HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Glacier Lodge 103 Whitehorse Location in Big White Sleeps 5

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 5

Glacier Lodge 103 is a south facing corner unit, in Big White Ski Resort, with fantastic slope access. This spacious, bright residence has heated slate floors and a large closet in the entry.

A rough granite fireplace takes centre stage in the living room. There is warm wood flooring throughout the main living space and a comfy distressed leather couch and loveseat to relax on. For your entertainment enjoy a 31” flat screen TV with surround sound and Blu Ray with an iPod connection. This Great Room is all encompassing! A large open floor plan includes the kitchen and dining area. Lots of windows provide floods of natural light for this fantastic accommodation.

The modern kitchen has black polished granite countertops and modern appliances. Extras are offered, like a crock pot for those long days on the slopes, and a large island to gather ‘round with your family while preparing your meals.

Off the kitchen is access to the balcony, BBQ and hot tub. Relax and enjoy the view of the Monashee Mountains, while gondolas glide by.

In the corner, with another large window on both sides, sits the square dining table featuring a lazy susan and dining for eight hungry guests.

A master bedroom offers a king sized bed and a matching oak suite with armoire, dresser, bedside tables, a double closet, and plenty of space for all your gear. You can also access the hot tub balcony from this room. Enjoy heated floors in the ensuite, a contemporary square sink in the vanity, and a beautiful large glass steam shower. RentChalets provides complimentary bathroom products, including toilet paper and towels.

The hallway on the right leads to the second bedroom. A tall wood single-over-double bunk bed and chest of drawers, along with a single closet completes this room. There is another balcony located off the second bedroom. Across the hall is the main bathroom offering a tub and shower unit, single vanity and toilet with a wall mounted hairdryer and heated floors.

At the end of the hallway is the stacking washer and dryer. Also available is an iron and ironing board.

To add to the extensive list of amenities Glacier Lodge 103 has a few baby items including a booster seat for the dining table and a playpen. You can also find a few toys in the entertainment unit in the living room. This condo is definitely family friendly with great access to everything Big White has to offer!

The Glacier Lodge has an elevator from the heated garage, a ski bridge from the third floor to the ski run to Happy Valley and the gondola. The large secure ski locker room is accessed on the first floor. A door entry phone is available from each outside building door. Parking is available for one car in a numbered stall while all other cars will need to park at Happy Valley long stay car park.

More Details

Property Manager
Rentchalets
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
23 March, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Kootenay Boundary E in Kootenay Boundary

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1166 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 5
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Theme:
  • Spa
General:
  • Lift
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • 1 King bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(37 traveller reviews)

Glacier Lodge 103 Whitehorse Location in Big White Sleeps 5
average rating of 4.864865 based on 37 reviews
Dundas, ON
5

RentChalet's at Big White, Glacier Lodge 103

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We want to thank RentChalet's for their professional and above expectation care, always with a smile!! We arrived Monday morning via private shuttle, having stopped for groceries for the week. RentChalet's stored all or our luggage and groceries (refrigerating those that needed) and while we were skiing for the day, moved it all to our property, putting groceries away in fridge and on counter. They reversed the process for us Friday, giving us 5 full days of worry free skiing. They checked in during the week and were always very cheerful!!! Great week, thanks to all : )

  • Review Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're so glad to hear you had a carefree, enjoyable vacation and were happy to be able to help with your groceries and luggage! We'd love to welcome you back to Big White for your next winter holiday!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location and very nice unit. Has a couple little issues but they were resolved quickly.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: RentChalets
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're happy to hear you had a great stay at Glacier Lodge 103 and enjoyed it's central location. We hope to welcome you back to Big White for your next ski holiday!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location, perfect for a short term stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location is ideal - ski in and ski out. Easy to find with the blue exterior. The place was clean and ready early, which we had requested. Great layout. Staff were friendly and efficient. I really liked their app - made it easy to find codes and information.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: RentChalets
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. It's great to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your time at Glacier Lodge 103 and made the most of the fantastic ski in/ski out access! It's also nice to hear you utilised our mobile app and found it handy during your stay. We'd love to welcome you back to stay at Big White Mountain again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice Place, shame about the manager

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Glacier Lodge was a nice place to stay at big white. Lots of light and great views. The Lodge is ski in and ski out but you do need to get the lift up and down to level 3 with skis which with young children increases the degree of difficulty. The apartment was clean and well maintained. The main problems were the poor internet which felt you were drawing meat through a straw. Also on the weekend's there were people in the apartment above and you heard every step they take in their apartment not to mention the language and music they played in the hot tub at midnight waking everyone up, so not a great stay for families. Lastly, the information in the book was wrong and out of date and despite asking about a late checkout 6 weeks prior to our stay because we had a late flight, they would not tell us if we could do a late checkout until 24 hours before and even then provided zero alternate solutions or assistance on what to do with bags. Luckily we had friends we could organise things with and also help from Big White Central Reservations. No solutions or suggestions came from Rent Chalets - just be out by 10! Not a good way to finish.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: RentChalets
Owner's Response: Hi Sean, The internet I did have a conversation with you about and so did my front desk staff, while we sympathize and we contacted the cable company supplying the internet it is ultimately out of our control. The cable company sold to Telus in December, so while it worked enough to say there was internet, when we asked they did not improve the speed for reasons they did not share with us. Late checkouts are accommodated where possible but they are always a privilege not a right. there was an arrival that day and we need to get residences turned around. Im not sure why no option was offered, we happily collect and store guests luggage at out office in Trappers Crossing. We work with Big White and their shuttles to manage luggage storage and smooth arrival departures were we can. David
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great unit, great location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The unit was surprisingly large and very comfortable for my family of 2 adults and 2 teenage children. Bedding was very, very comfortable and large. I could actually lay sideways on the king bed and still not hang over the sides. Pillows were on the very soft side which wasn't to my liking but you can't please everyone. The kids had to be woken every morning as they slept very soundly in their comfortable beds. Although we initially thought that the location was a bit inconvenient as we stayed longer we realised that it was actually really well placed and really central to everything. We could walk uphill to the village (5 min) or if we were feeling lazy walk down to the gondola and catch it to the village (8 min). We unit is definitely ski in/out and it was fantastic to be able to ski virtually to your front door from any run on the hill. The hot tub was a revelation and was used every day and sometimes twice a day. Soothing and relaxing would be an understatement! Clean and well maintained as well. The only negative was that the cover folded back into a position that blocked out most of the view but this could not be avoided due to the size and shape of the hot tub and the deck. There wasn't any other option. Used the BBQ which fired up well and was hot enough to well and truly cook and good steak. The only negative about the whole experience was that on the 6th day the beds were made up with a base sheet only. We requested a top sheet and were told that it would be done but wasn't done for the rest of our stay (10 days). A very minor concern I know but I didn't like the idea of sleeping against bedding that you know hasn't been changed (quilt cover) for some time. First world problems...

  • Review Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: RentChalets
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Glacier Lodge 103. We're so glad you had an awesome holiday with your family and were comfortable in this property. Glacier Lodge is in a fantastic location, a stones throw from the village centre with great ski-in/ski-out access ... and yes, if you're feeling a bit tired after a long day on the slopes, the Gondola is an easy option! It's always great to have a soak in the hot tub after a day skiing and boarding too. We're sorry you didn't get any top sheets as requested, our standard process is to provide top sheets so we'll be reviewing this feedback with our housekeeping staff. We hope you choose to stay with RentChalets again when next you visit Big White!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful snow and weather. Comfortable accommodation in a well equipped condo.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: RentChalets
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Location

Photos

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot