HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Kailua Guesthouse with Pool and Views!

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms + Sofa Bed, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5)

Come bask in the gentle trades of the windward side at the Kailua Palms Estate Guest House, a fabulous two bedroom, two bath vacation guest house located in sleepy Kailua Town near Kailua Beach.

The two bedrooms are spacious and comfortable. You will like the relaxed and casual indoor/outdoor living with lanais, patios and gardens.

There is a beautiful tiled swimming pool (with 50 foot lap section) on the property, barbecue grill and washer and dryer.

Located on the canal, the Kailua Palms Estate Guesthouse is minutes from world famous Kailua Beach. Just a short 10 minute walk.

A beautiful balinese style cottage ...absolutely perfect for you!

Come and enjoy the beauty of Kailua town and kailua beach...all minutes away.

Aikahi park shopping center directly across the street for immediate access to shop at Safeway and a little strip mall for gas, restaurants and great coffee.

See you soon!

Tax ID#W21208041-01

Keywords: private balinese style cottage, pool,

garden, yard

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 1998
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
15 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Kailua in Honolulu County

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Queen sofa bed in living room
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • Wildlife Viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

71% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Kailua Guesthouse with Pool and Views!
average rating of 4.571429 based on 7 reviews
5

Fantastic property.

  • 5 of 5

Loved every bit about it.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were so happy to have such fabulous guests Come again anytime We love our house also. It is very special with wonderful energy. Our guests are always happy ....we continue to work on something there always Thank you and mahalo for coming !!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

GREAT PLACE!

  • 5 of 5

My husband, 2 kids and I stayed here the first week of July 2017 and it was great! The rental manager was amazing to work with and met us at the home for the tour and to let us know about the guest home and area. The pool is amazing (especially at night when light up) and my daughter bought a blow up swan for it (Swannita)-it was hard getting her out of the pool as she lounged on the swan constantly lol. The glass wall fully opens letting a nice breeze through the home which was great. I was a little worried about the heat at night while trying to sleep with no AC, but there are lots of windows and ceiling fans so we were very comfortable as there is always a nice breeze. We enjoyed watching the kayak teams racing in the channel every once in awhile and in the mornings and evenings we saw fish jumping. The neighborhood is pretty quiet and at night you can lounge in the pool watching the stars which was so relaxing. The garden is very pretty and we loved watching the geckos (only saw 3 get in the home but it was no problem at all :) that's what happens when you have the glass doors open) and there is also a pretty large snail we saw cruising the yard, we named him Gary lol. The drive from Kailua to Waikiki and Honolulu is gorgeous! And the beach is really close by to the home. Shopping is also close and there are nice local coffee houses which is a huge bonus if you love your coffee like I do :) The washer and dryer in the home was a great thing to have and the kitchen had everything we needed. I saw people had mentioned that the bedroom walls in the front do not go all the way to the ceiling and that could be a problem if you're an early riser, but we didn't even notice it really and I was always up REALLY early making noise. We are so happy we stayed in Kailua as it is not as "touristy" as say Waikiki and would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saint Paul, MN
5

Perfect place for a relaxing vacation

  • 5 of 5

Having been coming to Hawaii for the past 20 years and the past 15 have been in Kailua, this was by far one of the best rentals I've had. Grounds are gorgeous, generally a quite neighborhood and the combination of indoor/outdoor living with the sliding glass panels is wonderful. Even when the trade winds died, you still got breezes so it never felt uncomfortable. Made for a perfect vacation to truly veg out. Will definitely be looking at future rental of this property!

  • Review Submitted: May 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Woodlawn,TN USA
5

Beautiful, most relaxing vacation!!!!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I had a wonderful time at the gust house. Very comfortable for two people, we traveled around the island, but we always looked forward to coming back to our little getaway house! Loved the pool, beautiful at night and the garden is stunning. Hopefully we can repeat our great vacation in the near future.

No problem with geckos, Hawaii without geckos is like Texas without a steak:):)

  • Review Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you had a wonderful time at Kailua Palms. That is my exact sentiment. The views are gorgeous and the feeling you get from the house is amazing. Its my favorite cottage in Kailua....and it has a pool. That's a cute lol about geckos and Texas. We have them in our islands..... and are not a bother. Please comeback and see us again soon. Thanks for being such great guests. Aloha
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

nice property

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at the guest house. The place is really well stocked with everything you would need. The pool is nice and the area is beautiful. It was a short drive to Honolulu but far enough away that it felt homey, not so touristy. The only complaint i would share is that the walls in each bedroom are open to the livingroom, so if one person is awake, and makes any noise at all everyone can hear them. So lets just say there was no sleeping in. The gecko's that others speak of were minimal. And only one in the house that i saw. A lady came over exactly at 11 on the day we were leaving so if you stay plan to be out of the house by 11. Fortunately, we were in the car pulling out of the driveway.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your mail. We are so glad you had a great time. It is a great guest house, pool, and gardens. A truly special location. Check in time is at 3:00pm and check-out is at 10:00am, and if anyone needs more time, we always try to accommodate, unless there is a check in that same day. Please come and stay with us again. Mahalo
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Salzburg, Austria
5

Beautiful and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

We stayed as a family of 4 for one week and had a fabulous time. The house was clean with a well kept garden and a nice private pool. The geckos were fun for the kids.

We especially appreciated the boogie boards and the well equipped kitchen.

The house is in a quiet location and still very central, close to shops and amenities and a good base for trips. Thank you very much for a wonderful time.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 3, 2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cottage in Kailua, Hawaii

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Christmas/New Year's
15 Dec 2017 - 8 Jan 2018
14 night minimum stay
£8,237
for 14 nights
From
£575
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£2,823
for 7 nights
From
£376
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £193.9
Damage Deposit £387.8

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals