HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Sunset Seranade at Emerald Surf

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Sunset Seranade

Wow! What an awesome view from the balcony in this lovely fourth floor 2 bedroom, 2 bath gulf front condominium. Located directly on the beautiful Gulf of Mexico in the 5-story Emerald Surf Condominium, this cozy, nicely furnished condo is perfect for that family getaway you've been dreaming about. Enjoy the recent upgrades of a new master tile walk-in shower, new paint, and new glass top oven in the kitchen. This unit sleeps 6, with two queen beds and a sleeper sofa. Private west end balcony offers wonderful views and gorgeous sunsets. Relax and stroll down the boardwalk to the beautiful white sandy beach and emerald green waters of the Gulf of Mexico. You are just minutes away from great restaurants where dining is truly a unique beach experience, and just a short drive to golfing, shopping, movies, fishing, diving, great entertainment, everything being at the beach has to offer. Create long lasting friendships while staying in this condo. Great rates are now being offered with weekly and daily rentals. Also have another condo available for rental at Emerald Surf on the same floor, and the one right below it. WiFi provided free with condo!!!


Property Manager
Julie or Tim
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
19 October, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Navarre in Santa Rosa County

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Outside:
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

57% Complete
14% Complete
7% Complete
14% Complete
7% Complete
Sunset Seranade at Emerald Surf
average rating of 4.0 based on 14 reviews
1

Greedy owners!

  • 1 of 5

I was unable to go due to Hurricane Irma. We were scheduled to arrive on Saturday and there was a shortage of gas and water and grocery stores were closing and the governor was asking that all visitors stay out of Florida. At the time we were scheduled to leave, Irma took a turn to the west and it was unclear at that point where it was going. We made the decision not to go. I tried calling the rental company on Friday and left message for them to call me however they did not call. I contacted the owner to get a refund or change dates as I had paid for the condo in advance. I was told they would not do anything and I should have bought the insurance. This sickens me as we had saved and planned for this vacation to find out that they would not refund our money. Needless to say, I will never rent from these people again!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our Rental Policies & Rules clearly state our cancellation policy and that we recommend vacation rental insurance to protect against travel interruptions/cancellation due to events such as illness, weather and other unforeseen circumstances. This renter signed and returned the rental policy, accepting the terms. We are not greedy, just looking out for our property owners best interest. It is unfortunate that the unknown of where Hurricane Irma would land disrupted this renters plans. It was extremely difficult for those of us living and working in Florida.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We will be back! Beautiful condo with a breathtaking view and right on the beach! Perfection!

  • 5 of 5

My mother and I stayed here for three nights for a quick little getaway and this place was absolutely perfect. The view and location could not have been better...not to mention you can watch dolphins every morning between 6:30-7:30! The condo is very clean and has everything you need. We loved the decor and how "happy" it was. Absolutely perfect and I can't wait to go back!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad this was the perfect mother/daughter getaway place! We hope they will make it an annual trip.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Baton Rouge, LA
4

Relaxing stay!

  • 4 of 5

Our three night stay was very enjoyable. The accommodations worked out well for me and my family. My three year old grandson loved going to the beach and especially going to the pool. Navarre Beach has a very friendly atmosphere and I would like to come again sometime.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad this family enjoyed their stay and found out how great Navarre Beach is!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best condo. Best beach. Best vacation!

  • 5 of 5

There aren't enough great things I can say about this place. It was our first experience staying in Navarre, and we will ONLY vacation here from now on. We stayed during the week of July 4th, where other beaches would be outrageously packed, but not here! It was perfect. The beach was not overrun, the water was beautiful, the weather was amazing, and the condo so comfortable! My husband and I and our 4yr old, along with our best friends and their 19mo old had more than enough room to hang out together, or spend time separately as a family. Every morning we were able to watch dolphins from the huge living room window and the spacious balcony. One morning we watched at least 13 dolphins for 40 minutes! The little ones loved that! We had lunch across from the condo at the little food truck and it was very good. 2 nights we went to East Bay crab house and can't say enough good things about that establishment. We've always been Destin beach goers, but all agreed that Navarre and this unit is our new summer vacation spot.

Booking this place was so easy and the ladies we spoke with to make our payments were always very friendly and accommodating. Just a fantastic process all around. We can't wait for next year!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so appreciative of this terrific review! We love it when someone has an experience such as this; we think Navarre Beach is the best too.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful condo. Very clean. Awesome views . Nice breeze in master bedroom with huge shower.

  • 5 of 5

Emerald surf is a beautiful place! Well kept with great grilling area and pool . Easy assess to beach which is not crowded at all. Very clean condo and beautiful views.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Mostly good with one annoying problem

  • 3 of 5

Overall this unit was nice and we enjoyed our time there. However, the shower off the master bedroom apparently had its faucet installed incorrectly, and it had two temperature settings: HOT and HELLFIRE. I called the office of BeachRentalsAtNavarre, and they told me that they had the same complaint a couple of weeks earlier, but their maintenance person said there was no problem, so too bad. They finally said they'd "look into it" to get me off the phone, and I never heard anything again. We had to all use the other bathroom to shower, because after a day at the beach the last thing you want is a HOT shower. So, although generally nice, if you need two showers for your group, avoid this unit. If you want to rent from someone who actually cares about fixing problems, avoid BeachRentalsAtNavarre.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We had previously had the water temperature in the master shower checked and were advised that it was within industry standards. Following this guests call, we contacted the installer of the new tile shower and the water temperature problem was resolved. We are very sorry the contractor wasn't able to address the problem as quickly as we would have liked. The owner has spent a great deal of money in updating her condo with a new tile shower in the master, new paint on the walls, and new glass top stove in the kitchen. We care very much about our rentals and do all possible to address concerns as quickly as possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Enquire Now

Notes

  • When booking through this site, instead of Beach Rentals at Navarre, PLEASE USE THE “MESSAGE TO PROPERTY MANAGER” BOX IF YOU WISH TO PURCHASE TRAVEL INSURANCE. Travel Insurance cost 6.95% of your total receipt . For questions in regard to the coverage offered by CSA, please call 866-999-4018 (Refer to product number G-330).
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals