HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Pu'u Poa #305: Amazing Ocean Views. Watch the sun set in the Bali Hai Coast!

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,352 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 5

Spacious 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo. Washer/Dryer, fully equipped kitchen, stereo, Cable TV, VCR/DVD. Ceiling fans and natural trade winds. From the lanai and atrium of Pu`u Poa Units, the beautiful blue Pacific Ocean of Kauai's North Shore coastline is seen in both directions.

Hide-A-Ways Beach is a short hike down a private steep path. The famous St. Regis Hotel is next door, just a two minute walk away.

Enjoy the hotel's restaurants with stunning views of Hanalei Bay.

As a guest at Pu'u Poa #305 & RE/MAX Kauai, you'll have access to Kauai's Premier Concierge Service at we will help you build your perfect vacation.

On Island After hours & Emergency contact number Cyrila Pycha * Angela Pycha * Email:

Hawaii Tax ID# 135-018-7008-01

More Details

Property Manager
Re/Max Kauai
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
20 April, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Princeville in Kauai

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1352 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(122 traveller reviews)

74% Complete
19% Complete
1% Complete
2% Complete
1% Complete
Pu'u Poa #305: Amazing Ocean Views. Watch the sun set in the Bali Hai Coast!
average rating of 4.6311474 based on 122 reviews
Seattle, WA
4

Nice view/ sound of waves, old/unpleasant linnens/bedding

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Check-in/out was easy and pleasant. View from living room is great. View from master is at an angle but sound of waves is wonderful. There was some pool construction we were not told about, but it wasn't too bad. A bit of deferred maintenance on the property, but the main turn-off were that the linens were old and the comforters lack duvet covers - gross. Beach is trail is a bit of a rope-climb and the beach is small and so-so.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Burkesville, KY
2

My 60th birthday in Northern Kauai...Puu Poa #305

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall I was pleased with Puu Poa unit #305. The location is perfect to view the Northern Pacific Ocean in Kauai. The beach access was less than perfect; I did not take the trek down to hideaways beach as it rained almost constantly and I didn't want to deal with the mud and muck...not to mention the safety hazards with attempting to access the beach. The condo itself was nice enough however, I would suggest some "blackout" window treatments in the guest bedroom as the parking lot lights can be annoying at night. The pot/pans in the kitchen were cheap and difficult to cook with. Also, the large gardening pots on the lanai were filled with water and mosquitos made more than a few attempts to feed on my blood. This is a major health issue, not to mention, a true inconvenience that could easily be avoided. What I was more than a little dissatisfied with was the phone calls I received from Re/Max during our stay. The day after we arrived they (Re/Max) called and asked if technicians could access the unit to measure for new appliances. We allowed them to do so without question. A day or so later, I received 3 different calls again asking for access to the condo. I declined to return the calls. I felt this was a true inconvenience, as well as, a possible liability with our personal belongings. I would not recommend this condo nor would I stay here again. I will also never stay at another property that is managed by Re/Max.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Della, Thank you for your candid feedback about your recent stay at this condo. We sincerely apologize you were inconvenienced by requests to access the condo for maintenance assessments. Our guests are provided the option to decline such requests. We’re sorry you felt you had to comply as we consider our guests’ comfort and ease a priority. Since your stay, the condo has been furnished with brand new pots and pans as well as new bed sheets. There will also be a new microwave and stove installed shortly. New bed spreads is currently being purchased. Should you decide to return to Kauai we would like to offer you a discounted rate. We do hope that you were otherwise able to enjoy your stay on this beautiful Island of Kauai. Mahalo, RE/MAX Kauai Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Alburquerque, NM
5

Best view in princeville

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our second trip to Kauai. The condo was wonderful, We had several family dinners there, the kitchen had everything we needed. Also beach chairs and boogie boards,umbrellas, even coolers and kids sand toys,snorkels fins and masks. Would highly recommend this location, it was very quiet,I wouldn't take small children, as the beach access was quite a challenge. We would definitely go back here.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: RE/MAX Kauai – Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
5

Heaven

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

THIS PLACE IS ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! The views, the accommodations themselves, and the location were all just perfect. Unlike some properties that manage to make a decent place look like a mansion, the pictures here don't do it justice. My husband and I stayed here for part of our honeymoon and we will plan any future visits around the availability of this home. We enjoyed the location to Hideaways beach and got our full share of snorkeling in. They provided fun beach supplies as well, and the kitchen was well stocked with cooking supplies and pleanty of the basics for cooking. The only two things were weren't prepared for was the lack of air conditioning, which truly you do not need once the sun sets with the fans and windows open, and the washer was not working properly for our stay. Re/max went above and beyond to help us with that problem and took our laundry away to do it and brought it back within 12 hours. We could not have been happier about our stay and this place.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: RE/MAX Kauai – Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Osos, CA
5

ReMax Puu Poa unit 305

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Thanks to ReMax for getting us the Puu Poa unit after our original rental was sold. ReMax gave us excellent service and the unit was everything that we hoped for in a vacation rental.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: RE/MAX Kauai – Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Springfield, OR
5

A little piece of Paradise

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful location with absolutely grgeous and stunning views of the ocean and coast. Quiet comfortable home with easy access to nearby grocery stores and shopping. Kauai is a paradise and truly personifies the essence of all things Hawaii. Enjoy stunning sensets and grand ocean views. The beach, although a little hike away, is absolutely perfect for avid snorklers. The management is firendly and easily available, very courteous. Our family had a great time and cant wait to return to this island paradise. Mahalo!

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: RE/MAX Kauai – Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable