HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

"Wahoo Yahoo" PRIVATE Heated POOL! Pool Table! Foosball Table! Steps to Beach

People20
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms8
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Barbecue
  • Private Pool

Overview

About the property

7 Bedrooms, 8 Baths, Sleeps 20

Wahoo Yahoo is a remarkable Destin vacation rental situated in the gated community of Destiny by the Sea. This impeccably designed home features 7 bedrooms, 7.5 bathrooms and spacious accommodations for up to 20 guests making it an excellent vacation destination for large families or groups. The first floor is comprised of a guest bedroom with private bathroom that leads out to the pool area as well as a game room with a pool table, foosball table, half bathroom and wet bar. As you make your way to the second floor you will find yourself in the open kitchen, dining and living area that opens up to the spacious second floor balcony with views of the Gulf of Mexico. A master bedroom and guest bedroom complete the second floor layout. On the third floor guests will find the main master suite, two additional master bedrooms and a guest bedroom, each complete with their own private bathroom. The third floor den is the perfect spot to catch a game with your favorite beverage and leads out to the third floor balcony and fourth floor tower which offers breathtaking birds’ eye views of the surrounding neighborhood and sparkling emerald waters. This home’s convenient location in Destin gives guests swift access to some of the best shopping and dining on the coast. Check availability and book with 360 Blue today!

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS (Sleeps 20):

FIRST FLOOR:

- Guest Bedroom: One Queen Over Queen Bunk Bed, One Twin Over Twin Bunk Bed, Private Bathroom With Shower Only

SECOND FLOOR:

- Guest Bedroom: Queen Over Queen Bunk Bed, Shared Bathroom With Shower Tub Combo

- Master Bedroom: King Bed, Private Bathroom With Shower Only

THIRD FLOOR:

- Main Master Bedroom: King Bed, Private Bathroom With Steam Shower and Jetted Tub

- Master Bedroom: King Bed, Private Bathroom With Shower Only

- Master Bedroom: King Bed, Private Bathroom With Shower Only

- Guest Bedroom: Queen Bed, Private Bathroom With Shower Only

HOME HIGHLIGHTS:

- Luxury Rating By Andrew Harper; the most respected voice in luxury travel.

- Gulf Views from pool deck, second floor balcony and fourth floor tower

- Private pool with swim up bar - Pool and sitting spa are heated together. Pool heating is available year-round for $45 per day

- Sitting Spa

- Elevator - The elevator is not available for guest use unless it is needed by an elderly or handicapped person. Please contact 360 Blue to arrange before arrival.

- 7 Adult Bikes

- Pool table

- Foosball table

- Keurig coffee maker. Guests provide their own K Cups

- Beach access is 50 yards away

- Flat screen TVs throughout

- 4 master bedrooms

- Bonus den area on third floor

- Complete Clean Linen Participant - ALL linens, including comforters, laundered upon every checkout

**Golf carts are not prohibited in Destiny by the Sea

More Details

Property Manager
Mandy 201 Emerald Dunes - GR
-
Member since: 2000
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
25 March, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Destiny-By-The-Sea in Destin

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 4250 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 20
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 8 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • 4 King beds, 5 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(26 traveller reviews)

"Wahoo Yahoo" PRIVATE Heated POOL! Pool Table! Foosball Table! Steps to Beach
average rating of 4.8076925 based on 26 reviews
5

December 2016 Stay

  • 5 of 5

Such a beautiful home! We had 12 people staying for a family get together and there was enough space we never felt in each other's way. The kitchen is simply amazing and a great gathering place. Pool and spa heat worked great as did everything else. We barely left the house and beach, both of which were simply amazing. We couldn't have asked for a better place to spend New Years. Thanks so much to the owners and blue 360!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: 360 Blue
Owner's Response: We are so thrilled that you had such a wonderful New Years getaway! It sounds like you all loved this amazing home as much as we do. We hope to have you all back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

December 2016 Stay

  • 5 of 5

Wahoo Yahoo is an awesome property. My family stayed here for a reunion over the Holidays and this house was perfect. The pool and hot tub are top notch. The kitchen and main living space on the 2nd floor is huge with very nice finishes. All the bedrooms have attached bathrooms with high end finishes. This house is nice!

We did have an issue with the washing machine on the first floor, door would swing open during use. However, 360 maintenance was quick to respond and there is a second full set of laundry machines on the 3rd floor.

Overall, this house is a great place to spend a vacation with close easy beach access and pool. Will definitely return to Destin and would stay at Wahoo Yahoo if our group was big enough.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: 360 Blue
Owner's Response: Such a wonderful view! It sounds like everyone really enjoyed everything that this beautiful home has to offer. We hope to see you all back at the beach soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Brooklyn Park, MN
5

October 2016 Stay

  • 5 of 5

Flew 20 of us down for my mom's 70th birthday. 6 kids and 14 adults. Plenty of room and privacy when needed. The heater for the pool and hot tub worked great. The kitchen and dining area was huge and worked out perfect. The short walk to the beach was very nice. Thanks to the 360 Blue Concierge service, we were able to hire Kaylie Poplin, on very short notice, to come out and take some family pics. She did a fantastic job with my crazy family.

We are all very grateful to 360 Blue for the wonderful time. We can't wait to do it again.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: What a wonderful family photo! We are so thrilled to hear that you had such an amazing time in this beautiful home. It is such a great place for large families. We loved having you with us and hope to see you all back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

October 2016 Stay

  • 4 of 5

Overall we had a great time. 18 people slept in the house semi-comfortably. There are plenty of beds, but the 4-room bunk bed was pretty crammed (main issue being no closet space). Also, the 2 rooms on the 2nd floor were subjected to waking up and going to bed when everyone entered or left the kitchen/family room area. The kitchen was awesome. The pictures are a slightly smaller representation of what you actually get. The island countertop is huge! The house is in close proximity to the beach which made going back and forth easy, convenient and realistic. One large disappointment was that the pool heater was broken :( I called 360 the night I arrived and got a call back the next morning letting me know someone would be coming out. I never got a call nor did I find out until the next day (when someone returned on a 2nd visit) that someone had been by. The person on the 2nd visit informed me of the bad news that it was broken and that it might involve extensive repairs. I understood that it was bey

  • Review Submitted: Oct 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: 360 Blue
Owner's Response: Looks like everyone is having an amazing time! We are so sorry that the pool heater went on the fritz during your stay. It took some time to get a new one but a brand new pool heater has now been installed so that this will be a reoccurring problem. We hope that you were able to make some amazing memories during your stay and we look forward to having you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

August 2016 Stay

  • 2 of 5

We had bad weather all week and wanted to used the hot tub and wasn't allowed bc "heating at this time of year promotes algae growth".....very disappointing bc it would have been nice to relax in there since we had rain all week and didn't get to enjoy outdoors much. May be a deal breaker for next year!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: 360 Blue
Owner's Response: Bad weather during a beach vacation can definitely take some of the fun out of it. We are truly sorry that the sitting spa can not be heated during the summer month. It can be very hazardous to the filtering system if the algae develops. We hope that your family had an amazing stay and made wonderful memories.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

July 2016 Stay

  • 4 of 5

15 of us spent a glorious week at Wahoo Yahoo. The home is fabulous and breathtaking with its views and amenities. The kids loved the game room and having a pool 24/7. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. Destiny by the Sea is our favorite vacation destination. This was our second time here in 3 years and we will be back!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: 360 Blue
Owner's Response: Such a beautiful photo! The location of this home really can't be beat and the home is breathtaking. We appreciate you choosing 360 Blue and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed this home. We look forward to having you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot