HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxury Water Front Cabin on Trout Stream- Fishing, Tubing, Hot Tub

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Luxury Wild Water Cabin on Fightingtown Creek Epworth, GA 30541

• $200 per night (up to 4 people)--- three night minimum, Plus tax and $140.00 cleaning fee

•Holiday's have a 3-5 night minimum at $275/4 person on Holidays

• Normal Weekly Rate - Call for special pricing, plus cleaning fee and taxes

• Bedrooms: 3 Bedrooms

• Sleeps: 8

• Bathrooms: 3

Reservations accepted from US residents only.

Looking for a peaceful weekend or fun filled week, if so then this cabin is for you. This Wildwater cabin offers 3- Bedrooms, 3-Bathrooms and 3-decks which is located on a 35 ft wide section of fightingtown creek. All 3 decks overlook the creek and the rapids. The master bedroom offers a private screened in deck while the main deck offers 6 rocking chairs and is screened as well. The third deck has chairs and the hot tub. Fishing and tubing are all available right from the back yard. Bring your own kayaks and fishing poles. We try to provide tubes as a courtesy, but cannot guarantee. Relaxing wood swing and a hammock are located at the edge of the creek and the rapids. This section of fightingtown creek is stocked annually and is known as one of the best trout streams in Georgia.

1st Floor - Living area, wood burning fireplace, fully equipped kitchen, Bedroom, Bathroom, Large Screen deck with rocking chairs overlooking the creek, open deck and grill.

2nd Floor – Master Bedroom, Master Bathroom, Screened in Porch overlooking fightingtown creek, reading/computer loft.

3rd Floor - Game Room with two futons, game table, TV, Bedroom, full Bathroom, Laundry Room and Large open deck with hot tub overlooking fightingtown creek giving renters an experience of their lifetime. Outside we have a new stone patio with a firepit next to the creek.

Keywords: Luxury Water Front Cabin

More Details

Owner
Bob Bush
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
2 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Epworth in Georgia

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (3), Futons (2)
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(38 traveller reviews)

89% Complete
7% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Water Front Cabin on Trout Stream- Fishing, Tubing, Hot Tub
average rating of 4.868421 based on 38 reviews
5

Great cabin for lots of family fun!

  • 5 of 5

My family thoroughly enjoyed this cabin. The indoor and outdoor accommodations were great and offered lots of comfort and opportunity for everyone to relax and join in family activities. The entertainment room provides activities for all to join. The grandkids thoroughly enjoyed the trout stream for tubing. We would definitely consider reserving this cabin again for family fun!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing Wildwater. We are so glad that you all enjoyed yourselves.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Still loving Wildwater!

  • 5 of 5

We have thoroughly enjoyed another vacation at Wildwater! Our family of 4 stayed here 3 years ago and our kids were so excited to return! The cabin is still beautiful and the location right on the river is ideal. We all enjoyed fishing and tubing in the river and just relaxing by the fire pit with the soothing river and wildlife sounds. Owners were again superb to work with and their house is fully stocked. We just love it here in Epworth! Thanks Sue & Bob!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing Wildwater again! I'm so glad you all enjoyed yourselves! Hope you come back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dallas, GA
3

Disappointed

  • 3 of 5

We chose to stay at this cabin because it was on the water and had kayaks and tubes advertised as available to use, including a nice picture of a boy using a kayak. We were very disappointed, because the kayaks were not usable due to the stoppers being missing, and they filled up with water very quickly. Then 2 of the 4 tubes had large holes in them and deflated before we could make it very far down the river. I was informed after being there that there were 2 more tubes in the closet, but were not made aware of this before going and did not know to look there. So if anyone is planning to stay in this cabin and use these items, you should make sure they are in working order before you go.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry you were disappointed! We do offer the kayaks as a courtesy, and had no idea they were damaged. I wish you would have contacted me while you were at Wildwater, so I would have had a chance to let you know about the extra tubes. Contacting after the fact does not give me a chance to make it right. We have never had an unhappy guest, and I'm sorry you were.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful cabin@

  • 5 of 5

What a lovely place to spend some time in the mountains! We made some last minute plans to visit during spring break and the owners were very helpful and quick to help make sure everything worked out nicely. The cabin is nice and clean and has just about everything you need - just bring some clothes and food with you. The only down side I can see is that we could have used a few more towels and the pool table/ice hockey table is not very sturdy and may fall down any minute if you lean on it at all. There is a ping pong table, but it was folded up and on the back patio - didn't look very usable. The hot tub and the hammock (both overlooking Fightingtown Creek) were definitely my favorite. The man taught himself how to do some fly fishing in there, and he did rather well - that place is loaded with fish! They even have tubes and kayaks there available for usage, although it was still WAAAAY to cold to mess with those while we there. The drive in is wonderful on the dirt road, but there are definitely some steep parts. There are some neighbors close by (closer than I thought) but they were very nice and we rarely saw or heard from them. However, if you are looking for TOTAL seclusion, this is not your place. If you can tolerated neighbors, this cabin is amazing and beautiful and I would go back in a heart beat! Thank you for sharing your lovely place with my family!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: HI Lisa, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at Wildwater. I apologize for the game table, we will take care of that right away. I didn't realize you were looking for a private cabin, or I would have let you know it was in a small gated community with other cabins. Thanks for staying, and I hope you will return. Sue
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

A wonderful time - despite the rain!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a wonderful time enjoying this great house and its marvelous surroundings! The house was very clean and offered even more amenities than we expected-like a pool table, 4 tubes, 2 kayaks, and a great entrance to the river right behind the house! My kids really loved tubing down the river and it was very easy to walk back on a path from several houses down. The neighbors were very nice and said hello each time we passed them on the trail. At night, the fire pit was a great place to enjoy smores and there are even 4 marshmellow sticks provided-thankfully as we had forgotten ours! The owner was also very nice and accommodating as we made arrangements for the weekend.

We will definitely look to come back to this specific location in the very near future--thanks for an awesome weekend!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 28, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Atlanta, GA
5

Wonderful week with nephews and niece

  • 5 of 5

This is a wonderful cabin - by a beautiful creek!! The cabin was so well stocked with everything we could need. The kids LOVED the game room on the lower level. They played hours of ping-pong, air hockey, and pool! And the nice, cold creek was a perfect way to beat the summer heat! We enjoyed tubing down the creek (in tubes supplied by the owners!) and meeting the very friendly neighbors! Evenings --- we enjoyed playing board games and cards around the big kitchen/dining table - and then roasting marshmallows and eating s'mores at the fire pit in the back. Wonderful week!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 27, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Epworth, Georgia

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
*Summer
5 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
£656
for 3 nights
From
£182
£1,346
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall
5 Sep 2017 - 12 Oct 2017
2 night minimum stay
£439
for 2 nights
From
£165
£1,194
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest
 
Foliage Season
13 Oct 2017 - 20 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£586
for 2 nights
From
£239
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
21 Nov 2017 - 25 Nov 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,303
 
 
Winter
26 Nov 2017 - 20 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£439
for 2 nights
From
£165
£1,194
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas
22 Dec 2017 - 26 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,303
 
 
New Years
29 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,064
 
 
Winter
2 Jan 2018 - 28 Feb 2018
2 night minimum stay
£439
for 2 nights
From
£165
£1,194
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£499
for 2 nights
From
£195
From
£195
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,346
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £108.57
Additional Guest Fee £11.63 per person per night
Damage Deposit £155.1

Please add $140.00 cleaning fee. Pricing does not apply to Holidays. There is a 3-5 night minimum depending on the holiday.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals