HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

The Warming Hut - True slopeside ski in/out, hot tub and pool table

People18
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms5
Separate WC's2
Space 5,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 bedroom + Loft, 5 1/2 Bathroom 5600 sq ft Copper Mountain Home sleeps 18

Warming Hut, professionally managed by River Ridge Rentals, is truly a remarkable 4 bedroom, 1 loft, 5 bathroom home located in Copper Mountain.

BEDROOM CONFIGURATION:

UPSTAIRS:

Master Bedroom #1 - King Bed, private bath (2)

Master Bedroom #2 - King Bed, private bath (2)

MAIN LEVEL:

Kitchen, Dining Room, Living Room

DOWNSTAIRS:

Master Bedroom #3 - Queen Bed, private bath (2)

Master Bedroom #4 - 2 sets of queen over queen bunks, private bath (8)

Recreation Room - Queen pull out sleeper sofa, private bath (2)

Queen Aero Bed (2)

RENTAL POLICIES:

Maximum Accommodations: 10 adults or 18 total with children

Minimum Age Limit: 30

Maximum Vehicle Limit: 3

4X4 Required: Yes

Address: 500 Beeler Place

Shuttle Service: On call shuttle available during prime dates

Ski Area Access: True ski in/out (when Kokomo Lift opens)

Cleaning Fee: $350

Tax Rate: 10.6300%

Refundable Damage Deposit: $1250

Minimum Night Stay: See RATES section

Internet: Free WiFi

Pets Allowed: No

Events: No weddings or events of any kind are permitted at this property.

Please note that prior to your arrival we MUST have a credit card on file to be used in the event of any incidental charges, excessive damages or any fineable offenses (smoking in the property, unauthorized pets, unauthorized late check-out, etc).

Please note there is an additional booking fee calculated in with the tax for HomeAway and VRBO reservations only.

More Details

Property Manager
River Ridge Rentals
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
16 August, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Very beautiful home! We all enjoyed the movie theater, pool table, hot tub, and the gourmet kitchen. A huge hit with the kids (especially with the tv's in each bunk bed. - parents did not like this so much especially at bedtime!)

We all had a wonderful time even with the low amount of snow. This will be a tough house to beat for our next ski trip!
Apr 2012
  • 1 of 4

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Copper Mountain in Summit County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 5600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • Max. adults: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • vehicle limit: 3
Location Type:
  • mountain
  • Mountain View
  • resort
  • Ski in/Ski out
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Gourmet Kitchen
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 2 Separate WC's
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet , steamer
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 6 - Toilet
    Half Bathroom -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , IPod station
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Fireplace
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Large Double Bed , 2 sets Bunk Queen/Queen
  • @ queen aero beds available for Recreation Room
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games for Kids
  • MP3 Dock
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Ski & Snowboard
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

90% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
The Warming Hut - True slopeside ski in/out, hot tub and pool table
average rating of 4.909091 based on 15 reviews
5

We stayed for a week and it was perfect! What a beautiful house!

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing experience with lots of activities! It was awesome to come home to such a beautiful house! The house was stunning and gorgeous!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Denise, It was a pleasure having you rent from us. I'm happy to hear your stay was marvelous, glad you enjoyed the many activities and adventures Summit County had to offer. We hope to see you back in the future, maybe during the winter so you can go skiing! Thank you! Warmest Regards, Luke Macias River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Place for a Family Reunion!

  • 4 of 5

This was an amazing location for a quick get away for our extended family! The kids loved the game room and theater room and the whole family enjoyed being out on the porch enjoying the mountain air! The kitchen and pantry was perfect for a family "Chopped" challenge! The house was fully equipped and they thought of just about everything! We would book again in a heartbeat! The only thing holding back from a 5-star review was that the hot tub was not working and was not able to be fixed during our stay. We wish we would have been notified before arrival.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are delighted to hear the entire family enjoyed their stay. Thank you for the positive feedback. Regarding the hot tub, unfortunately we weren't able to get it repaired during your stay due to it being a weekend. We are very sorry and we hope the additional refund was helpful. We look forward to having you back another time so you can enjoy the hot tub! Warmest Regards, Luke Macias River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing! 5 stars was easy!

  • 5 of 5

This house was amazing! It has everything we needed and more. My friends and I enjoyed the house and the amazing views that came with the house! Amenities were great! TVS in every room! I will definitely be booking another stay in the future! The hospitality and customer service was 5 star as well! I will never forget this trip!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the fantastic feedback! We are looking forward to having you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
parker,co
5

Great property!

  • 5 of 5

This house is great! Very open, big kitchen, great kitchen downstairs for lunch off the slopes! We had a wonderful time with 8 adults and 4 kids. The rental company was really good at making sure we had everything we needed!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
parker,co
5

Great house!

  • 5 of 5

The house is very spacious with a great kitchen. We had plenty of room to stretch out with 8 adults and 4 kids. The kitchen was such a great gathering spot we rarely used the game room. The lunch room was perfect to set up a chili crockpot so we could stop in at lunch!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect rental for family vacation

  • 5 of 5

The Warming Hunt was the perfect rental for our family vacation. Especially if you have kiddos in ski school, the location slopeside is fantastic. We utilized the dedicated shuttle as well to go to dinner at CB's in Copper one night and that worked out great. We will be back for sure!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Copper Mountain, Colorado

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
SPECIAL - Summer
29 Jun 2017 - 20 Aug 2017
4 night minimum stay
£2,404
for 4 nights
From
£495
 
 
SPECIAL - Fall
21 Aug 2017 - 2 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,233
for 2 nights
From
£405
 
 
Early Ski
3 Nov 2017 - 19 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,278
for 2 nights
From
£428
 
 
Thanksgiving
20 Nov 2017 - 25 Nov 2017
5 night minimum stay
£4,813
for 5 nights
From
£878
 
 
Reg Ski
26 Nov 2017 - 17 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£2,449
for 3 nights
From
£676
 
 
Christmas - Check-in by 12/21
18 Dec 2017 - 25 Dec 2017
6 night minimum stay
£13,393
for 6 nights
From
£2,162
 
 
New Years
26 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£17,446
for 7 nights
From
£2,432
 
 
Reg Ski
2 Jan 2018 - 2 Feb 2018
5 night minimum stay
£6,052
for 5 nights
From
£1,126
 
 
Prime Ski
3 Feb 2018 - 2 Mar 2018
5 night minimum stay
£7,065
for 5 nights
From
£1,329
 
 
Spring Break
3 Mar 2018 - 6 Apr 2018
5 night minimum stay
£7,966
for 5 nights
From
£1,509
 
 
Late Ski
7 Apr 2018 - 22 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£3,057
for 3 nights
From
£878
 
 
Spring
23 Apr 2018 - 2 Jun 2018
2 night minimum stay
£1,233
for 2 nights
From
£405
 
 
Summer
3 Jun 2018 - 2 Sep 2018
5 night minimum stay
£3,462
for 5 nights
From
£608
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £271.46
Damage Deposit £92.3

RENTAL POLICIES:
Maximum Accommodations: 10 adults or 18 total with children
Minimum Age Limit: 30
Maximum Vehicle Limit: 3
4X4 Required: Yes
Shuttle Service: On call shuttle available during prime dates
Ski Area Access: True ski in/out as long as Kokomo Lift is running
Cleaning Fee: $350
Tax Rate: 10.63%
Damage Waiver Fee: $119
Minimum Night Stay: See RATES section
Pets are NOT permitted at this property.
Events: No weddings or events of any kind are permitted at this property.

Please note that prior to your arrival we MUST have a credit card on file to be used in the event of any incidental charges, excessive damages or any fineable offenses (smoking in the property, unauthorized pets, unauthorized late check-out, etc).

Please note there is an additional booking fee calculated in with the tax for HomeAway and VRBO reservations only.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals