HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

**Comfortable, spacious, private & quiet Canyon Racquet Condo NEW $10k HOT TUB

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, side by side townhome 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Spacious three story 2 bedroom with loft 2 bath Canyon Racquet Condo/town home. Granite counters, two tone paint.

December 2016: we have removed the kitchen tile and carpeting on the main level and installed beautiful hardwood! We replaced the 3 panel patio door with a 9 foot slider for more light and views. We painted several areas of the condo and replaced the bedding in both bedrooms.

NEW Private Hot Tub on secluded patio runs and is professionally serviced YEAR-ROUND!

Please note: We have a 3 NIGHT MINIMUM during spring/summer/fall and a 4-5 night minimum DURING SKI SEASON unless it is a last minute stay or a filling a gap between stays. Thanks! Rates are posted below.

THE CALENDAR IS UP TO DATE - IF YOUR DATES ARE NOT AVAILABLE PLEASE INQUIRE AS WE HANDLE TWO OTHER UNITS IN THE COMMUNITY!

We have a 4 bed 4 bath and another 2 bed 2 bath in the same community (if this 2 bedroom is not available or if you need more space) www.vrbo.com/138692

www.vrbo.com/482349

Located at the mouth of Big Cottonwood Canyon in Cottonwood Heights 'The City between the Canyons' (suburb of Salt Lake City). We are 9 miles from Alta, Snowbird (Little Cottonwood Canyon) and 12 miles from Solitude, Brighton (Big Cottonwood Canyon) and 15 MILES FROM DOWNTOWN Salt Lake City. Park City, Canyons and Deer Valley resorts are only 25-31 miles away on I-80.

COMMUNITY ADDRESS: 7430 South Wasatch Blvd, Cottonwood Heights, UT 84121 (no onsite office)

The ski bus shuttle for Alta, Snowbird, Brighton & Solitude picks up at the mouth of Big Cottonwood Canyon (about 300 yards away).

We pride ourselves in fun luxury! We are skiers and riders - this cozy 'Retreat' has you, the vacationer in mind! We live in Salt Lake City, we know our mountains, we know the area. We'll take care of you! Don't take our word for it - see our guest comments below.

**SKI CITY USA SUPER PASS DISCOUNT SKI PASSES AVAILABLE WHEN YOU BOOK WITH US**

Fully equipped kitchen with everything you need to prepare a wonderful meal for everyone in your group, including many spices and essentials!

* Granite counter tops

* *ALL NEW KITCHEN APPLIANCES including a double oven making cooking/baking quicker & more efficient!

* NEW Private SECLUDED $10k 6 person outdoor hot tub with great mountain views

* 60" Sony Flat screen HDTV with DVD, DVR, Surround Sound Premium movie and sports package including HBO

* NEW Wall mounted Sony HDTV w/DVD in master bedroom

* Ipod/Iphone dock that includes a Hi-Fi stereo sound radio with remote control

* FREE HIGH SPEED wireless internet access

* High capacity water heater for plenty of hot showers and baths

* Private attached ONE car garage (additional guest parking in community)

* Outdoor propane BBQ grill

* Two sleds, plenty of games too!

* Ski resort trail maps, visitors guides, local menus and information

*Two pairs of snowshoes for guest use

* FULLY EQUIPPED kitchen cookware, bake ware, glassware, utensils, coffer grinder, crock pot

* Two dining tables, one NEW with built in checker game with wooden checkers both tables seat 4

* Of course, soaps, detergents etc included - even slippers!

* Boot, glove and helmet dryers

**We have high chairs, a pack and play and baby safety gates available for a nominal fee during your stay***

BED CONFIGURATIONS: ALL beds have new bedding

- Master bedroom (3rd level) - King

- 2nd bedroom (3rd level) - Queen

- Loft (2nd level) - Daybed - 2 twins (top twin mattress is new and high quality)

***IF YOU NEED A LARGER PROPERTY OR AN ADDITIONAL PROPERTY, PLEASE INQUIRE - WE CAN HELP! CLICK THE LINK BELOW THAT SAYS 'CLICK HERE TO SEE ALL MY RENTAL LISTINGS'*** WE HAVE A 4 BED 4 BATH AND TWO OTHER TWO BEDROOM UNITS AVAILABLE IN THE SAME COMMUNITY****

**SKI CITY USA SUPER PASS**

WHAT IS IT? ONE CITY. FOUR RESORTS.

The most convenient way to ski Salt Lake! The Super Pass is your golden ticket to everything Ski City has to offer. With a Super Pass in hand, you save on direct-to-lift access to the resort(s) of your choosing—Alta, Brighton, Snowbird, and Solitude. This means no lift-ticket windows and more freedom to ski it all. You’ll also save up to 40% on ski rentals. When the ski day is over, your Super Pass gets you a free ride on TRAX light rail and UTA ski buses, so you can transition seamlessly to the city’s après scene. Save time, money and ski where you want, when you want. Once purchased (prior to your arrival) we leave them in the condo when you arrive.

Keywords: Town Home, Vacation Rental, Lodge, Ski Condo, Private hot tub

More Details

Owner
Jennifer
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 September, 2017

About Jennifer

Location! This community has the best of both worlds - it is great for the owners and their family to visit because it is close to family members and close to all the activities they enjoy (including winter sports)....but also great as a vacation rental for others.....the unit is fully licensed as a tourist home (required by Cottonwood Heights).

Jennifer purchased this condo in 2010

Why Jennifer chose Utah

We have lived in Utah all our lives. We love the outdoors and love the SNOW! I have been involved in the vacation rental business for 20+ years....at one time managing over 90 vacation rentals. Now having my own and managing two for friends I can provide the attention to detail I was unable to provide when handling so many.

Because of my affiliation in the outdoor sports industry I provide many special extras in our properties to make them more comfortable and of course, MORE FUN!!!

I personally go to each unit before and after each stay to make sure everything is just right! If you have questions or concerns, just look at the guest comments on our four bedroom vrbo listing #138692.

What makes this condo unique

The location is ideal - right at the mouth of the Canyons so we can ski in 20 minutes, yet still in Salt Lake county with quick access to the freeway to go downtown or to Park City. Grocery stores and restaurants are close by as well.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Cottonwood Heights in Salt Lake County

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Extra large shower
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master top level - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    2nd bedroom top level - 1 Large Double Bed
    Loft - 2 Single Bed , Daybed 2 separate twin beds. Loft is on level below bedrooms
  • King size beds (1) All new bedding, Queen size Beds (1) All new furniture, mattress and bedding, Twin or Single Beds (2) 1 daybed in loft (2 new twin beds)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • sailing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Safety items such as CO detector, first aid kit, all updated fire alarms, emergency flashlights, fire extinguisher *Three pairs of snowshoes for guest use *Two sleds **We have high chairs and baby safety gates available for a nominal fee during your stay***

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(55 traveller reviews)

81% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
**Comfortable, spacious, private & quiet Canyon Racquet Condo NEW $10k HOT TUB
average rating of 4.7636366 based on 55 reviews
5

The perfect famiky ski condo!

  • 5 of 5

My family of five recently stayed here for our week of skiing in Big Cottonwood Canyon. First off, the property could not be more conveniently located to the skiing. We could literally have walked to the ski bus. Secondly, the property was thoroughly equipped with everything we could ever need during our stay. Every detail was considered by Jennifer who was very open and available for questions and suggestions. Finally, the hot tub makes the whole stay complete. There's nothing we love more after a long day sinking in the unparalleled powder of Utah than a short drive to the hot tub. We hope to be back next year.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our 2 bedroom condo! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We have worked hard remodeling over the past 6 months and plan to keep upgrading the condo! This has been another epic year for snow! Thanks for leaving the condo in great shape and again, thanks for the wine! P.S. If you ever need a larger condo in the same community, we have a 4 bedroom 4 bath vrbo 138692
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Red Lodge, Montana
4

Very Clean and Comfortable

  • 4 of 5

Lovely property and very well equipped for our summer visit to Salt Lake. Easy access to highways to get wherever you need to go. Our only complaint is the four stories to get to the top bedrooms. But, got my exercise in that way! Plenty of room and hot tub was a great asset.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments! We are glad you enjoyed the condo. We work hard to make sure all our properties are clean, comfortable and well equipped! Yes, if you start from the ground level garage, you do have 4 sets of stairs to get to the bedrooms and 3 sets of stairs to get to the loft, 2 sets to get to the first bathroom, 1 set to get to the kitchen and main living area. I find that I don't usually start at the garage level to go to the bedrooms. Thanks for the feedback! It is helpful for others to hear that there are stairs in the condo! Take care and we hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place, great location, comfy!

  • 5 of 5

Very well appointed property close to the mountains and city. Very clean and comfortable for our home base while visiting the area. Lots to do close by hiking, sightseeing, restaurants and easy access to the main highways in the area. Will be back again! Thank you Jennifer for opening your home to us.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Ski Condo in Summer

  • 4 of 5

Nicely appointed and well located. At the mouth of Big Cottonwood Canyon. Ideal for skiers and for summer vacationers.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice place, centrally located for our visit

  • 5 of 5

Outstanding, very comfortable and homey. The mountainside behind the house makes for great pictures but not for any actual activity like hiking, the impression gotten from the well-worded ad. The water heater had been turned down (and we weren't told to turn it up) and the a/c was not effective at keeping the bedrooms cool (on the upper level) on a very hot day. However I bet those bedrooms get nice and toasty in the winter with the rising heat. But those are all the negatives and they are minor. Everything is comfortable, the place is well supplied, the hot tub was great, the bathrooms were relatively spacious and the complex is VERY Quiet. We needed to travel to West Jordan, Midvale and the University of Utah while there and wanted some nice hikes along the canyons and the place was perfectly centered 15-20 minutes from each one. We would stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I'm sorry that you thought the back of the condo would be good for hiking! I was not trying to portray that in my description :) it is just private open space that allows for nice views and seclusion. It DOES make for great sledding in the winter! The vaulted ceilings and the fact that heat rises can lead to the bedrooms being a bit warmer than the main level. There are 4 electric fans in the condo for guests use and WE ARE INSTALLING large ceiling fans in the bedrooms this summer. We also give instructions to leave the a/c thermostat fan ON so it helps circulate air better. Sorry about the water heater turned down before your arrival! We turn them down to conserve energy when the condo is vacant for days at a time. Normally they are turned up before a guests arrival. They only take about 30 minutes to heat up but sorry you had to turn it up on your own! That is not our normal "MO". I'm glad you were able to enjoy all we have done with the condo, the quiet community and close proximity to just about everything in Salt Lake and the local canyons! Take care and we are happy you would stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Myers, FL
5

Comfortable, well-equipped, and close to great skiing

  • 5 of 5

We were very pleased with this rental. Comfortable and clean with everything we needed/wanted: washer/dryer, dishwasher, garage, hot tub, gas fireplace, fully-stocked kitchen (including blender, measuring cups, waffle iron...even spices and a few basics like cooking spray). We enjoyed the hot tub every evening after fantastic spring skiing at Snowbird and Brighton, which are both a short drive away. Beds are comfortable, and the owner supplied plenty of towels and blankets as well as nice toiletries samples (shampoo/conditioner, lotion, etc.), cards/games/movies, and coupons for local businesses. The owner put a lot of care into making it a pleasant and easy stay. We would definitely go back.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Red Iguana
"Wonderful mexican food.....always busy so plan ahead."
Utah Olympic Park
Porcupine Pub & Grille
"Can be a bit noisy but has consistently good higher end pub food. Full bar. Love the chicke..."
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Porcupine pub and Canyon Inn
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Old Mill Gold Course
Nearest Motorway
2.5 Miles
I-215
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Porcupine pub (within walking distance)
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Cottonwood Heights, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Sept 18-24
18 Sep 2017 - 24 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£408
for 3 nights
From
£113
 
 
Sept 25-27
25 Sep 2017 - 27 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£433
for 3 nights
From
£121
 
 
Sept 28-Oct 2
28 Sep 2017 - 2 Oct 2017
4 night minimum stay
£654
for 4 nights
From
£146
 
 
Oct 3-7
3 Oct 2017 - 7 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£433
for 3 nights
From
£121
 
 
Oct 8-15
8 Oct 2017 - 15 Oct 2017
4 night minimum stay
£654
for 4 nights
From
£146
 
 
Oct 16 to Nov 20
16 Oct 2017 - 20 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£408
for 3 nights
From
£113
 
 
Thanksgiving
21 Nov 2017 - 28 Nov 2017
5 night minimum stay
£904
for 5 nights
From
£167
 
 
Nov 29-Dec 15
29 Nov 2017 - 15 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
£620
for 4 nights
From
£138
 
 
Holiday
16 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,608
for 7 nights
From
£363
 
 
Jan 3-11
3 Jan 2018 - 11 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,216
for 5 nights
From
£229
 
 
Ski Season
12 Jan 2018 - 8 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,791
for 7 nights
From
£246
£6,737
 
 
June 10 to 18
10 Jun 2018 - 18 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,675
for 7 nights
From
£229
 
 
July
29 Jun 2018 - 13 Aug 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,008
for 5 nights
From
£188
 
 
Sept 1-10
1 Sep 2018 - 10 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,675
for 7 nights
From
£229
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £70.31
Damage Deposit £370.05

As of Feb 2016, VRBO/Homeaway is charging a SERVICE FEE to guests (while charging owners thousands to advertise)...you will see this fee added to your quote. You may elect to book directly with me to avoid that fee. I accept Paypal (3% fee - which is less than the service fee) and checks (no fee). You would need to let me know via email and I can email you a contract and more info. Thanks!
LAST MINUTE RATES (within a few weeks of arrival) MAY BE LESS!

Rates are subject until confirmed.
Last minutes rates may be less and we may accept less than the minimum night stay if there is a gap between stays or a last minute stay (booked within 2 weeks of arrival)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable