HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Pella & Red Rock Lake

People15
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Space 3,500 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3600 sq ft of living space; 5 bedrooms; 3.5 baths; very, very private

Pella Red Rocks: Get away and relax in this beautiful walkout 5 bedroom ranch located near Lake Red Rock, Central College, Bos Landon Golf course and Historic Pella. Experience the Dutch Village of 12,000 friendly people and 3 windmills. It is the Home of Tulip Time, famous worldwide Pella windows and Vermeer manufacturing giants. Dutch treats at Pella bakeries and tasty cheese and meats at the 2 meat markets should not be missed.

Bike (house is very close to Volksweg lake bike trail), golf, tour, shop, eat, boat/marina, swim, fish, hike all within 5 minutes of this country get away.

Located 60 minutes from Des Moines International Airport and Drake University, 5 minutes from Central College. 15 minutes from Newton, 15 minutes from Knoxville, 25 minutes from Oskaloosa, 95 mins from the University of Iowa and 85 minutes from Iowa State University.

Relax and enjoy the sounds of nature with a screened in porch after enjoying the endless shoreline of Lake Red Rock, the largest lake in Iowa. Whitetail deer, owls, 100's of bald eagles close. This house full of Pella windows allows you to enjoy sunshine and the beauty of large trees, by bringing nature indoors.

More Details

Owner
M T Lee
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 May, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Pella in Lake Prairie

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 15
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach ...
  • city centre ...
  • lake ...
  • river ...
  • rural ...
  • town ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Wet Bar
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Master Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , His and Hers sinks/vanity area
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , On main floor
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Off laundry room, near kitchen
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , In lower level
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed , On main floor near master
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed , With trundle (1). 3 twins total in this bedroom.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed
    Master Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed , Pack & Play & Blow-up queen availalble
  • The Master bedroom includes: queen size bed, fireplace and slider, which open to the deck overlooking the backyard and wooded area. Lower level: three bedrooms 1st - full size bed 2nd - full size bed 3rd - two twin beds. Great Room - futon Family room: full length couch One 'Pack & Play' is available
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • DVD Player ...
  • DVR
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden ...
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Barbecue ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch Furniture
  • Conservatory
  • Yard
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(42 traveller reviews)

90% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Pella & Red Rock Lake
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 42 reviews
5

Beautiful, Relaxing, Quiet

  • 5 of 5

Mark and Paula were absolutely fantastic to do business with. This is the second time that my family has stayed in their home and we have been nothing but pleased. They were extremely accommodating, quick to respond, and helpful when we left an item behind. Expect another stay from us in the future.

  • Review Submitted: 30-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad to have this lovely family stay & share time together. Paula & Mark
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1

Terrible

  • 1 of 5

Renters are money hungry and try and claim false actions on you to collect more money. We had verbal agreements they faulted on and are now trying to claim additional fees. Their “professional cleaning crews” they use are actually their friends that stay locally and pad hours to collect a higher bill. They claim we had a pet in the house but our entire stay was monitored via cameras that I put in place. I am a disabled veteran traveling full time for my career with my family. I always cover my tracks and refuse to be a piece on their game board. My attorney will get all this settled. By far the worst place I have stayed ever. The cleaning crew they use are an elderly couple who literally restock toiletries and sweep the floors. They stayed hours indulging in conversations instead of doing their job. And now claim the house in unlivable due to lack of cleanliness. Again...I have pictures and video footage proving my point. Do not recommend giving these crooks any of your business and in my opinion should not be allowed to host for HomeAway/VRBO.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We take great pride in providing a very clean and orderly rental for all guests. We did the same for this one guest. Renters can abuse and degrade a rental home if they do not treat the property with care and respect. I pray that anyone reading our reviews, please read our past 5 years of reviews to get a true picture of past guests' experiences at our property. They are all very positive statements. We did our best, as we always do for our guests, we feel we did not get this in return. Please: Continue to read on if you are interested in why this renter should not be rented to in the future by any HomeAway or VRBO owner. Had a signed contact, like all guests. House rules broken: - Smoked in house - Had pet (animal?) in house - Brought extended family to live at the house for 20 days (estimate), which was not part of the contract. The house was cleaned twice during the renters stay of 30+ days. Once these renters checked out it took 26 hours to clean the house for our next guests. We felt there was no respect for the house and the HomeAway experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Girls Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Great location for our Girls Weekend. Plenty of room and very clean.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Girls Weekend in Pella

  • 5 of 5

The Pella house was perfect for our Girls Weekend. The accommodations worked well for the 9 gals that attended. Plenty of kitchen space to work and fun was had by all.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cedar Falls, Iowa
5

Great amenities!

  • 5 of 5

This house is in a beautiful location with lots of space. Very well furnished for a stay with many bathrooms and showers available to guests. Located close to Red Rock Lake, it is also conveniently close to Pella and a wonderful winery close by. Owners are very good to work with and quick to respond to questions. I would highly recommend this home.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely property, comfortable beds

  • 4 of 5

This property is located very near Pella and all the attractions, yet is set apart in nature and just lovely. The home décor and furnishings are outdated, but comfortable. a lovely bike trail just a few minutes from the home was a plus! The kitchen was well stocked, 3.5 baths, plenty of room for 8 gals enjoying a getaway.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Des Moines International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
The Sports Page Grill
Nearest Golf
1.5 Miles
Bos Landen Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Highway 163
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
The Sports Page Grill
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Red Rock Lake
Car: necessary

Pella Red Rocks :Get away and relax in this beautiful walkout 4 bedroom ranch located next to bike path, Lake Red Rock, Central College, Bos Landon Golf course and Historic Pella. Experience the Dutch village of 12,000 friendly people and 3 windmills. Home of Tulip Time, famous worldwide Pella windows and Vermeer manufacturing giants. Dutch treats at Pella bakeries and tasty Pella bolony at the 2 meat markets should not be missed. Bike, golf, tour, shop, eat, boat, swim, fish, hike all within 5 minutes of this country get away.Rates vary depending on group size and length of stay.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Pella, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer 2018
1 Apr 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
2 night minimum stay
£446
for 2 nights
From
£151
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£430
for 2 nights
From
£143
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add £18 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

cleaning fee £133.97 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £372.15

- Rates range from: Cleaning fee varies from $170 - $210, depending on the size of the group.
- HOLIDAYS- most holidays will require a 3 night rental. i.e.: Christmas, Easter, Tulip Time, Memorial Day, 4th of July, Labor Day and Thanksgiving.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals