HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Peaceful Country Charm with Hot Tub Close to Asheville

Bedrooms 5
Separate WC's1
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12-13)

This farmhouse style home has a 3/4 wrap around front porch and is located in beautiful Fairview, NC close in to Asheville, Biltmore Estate and Historic Hendersonville. The huge gourmet kitchen is fully equipped. There is a breakfast area , large dining room that seats 8 or more. The lovely cathedral ceilinged living room has a wood burning rock fireplace and cable-TV with DVD/VCR player.

The master suite has a king-sized bed, walk-in closet, jetted bathtub that is separate from the shower and private entrances from the front porch or back deck. There is a family room downstairs with a TV-DVD-VCR with video game capability and board games.

The back yard is fenced and is kid and pet friendly.

Keywords: Beautiful country setting in quiet neighborhood. Close in to Asheville, Biltmore Estate, the Blue Ridge Parkway and other area attractions. Huge gourmet kitchen, front porch/back deck, cable-TV, wi-fi, PET FRIENDLY with fenced backyard.

More Details

Barbara Trombatore
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 October, 2017

Why Barbara Trombatore chose Asheville Area

Fairview is a beautiful area that feels like it is 'away from it all but is still close to downtown Asheville, Biltmore Estate and several other area attractions/activities.

What makes this house unique

Country feel and close to town.


Biltmore Estate, Chimney Rock Park, Nature Center, Blue Ridge Parkway, Cradle of Foresty, Mt. Mitchell, trout fishing 2 miles from the house, community pool and park 3 miles from the house.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Fairview in Buncombe County

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • rural
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , Large bath with large jetted tub and separate step-in shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet
  • 3.5
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 5 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Family Room - 1 Bunk Bed
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (3), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1)
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi ...
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(67 traveller reviews)

67% Complete
26% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
Peaceful Country Charm with Hot Tub Close to Asheville
average rating of 4.5820894 based on 67 reviews

Spacious & clean!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed staying at this house. It's spacious with plenty of seating for families, and it was very clean. The location was perfect with easy access to downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. It worked well for our group with many children, and the house has a really clean pack n play in the master bedroom which came in handy since we couldn't fit ours in the car. The internet connection was weak and inconsistent, so the kids struggled to watch a movie, but I'm not sure that there's anything to be done about that. Just be aware and consider bringing a hot spot if your visit requires a strong internet signal. Overall, we had a great experience with the home and would definitely return again.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice country home!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed the house and had a great time in Asheville!! Plenty of bedrooms and room to spread out and a great back yard and hot tub!! Owners were super nice people!!!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Large comfortable space, but not pristine.

  • 3 of 5

This was a spacious home with a variety of gathering areas for our group. Beds were comfortable and the kitchen was well supplied. We were disappointed, however, to find 10-12 candy and snack wrappers in drawers and under beds, the coffee maker had not been emptied in awhile and was filled with old coffee and moldy grounds, and the garbage disposal leaked during use into a pan under the sink, which was full with foul water. The owners were quick to apologize. Would we stay here again? I wouldn't rule it out completely because the space is very nice. But I'd likely give other homes consideration just because of the spotty cleaning prior to our arrival.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

We have a lot to be thankful for. We were evacuees from Florida due to hurricane Irma. The owner let us check in a day early which was a true life saver. We couldn't find any hotels and this house was a God send. Gorgeous and spacious home!! Loved Fairview, NC!!!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great property for children, large families, and pets

  • 4 of 5

Had a great stay very comfortable home. Loved the Hot Tub, seclusion and beautiful big front porch for relaxing!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 1 of 5

We recently returned from a 7 state-8 day motorcycle vacation only to discover we were accused of stealing towels and part of our deposit was kept. This is impossible we barely have room for our own clothes and no one in our group is a thief.

Also the home is dirty. Stained carpets, cobwebs galore, filthy oven,plugged up vacuum, sticky stovetop, dirty garage , broken furniture and .....

We tried not to let it ruin our vacation but when the owner accused us of stealing that pretty much did it.

I would not recommend this property 😪

  • Review Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Tracy, I am so sorry you wrote such a hostile and dishonest review. Your group tripped a circuit breaker in the upstairs bathroom so my husband told you where the key was and walked you downstairs to the utility room where the electric panel is located. Also on that key ring was the key to the owner's closet which your party decided to open and use extra towels and our laundry supplies. You were asking for laundry supplies the evening you checked in. We do not supply laundry detergent or other soaps/toiletries. In regards to the garage, my husband used the leaf blower on Thursday afternoon to clean it out. This time of year in the mountains cobwebs grow everyday - even in my house. Additionally, your party did not follow the check-out instructions posted on the refrigerator. The sheets were piled on top of the beds and the wet towels were left piled on the bathroom floors. Check-out instructions state to put all sheets and towels in the laundry room. Also, you left dirty dishes and dirty grill utensils on the deck outside of the kitchen. Lastly, the towels in the kitchen and all bathrooms are inventoried prior to every check-in as we make sure there are enough for our guests. The towels that are missing are small, hand sized towels. I had to buy more kitchen towels before the current renters arrived because there were only two left. Please be advised that I rated your party on the VRBO site and stated we were not happy with your group. This rating is posted on the VRBO site referencing your traveler number so other owners can see how others have rated you. And, I have to say, your response is typical of everyone we have ever had to retain deposit money from. You and your party are now on our "Do Not Rent To" list. So sorry you chose to write such a bad, dishonest review because you were being held accountable for your actions.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Fairview, North Carolina Mountains

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £98.81
Property Damage Protection £44.85
Pet Fee £57.01
Refundable Damage Deposit £228.03
Tax Rate 7.0%

Paper products (such as toilet paper, paper towels, etc.) and personal toiletries (soap, shampoo, etc.) are the responsibility of the renter.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals