HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

A Jack and Tens Resort - Premium home from the inside out, with lavish amenities!

People16
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 16

A Jack and Tens Resort - Let the kids enjoy a game of basketball while the rest of the group plays pool in the spacious living room of this premium Big Bear home. This beautifully decorated four bedroom, four bath property features 2 wood burning stove fireplaces, foosball table, darts, cable TVs including a 51 inch, DVD players, WiFi, and washer/dryer. Fitted with all the conveniences of home, A Jack and Tens has a complete kitchen with stove/oven, refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, blender, toaster, coffee maker, dishes, pots/pans, and more. Landscaped fenced backyard. Walk to Snow Summit Ski Resort. Short drive to the Village, lake, hiking, and more.

Bedroom One - king bed, two double beds (bunk style).

Bedroom Two - queen bed, double bed, TV.

Bedroom Three - queen bed.

Bedroom Four - two twin beds, futon bed, TV, DVD player.

A Jack and Tens Resort comes with fresh towels, and beds are made up with fresh linens and plenty of cozy blankets. Our dedicated cleaning crew has the home clean and ready before your visit and does the cleaning after your stay. Maximum occupancy 16. Parking for 4 vehicles. No indoor smoking is permitted.

Snow Summit 1.0 Miles

Bear Mountain 1.6 Miles

Lake 2.2 Miles

Oktoberfest 2.4

Village 2.5

More Details

Property Manager
Reservations
Speaks English, Spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
18 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Evergreen Estates in Big Bear Lake

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Monument View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

2.6/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

20% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
40% Complete
20% Complete
A Jack and Tens Resort - Premium home from the inside out, with lavish amenities!
average rating of 2.6 based on 5 reviews
5

A great place to be at!

  • 5 of 5

We were originally supposed to stay at Reflections, but on the day of were told that a water pipe had broken, so we were sent to Jack and Tens Resort instead. The home was beautiful and suited our needs for a retreat house perfectly. Trish also had suggested a hike trail for us, and those of us who reached the summit had an incredible view. A Jack and Tens was a wonderful resort, and we'd love to come back again!

  • Review Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Poor conditions

  • 2 of 5

Although I checked previous bad reviews and called to the office to check if those complains were fixed, I was told they were but they didn't. Heating system does not work properly, very little pillow covers, coffe maker didn't work a few bulbs not working, tvs not working properly. I have to say that all the complains (except for the heating) were solved the next day I sent an email to cool cabins but the truth is that the house is in very poor conditions, old and seems dirty, for the price we paid (over 3k usd for 3 days) we were expecting much more, I won't stay there again

  • Review Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, We're very sorry for the issues you experienced at this property during your stay. Thank you for letting us know so we may improve and make our cabins better for you and other guests. We hope you will return to Big Bear soon and stay with Cool Cabins in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Poor conditions!!

  • 1 of 5

We paid a lot of money per night, and the house was in poor condition! Leaking roof, garbage disposal broken, light bulbs out, air filter hasn't been changed in years, pool table missing balls, fuzzball table missing parts, broken window,...The water damage (mold) is very dangerous. You should not let that go!! I'm considering legal action, because that alone is not safe! I don't want my kids exposed.

I can go on and on, but what a rip off!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, We're very sorry for the issues you experienced at this property during your stay. Thank you for your feedback on this cabin and we will definitely have these things taken care of. Thank you for letting us know so we may improve and make our cabins better for you and other guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Angeles
2

Could be a great house if a little care was put in

  • 2 of 5

The house has a great layout, is spacious and close to summit mountain. Everything inside the house is old, dated and a few things even broken. The linens and comforters are old and dirty. The kitchen hot water didn't work. It reminded me of a fraternity house. Too bad because the house could be great.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on this cabin and we will definitely have these things taken care of. We hope you'll return to Big Bear soon and continue to stay with Cool Cabins.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice and big house with several problems.

  • 3 of 5

We had a nice stay during Christmas, the house is very comfortable for a big group; particularly we enjoyed the view from the living room. The area is nice and quiet, but you have to drive for the slopes.

The house is not in a good shape and the home maintenance is not good: although the house is big, one third of the house do not have central heating, so we had to request extra heaters and extra blanquettes. The kitchen is short of cutlery and plates. And the closets were not tidy. The towels were clean but bad quality.

For the price we paid we expected a house in excellent conditions.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable