HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Rockridge 375 Whitehorse Lane Centrally Located in Big White Sleeps 14

People14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 3,401 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 0 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

4.5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 14

Rockridge 376 opens up into a great warm space. The interior finishing detail of this elegant residence is palatial, utilizing reclaimed 200 year old ship timber for the flooring. There are vaulted ceilings with exposed rough cut beams, granite countertops, garage, and a king sized four-poster bed in the master bedroom. Hand selected river rocks from the Kettle River add character to this residence.

Rockridge 376 is situated in the heart of Big White and boasts exciting views of the Monashee Mountains. This residence is the perfect place for that luxurious relaxing vacation. Enter on a river rock inlaid tile foyer, hand selected from our very own Kettle River. To the right a huge closet and a great bench to assist with gearing up, and to the left an entrance from the garage.

The living area boasts a rock clad gas fireplace with a comforting wood mantel, Sony Surround Sound, DVD and a 32” flat screen TV, with Netflix, Telus with Big White TV Channel. Lots of windows, facing west and south, provide views and natural lighting. The patio door leads to the barbeque and hot tub, with views of Wood Cutter Run.

The fully equipped gourmet kitchen has stainless appliances, ceramic stove top, gorgeous cabinetry, with glass fronts, granite countertops - everything you need to prepare fantastic meals! Three breakfast bar stools, to compliment the dining table for ten on leather chairs, will serve you well at meal times.

Up the stairs to the master bedroom, a grand 4 poster canopy bed, with heavy, rich, dark furnishing complete the suite. The ensuite has an amazing bright, slate & glass shower for two, and double vanity. Also finished with granite counters.

The second bedroom is located at the top of the stairs, and also boasts it’s own ensuite and a heavy, hand lathed queen sleigh bedroom suite - rich and dark is the theme for the furnishings in this residence.

Down stairs to the ground level is a large den with entertainment center, 52” TV with Apple TV, Netflix requires account sign on, PS2, DVD/CD player a large leather sectional with 2 ottomans - lots of room to laze about and hang out. In the corner you will find the ski access room, built in boot dryer, bench, lots of hooks and an organizer for your other foot wear or gloves, goggles, etc. Down the hall is the main bathroom, standard tub, shower, vanity, towels and toiletries - all complimentary from RentChalets. A huge laundry room with extra space to hang dry your clothing really adds to the conveniences of this residence.

The third bedroom is on this floor with a queen size suite, large wardrobe, and a gorgeous split trunk, with ornate brass inlays and a large heavy framed mirror. A fourth bedroom is equipped with two single over double bunk beds, a dresser and lamp.

This residence is located right on the Wood Cutter ski run, a 5 - 10 minute walk to the village. Garage parking for one vehicle is available and one outside spot as well. To access the garage your vehicle will need winter tires. Additional cars must park at Happy Valley, and you can purchase your parking pass there.

More Details

Property Manager
Rentchalets
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
18 January, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Kootenay Boundary E in Kootenay Boundary

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3401 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Spa
General:
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 3 Twin beds, 2 Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(21 traveller reviews)

47% Complete
42% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Rockridge 375 Whitehorse Lane Centrally Located in Big White Sleeps 14
average rating of 4.3809524 based on 21 reviews
Vancouver (North West End / Stan, BC
5

Great duplex

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great place to stay. Very convenient location that is close to the village ans ski in ski out. The house is very nicely equipment with everything you need for your stay and more. Plenty of room for large groups and family gatherings. The property management was always there to help. Highly recommended.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: RentChalets
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
HONOLULU, HI
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice house and convenient location to village but some issues. Roof leaking but good response to repair. Toilets backed up upon arrival. Not enough stockpots for cooking. Mouse seen running around in media room. Location of unit was difficult for bus to drop off and pick up due to heavy snow and steepness of road.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: RentChalets
Owner's Response: Hi Tiffany, Thank you for the feed back, somethings we can only react to and I glad you found our reaction satisfactory, I will get the number of pots and pans checked and see if we can get some more put in there, it is a big chalet and you need to be able to cook for everyone. The front does have a steep driveway and then some stairs, so arrival and departure does involve a bit of a climb. Once in though the back door straight onto the walking and ski path makes it easy to get to the village on foot in 5 mins. regards, David
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Toronto, ON
4

McManus Family

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The unit was great, location etc. Only issue was the maid service. They were a bit sporadic.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: RentChalets
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ridge Field, WA
3

President's Day weekend at Big White

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We spent 5 days with family here and had a wonderful time. This is our 2nd time in this unit but we will try something else next time. Location is fantastic, close to slopes and village, and layout is great. However, it feels like the owners have no interest in keeping up the property. There are broken legs on stools, the dishwasher door is broken, the kids' room bedding is gross and lumpy, the TVs are old and we could never get the DVD player to work in the theater room and our request to management for help went unanswered. I could go on. We love this place, but it's just kind of worn out. While I do recommend this place due to the location, we'll pick a different unit next time. There are others in this same area to chose from.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Feb-2016
  • Date of Stay: February 2016
  • Source: RentChalets
Owner's Response: Hi Jeff, Thank you for the feed back, we will go check on the issues you mentioned, Im sorry you didn't get help with the TV DVD , Im not sure how that request got lost in the system. We will double check the instructions and make sure thy are front and center for future guests and on our APP. David RentChalets
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ridge Field, WA
3

President's Day weekend at Big White

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was adequately helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We spent 5 days with family here and had a wonderful time. This is our 2nd time in this unit but we will try something else next time. Location is fantastic, close to slopes and village, and layout is great. However, it feels like the owners have no interest in keeping up the property. There are broken legs on stools, the dishwasher door is broken, the kids' room bedding is gross and lumpy, the TVs are old and we could never get the DVD player to work in the theater room and our request to management for help went unanswered. I could go on. We love this place, but it's just kind of worn out. While I do recommend this place due to the location, we'll pick a different unit next time. There are others in this same area to chose from.

Manager responded on 2/25/2016:

Hi Jeff,

Thank you for the feed back, we will go check on the issues you mentioned, Im sorry you didn't get help with the TV DVD , Im not sure how that request got lost in the system. We will double check the instructions and make sure thy are front and center for future guests and on our APP.

David

RentChalets

  • Review Submitted: 23-Feb-2016
  • Date of Stay: February 2016
  • Source: RentChalets
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best rental on the mountain

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed at 375 Ridge Rock Mar 15-21 2015 and absolutely loved the house and location. We were 4 adults and 7 kids and it absorbed our group incredibly well. Lots of room for everyone. The house was well appointed. The beds were very comfy. The kids loved the theatre room and when they were not in there, they were in the hot tub which they also loved. The location could not be better. A few short steps and you are in the village, walk out the back and you are on the slopes. So easy and so fun. The hot tub took a while to heat up if the temp dropped. But other than that, it was an amazing stay. We would love to come back to the exact same place!

  • Review Submitted: 06-Apr-2015
  • Date of Stay: March 2015
  • Source: RentChalets
Owner's Response: Hi Gigi Thank you for your 5 Star review of Rock Ridge 375 at Big White Ski Resort. We're glad that you and your friends enjoyed the private hot tub, the movie theater and the great ski and ski out. Rock Ridge 375 is very popular and the majority of our guests book again year after year. Have a great summer and we hope to see you back again next year. Please remember that as a repeat guest you are entitled to a 10% discount. Regards Cam
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals