HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Amazing! Close 2 stateline-Pool Table, Ping Pong, Shuffleboard big hot tub

People16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
16
Bedrooms
6
Bathrooms
4
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 6 bedroom holiday home in Black Bart - Horace Greeley House

House, 6 Bedrooms, 4 Baths

Bring your friends to this house/sportsbar! There are 11 beds + 1 futon. Proximity to the casinos, beaches, and number of separate beds make this a great house for a Bachelor and Bachelorette parties. Families love it too. Everyone likes to have fun on a vacation or long weekend. Enjoy the Sports Bar feel that includes 3 flat screens, Shuffleboard, and Pool Table in the Great Room. High beam pine ceilings, and decorated in modern mountain decor, bring your family & friends to this large, fun house. Hang out together, play Pool, Shuffleboard, or Ping Pong, bbq on the grill or just relax on the patio and deck. This house is pet friendly. The yard is not fenced in.

Dining Table seats 10.

We keep extra folding tables and chairs for your use to setup an even larger dining area. Why not all eat together??!!

Bedroom Arrangements

Bedroom 1 - Queen Bed + Futon

Bedroom 2 - (2) Queen Beds

Bedroom 3- Bunkbed Twin over Full

Bedroom 4- Bunk bed, Twin over Full

Bedroom 5- Bunk Bed, Twin over Full

Bedroom 6- Bunk bed Twin over Full

Keywords: House,cabin,vacation rental,pool table,hot tub, shuffleboard, flat screen, family, sportsbar, reunion, bachelor party, bachelorette party,Hot tub

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
Bonnie
Member since: 2006
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
10 December, 2016
Call Owner

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you very much for letting us enjoy your house. We had an awesome time and would highly recommend the place. If I someday make another trip to Tahoe I would definitely stay there again.
May 2014
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(62 traveller reviews)

Amazing! Close 2 stateline-Pool Table, Ping Pong, Shuffleboard big hot tub
average rating of 4.774194 based on 65 reviews
5

Bonnie's cabin rental

  • 5 of 5

Wow what a great place !!Bonnie was very easy to work with and reasonably priced!! We had a guys getaway weekend to golf but we quickly found out the golf courses where closed, no big deal between hores shoes, bean bag toss ,pool, and shuffle board we were just fine hanging out at the house and play games!!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

clean and updated kitchen

  • 4 of 5

property was perfect for our group. had enough beds and bathrooms to accommodate us. multiple televisions allowed us to view multiple games though it was a little tricky to figure out which remote controlled what and some didn't have batteries. the pool table is off balance and the corn hole games was missing a leg. other than that, the WiFi worked well and the place was clean. Bonnie also leaves some welcoming goodies when you arrive. would not mind staying here again. thank you bonnie

  • Review Submitted: Sep 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the detailed review. Sorry about the batteries, darn it, I"m sure that was a pain and we should have caught that before you did. I need to leave extras out for everyone to use for cases like this. I'll do that. If you come back I'd be happy to give you a discount. Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing weekend

  • 5 of 5

I booked this house for a weekend away with a bunch of coworkers. We had an amazing weekend. The house was perfect and none of us wanted to leave with all the games we had to play while at home. Bonnie was also so accommodating, easy to connect with, and helpful. We cannot wait to book again because it was such a good weekend.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent experience and stay.

  • 5 of 5

The house is in excellent shape, the beds are comfortable and everything was clean for us. Most important, that hot tub was nice and warm when we got there! On top of all that Bonnie was excellent to work with. She even left us some treats for when we arrived! Thanks again Bonnie! Highly recommend!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

we enjoyed our stay for the most part, but there a few things you should be aware of.

  • 3 of 5

1 the soap dispenser was faulty, so we had to rewash the dishes.

2 The lock did not work on the hot tub,so we couldn't use it.

3The mattresses in the last four bedrooms were uncomfortable

4. No ping pong net

5. not enough coffee cups

6. pool table unusable. we really were disappointed.

7. the cleaners were not finished getting the house ready at 4p.m. So we had to wait to get settled. 8. Mold in the last bathroom.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for itemizing the issues, so we can take care of them. Bummer! I'm sorry I wish I would have known because I could have quickly told you over the phone where the ping pong net was (shuffleboard table drawer) and sent someone to help with the lock. I'm glad your family was able to have fierce and fun competitions with the other games. Re the dishwasher, we had it checked out today (and like a car) it worked just fine. Sorry you had to run the dishes twice but hopefully it wasn't too bad since we supply plenty of dishwasher soap. We're checking out the 4 beds you mentioned. Since those are the bunkbeds, and don't have a box spring they're not going to be as cushy as the rest, but we still want good mattresses there, so we're checking them out and will replace if necessary. Regarding check-in time, (as discussed, but for future renters eyes) if the house cleaners are outside sweeping up, its ok to go in the house or they will let you know! Sometimes they'll stay past 3 and continue to clean outside if nobody is there. We also gave you a late checkout so hopefully that made up for waiting to check-in. Regarding mold in the bathroom, thats already been taken care of today. As you know we jumped when asked to go over and look for a cell phone and jumped again for another guest in your party when asked to package and ship some other items left behind. We shipped all of it the same day at no charge. I hope you have fond memories of your summer in Tahoe. Thank you again for the list, we really appreciate it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great time, nice cabin with plenty of room and activities. We would definitely stay again!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great week at the cabin. We had a large party and there were plenty of beds, bathrooms, and activities for all ages. With ages ranging from 2 to 60 years old, no one was ever bored, playing basketball, playing in the outside play structure, shuffle board, ping pong, pool, and just relaxing in the spa. Bonnie was great and on top of things, immediately replacing the coffee pot when not working. We all had a great time! Thank you for offering your home. We will definitely stay again!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you!! I thoroughly enjoyed working with you, and of course you are most welcome back anytime! Happy to give you and your family a discount. :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Black Bart, South Lake Tahoe

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Christmas
21 Dec 2016 - 25 Dec 2016
2 night minimum stay
£1,835
for 2 nights
From
£786
 
 
week of 12/26
26 Dec 2016 - 1 Jan 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,835
for 2 nights
From
£786
 
 
Winter
2 Jan 2017 - 16 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,966
for 3 nights
From
£568
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£1,398
for 2 nights
From
£568
 

Additional pricing information

cleaning fee £238 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Black Bart in Lake Tahoe South Shore

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 4
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • Parasailing
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties