Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Sunset Seranade at Emerald Surf

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 0 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Sunset Seranade

Wow! What an awesome view from the balcony in this lovely fourth floor 2 bedroom, 2 bath gulf front condominium. Located directly on the beautiful Gulf of Mexico in the 5-story Emerald Surf Condominium, this cozy, nicely furnished condo is perfect for that family getaway you've been dreaming about. Enjoy the recent upgrades of a new master tile walk-in shower, new paint, and new glass top oven in the kitchen. This unit sleeps 6, with two queen beds and a sleeper sofa. Private west end balcony offers wonderful views and gorgeous sunsets. Relax and stroll down the boardwalk to the beautiful white sandy beach and emerald green waters of the Gulf of Mexico. You are just minutes away from great restaurants where dining is truly a unique beach experience, and just a short drive to golfing, shopping, movies, fishing, diving, great entertainment, everything being at the beach has to offer. Create long lasting friendships while staying in this condo. Great rates are now being offered with weekly and daily rentals. Also have another condo available for rental at Emerald Surf on the same floor, and the one right below it. WiFi provided free with condo!!!


Property Manager
Julie or Tim
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
18 June, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Navarre in Santa Rosa County

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Outside:
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

57% Complete
21% Complete
5% Complete
10% Complete
5% Complete
Sunset Seranade at Emerald Surf
average rating of 4.1578946 based on 19 reviews
5

What a great place the view is really amazing. This unit is very nice

  • 5 of 5

WOW! Navarre is the best 1st time for me and my family. Wlhat a great exp. The moment you drive onto the island its amazing. The unit is setup great the view what can you say, it's perfect. Its the perfect location on the beach. Every afternoon pods of devil rays would come up by shore and play in the surf. We will definitely coming back next year it looks like it will be a yearly vacation for our family.

  • Review Submitted: 19-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful view of the Gulf!

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic time even though it was chilly. Great condo with everything we needed. Thanks!

  • Review Submitted: 15-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate the review and so glad these renters had a great time despite the cool weather!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice Place Beautiful Beach

  • 4 of 5

The weather was cold which is a risk this time of year but the condo was clean and comfortable with a great view of the ocean. We visited Pensacola and Destin but would definitely rather stay in Navarre for the laid back atmosphere.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We hope this renter will come back to Navarre Beach soon and stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

I would give it an 7 out of 10

  • 4 of 5

I really liked that it wasn't a high rise condo. It was on the west side and the view of the sunsets was great. The size of the rooms are fine. Of course there are always things I would change...The temp of the water in the master shower needs to be increased. The sofas are starting to sink or sag some due to use. Maybe replace these. But mainly the refrigerator door opens the wrong way for convenience . I would also like to see a crock pot or slow cooker added to the appliances. More electrical outlets would have been nice. All in all it is a nice place and I like the basket of books.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: After the walk in shower was installed in the master bath, the water temperature was checked and found to be in industry standards. We do not ask owners to provide specialty kitchen items such as a slow cooker; kitchens are stocked with all the basic necessities. There are electrical outlets throughout the unit. The Emerald Surf complex is an older complex, and many love it because it is smaller and not a high rise.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

This is a great location, it's quiet, people are friendly, the beach view from the living room and balcony, the sunrise/sunset. This location is great. Seafood Resturants aren't plentiful but only a short drive to Ft.Walton or Destin, however the East Bay Crab House is wonderful on the food and service. If you go to the grocery don't go to Publics is way too expensive, go to Winn Dixie. We will be returning.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad this renter enjoyed their stay at Sunset Seranade!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Greedy owners!

  • 1 of 5

I was unable to go due to Hurricane Irma. We were scheduled to arrive on Saturday and there was a shortage of gas and water and grocery stores were closing and the governor was asking that all visitors stay out of Florida. At the time we were scheduled to leave, Irma took a turn to the west and it was unclear at that point where it was going. We made the decision not to go. I tried calling the rental company on Friday and left message for them to call me however they did not call. I contacted the owner to get a refund or change dates as I had paid for the condo in advance. I was told they would not do anything and I should have bought the insurance. This sickens me as we had saved and planned for this vacation to find out that they would not refund our money. Needless to say, I will never rent from these people again!

  • Review Submitted: 27-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our Rental Policies & Rules clearly state our cancellation policy and that we recommend vacation rental insurance to protect against travel interruptions/cancellation due to events such as illness, weather and other unforeseen circumstances. This renter signed and returned the rental policy, accepting the terms. We are not greedy, just looking out for our property owners best interest. It is unfortunate that the unknown of where Hurricane Irma would land disrupted this renters plans. It was extremely difficult for those of us living and working in Florida.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 3

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • When booking through this site, instead of Beach Rentals at Navarre, PLEASE USE THE “MESSAGE TO PROPERTY MANAGER” BOX IF YOU WISH TO PURCHASE TRAVEL INSURANCE. Travel Insurance cost 6.95% of your total receipt . For questions in regard to the coverage offered by CSA, please call 866-999-4018 (Refer to product number G-330).
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals