Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

16814 Glenbrook Blvd.

Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights


About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

This tastefully furnished lakefront pool home is located in the beautifully landscaped Glenbrook Resort. The community is quiet and well managed, and offers guests the best of both worlds with resort facilities whilst in their own self-catering private pool home.

The nicely presented home is spread out over one level and has 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, it can comfortably accommodate up to 10 people. It features two master king bedrooms each with their own private ensuite bathroom, and one of these bedrooms has direct access to the lovely pool and patio area. There are a further two twin bedded rooms, and all bedrooms have their own flat screen television. Therefore providing guests with a comfortable and quiet place to retreat and take time out.

The home boasts a spacious open plan living and dining area which is overlooked by a nicely laid out and fully equipped kitchen. This family living area is light and airy and provides a fabulous place in which to enjoy time together with family and friends. The kitchen comes supplied with a wide range of utensils and modern appliances of home to make your vacation as easy and relaxing as possible. There is a further dining and living room area offering plenty of space so guests can choose to dine and relax as they please. The home has a games room with a foosball and ping pong table, and along with a PlayStation 2 and Xbox gaming console in the home there is something for everyone to enjoy playing. Guests at this home receive complimentary high speed WiFi.

Outside the home has a lovely south facing pool and spa with beautiful views out across a lake, setting the scene for a serene and relaxing environment. The surrounding pool deck area has sun loungers and a table and chairs for your comfort, a perfect place to spend time outdoors in the warm Florida weather.

More Details

Property Manager
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
19 July, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Glenbrook Resort in Clermont

Property Type:
  • house
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis


3/5 -
(1 traveller review)

0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16814 Glenbrook Blvd.
average rating of 3.0 based on 1 reviews

Pool Heat Not Repaired

  • 3 of 5

We visited in early March 2018. This house is in a great location and private, as it backs up to a pond. Overall, the property itself was in very good condition, except for the pool heat. We stayed for 10 days and paid extra for pool heat. We notified the management company on day 1 that the pool heat was not working. We were told that it had to be working because the prior renters did not complain about it. By day 3, someone came to check it out and we were told it was in fact broken and that the management company had to reach out to the owner of the property for authorization to purchase a new unit. The rest of our stay we were given the run around that the owner was not responding. We finally requested a refund of the amount we paid for pool heat. Despite numerous phone calls and emails we were not refunded our money for over 2 weeks, until we did an internet search and found an email address for the president of the management company in England. He promptly responded and our money was refunded.

Our vacation experience was not that enjoyable due to this. We became sick of talking about pool heat, whether it would be repaired and why our money was not being refunded. This management company needs to institute quality control to make sure all major components of a property are working prior to arrival. They also need to be more responsive to the renter to resolve the issue. We won’t be renting from this management company in the future. Please note that HomeAway Inc. does not directly manage this property. It is a another company based in Kissimmee Florida.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry there was a problem with the pool heating. The water temperature was fine when we checked after the previous guest left on the morning of your arrival. Subsequently when we called a pool technician he advised a new unit was required. All our properties are individual, privately owned homes. As we explained we did not have the authority to proceed with major purchases without the owner's permission A new unit was ordered as soon as we received the owner's permission. You left on 3/19 and a full refund was processed on 3/23.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


The beautifully landscaped Glenbrook Resort community has a pleasant and relaxing family friendly atmosphere. It offers spacious homes with private pools in a peaceful environment, just perfect for enjoying the warm Florida climate. The resort offers guests the use of a clubhouse facility with a pool table, air hockey and an exercise room. It boasts a large community swimming pool with a waterfall feature which is nicely kept, as well as tennis and sand volleyball courts. This community operates a shuttle bus service to and from the Disney parks on a daily basis, pick-ups are made from the clubhouse.

The Glenbrook Resort is conveniently located off of Highway 27, just 2 miles north of Highway 192, providing quick and easy access to all the major Florida theme parks. The Animal Kingdom at the Disney World Resort is located very close by. Supermarkets, restaurants and a variety of shops can all be found within minutes of venturing out from your home.


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees


You might like these similar holiday rentals