HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks English

Las Palmas is the best location for Golf Lovers!!!

17 Reviews
People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday villa in Newburgh - Villa Las Palmas

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Maximum Occupancy: 5, Air Conditioning in bedrooms only, Swimming Pool (10 x 15), Caribbean View with Beach. Location: 45 miles south of Cancun, Mexico and 10 miles north of Akumal.

Villa Las Palmas is the best location for Golf Lovers!!!

It is offering -One breakfast and one dinner for two people (lobster not included or alcoholic beverages) to choose in one of the Marina Restaurants at Puerto Aventuras.

- 25 % discount to play golf at Puerto Aventuras golf course.

- A complimentary golf cart for 4 people for all week.

- 10% discount all year.

- 1 free massage at xpa Puerto Aventuras.

When arriving, you'll park your car and then walk over a bridge and through the but you won't be going to grandmother's house! You'll be arriving at Las Palmas, a darling villa on the beach with two air conditioned bedrooms and two bathrooms. It has a fully equipped kitchen and a great dining room as well as a large living room. The beach is very private with your own palapa and hammocks for snoozing the afternoon ocean is aquamarine and provides fabulous swimming and snorkeling.

Las Palmas is just 1/4 mile from the center of Puerto Aventuras which is where the marina, shops and restaurants are located. There is also swimming with the dolphins, a gym and a museum. The golf course and tennis courts are 1/2 mile away. Everything is close yet the villa is secluded - perfect for a getaway vacation in paradise

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Clearstay Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks English

Reviews

3.9
based on 17 holidaymaker reviews

Las Palmas is the best location for Golf Lovers!!!
average rating of 3.9411764 based on 17 reviews
3

Visit - location not suitable for swimming / ...

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very unhappy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was more than helpful.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Visit - location not suitable for swimming / not a Villa

Professional courteous rental service

Lovely gracious owners - (golf cart was a great service), but right beside the rental suite, thus property lacks any privacy - cannot be called a Villa. Its a condo with a neat but small shared porch & garden. So disappointing.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 3, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great spot

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was more than happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family of four had a great time. This is a very safe area, and close to both Tulum and Playa del Carmen (via car). The local dive shop was great, and we enjoyed Cenote diving. The rental car they arranged was super, and way less than the usual airport companies. I'll be back...

  • Review Submitted: May 8, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver, CO
5

Amazing Week @ Las Palmas

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My wife and two boys (9&6 yrs) just spent a full week in Casa Las Palmas. The place can easily accomodate 5 people. Great Location, lots of privacy and still close to the Marina and the Restaurants. If you want to take a comfortable swim... just walk a few feet along the shore and you will find a shallow area ("laguna") perfect for kids. Having a golf cart to move around and the complimentary spa massage were a big plus! The Property had a couple very minor issues when we got there, but Pilar (owner and manager) was awesome and got them fixed right away! Pilar is GREAT and always wants to make sure you are pleased. Miguel and Carmen (gardener and maid) are helpful as well. The pool is super clean. We were extremely pleased. We definitely made a good choice staying here.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Kehler / Chislett Review

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was more than happy with the location.

The vacation rental was clean.

The property manager was more than helpful.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condition of the unit was less than we expected for the price

the pool was unheated and impossible to use , the key selling point of the unit.

could not swim in the ocean in front of the unit,, a long walk to a suitable spot. could use more towels for the stay

living room couch very uncomfortable

were were asked to tip the staff to the tune of $250 when they were to be included in the price, this was not right.

On a positive note , great view, great beach, staff was excellent

golf cart great to have

local restaurants were great

in home dinners were excellent

  • Review Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

do not display these comments - for mgt ...

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was clean.

The property manager was more than helpful.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

do not display these comments - for mgt company use only

This place has a lot of potential. It was satisfactory but could be so much more with not a lot of work. The kitchen equipment/tools/utensils need updating. also needs a phone. Also need instructions on how to use the gas oven and the remote controls. Also some area information would be very helpful.

  • Review Submitted: May 8, 2012
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Villa Las Palmas.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was clean.

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My first complain is that I e-mailed a check for the safety deposit that was supposed to be held only and not cashed but a few days later after I mailed the check it was cashed. I was fortunate that I had enough money in my account and I did not get an overdraft charge from my bank.

The location of the villa, pool and the access to the beach is the best but the the overall condition of the villa, specifically the kitchen and bathrooms is poor. Definitively a renovation is way overdue.

The property manager, which lives next door, did not bother to provide any recommendations upon our arrival. I am familiar with the area so I did not need her advice but for someone new to the area it will be helpful that somebody spend the time explaining you the basic recommendations to make your stay pleasant.

Manager responded on 8/26/2011:

Dear Adrian in response of your review, I think you are confused since the security deposit is a refundable payment, we need to asure the owners that eny damage will be paid, so we never told you we would hold the check. Nothwithstanding you had the option to buy the Accidental Rental Damage Insurance, but you preferred the security deposit. Your Deposit was fully refunded since there was not any damage. We hope to assist you in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 30, 2011
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

×
This manager has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the manager.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Newburgh, Indiana

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Seasonal Rate
9 Apr 2016 - 20 Aug 2016
7 night minimum stay
£1,658
 
 
Seasonal Rate
21 Aug 2016 - 12 Nov 2016
7 night minimum stay
£1,507
 
 
Seasonal Rate
17 Dec 2016 - 3 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
£2,939
 
 
Seasonal Rate
4 Jan 2017 - 14 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,884
 
 
Seasonal Rate
15 Apr 2017 - 25 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,658
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Newburgh in Indiana

Property Type:
  • villa
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • .
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot