HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

BEAUTIFUL LE MARAIS NOTRE DAME - View over Notre Dame

People7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 699 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 - 10 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 1-7)

BEAUTIFUL LE MARAIS NOTRE DAME - View over Notre Dame

(up to 7 people)

My home for your Parisian life experience. Available only some days in the year.

Metro station Hotel de Ville or Chatelet Le Halles.

Very central, close to everything. Heart of the famous LE MARAIS district.

View over NOTRE DAME. LE LOUVRE 10 mn walking.

Private Shuttle Service.

Queen bed - Full bed or 4 separated single beds

Living room, Queen sofa bed, flat screen LED, WI-FI. International call free.

Dining area.

The kitchen is fully equipped

Welcome pack.

Contact

For more information please feel free to contact me by phone, email, watsApp.

Shuttle service

We can welcome you at the airport with a shuttle service.

That's easy and comfortable for you, the driver call us to confirm your arrival.

(Up to 4 persons 60€ - more than 4 persons 90€)

The taxi rate is about 50 to 60 euros according to number of luggage.

Luggage Storage

We collect your luggage anywhere, anytime for your arrival or your departure.

Get them back when you arrive at the airport, train station, rental or hotel.

More Details

Owner
THIERRY
Member since: 2004
Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 October, 2017

About THIERRY

We will be Thierry and Hiroko very happy to welcome you in our apartment located in the heart of Paris around NOTRE DAME.

Why THIERRY chose 4th Pompidou Centre/Le Marais/Notre Dame

CHECK IN & CHECK OUT, we may adapt time if we haven't departure or arrival in the same day.

We can welcome you to unusually late hours at night or early in the morning and every day in the year. There is additional fee conventional of 20 EUROS for Arrival/Departure from 8:00 pm to 8:00 am and on Saturday, Sunday and bank Holidays. Thank you for your comprehension.

ACCUEIL - DEPART, nous pouvons adapter votre accueil d'arrivée et de départ si il n'y a pas de clients dans l'appartement.

Nous pouvons vous accueillir à des heures exceptionnellement tardives de nuit ou tôt le matin et tous les jours de l'année. Il y a des frais supplémentaires conventionnels de 20 EUROS pour Arrivée / départ de 20h00 à 8h00.

What makes this apartment unique

Internet with WIFI.

FREE Unlimited Calls (landline + cell) to N°. America, Canada, China, Argentina, Hawaii, Alaska, Singapore, South Korean.

FREE Unlimited Calls (landline)for 100 countries(ask the liste)

Guestbook comments from the owner

Dear Thierry,



We had a very pleasant stay in your Notre Dame apartment in March, 2011. There were comfortable 

beds and adequate space for a couple and 3 teenage children. The suite was clean, thoughtfully and 

comprehensively equipped - we had no need to acquire anything, and we greatly appreciated the bottle 

of wine that you left for our arrival after a long trip. 



The location was excellent for the tourist, many good restaurants, shopping, metro, attractions and 

entertainment a few steps from the doorway. While it is located in a busy area, it still has a very human 

quality with the adjoining pedestrian street, the other inhabitants in the building that we met were charming and friendly, as were people in the neighbourhood.



Thierry, we want to thank you for sharing your beautiful apartment with us and for all the obvious effort that you put into helping to make our stay a memorable one. We will certainly contact you prior to our next visit to Paris.



Bien à vous,
Mar 2011
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Saint-Merri in 4th Arrondissement

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 699 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 13:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Additional fee of 20 Euros for Arrival/Departure from 8:00 pm to 8:00 am and on Saturday, Sunday, bank Holidays. Thank you for your comprehension.
Location Type:
  • Monument View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • museums
Notes:
Our rental includes the cleaning, taxes, Internet Wi-Fi, Free Unlimited Calls. Washer dryer, Dishwasher…

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(34 traveller reviews)

82% Complete
14% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
BEAUTIFUL LE MARAIS NOTRE DAME - View over Notre Dame
average rating of 4.7941175 based on 35 reviews
3

Appropriate for Paris

  • 3 of 5

Overall the property was appropriately sized. Probably a little cramped for six, but would fit 4 comfortably. Comfortable beds. Great location.

NOTE: This property is advertised as having air conditioning. There is none. We rented the property in the summer based on that representation. If you are from New Orleans and enjoy 90 degree weather and 70% humidity, then this probably does not bother you. We struggled and were disappointed in the misrepresentation. Otherwise, everything was great.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear sir, We are sorry to read your review and learn that the apartment did not fully suit your expectations. You are the only guest for 10 years to leave 3 stars on your appreciation. Sure enough, we had an exceptionally warm time during your stay but we can not be held responsible. Contrary to what you state, it is not advertised in VRBO that the apartment is equipped with air conditioning, it is a lie. Besides you broke our fan and yet we did not withhold your deposit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Palo Alto
5

Delightful, Charming, Convenient and Spacious

  • 5 of 5

As most of the travelers mentioned, we had access to all that Paris offered within easy reach from this apartment. Walking distance to prime attractions, Metro to get us anywhere farther, all with a short stroll, museums of all kinds, Seine river bank, Batobus, patisseries, restaurants, shopping, etc. Thierry was a very pleasant, patient and responsive host, from the very start to before we booked. And on the check in date, he was there to greet us -- even though our driver took longer than expected.

Two bedroom setup was attractive to us for we had a teenager who needed extra long sleep. So us adults could still plan things to do without disturbing those who wanted to sleep in. TV, internet, phone all worked great. He greeted us at the apartment to show us what's in the apt, how to use appliances, keys, etc. There were even extra outlet converters, which gave us convenience to charge all our phones without taking turns. The common area (living room) was spacious enough for us to lounge. And book case were equipped with a lot of English tour / guide books on Paris and the vicinity. Bedrooms and bathroom, all just as you see in the photos.

The noise was a factor some mornings (trash / recycle pickup more than once a week) and some night time street noises did keep a few of us awake; as noted by some traveler that it comes with territory of situated in a popular businesses (cafes and restaurants).

Also want to mention re: the microwave in the kitchen--it is actually a dual oven-microwave appliance which can switch to function either way. So oven mode could be used to toast/warm up croissants. Kitchen is small but well equipped and functional, and while we didn't do any major cooking, we had stocked up on some staples, water, cheese, fruits, yogurt, etc. for breakfast, snack, to keep us energized. Super convenient to have not just one but two markets just down the steps away. We sure had a blast and won't mind going back sooner than later...

  • Review Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cornville, AZ
5

Such a perfect place!

  • 5 of 5

This is a very comfortable, well located apartment home in great condition and next to everything Paris has to offer. Thierry was very hospitable, the apartment was well supplied and the beds were perfect. Thank you for a lovely stay, Thierry.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

This apartment is great. Right in the middle of everything. Tons of cafes right down stairs. You can't ask for a better location. Bedrooms were nice and clean. We would stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

New Year's Eve in Paris

  • 5 of 5

My family had a delightful time at Thiery's apartment in Paris. It was a great location with many sites close by like Notre Dame and the Louve. A metro stop is a short distance away and you are surrounded by cafes and some cute shops. We found the apartment very comfortable for the four of us and it was very quite and clean. As typical in Pâris there are no lifts so be prepared to climb up 3 floors to the apartment. My wife told me it was good exercise 😳!

We would definitely return in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Charming well-located flat!

  • 5 of 5

Location, location, location! Easy to locate and situated less than a block away from a metro station, our entire group (4 adults) agreed this rental was great value for the money we paid to rent it! There were several stores (organic & regular super-market grocery store) just a few feet away, along with cafes & restaurants that made it easy to eat out.

The flat is equipped with everything anyone would need & clean (laundry, tv entertainment, microwave, fridge, dishwasher, ironing board). The only thing it didn't have was an oven, in case you were interested in baking or picking up a pizza from the supermarket. Other than that - it was perfect for our entire week's stay. The hosts were extremely helpful & cooperative - they even sent over recommendations for our stay including free museums to check out and local eateries (Le Coude Fou)!

Some side things to note: 3 flights of stairs make it a struggle for anyone a bit older and/or out of shape. This is the only way to get to the property, so just make sure you are aware of this before booking.

Also, during the night activities, since you are located in such a premium downtown spot, you will most likely hear noise from the bars and motorists. Not enough to disturb sleep, but enough to potentially keep you up if you're not ready to pass out yet.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
30 Kilometres
CDG - ORLY AIRPORT
Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Saint-Merri, Paris

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Medium Season
14 Sep 2017 - 21 Oct 2017
5 night minimum stay
£2,010
for 5 nights
From
£402
£4,020
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Medium Season
22 Oct 2017 - 28 Oct 2017
4 night minimum stay
£636
for 4 nights
From
£159
£974
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest
 
Low Season
3 Nov 2017 - 19 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
£840
for 5 nights
From
£168
£974
£4,369
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
High Season
20 Dec 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
10 night minimum stay
£4,377
for 10 nights
From
£438
 
 
Low Season
7 Jan 2018 - 14 Mar 2018
5 night minimum stay
£974
for 5 nights
From
£195
£1,117
£3,565
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Medium Season
15 Mar 2018 - 3 Nov 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,152
for 5 nights
From
£230
£1,510
£6,155
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
£2,626
for 6 nights
From
£438
£2,939
£12,498
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £18 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £268.01

Minimum price for 5 nights 1390 euros for the medium season - 1190 euros for the Low Season.
Disc. for more than a week possible or at the owner discretion.
Disc. for last minute reservation
10% fee through "Book it Now"

We can welcome you to unusually late hours at night or early in the morning and every day in the year.
There is additional fee of 20 Euros for Arrival/Departure from 8:00 pm to 8:00 am and on Saturday, Sunday and bank Holidays.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals