HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Pali Ke Kua #204: Ocean and Sunset views from your own private lanai...

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,127 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Perched on an ocean bluff near HANALEI BAY, Pali Ke Kua Unit #204 is a two bedroom, two bath, second floor unit with sweeping ocean views.

Pali Ke Kua #204 is located in the Princeville Resort on Kauai's verdant North Shore.

There is a swimming pool, hot tub recreation area and an awesome Hideaways Pizza Pub on property.

As a guest at Pali Ke Kua #204 & RE/MAX Kauai, you'll have access to Kauai's Premier Concierge Service at we will help you build your perfect vacation.

On Island After hours & Emergency contact number Cyrila Pycha * Angela Pycha * Email:

HAWAII TAX ID# 013-270-4256-01

More Details

Property Manager
Re/Max Kauai
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
18 October, 2017

Location

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Princeville in Kauai

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1127 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • surfing
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(73 traveller reviews)

58% Complete
24% Complete
10% Complete
4% Complete
1% Complete
Pali Ke Kua #204: Ocean and Sunset views from your own private lanai...
average rating of 4.3561645 based on 73 reviews
Levis, Quebec
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We really enjoyed our stay, the unit was clean with an awesome view on the Ocean!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: RE/MAX Kauai – Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

amazing view

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

this is a very nice condo with an exceptional view of the bay. its overdue for a remodel and needs a deep cleaning. the counters,balcony and railing all had to be cleaned when we arrived. with this view it was disappointing to find the condition the owner finds acceptable.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Stephen, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at the Pali Ke Kua #204. This unit is one of our more matured properties and we have been working with the owner on updating items within the unit. However, with most owners, it is sometimes hard to let go of their treasured belongings and replace it with the current trends. As for the cleanliness, we received your call stating your discontent, but you didn't give us the opportunity to send the cleaners back nor did you send pictures as we requested to confirm the condition you claim the unit was in. Your response was simply "we cleaned it already". We don't ask for these courtesies in doubt of your claim, but to help us make a fair assessment of the situation and provide you the best service during your stay. We apply this same requirement of requesting photos to the cleaning company's when they are applying additional charges for a guest stay. We do hope that you were otherwise able to enjoy your stay on the beautiful Island of Kauai. -Tamee D. RE/MAX Kauai
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Palmer, AK
5

Sunset Paradise

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I've stayed in four condos at Pali Ke Kua over the years. This is my favorite as far as ocean views and overlooking Hanalei Bay. The condo is a bit dated as most are in this complex, and the patio glass door required a lot of effort to open and close. ReMax has great customer service, and when I complained about the mattress cover and pillow covers needing cleaning, they brought new ones over within a few days. The patio door was not fixed to my satisfaction. I believe a new track needs to be put in, or at least properly cleaned. All in all, it was a perfect spot for sunsets on the lanai, and morning coffee, or just staring at the ocean and whale watching. Bring your binoculars! Wash machine is a bit small, especially to wash sheets and towels, but a nice amenity to have nonetheless. The stove/oven is brand new, and the dishwasher very quiet. I stayed for a month, and my guests were very happy to have their own bedroom and adjoining bath. Overall, it was clean, bug free, and a wonderful home away from home. Many thanks to ReMax caretakers for making my time on Kauai so special. I'll be back! Aloha and Mahalo!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Naples , FL
5

Memorable Princeville Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Morning views amazing and worth the stay alone. Unit comfortable. Would stay there again. Enjoyed the pool and spa after a long day of touring. Unit had a few issues that Remax fixed immediately, very responsive. They were also helpful in booking activities.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: RE/MAX Kauai – Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Woodland Hills, CA
2

Great View . Shabby Condo

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The view is great. That is why I stayed there since that is all I could get last minute . The furniture is unacceptable, Old cassette stereo that doesn't work, Light bulbs out above table. Worn Blinds in kitchen, Old furniture, lamps and bedding, Drabby drapes, Broken stove top, Tub slow drain, Broken showered, $140 cleaning fee? I read the same thing on trip advisor and other online before I got there about it's poor shape. Other then that. Great.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: RE/MAX Kauai – Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Aloha and Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Pali Ke Kua #204. We appreciate all comments and you’ll be happy to know we are working to address your room concerns. We have since replaced the old cassette stereo with an I-home, replaced the bulbs above the table, purchased new lamps, and repaired the slow drain. Nothing was wrong with the shower head other than it was loose and needed to be tightened. As for the stove top, you were in residence when a brand new replacement arrived but when the packaging was opened the new top was damaged and had to be sent back for another. In fact it was worse than what was currently in the unit. I'm surprised you would remark on this since you knew the situation and our efforts to get it replaced. We are working with the owner to update the drapery, blinds and furniture. In the future, it is helpful if you report your dissatisfaction immediately and allow us to remedy the situation to the best of our ability. You'll find that we're more than willing to do so and you won't have to be unhappy with your accommodations. We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the view despite the dated furnishings. -RE/MAX Kauai
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Livermore, CA
5

Ono Ono

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Can't wait to go back!!!!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Enquire Now

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals