HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Disney Vacation home 3 bed 2 bath in Oak Island Harbor

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Kissimmee - 2815 Drifting Lily Loop

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Disney World Vacation home makes all your wishes come true in this beautiful fully furnished Florida vacation rental home only 5 minutes from Disney World. Relax in your own private Pool & Spa after a day at Disney. Sea World, Universal Studios & Water parks are also close by. This beautifully decorated vacation home includes televisions in all bedrooms and comes complete with its own Game room. Relax in the Spa while you watch the children splash in the pool. You may not ever want to leave to go to the parks! Golf, Shopping & Restaurants nearby

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Property Manager
A Plus Vacation Homes
Member since: 2005
Speaks English, Dutch
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
9 December, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

2 holidaymaker reviews

Disney Vacation home 3 bed 2 bath in Oak Island Harbor
average rating of 2.0 based on 2 reviews
2

Home was nice, but service was unacceptable

  • 2 of 5

We selected this home because of the Hot Tub and Heated Pool description, even though it was slightly higher in cost than similar properties we looked at. The Hot tub was important to us - for relaxing after a full day of activity.

Upon arriving, we found the house itself to be clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated. However, when we proceeded into the pool area, we noticed that the pool was rather cool, and the hot tub did not work because of a broken timer. I called the management company, who said that they turned the heater on the day before (although the manual stated it would be activated TWO days prior to arrival). They did send a maintenance person out later that evening who confirmed that the time was indeed broken. She said that they'd "TRY" to fix it. That was the last we ever heard from her. I called the management company three days later to say that we were not going to pay for the "heating part" of our bill since the hot tub didn't work, and the representative said that the hot tub is not part of the deal.

We also packed light, since there was a washer and dryer available. We bought the detergent and dryer sheets, and washed our clothes, only to find that the dryer didn't work. So we spread the clothes out to dry, and notified the management company and received no reply or acknowledgement.

Ultimately, our heating portion was ultimately returned to us, but now without considerable "angst" between us.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We deeply regret the series of unfortunate circumstances you encountered during your recent trip to Florida. Travel difficulties can be very stressful and we definitely understand your plight. We deeply apologize for any communication or service shortfalls on our part. It is clear we were unsuccessful resolving your concerns. At A Plus Vacation Homes, we value every guest we serve and hope we have a chance to leave a better lasting impression with you the next time you come to town.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
2

Home was nice, but service / support was unacceptable

  • 2 of 5

We selected this home because of the Hot Tub and Heated Pool description, even though it was slightly higher in cost than similar properties we looked at. The Hot tub was important to us - for relaxing after a full day of activity.

Upon arriving, we found the house itself to be clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated. However, when we proceeded into the pool area, we noticed that the pool was rather cool, and the hot tub did not work because of a broken timer. I called the management company, who said that they turned the heater on the day before (although the manual stated it would be activated TWO days prior to arrival). They did send a maintenance person out later that evening who confirmed that the time was indeed broken. She said that they'd "TRY" to fix it. That was the last we ever heard from her. I called the management company three days later to say that we were not going to pay for the "heating part" of our bill since the hot tub didn't work, and the representative said that the hot tub is not part of the deal.

We also packed light, since there was a washer and dryer available. We bought the detergent and dryer sheets, and washed our clothes, only to find that the dryer didn't work. So we spread the clothes out to dry, and notified the management company and received no reply or acknowledgement.

Ultimately, our heating portion was ultimately returned to us, but now without considerable "angst" between us. This management company didn't manage very well!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We deeply regret the series of unfortunate circumstances you encountered during your recent trip to Florida. Travel difficulties can be very stressful and we definitely understand your plight. We deeply apologize for any communication or service shortfalls on our part. It is clear we were unsuccessful resolving your concerns. At A Plus Vacation Homes, we value every guest we serve and hope we have a chance to leave a better lasting impression with you the next time you come to town. A Plus Vacation Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Car: recommended

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Kissimmee in Florida

Property Type:
  • house
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot