HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Midtown West 1 Bedroom Oasis Near Times Square/Central Park

People5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type apartment

Overview

About the property

Apartment, 1 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps up to 5)

Lovely private 1 bedrooms apartment in Italianate townhouse, top floor of non elevator building, voice intercom & video camera. Sun drenched with original brick walls, 12 foot ceilings in main living area, open wood kitchen. with stove, dishwasher, refrigerator, pots and pans flat screen TV and basic cable provided at no extra charge. WI-FI access.

Designer furniture. Cozy home away from home. Lovingly cared for. Clean. Linens, 1 Towel body & hand per guest per stay, Laundry basket, Individual sofas that can be used for sleeping. (equivalent to twin sized beds). Main bedroom queen sized bed.Utensils, pots, microwave. Non working fireplace, . No daily maid service but handed over a hygenically clean apartment. Apt Overlooks back of private garden in back and tree lined street view in front.

Keywords: Large 1 bedroom -luxury, center, Manhattan, times square

More Details

Owner
TJ
Member since: 2010
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
20 October, 2017

About TJ

Hello! Its been a very positive experience for me to meet you and welcome you to my fantastic city. I speak Spanish, French, English.. Looking forward to welcome you to NY! With friendship and committed to you having a GREAT vacation...your host, TJ

About me: big animal lover, loves to travel, tremendous appreciation for other cultures, speaks different foreign languages, simple and sincere.

TJ purchased this apartment in 2007

Why TJ chose Manhattan

Terrific touristic location. Near Broadway, Central Park, Times Square, Great Restaurants, central location, wonderful and friendly neighborhood. We are in the center of it all. Near Major Transportation. Subway is just one block away.

What makes this apartment unique

Terrific touristic location. Near Broadway, Central Park, Times Square, Great Restaurants, central location, wonderful and friendly neighborhood. We are in the center of it all. Near Major Transportation. Subway is just one block away. In spite of this all we are a QUIET PRIVATE OASIS. Private building. secure.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Hell's Kitchen in Manhattan

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(54 traveller reviews)

64% Complete
22% Complete
7% Complete
1% Complete
3% Complete
Midtown West 1 Bedroom Oasis Near Times Square/Central Park
average rating of 4.4259257 based on 54 reviews
Denver, CO
5

Great location. Very spacious, safe and clean apartment. Tiffany was helpful to us on all questions.

  • 5 of 5

Would definitely stay here our next trip to NUC.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Heaven in Kitchen´s Hell

  • 5 of 5

This apartment is very well located, near Times Square, Broadway Av. and a few blocks from Central Park. It´s on a second floor, so it has easy access. It has a very big living room where 3 people can confortably sleep and simple furniture. Perhaps a shocking thing is to find some computer screens on a desk which spoil the living room´s decoration.

The kitchen is absolutely fully-fitted with the necessary gadgets and crockery which tempt the guests to a delicious meal.

Its bedroom and bathroom are confortable and big which provide a cosy atmosphere to your stay in Kitchen´s Hell, but close to heaven.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location but a little basic & grubby

  • 4 of 5

The size surpassed my expectations. We had two teenagers with us and the living room was huge and airy so perfect. Location couldnt be better as a couple of minutes walk from the underground & near Times Sq. etc. which is the priority really. A little lacking in kitchen items eg strainer to cook basic things like spaghetti, kettles, knives so any cooking is a little tricky. Air con worked v well but clunked on and off so you'll need earplugs. Was v.hot and not very clean when we arrived. No basics like washing up liquid/dishwasher tablets/salt/oil/additional toilet rolls which seemed a little basic and implied previous occupant's stuff had been removed as we left ours behind and I'm sure they must have too. Bit rundown and grubby like a slightly unloved student flat with stains, marks, lights gone and light bulbs missing. Needs TLC. The really positive thing is the support we got from Tiffany - we had a nightmare with the toilet which ran over and filled the place with sewage & we didnt have a toilet for the first night. (Were given access to one on the ground floor) These things happen. They also bizarrely made up one of the 5' sofabeds for my 6'3" son so we had to borrow full size bed linen from the flat downstairs and make up the full size sofa ourselves (make sure you advise her if your children are full sized so this doesn't happen to you). Our bed linen was also questionably stained and had hairs in it.... She replaced the bedlinen the next day and fixed the toilet as quickly as she could and refunded the first night. Good to know if these things happen that action is prompt and communication is frequent and excellent and we thought the refund fair. To make this a 5/5 review they could do with providing a few more basics, have the air con running before people arrive and up the cleanliness and decor - but if all you care about is a bed & location this is great.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I appreciate all feedback. The information provided as instructions let's you know that You have to bring your own toiletries. I honestly think since you had a toilet at all time and you accepted to enter and have access 2 apartments I did not have to refund you at all but I did so just to make you happy and to stop what I honestly perceived as a great deal of aggression on your part. For the sake of dignity and only out of respect I will not repeat the statements you made to me but I will say Stains on sheet was a bleach stain which was replaced There was issues from my point of view which I chose to overlook because I truly went above and beyond to make this traveller and her family happy, as I hope to do with all my guests. They discovered there was a toilet issue unbeknost to me at late evening and I believe I got a handyman out to fix it at a late hour which although guest did not want being jet lagged is what had to happen to fix it in a timely manner. Honestly, because I felt the traveller was very shall we say quite displeased I even opted and did ttotally replace the toilet for her!. From my point there was another incident which was not mentioned, The excessive use of dishwasher liquid by the guest which actually created a mini flood of the flat. Foam reaching to all ends of the floor creating yet another clean up and service call and more monies spent to service the guest in terms of clean There were things that were said that were hurtful and I simply chose to turn the cheek and not engage further because I did realize that no matter what I would do it would never be enough. I truly think from my end when and I did try to make them as happy as I could but I dare say I do believe they would never be happy no matter what was done for them. As for what they write about the toilet I do not understand how all of a sudden my toilet was broken perhaps stuffed with paper but I always accept responsibility and did my best to service her - and offered her access to another flat at great cost and expense to myself. It was a mutually difficult period and had they wished to leave which they for some reason did not want to do it would have been welcome. I take great objection to the comments of dingy etc. I dare say I understand that you just cannot please people not matter how much you try and try I did. I wish them he best if luck in future stays
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
Temple, TX (76502)
4

Family with 3 teens spent a week in July

  • 4 of 5

Good location. Parents may want to know there's a large amount of unsecured hard liquor prominently displayed at ground level. I was able to trust our 3 teens would leave it alone, but they may be unusual. The "well stocked" kitchen did not have a coffeepot or working toaster when we arrived. I texted the owner about a coffeepot and she delivered one fairly promptly. For the price, I'd like to see this unit stocked with a bar of soap, paper towels, trash bags, etc, but we had to purchase all the most basic essentials. Lastly, be sure and follow-up and make sure that your refundable damage deposit gets returned to you. I had to specifically request it's return after 9 business days, after having followed up once and been told it would credit to us "automatically".

  • Review Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

great location

  • 5 of 5

easy walk to theatre district, one block from subway. TJ reached out to welcome us and quckly answered any questions.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Carlos, California 94070
5

Great apartment, ideal location.

  • 5 of 5

We loved the neighborhood feel. The location was great, with lots of dining options. Highly recommended!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Hell's Kitchen, New York City

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
xmas week
17 Dec 2017 - 24 Dec 2017
1 night minimum stay
£276
for 1 night
From
£190
From
£195
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £31 per night, per additional guest
 
xmas
25 Dec 2017 - 25 Dec 2017
1 night minimum stay
£295
for 1 night
From
£209
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £31 per night, per additional guest
 
new years evening
31 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
1 night minimum stay
£352
for 1 night
From
£266
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £32 per night, per additional guest
 
jan
2 Jan 2018 - 28 Mar 2018
1 night minimum stay
£173
for 1 night
From
£87
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £23 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£257
for 1 night
From
£171
From
£173
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £30 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £152.02
Pet Fee £114.02
cleaning £85.89

2 pm check in, 10 am checkout, rate only applies to2 guests unless otherwise quoted. Dogs, $40 per dog per night +10 cleaning fee supplement if dog is a breed that sheds. Cleaning fee is included but it is not for daily service it means you are given a professionally cleaned apartment. Toiletries are not included in price of rental.You cannot host parties or events on premises. You are required to show id of the property renter and that must match the name of the person who completes the booking. 10 am checkout. 2 pm check in. Non-refundable, non transferrable in the event of your cancellation - fully refundable in the event of owners cancellation

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals