HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Executive Retreat Centrally Located Near All Ski Resorts And Casinos Permit 5257

34 Reviews
Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights


Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday home in Tahoe Valley - Restivo Retreat

Executive Home, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-12)

Just Been Completely Remodeled July 2014 and the Home Has Only Been Used by Me and Some Close Friends....... She Has All the Bells and Whistles to Accommodate All Your Needs Including Porta Crib And High Chair With Games for the Entire Family, Wi-Fi If You Need Some Last Minute Computer Work Performed and Right Down the Street One Block is a Forest with Lots of Hills that You Can Sled Ride for Free and We Supply All the Saucers Too!!!

The Home:

2k Sf and is Fully Equipped to Sleep 12 People Very Comfortable with Wi-Fi, Including 4 Good Size Bedrooms that All Have Televisions and a Atari Game in One of Them and They All Have Fresh Linens, 2 Bathrooms with All the Face/Body Towels and a Laundry Room with a Washer and Dryer, Including a Nice Kitchen with All the Pots and Pans, Dishes, Glasses and Everything You Can Imagine for the Chef in the Party All the Way Down to the Napkins, the Living Room is of Good Size and Has a Very Nice Stereo System and a 42 Inch Plasma and an Excellent Massage Chair that Does the Entire Body Better Than Your Professional Along with All new Flat screens in all the bedrooms and bring your X-Box 360 Games to enjoy in the living room on our New Flat Screen Television Just installed!!!

Back Yard:

Good Sized Fenced Yard with Grass and Has a Large Covered Deck with a Gas Grill and Table and Chairs to Seat 6 People and Lawn Chairs Along with A Brand New Hot Tub, There is Enough Room to Park 3 Cars Between the Front of the Home and the Driveway along with boat or camper parking next to the home behind closed gates.

No Smoking is Allowed in the Home Nor Incense or Candles Please...

Little Critters:

Will Possibly Be Excepted with an Additional fee/Security Deposit...


$175.00 Per Night for the Winter (Excluding Holidays) 2 Night Min

$175.00 Per Night for the Summer/Spring Season 2 Night Min

$2450.00 for One Week (7 Days) Christmas and New Years rate is $2800.00 (7 days)

$250.00 Per Night for All Other Holidays (3 Day Min)

Cleaning Fee:

$175.00 Cleaning Fee Will Be Added to All Agreements for Normal Cleaning I.E. Pretend Your at Your Best Friends Home when Departing ;^} and $50.00 Per Hour Thereafter Will Be Assessed for Extra Work to Be Performed.

There Are Taxes of 10% and a Non Refundable Security Deposit of $99.00 that is Not Included That must be Paid and only Covers Accidental Damages to the property up to 5K in accidental damages.


Tahoe City Rules For Vacation rental homes:

Effective 10/1/15 The city of tahoe has made the following updates to City Ordinance and these rules shall be enforced thru out the Vacation homes everywhere in Tahoe.

Any short term tenant that rents mentioned property must be A minimum age of 25 years old.

Noise-No excessive or unreasonable noise is permitted at any time.

Trash-No trash shall be left outside of the home or in vehicles for it attracts Bears.

Hot Tubs- No Hot Tubs can be using blowers or making noise between 10pm-7am.

Parking- No renters Shall Park more then the Posted amount of Vehicles (3) on or near home.

Occupancy-The Home may not have more then the Posted amount of People (12) in the home Nor Have any Parties or Weddings at the home.

Enforcement- If the city of Tahoe Enforcement Team issues A citation to the renter for any of the above mentioned items, The fines range from $250-$2,000.00.

When Making A reservation with this home then you agree to the new terms and conditions set forth with the City of S Lake Tahoe and agree to obide by them.

Any Violation that occures that the tenant does not get the fine directly from A Police officer or the city of S Lake Tahoe And the Owner receives the Fine.

The short term tenant agrees to have their credit card on file charged for the fine received by the city and the short term tenant agrees to give up all their charge back rights.

(Sorry that statement is So Harsh but that is how the entire city is doing it now)


Credit Cards, Cash and Checks Welcome

I Would Rent it Daily, Weekly, Monthly Also..............

Call Me Anytime..... Phil - I Also Do Trade for Other Properties All Over the World So Please Advise If Interested in Doing a Trade for Your Vacation Home.....

Keywords: Home, Executive Home, Clean, Private, Secure, Safe, New Furniture, Big Screen TV, Wi-Fi, Internet, Telephone, Cable, Bath Tub, Hardwood Floor, Hot Tub,Trade

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible

Phil Restivo
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
28 October, 2016
Call Owner

About Phil Restivo

Hello, My Name is Phil Restivo, Originally From Providence RI and Live In Silicon Valley CA. I am in the Limousine Manufacturing/Limo Service for the last 28 Years. I am A Nice, Very Honest, Very Clean and Detailed (Virgo) Individual, I believe if your looking for A Safe, Clean Home Centrally Located next to Everything, you will be Very Happy with my Home. I look forward to Accommodating you and your Needs :-)

Phil Restivo purchased this house in 1999

Why Phil Restivo chose South Lake Tahoe

I believe S Shore Tahoe is A Very Unique Location and I think I have A Home that is very nice and centrally located next to everything A Skier or someone that enjoys hanging out would appreciate..

What makes this house unique

you will enjoy the cleanliness of the home along with all of the optional things we have to offer for this home has never been in the rental Pool before and I have A very nice home that has lots of Personal touches to it so its very Warm.and has A Hot Tub Too.


based on 34 holidaymaker reviews

Executive Retreat Centrally Located Near All Ski Resorts And Casinos Permit 5257
average rating of 4.382353 based on 34 reviews

Enjoyed our stay

  • 5 of 5

The house was clean, comfortable and well maintained. The yard was well kept, my 14 month old granddaughter loved running around. The owner responded to questions very promptly. The neighborhood is quiet and very easy to get to. I would stay again and recommend the home for any family gathering.

The only issues were that the clothes dryer did not work well (we notified the owner - I'm positive that it will be fixed for future tenants). This caused a problem trying to get out of the house by the check-out time. I agree with one of the other reviews that stated the mattresses were not that comfortable.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great house to stay

  • 4 of 5

Stay from August 25-28 for my brother's wedding. It was a big house suited for my whole family of 11. The house is equipped with all the things you need from a house and more. There's a seat massager which my family loves and there's also a jacuzzi. The owner Phil is of ready of help anytime during our stay. Overall we had a great weekend! Thanks a bunch!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Love Tahoe!

  • 5 of 5

Love the location. Kitchen was well stocked with supplies. Couches and beds all comfortable. Would be happy to stay again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fun with family

  • 5 of 5

Loved the place. Perfect for myself, husband and adult children. Would definitely do it again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location, but would not stay here again.

  • 2 of 5

I booked this property for a girls weekend from 7/29/16-7/31/16. The location was great, the house is super cute on the outside but there were definitely some issues that are worth mentioning:

-The refrigerator was barely cold, even when we turned it up all the way. We ended up using coolers with ice to keep our drinks/food cold.

-There was one nearly-empty bottle of liquid hand soap in one bathroom - no other soap or bath products in the house. Every other vacation rental I have stayed at has provided shampoo/conditioner/soap, so that was surprising.

-Beds were very uncomfortable - the bed in the master bedroom is about ready to fall apart.

-The keypad front door was very difficult to lock - at one point we were trying to get it to lock for 10 minutes but it was very tricky to latch - we discovered you have to hold the door at just the right angle to make it lock.

-When we were on the back porch, we discovered there were nails lying on the ground (I'm sure glad nobody was barefoot at the time). There was a nail in the driveway as well - it ended up in one of our tires.

All of these things (save the flat tire) were minor inconveniences. I've never left a less-than-stellar review, so I decided to call Phil and talk to him directly before doing so. I regret making that call - he seemed angry that I was bothering him after-the-fact, instead of contacting him for each individual issue... in the middle of our vacation. He acknowledged the front door was indeed tricky at times, but again told me I should have just called him if I was having trouble, and had no answer when I asked why he wouldn't just advise renters about such an issue up-front. He mentioned a discount on my next stay, but when I replied that due to the issues we encountered I probably wouldn't choose to stay there again, he was downright rude. Unfortunately I would not recommend this property to friends/family.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry your stay was less then enjoyable. That is a brand new refrigerator and I have had no complaints before or after your stay, maybe you turned it to low as the house cleaner checked it after your stay and it was all the way down. As far as the nails, I am very sorry for I just had a new fence put up to make the driveway larger for our guest. When you told me there was not enough soap, I asked why you did not call me then so I could have the cleaner bring some immediately. The door is some times tricky and will have that looked at. I am here 100 percent of the time to take care of my guest but when you call after the fact and want a refund to leave me a good review, that does not fall well with me as I have several favorable reviews that clearly speak about what I represent. I am very sorry you were not satisfied with our home as I spend a considerable amount of time accommodating our guest and making sure they are pleased.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

cosy and peaceful

  • 5 of 5

we had a wonderful time while we were there. it is a very cute house with everything you need and feels just like home away from home. the hot tub is also very nice to relax in the backyard. you are also very close to shops and beaches which is also nice would definitely stay again if we came back to tahoe.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you So Much for your review as we look forward to seeing you again!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
4 Miles
Tahoe airport
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
2 places
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
all over the place
Nearest Ski
8 Miles
heavenly 5 miles and sierra
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
lake tahoe
Car: recommended


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Tahoe Valley, South Lake Tahoe

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
thanks giving
24 Nov 2016 - 27 Nov 2016
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Christmas break
19 Dec 2016 - 25 Dec 2016
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
New Years Rate
26 Dec 2016 - 1 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

**Damage Protection Fee £81
cleaning fee £144
Pet Fee £82
Tax Rate 10.0%

**The damage protection fee of $99.00 is good for up to $3.000.00 of accidental damages caused to the home by the tenant and is Not refundable.

Please Understand if you do not comply with the Posted number of occupants (12 people Max) along with (3) Max Vehicles at or around the Property, You may be jeopordising Your vacation stay along with being fined from the Code enforcement team of South Lake Tahoe As there has been major Problems in this city and the Neighbors are turning people in to the enforcement team, the Fines/Penalties are No Joke So Please Think Wisely before you try to bend the Rules..

All other holiday rates are 250.00 per night with 3 day min stay, christmas and new years rates are published and there is a 7 Night min stay but the dates are flexible

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Tahoe Valley in Lake Tahoe South Shore

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Monument View
  • Mountain View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 Sofa bed/Futon
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Child Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Player
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Gazebo
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • Racquetball
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • caving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties