HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Nearly-New Construction 4 BR/3.5 BA Mountain View, Hot Tub, Pool Table

People12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
People
12
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Bathrooms, Loft + Den, Sleeps Up to 12

Welcome to Our Ellijay Cabin, nestled high in the Blue Ridge mountains of North Georgia. A short drive from downtown Atlanta, miles away from civilization.

The perfect getaway for couples, families and friends. Our Ellijay Cabin easily sleeps ten or more guests and is just minutes from hiking and biking trails, multiple rivers and streams and terrific golf courses. For those who prefer indoor recreation, the cabin includes a pool table, foosball, board games and toys, and a 42' LCD flat screen with high-definition DirecTV and DVR.

During your stay, a short drive takes you to downtown Ellijay where you'll find wonderful antique shops, boutiques, wine tasting, and great restaurants. Speaking of food, you will also enjoy cooking a homemade meal in the cabin's gourmet kitchen or on the outdoor grill.

After an evening soak in the eight-person hot tub, sleep late in one of the comfortable king or queen beds, or wake up a little earlier to catch the breathtaking sunrise from the 360-degree wraparound covered deck.

Keywords: Cabin

More Details

Owner
Rachel and Wes
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 February, 2017

About Rachel and Wes

My wife and I live in Atlanta. We love spending time in the North Georgia mountains, and we love our cabin and can't wait to share it with others.

Rachel and Wes purchased this cabin in 2008

Why Rachel and Wes chose Ellijay

We wanted a property close to Atlanta, with a great view, and preferably new construction - this property provided all three, plus it sits on 1.5 acres in a secluded gated community.

What makes this cabin unique

Our cabin combines a secluded setting with close proximity to shopping, restaurants and other conveniences. Featuring an 8-foot pool table, foosball, hot tub, DirecTV, wifi, and lots of books and board games, the cabin provides something for everyone.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Owl Town Retreat in North Georgia Mountains

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • mountain
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Full 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Main Level
    Full 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Upstairs
    Full 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Basement
    Half 1 - Toilet , Main Level
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot , Main Level
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Upstairs
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , Upstairs
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , Basement
    Game Room - 2 Sofa bed/Futon , Basement
  • * King Bed: Located in Master Bedroom * Queen Bed (2) : Located in Upstairs Bedrooms * Bunk Bed: Full-Over-Full bunk bed (sleeps four adults) with pull-out twin trundle; located in finished basement * Convertible Bed: Full sofa bed * Crib: Pack-and-Play portable crib
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Player
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Binoculars
  • Terrace ...
  • Gated Community
  • Barbecue ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Wood Decking
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Wood Fireplace: Beautiful outdoor stone fire pit in backyard. Cable/Satellite TV (2) : Located in Living Room and Master Bedroom. Video Game Console: Nintendo 64. Video Games (10). CD Player (2). Private Hot Tub: Seats eight people comfortably; located on secluded lower deck. Deck/Patio (2) : Over 1000 square feet of covered deck, with Brazilian wood rockers and glass-top dining table that seats four... plus secluded lower deck. Gas/Electric BBQ Grill: Weber propane grill with extra tank. Free Long Distance: Maximum ten minutes per call please.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(81 traveller reviews)

Nearly-New Construction 4 BR/3.5 BA Mountain View, Hot Tub, Pool Table
average rating of 4.851852 based on 81 reviews
Marietta, GA
5

This cabin has everything you need to enjoy the north Georgia mountains and have a wonderful time!

  • 5 of 5

Rachel and Wes the owners of this beautiful cabin are very responsive there were plenty of sheets and towels the kitchen was completely stocked with everything you would need and the views were breathtaking

  • Review Submitted: Jan 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Stay During a Snowy Weekend

  • 5 of 5

When the news reported severe winter weather, we were worried about being snowed in. The owners were incredibly accomodating and checked in on us to make sure we arrived safe and told us not to worry about check out if the ice was bad. They stayed in contact, and we were able to leave safely.

The cabin itself is beautiful. There was plenty of space for sleeping arrangements. We'd love to come back--maybe for a summer visit next time, though!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Views

  • 4 of 5

The house had everything you need for a vacation in the mountains. The only complaint was the beds were uncomfortable.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Kim for your review! We replaced both upstairs beds in January 2017, so we hope you return to check out our new comfortable beds!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Totally in love with this cabin!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had an incredible 4 days. This cabin is PERFECT and so beautifully done! The view is breathtaking. The cabin has plenty of space and so much for the kids to do. We want to make it a yearly trip!!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Leaders Group Cabin Trip

  • 5 of 5

The Cabin was the perfect size! It was really easy to access and the gate for the community added a sense of safety and comfort.

The cabin owner was very responsive and was very easy to get a hold of.

The cabin was really clean when we arrived. There were plenty of fresh towels in each bathroom.

Plenty of rooms for gathering that we needed to have group meetings and to just mingle.

The kitchen was very well stocked with plenty of plates and cups.

The deck outdoor was great to just sit and look out the mountain view even in the cold.

The only downside was the basement was a bit colder than other rooms, but portable heaters were available for us to use!

Overall the cabin was just perfect for us.

Great size, plenty of room, plenty of spaces to sleep and hang out, good size kitchen with a nice size dining table!

Thank you for a great weekend and looking forward to going again in the future!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful cabin and Stay

  • 4 of 5

We went to the cabin over Thanksgiving week and had a wonderful time. The cabin is situated with a great view of the mountains and has a lot of morning sun. The kitchen has a HUGE kitchen table, we thought that odd initially. But, as we sat at that table, playing games and cards each evening, it was a fabulous addition to our experience (and was great for our Thanksgiving feast as well). Well done, Wes and Rachel. The kitchen had all the pots, pans and utensils you could desire. The only comment there, is some of the kitchen items are broken, which isn't a problem because most everything had two, but the owners may want to just do an inventory and throw out things that don't work anymore, as renters won't do that, renters just put them back where we found them.

The cabin was clean and nicely appointed with towels and sheets. Many games to choose from and the pool table and foosball table were hits.

The only reason I even gave it 4 stars instead of 5 was because it was in a cabin neighborhood (you occasionally see and hear the neighbors (probably not in the summer) and we were visited a few times by a neighbors fully intact dog, nothing the owners can do about that and it was a nice dog).

I would highly recommend this cabin as a rental in this area. Owners very responsive and the cabin was great. Very close to the apple orchards and wineries. The town of Ellijay is very quaint as is the nearby town of Blue Ridge.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Christina! We'll work with our housekeeping staff to ensure any broken items in the kitchen are removed. We hope to have you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: necessary

Ellijay, Northwest High Country, Georgia, USA (7 Miles East of Downtown Ellijay, GA; 80 Miles North of Atl) -- Seven miles east of downtown Ellijay and 80 miles north of Atlanta, Our Ellijay Cabin sits perched on the side of a majestic mountain in a secluded gated community. The cabin is close to multiple rivers, hiking trails and waterfalls. The historic towns of Ellijay and Blue Ridge provide a variety of dining, antiquing and shopping options. Drive the many local mountain highways for a scenic adventure, or take in the incredible mountain views right from the back deck.

Other Activities: shopping, boating, kayaking, wildlife viewing, rock climbing, mini golf, health/beauty spa

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Owl Town Retreat, North Georgia Mountains

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
In-Season
1 Apr 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£522
for 2 nights
From
£216
£1,349
 
 
Memorial Day Weekend
26 May 2017 - 28 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£818
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
1 Sep 2017 - 3 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£818
 
 
Thanksgiving Holiday
22 Nov 2017 - 24 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£818
 
 
Christmas Holiday
23 Dec 2017 - 25 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£818
 
 
New Years Holiday
30 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£818
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£432
for 2 nights
From
£171
£1,079
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £80 + Tax
Pet Fee £24 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £201
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties