HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Town home with South Facing Private Pool and Kids Bedroom

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,458 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

See the Mouse Townhouse | 3 Bed 3 Bath Townhome

Let us help you plan your next magical vacation at Windsor Hills, just 2 miles to Disney, with a wide range of family-friendly amenities this is the perfect choice for family fun!

Live in luxury in this beautiful 3 bed/3 bath Townhome! Have some fun in the sun in your very own splash pool, or lounge on the deck and soak up the Florida rays in your south facing the pool. Inside, you can watch your favorite shows or movies on your very own flat screen TV while reclining in your tropical decor.

After a long day at the local theme parks, you can sit back and relax on your King size bed in your master bedroom complete with a flat screen TV and an en-suite bathroom! The fun continues with the kids in their Mickey themed bedroom, and with a full wall mural and Mickey Mouse sheets on the two twin beds, they’ll be sure to have a magical stay! Along with their Disney room, they have their own Mickey themed bath! The third bedroom features a queen size bed and cable TV.

Stock up on your favorite foods and snacks so you can prepare on-the-go meals and family dinners in your fully stocked kitchen! Then sit down for a family meal at your beautiful dining room table. Extra seating is available at the breakfast bar, or outside at the quaint two-person table by the pool.

Along with being just 2 miles to Disney, you can enjoy the fabulous amenities of Windsor Hills Resort! Have any family or friends who are joining you on your magical Florida vacation? This property is located just a few houses up from Windsor Wonderland MVH_008! Book today!

More Details

Property Manager
Magical Vacation Homes
Speaks English, Spanish, Portuguese
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
17 May, 2018

About Magical Vacation Homes

Established in 2007, Magical Vacation Homes is a family owned and operated business that welcomed over 16,000 guests within the last year. We started out as owners renting our personally owned Windsor Hills and Reunion properties. Today we manage and offer the best of over 150 Windsor Hills and Reunion Resort vacation homes. Based locally in Davenport, we have assembled a diverse and experienced management team. Our team share a passion for doing things right and delighting our customers with friendly, quality service and affordable prices.

Magical Vacation Homes purchased this townhome in 2007

Why Magical Vacation Homes chose Kissimmee

If you are planning a vacation to Orlando, Florida, home of Walt Disney World, and are looking to rent a gorgeous vacation home at a great rate, then Windsor Hills Resort is the place for you! The resort is located in Kissimmee, Florida, just 2 miles from the entrance to Disney World! Windsor Hills has all the amenities of a high end resort paired with comfort, convenience, and privacy of a high end home, at just fraction of the cost! Along with the incredible location, you will have access to the fabulous amenities available at Windsor Hills! Experience you magical vacation today!

What makes this townhome unique

Windsor Hills Resort ticks all the boxes. There is no other resort that offers the same level of amenities, and located only 2 miles from Disney.

Guestbook comments from the manager

So close to the club house - our kids loved the facilities and we enjoyed your home
Dec 2012
  • 1 of 15

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Kissimmee in Osceola County

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1458 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Kids Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Suite - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Second Floor
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , Ground Floor
    Bedroom 2 - Mickey Mouse Theme - 2 Single Bed , Second Floor
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Tennis
  • 2 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
• Double Olympic Sized Pool • Spiral Water Slide and Hot Tub • Clubhouse with Billiard Room and Video Arcade • Marketplace and Grill • Free In-House 40-Seat Movie Theater • Tennis Courts, Basketball Court and Volleyball Sand Court • Putting Green • Picnic and BBQ Area • Castle Themed Playground • Fitness Center • 24-Hour Gated Community Security • Taxi shuttle bus service to all the parks and shops (fees apply) • DVD Rental and ATM • RV and Boat Parking Available

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

28% Complete
42% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
Town home with South Facing Private Pool and Kids Bedroom
average rating of 3.5714285 based on 22 reviews
4

Good value for money

  • 4 of 5

Pleasantly surprised with size of the property and situated in a great complex. Ideally situated for the Disney Parks.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review. We are glad to see that you were surprised with the size of the property and it was in the perfect spot for you to enjoy the Orlando attractions. We hope to see you on your next stay with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

This property is not up to par. Needs updates, things are broken and carpet is stained.

  • 1 of 5

Overall, we are not happy with this property. There were multiple issues right off the bat. For starters, the over the stove microwave is broken and has been replaced with a standard counter microwave which takes up quite a bit of counterspace. There were no starter paper towels either. The toilet downstairs clogged on a regular basis. One of the dining room chairs has a wobbly leg. The fence around the pool would not lock up against the wall making it unsafe for children. The strollers provided are in poor condition. One of them has a broken foot rest that drags the ground during use. One of the kids beds has stained sheets. The kids bathroom is not Mickey themed as advertised. The master bathroom upstairs has paint peeling from the cabinetry. The carpet closest to the window in the master room upstairs is bubbling and needs replaced. The master bedroom curtains are stained. Lastly, the carpet throughout has multiple stains and bleach spots. Windsor Hills is a nice community, but this home is a poor representation of the area. I also have written the rental company and have yet to hear back.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mrs Holmes, thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your stay. We appreciate your detailed feedback and have used it to ensure that the items you raised are addressed. Our records show that we received your email in mid December, and that we offered you a partial refund 72hrs later by way of an apology for the inconvenience you experienced, which you accepted. We are happy to hear that you enjoy the Windsor Hills Resort and hope you will return in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

good location - property badly needs refurbishment - pictures on web do reflect current state

  • 2 of 5

On arrival late Friday evening - downstairs lights and fans etc not working - property agent arranged for these to be rectified on the Monday.

The property resides in Windsor Hills resort which is a great location for Disney and a good gated community. The townhouse is in close proximity to the communal swimming pool which is very clean and has ample sun loungers.

The property itself is very tired and in need of a make over - the photographs on the web are very old and not truly reflective of the current state of the property. The carpets on the stairs and top landing had a number of black markets and what looks like bleach stains. The walls in multiple areas are covered ion black scuff marks. The furniture is a chipped and in the bedrooms many of the units have no handles ie fallen off and not been replaced.

There is a great plunge pool outside with a covered lania (although roofing is ripped). However let don by the fact that there is no sun lounger supplied (many of surrounding properties had at least one sun lounger - you can use mine -I bought one and left it there !!), There are only 2 chairs and a small table outside, one of the chairs' seating was ripped.

Would consider Windsor Hills again as great resort. The townhouse is a great bridge between the condo and full villa options.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kevin, thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts. We are glad that you enjoyed the Windsor Hills Resort, and that we were able to rectify some of your challenges during your stay. We appreciate the feedback on the interior of the property and will work with the owner to ensure that any outstanding issues are corrected.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Maumelle, AR
4

Wonderful townhouse

  • 4 of 5

We loved the townhouse! Only a few miles from all Disney things & grocery. Very clean & cute decor. My son loved the private splash pool& we also enjoyed the big community pool & playground. My only suggestion is that I really think a broom would have been helpful. My kids are messy eaters & vacuum had no bags. So I had to wipe up the floor with wet paper towels or else live in crumbs for a week. Anyway, everything else was wonderful! We had a fabulous time at Disney & even had time to visit the beach (only an hour or so away).

  • Review Submitted: 09-Jun-2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

very friendly and respond quickly

  • 5 of 5

I stayed at this townhouse for a month in January/February 2015

Benefits

This townhouse is in a great location. Close to the heated community pool/hot tub and also close to the best of the 3 playgrounds in Winsor Hills.

Winsor Hills is beautiful and very well maintained. Through looping around the neighbourhood we managed to walk 5 km each night (stopping at the playgrounds for the kids).

Also Winsor Hills is centrally located and close to everything making day trips easy. We even went to Coco Beach a few times (1 hour drive away).

I like the layout of the townhouse with two bedrooms upstairs.

Overall, I loved this location and the townhouse was great. I would definitely return.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Feb-2015
  • Date of Stay: January 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Canada
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

I stayed at this townhouse for a month in January/February 2015

Benefits

This townhouse is in a great location. Close to the heated community pool/hot tub and also close to the best of the 3 playgrounds in Winsor Hills.

Winsor Hills is beautiful and very well maintained. Through looping around the neighbourhood we managed to walk 5 km each night (stopping at the playgrounds for the kids).

Also Winsor Hills is centrally located and close to everything making day trips easy. We even went to Coco Beach a few times (1 hour drive away).

I like the layout of the townhouse with two bedrooms upstairs.

Magical Vacations representatives are very friendly and respond quickly to any questions. On the one occasion that I called they fixed the internet within hours on the day it was not working.

Improvements (only minor issues)

At the beginning of my stay I did write Magical vacation about the following issues. They were not addressed (though I did receive a workorder number) during my stay however I assume that they did not want to inconvenience me and they were probably waiting until I leave to fix these. Therefore they may no longer be issues.

1. The right wheels on the bottom drawer of the dishwasher are missing. There is rust in the dishwasher so this must have happened a while back. Top rack doesn't fully extend.

2. The laundry machine makes a loud squeaking noise.

3. The fridge - the crisper drawers don't fit in the tracks anymore.

4. Kitchen tap is very stiff to move left and right (still works though)

The kitchen had the basics but no large frying pan or kettle. I purchased these items and left them there so this is no longer an issue for future users of the property.

Also the knives were terrible (bring your own if you are planning to cook)

Overall, I loved this location and the townhouse was great.

I would definitely return.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Feb-2015
  • Date of Stay: January 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Airport
24 Miles
Orlando International Airport (MCO)
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Multiple Options on Hwy 192
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Mystic Dunes Golf Club
Nearest Train
15 Miles
Amtrak Station-KIS
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Hwy 192
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Multiple Options on Hwy 192
Nearest Beach
70 Miles
Daytona Beach/Cocoa Beach
Car: recommended

If you’re planning to travel to Orlando, Florida, home of Walt Disney World, and are looking to rent a gorgeous vacation home at a great rate, then Windsor Hills Resort is the place for you! The resort is located in Kissimmee, Florida, just 2 miles from the entrance to Disney World! Windsor Hills has all of the amenities of a high end resort paired with the comfort, convenience, and privacy of a high end home, at just a fraction of the cost! Windsor Hills’ gated security will ensure you and your family’s safety, so you can have peace of mind on your vacation. Along with the incredible location, you will have access to the fabulous amenities available at Windsor Hills!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday townhome in Kissimmee, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Low Season 2018
1 May 2018 - 31 May 2018
4 night minimum stay
£518
for 4 nights
From
£96
 
 
Mid Season 2018
1 Jun 2018 - 9 Jun 2018
4 night minimum stay
£553
for 4 nights
From
£104
 
 
Peak Season 2018
10 Jun 2018 - 19 Aug 2018
5 night minimum stay
£745
for 5 nights
From
£122
 
 
Mid Season 2018
20 Aug 2018 - 2 Sep 2018
4 night minimum stay
£553
for 4 nights
From
£104
 
 
Low Season 2018
3 Sep 2018 - 16 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
£518
for 4 nights
From
£96
 
 
Peak Season 2018
17 Nov 2018 - 27 Nov 2018
5 night minimum stay
£745
for 5 nights
From
£122
 
 
Low Season 2018
28 Nov 2018 - 18 Dec 2018
4 night minimum stay
£518
for 4 nights
From
£96
 
 
Holiday Season 2018
19 Dec 2018 - 4 Jan 2019
5 night minimum stay
£921
for 5 nights
From
£157
 
 
Low Season 2019
5 Jan 2019 - 10 Feb 2019
4 night minimum stay
£518
for 4 nights
From
£96
 
 
Mid Season 2019
11 Feb 2019 - 28 Feb 2019
4 night minimum stay
£553
for 4 nights
From
£104
 
 
Peak Season 2019
1 Mar 2019 - 12 Apr 2019
5 night minimum stay
£745
for 5 nights
From
£122
 
 
Holiday Season 2019
13 Apr 2019 - 30 Apr 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,235
for 7 nights
From
£157
 
 
Low Season 2019
1 May 2019 - 31 May 2019
4 night minimum stay
£518
for 4 nights
From
£96
 
 
Mid Season 2019
1 Jun 2019 - 9 Jun 2019
4 night minimum stay
£553
for 4 nights
From
£104
 
 
Peak Season 2019
10 Jun 2019 - 19 Aug 2019
5 night minimum stay
£745
for 5 nights
From
£122
 
 
Mid Season 2019
20 Aug 2019 - 2 Sep 2019
4 night minimum stay
£553
for 4 nights
From
£104
 
 
Low Season 2019
3 Sep 2019 - 21 Nov 2019
4 night minimum stay
£518
for 4 nights
From
£96
 
 
Peak Season 2019
22 Nov 2019 - 2 Dec 2019
5 night minimum stay
£745
for 5 nights
From
£122
 
 
Low Season 2019
3 Dec 2019 - 18 Dec 2019
4 night minimum stay
£518
for 4 nights
From
£96
 
 
Holiday Season 2019
19 Dec 2019 - 5 Jan 2020
7 night minimum stay
£1,235
for 7 nights
From
£157
 

Additional pricing information

Accidental Damage Waiver £48.39 + Tax
Cleaning Fee £70.73 + Tax

TERMS & CONDITIONS:
• Check-in time is 4:00 PM and Check-out time is 10:00 AM
• All properties are non-smoking and no pets are allowed
• Tax is not included in nightly rates
• 25% reservation deposit due at time of booking
• Final payment due 45 days prior to your arrival
• Last minute bookings made within 20 days of the arrival date require additional guest information

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable