRE. I called the office of BeachRentalsAtNavarre, and they told me that they had the same complaint a couple of weeks earlier, but their maintenance person said there was no problem, so too bad. They finally said they'd "look into it" to get me off the phone, and I never heard anything again. We had to all use the other bathroom to shower, because after a day at the beach the last thing you want is a HOT shower. So, although generally nice, if you need two showers for your group, avoid this unit. If you want to rent from someone who actually cares about fixing problems, avoid BeachRentalsAtNavarre.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We had previously had the water temperature in the master shower checked and were advised that it was within industry standards. Following this guests call, we contacted the installer of the new tile shower and the water temperature problem was resolved. We are very sorry the contractor wasn't able to address the problem as quickly as we would have liked. The owner has spent a great deal of money in updating her condo with a new tile shower in the master, new paint on the walls, and new glass top stove in the kitchen. We care very much about our rentals and do all possible to address concerns as quickly as possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

We love the smaller complex where this unit is located !!!

  • 5 of 5

Away from the high rises, the beach is not so crowded, but you aren’t that far from restaurants and grocery stores. The view from the living room floor to ceiling window is wonderful!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
ALPHARETTA, GA
5

Bright and sunny unit with great ocean views & gorgeous sunsets!!

  • 5 of 5

Spacious & open floor plan with charming décor. Enjoyed our morning coffee & breakfast on balcony and were entertained by the playful dolphin pods on their morning cruise. In the evenings, we sat on the balcony to enjoy the breathtaking sunset.

My family and I found the unit to be well furnished, well maintained and clean. Bedrooms were large with comfortable beds and good linens for both bedrooms. A short walk to the beach to enjoy the sugar white sand and amazing emerald color the ocean.... a slice of heaven! Seafood was excellent at Peg Leg Pete's at Pensacola Beach.

We were very comfortable and look forward to returning to this bright and airy unit.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Sunset serenade

  • 2 of 5

Needs lots of attention! Crack in bathtub, which I now see was there in 2013! No stopper in bathtub. No table on balcony for coffee, went to Walmart and purchases cheap bedside table myself the first night I was here. The washer in unit malfunctioned and motor ran all night. I thought it would never release the door to allow me to retrieve my clothes. Overall condition is very rundown and dated. Utensils in kitchen have broken handles, etc. the lock on front door was very loose and would not lock so my husband tightened with a screwdriver to assure our belongings were secure. We will not be back to this unit

  • Review Submitted: Oct 12, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • When booking through this site, instead of Beach Rentals at Navarre, PLEASE USE THE “MESSAGE TO PROPERTY MANAGER” BOX IF YOU WISH TO PURCHASE TRAVEL INSURANCE. Travel Insurance cost 6.95% of your total receipt . For questions in regard to the coverage offered by CSA, please call 866-999-4018 (Refer to product number G-330).
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals