HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxurious 5 Bedroom Home with Pool & Hot Tub & Games Room Close to Disney

People12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 2,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Large House, 5 Bedrooms + Pool, Hot Tub & Games Room, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

This home is decorated with a tropical theme !! Furniture and decorations throughout, and fully air conditioned to create a comfortable indoor climate.

With 1 queen size bedroom and bathroom located on the ground floor , it is an ideal choice for groups with elderly or less mobile members.

Inside this comfortable vacation home are 5 spacious bedrooms that can accommodate up to 12 people in beds. There are 1 king size bed, 2 queen size beds, and 2 rooms with double bunk beds. Each room is equipped with its own LCD TV with DVD players as well as the highest quality mattresses, guaranteed to recharge you from a day in the parks. This home also comes with 3 full bathrooms.

Why stay in a hotel when you can have a whole house to fit the whole family for the same price as ONE hotel room and usually it is cheaper!

It is located in a very safe and quiet neighborhood only 15 to 20 minutes drive to all attractions.

Community features tennis courts and playgroundareas. Easy access to newly revitalized Champions Gate area with restaurants, shopping and more. Just minutes to the new Sun Rail Station currently under construction making access to Downtown Orlando so much easier

You are booking direct with the owner and will get first class service in all stages of booking, staying, and leaving our house. We want you to return every year!

This truly is a great accommodation and offers all you would expect for a fabulous Florida vacation!

Our aim is to offer you Comfort, Luxury and Relaxation for the perfect break, at a very affordable rate. A quality villa with quality service you would expect.

Area Info

Crescent Lakes, located in Poinciana and part of the Kissimmee area, is in an up-market residential area, just off Highway 192 East of Disney in Orlando Florida.

Crescent Lakes has the best of both worlds in Orlando - close to all the major theme parks, yet has the privacy you desire for a relaxing holiday. For those of you who enjoy nature, there is a beautiful conservation area just a few minutes away. This includes nature walks where you can see exotic wildlife, birds and many species of plants and shrubs. Additionally, if you fancy a spot of fishing many of the lakes in the area are well stocked with fish.

This is a beautiful 5 bedroom 2 story home with a private screened in heated pool and hot tub. Sitting at the patio table under the lanai and enjoying the Gas BBQ are also favorites of this home.

There is 1 queen size bedroom and a bathroom on the main floor to accommodate handicap needs.

There is also a large King size master suite with a large bathroom and a t.v. in the master suite on the second floor along with a queen size bedroom and 2 bedrooms with Double Bunks. All other bedrooms have t.v.'s with DVD players in them!

An additional bathroom is also on the 2nd floor for the 3 2nd floor bedrooms. 52' screen tv with cable, wireless internet and free long distance phone calls, along with a full size dining area, kitchen, washer and dryer and garage all make this home ideal for comfort.

The leather electric reclining sofa, love seat and chair also make viewing the 52' t.v. very comfortable. They are also very comfortable to sleep on!

The kitchen is complete with refrigerator, stove, microwave, dishwasher, coffee maker, toaster and all the pots, pans, dishes, bowls, silverware, etc. needed.

This is a beautifully decorated home done up in a tropical theme. You will truly enjoy your stay here in comfort!

Keywords: 5 Bedroom House with Pool, Hot Tub and NEW GAMES ROOM! Close to Disney!!

More Details

Owner
Marilyn Nemeth
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
10 December, 2017

Why Marilyn Nemeth chose Crescent Lakes

I purchased this beautiful home in 2010 after I saw it! I enjoy traveling and the sunny south. This brought me to purchasing this beautiful home in Florida. I plan to retire at this house in the future but would like to rent it to others to enjoy for the time being.

What makes this house unique

I love the beautiful evening sunsets from the back patio, the stars and the moon at night, which you can't see just a bit closer to all the hussle and bussle. The quiet, safe and peaceful neighborhood and friendly neighbors make this a very nicely located vacation home.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a great time! Perfect house for the kids! Thank you! Perfect for 4 adults, 3 toddlers and 2 babies!
Nov 2014
  • 1 of 22

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Crescent Lakes in Poinciana

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , located on the main floor, handicapped accessible
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , located in the master suite, very large bathroom area
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , located on the 2nd floor
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , 1 Bunk Bed , There is a double on the bottom, twin/single on the top bunk
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , 1 Bunk Bed , a double on the bottom, twin/single on the top bunk bed
  • King size beds (1) The master suite has a King size bed, Queen size Beds (1) We have 2 Queen size bedrooms...one on the main floor and one on the 2nd floor, Double Beds (1) We have 2 Double Bed Bunk bedrooms....double on the bottom, and twin on the tops, Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1) We have a playpen that you may use as a crib for smaller children
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Games Room, puzzles, books and DVD libraries provided

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(42 traveller reviews)

73% Complete
23% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxurious 5 Bedroom Home with Pool & Hot Tub & Games Room Close to Disney
average rating of 4.714286 based on 64 reviews
5

The rental house was beyond perfect!! Everything was just like the pictures!

  • 5 of 5

We couldn't have been happier with our stay! This was our first time renting a house while on vacation and what a perfect choice!! It was clean, welcoming, easy to access for everyone (handicap included) and the pool and hot tub were amazing! We loved being able to do laundry, cook, swim, sleep and so many other things in your beautiful home! We definitely recommend renting a house versus staying in a hotel room. It was also a much cheaper option for us instead of booking two hotel rooms every night. Thank you so much for welcoming us into your home. We will be back again!!

  • Review Submitted: 01-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so happy you had a great vacation at my home!! I would love to have you back as my guests again during your next trip to the Orlando area!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very comfortable

  • 4 of 5

My family stayed at this property for Thanksgiving. It was very clean and comfortable. The owner have her home to making the guest feel right at home. Very spacious and supplied mostly everything that comes with a house. Had a great time during our stay, the owner is very attentive to her quest concerns or questions.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
heath, Texas
3

Tired condition but adequate.

  • 3 of 5

As usual pictures better than what we got. Nice house in need of tlc, deep cleaning of walls, doors and carpets, and updating. Air hockey broken. Towels old and frayed and not enough. Big stroller in online pics missing. Most games missing cards or pieces. No laundry soap. Supplies very skimpy. 4 total rolls of TP for 12 of us. I've never encountered THAT before in a VRBO. The worst was the distance. 30 minutes from park on very congested rds. No good way to get there. On the POSITIVE side it was clean, neighborhood quiet, pool and hot tub nice. Heat included. Wished we could have higher heat in hot tub. Rooms nice. Plenty of room for our big family. They had car booster seats and child booster for kitchen. Tv in family room nice. Beach towels and cooler for beach were nice. Prop manager co. very responsive. Owner super nice.

We won't stay there again just because of distance but it was a nice place.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Laurel, I am very sorry that you found issues with my vacation home. I work very hard to maintain my home and am constantly updating it. My pictures are as accurate as possible and are updated regularly. You mentioned that the big stroller in the online pics was missing. That is very difficult to control as obviously a previous guest either broke it or took it. I apologize for that, however, I do have a very good supply of baby and small child accessories as you mentioned at the end of your review. I will be going to my house very soon and will update the picture at that time. I have just recently had a professional come in and clean all of the carpets. All of the smaller carpets were all updated within the last 12 months as well. The hockey dome table is damaged due to misuse by recent guests and was already in the planning to be removed and replaced with a different games room game. We update the towels several times each year when I am able to go down to Florida and we ensure that there are plenty of towels for my guests. Many times they get moved around in the house between bathrooms though, making it look like there are not enough. As with most vacation rental homes, we supply enough paper towels, dishwasher soap, toilet paper and bathroom soap to ensure that you have enough for your first few days without having to rush out to get some right away. We are located about 20 minutes from Disney if you take Poinciana directly to the Osceola Parkway to World Drive. There is usually not as much traffic this route. I am glad that you also mentioned that it was clean, in a quiet neighborhood, that I provide a heated pool and hot tub (no additional charge), that there was plenty of room for your big family, that we provided car booster seats, along with a booster seat for the kitchen, a nice t.v. in the family room, beach towels and cooler for the beach provided, that my property manager was very responsive and that I was super nice. I just wish that you would have started out your review with these positive things rather than with all the negative things that you found. Future guests usually only read the top of the reviews and if they're not good they move on to the next house. I was very discouraged when reading your review as I do my very best to stay on top of things to ensure that my guests have a wonderful time at my vacation home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Birthday week with family

  • 4 of 5

Had a wonderful time, everybody bragged on how comfy the beds were. Had one minor issue with the pool and it was fixed right away. Would love to come again. Next time I want to come in the fall or spring, just didn't realize just how hot it was in the summer there but the air conditioner was awesome.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This house was gorgeous it totally meet my expectation and beyond

  • 5 of 5

If your looking for a family based vacation home this was the home it literally had everything. Clean clean clean.I LOVE IT

  • Review Submitted: 10-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so happy that you enjoyed staying in my home while on your vacation. Thank you for the good review. I would love to have you and your family as my guests on your next trip to the Orlando area!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home was nice.

  • 5 of 5

House was nice and very clean. Me and my family enjoyed our stay in the home. Would definitely stay again when visiting Orlando area!

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: necessary

There is a children's playground, basketball and new tennis courts just down the street!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Crescent Lakes, Disney / Orlando

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
December 2017
10 Dec 2017 - 19 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
£429
for 4 nights
From
£84
 
 
2017 Holiday Season
22 Dec 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,149
for 5 nights
From
£211
 
 
January 2018
1 Jan 2018 - 31 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£472
for 3 nights
From
£126
 
 
February 2018
1 Feb 2018 - 28 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£498
for 3 nights
From
£135
 
 
March 2018
1 Mar 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£498
for 3 nights
From
£135
 
 
April 2018
1 Apr 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
4 night minimum stay
£599
for 4 nights
From
£126
 
 
May 2018
1 May 2018 - 31 May 2018
4 night minimum stay
£565
for 4 nights
From
£118
 
 
June 2018
1 Jun 2018 - 16 Jun 2018
4 night minimum stay
£633
for 4 nights
From
£135
 
 
June 2018
17 Jun 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
4 night minimum stay
£667
for 4 nights
From
£143
 
 
July 2018
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Jul 2018
4 night minimum stay
£667
for 4 nights
From
£143
 
 
August 2018
1 Aug 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
4 night minimum stay
£633
for 4 nights
From
£135
 
 
September 2018
1 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
4 night minimum stay
£565
for 4 nights
From
£118
 
 
October 2018
1 Oct 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
£447
for 3 nights
From
£118
 
 
November 2018
1 Nov 2018 - 20 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
£447
for 3 nights
From
£118
 
 
Thanksgiving 2018
21 Nov 2018 - 24 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
£523
for 3 nights
From
£143
 
 
December 2018
1 Dec 2018 - 22 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£447
for 3 nights
From
£118
 
 
2018 Holiday Season
23 Dec 2018 - 31 Dec 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,149
for 5 nights
From
£211
 
 
January 2019
1 Jan 2019 - 31 Jan 2019
3 night minimum stay
£472
for 3 nights
From
£126
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£447
for 3 nights
From
£118
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £186.8
Cleaning Fee £93.4
Tax Rate 13.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals