HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Close to Jobos, Shacks and Crashboat Beaches

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 2,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

4BR 2½BA Spacious Air Conditioned deluxe ocean view home

Why be crowded and hot on vacation? Our home is a spacious 2200sq ft air conditioned HOME, appointed with quality furniture and a fully stocked kitchen. We have a large landscaped yard, with room to play or just relax in privacy.

The main floor consists of a living room, kitchen, dining, and family room, 1/2 bath and laundry room with full size washer and dryer. On the second floor, our home boasts four bedrooms- spacious enough to accommodate one large family, two smaller families, or a group of friends traveling together.

Once you arrive, you will quickly see why we fell in love with the sea lovers playground and chose to build a home here. The laid-back feeling of the island and its people is contagious. The glory of the sun and the sea will both exhilarate and relax you. There are 365 beaches in Puerto Rico, one for every day of the year, and one perfect for whatever water sport you choose to participate in.

What to do when you are at our house!: Be sure to visit the areas most famous beaches of Jobos, Shacks, and Sardinera in Isabela, Crashboat in Aguadilla, and the beaches of Rincon, all within a five to thirty minute drive. Jobos is a world famous surfing beach, Shacks is known for the underwater caves and a great area for snorkeling or scuba diving, windsurfing and kitesurfing. Playa Sardinera is great for boogie boarding, while Crashboat in Aguadilla is perfect for swimming or boogie boarding and Rincon for surfing.

There are many other beaches all along the coastline, so whether you prefer a secluded stretch of sand, or a beach alive with others seeking fun in the sun – you can find your perfect beach in Porta Del Sol a virtual playground for sea lovers. There are many ways to spend your days with surfing, scuba diving, snorkeling, boogie boarding, kite surfing, wind surfing and swimming for both the novice and experienced. There are opportunities to get lessons from local surf and dive shops, and you can bring your own equipment or rent theirs

You don't like water??: Porta Del Sol (Western Puerto Rico) is full of opportunities for outdoor adventures. There are many beach activities to choose from for the sun and water lover. If you prefer land to sea, there are many hiking, biking and sightseeing opportunities as well.

Just a short drive from our home you can go horseback riding on the beach at Tropical Trail Rides take a hike in the Guajataca forest, explore the underground Rio Camuy Cave Park, or visit the Arecibo Observatory. The nearby Punta Borinquen golf course offers spectacular ocean views as you play along the 18 holes.

Be sure to venture out by car and visit neighboring communities and shop area flea markets for local fruit and vegetables and hand made crafts. Take part in the local culture at the various annual festivals throughout the island. There is something different to do everyday!

And what about shopping and evening activities? : We are located close to shopping malls, outlet malls and major chains such as WalMart, Kmart, Walgreens all nearby as well as several local grocery stores to choose from. You will definitely want to try the neighborhood bakeries with fresh donuts and pastries and deli counters, (they just don’t have shops like this in the U.S. anymore) and if you see those road side stands selling fresh fruit and vegetables – be sure to give them a try too. You won’t find better produce in any of the stores.

For your evening entertainment - there are local restaurants and clubs within a short drive from our home. We provide you with a listing of area restaurants, with our personal recommendations! There are movie theatres with first run films, or rent a movie. If you choose, there is nightlife close by with Karaoke, DJs and live music and you can party til the wee hours of the morning all within a few minutes of our home!

More Details

Owner
Ayn Bartok
Member since: 2005
Speaks English, My caretaker speaks fluent English and Spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 August, 2017

About Ayn Bartok

We had this home built for us after spending a week in the Isabela area with our children in 2004. We love vacationing on the island. We live in the midwest where we don't have beaches and palm trees. It was easy to become 'Beach Bums'. We love our time here in our 'home away from home:'.

Ayn Bartok purchased this house in 2005

Why Ayn Bartok chose Isabela

The urbanization we chose to buy and build in was brand new. There were other homes under construction, but ours was the first one completed. We loved the proximity to shopping, dining, and area beaches and attractions.

What makes this house unique

We want you to enjoy your time spent in our home. We have learned from our experiences of renting vacation homes and tried to equip our home with everything that we and our guests would need to have a comfortable vacation. Each trip we are updating and upgrading our home to keep each guest's experience the best one possible!

Guestbook comments from the owner

I WISH TO LET EVERYONE KNOW ABOUT THIS WONDERFUL HOUSE I HAD THE PLEASURE TO STAY IN.MY FAMILY AND I WERE THE FIRST GUEST THERE.IT IS WELL WORTH THE MONEY TO STAY THERE.THE HOUSE HAS EVERYTHING YOU NEED.IT IS LOCATED CLOSE TO EVERYTHING.AYN HAS MY VOTE.MY HUSBAND IS FROM ISABELA AND HE WAS QUITE HAPPY WITH THE HOUSE AND EVERYTHING IN IT.THE VIEW FROM THE TERRACE IS BREATH TAKING.JOBOS BEACH IS A PARADISE IN ITSELF.I HOPE TO GO BACK AGAIN NEXT YEAR.I WILL MORE THEN LIKELY RENT THIS HOUSE AGAIN.TO ALL THOSE WHO DO RENT IT.I HOPE YOU ENJOY IT AS MUCH AS WE DID.THANKS AGAIN FOR LETTING US BE YOUR GUEST IN THE LOVELY HOME.AUDREY AND JUAN MENDEZ (Aug 1, 2005-Aug 7, 2005)
Aug 2005
  • 1 of 2

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Jobos in Isabela

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach ...
  • near the sea ...
  • town ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Master - Toilet , Bath with Shower , 2nd floor
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , 2nd floor
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Main floor
  • Half bath on main floor - full bath with oversize walk-in shower is shared by the 3 Queen bedrooms. Master bedroom has full bath with tub/shower combination. We provide and ample supply of washcloths, hand towels, and bath towels.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot , pack and play for infants
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • All bedrooms are located on second floor. Bedrooms are fully furnished and feature large closets, and quality wood furnishings such as beds, dressers, and nightstands. We have two air mattresses to accommodate additional guests. The master suite is complete with a private tub/shower bathroom and walk in closet. Enjoy your morning coffee or after dinner evenings on the 11 by 20 upper terrace off the master suite with a view of the Atlantic.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books ...
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Game Console ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Terrace ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Terrace
  • veranda
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 4 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • limited accessibility ...
Attractions:
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • forests
  • museums
  • rain forests
  • recreation centre
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We strive to include everything in our home that you need to have a wonderful vacation. Since this is our home away from home, all you will need to bring is clothing, personal items, and the food and beverages of your choice. Our home has air conditioning throughout -many PR homes don't have air or only have it in bedrooms - when inquiring about other homes -be sure to ask about the air! Our past guests say we have cold air conditioning. For your beach adventures, we include beach towels, beach chairs, a full-size cooler, and misc. sand and water toys. Enjoy our stay away from it all - but with all the comforts of home! For the comfort and convenience of all of our guests, Casa De Paraiso is smoke free - and is a low allergen environment.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(45 traveller reviews)

95% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Close to Jobos, Shacks and Crashboat Beaches
average rating of 4.911111 based on 47 reviews
elyria, ohio
5

July vacation

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here for two weeks, had a wonderful time. The listing is very accurate: beautiful new home, close to some very nice beaches (and a wonderful bakery just minutes away). Enjoyed sitting on the balcony every night enjoying the ocean breeze, the coqui, and a fresh pina colada!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 31, 2006
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2006
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
4

Loved the place spaxioms for my family great location

  • 4 of 5

I would of loved it better if the WiFi was working .When I got to the house there was garbage everywhere in the front .they picked it up but there's was no room to throw the garbage afterwards all the containers were filled .other than that it was beautiful place.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful home

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this home in mid June with 5 adults and 4 children. The home was clean and organized. Tho it rained most of our trip the location was great. We went to a few beaches locally within 15 min away. It was an hour and 45min from both San Juan and Ponce, which we traveled to during our stay. The air conditioners all worked pretty well to cool the house. The only complaint was the WIFi did not work well. This was the perfect house for our family, there was enough room for all of us. Thanks so much for the accommodations.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fleming Island
2

Beautiful Property and location, but furnishing was really dated.

  • 2 of 5

First, I would start out withe the positives of the property. As listed, the property is really nice with ample room and located in a really quiet residential area in Isabela. All the conveniences were extremely close such as local supermarkets (Econo, Mr. Special) and there was a Walmart less than 15 minutes away. All the beaches were close as well such as Jobos, Montones, Villa Pesquera, Middles, and Crash Boat. The directions and insights of places to eat and things to do were helpful. Overall the property and our stay/visit to Puerto Rico was really nice.

Now, the reasons why I gave it a two stars. Although the property was nice as mentioned above the furnishing was extremely dated and showed some serious wear. Once we arrived and opened the house there was an extreme overwhelming urine smell and trash in the entry door ( it was swept but trash not picked up). After going through and finding out where the odor was coming from we discovered that the small sofa in the family room was saturated with urine (according to property manager previous tenants had small children). We had to take it out of the property and place it in the carport to air out. Additionally, we utilized 3 bottles of freebeze, but it did not help.

The family room had a computer monitor for tv, master bedroom tv was really old and did not work most of the time, and as previous reviews the WIFI was out the entire time we were there. Pillows were really old and stained throughout, we had to purchase new ones for our stay. Curtains were torn and stained and really dated. AC's were dirty and had a really moldy smell, and ceiling fans needed some serious cleaning. Master bathroom shower had limited pressure due to severe lime deposit on it and the toilet was not even cleaned out (stained throughout the bowl). Lastly, the beach chairs provided were rusted out and unable to be used. All these items are rectifiable and should have been taken care off prior to each new tenant/guest arrival. Overall home interior needs some updating in furnishing, detail cleaning, and much needed attention. Once the above are taken care of, it will definitely be a 5 star place.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Outstanding!!

  • 5 of 5

Not sure where to start. Beautiful home, quiet neighborhood, close to the ocean, shopping, just anything you could ask for. However the best was turning the a/c off, opening the windows and getting that cool ocean breeze !! Wow!! Would certainly recommend this property to anyone. Well within the price range for what you get. We'll be back y'all!! Lol Think you for having us😄

  • Review Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kitty Hawk, NC
5

Had a great vacation!!

  • 5 of 5

The house was as pictured from website. The location was good to Jobos beach and also crash boats and shacks. We visited all 3 beaches, enjoyed crash boats more for the snorkeling...get there early, parking is hard. Family of 6 went and there was plenty of space in house for us. The beds slept great and house was clean. The WIFI was not good at all, that's why we rented this house because of the 4 bedrooms and wifi. Only one person could connect and didn't work. We had to use our hotspots from our phones. Overall, we would rent again but definitely need a rental car to get around! Bendy's Pizza was fantastic!-right down the road. Econo grocery store was 3 blocks down, very convenient as we ate most of all our meals at the house.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed your trip and my home. I am sorry you had problems with the WIFI. I will check into that for sure! There is a modem on one floor and a booster on the other. I will make sure that all is working! You were a great guest and i appreciate that you took great care of my home. I hope you will return!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
San Juan (SJU) 78 miles or Raphael Hernandez (BQN)
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Sardinera, Jobos Shacks Crashboart from
Car: necessary

Casa De Paraiso (House of Paradise) is a nearly new home in a nearly new urbanization (community). Our home is conveniently located in Porta Del Sol (Door to the Sun)on the western end of Puerto Rico, just outside the city of Isabela with a view to the north of the Atlantic Ocean. Our neighborhood is peaceful and without the noise of excess traffic. The Coqui (Puerto Rican tree frog) will sing you to sleep each night.

Golf: The nearby Punta Borinquen golf course offers spectacular ocean views as you play along the 18 holes. It also is one of the most affordable greens fees you can find anywhere today!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Jobos, Puerto Rico

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Base Rate
2 night minimum stay
£423
for 2 nights
From
£150
From
£175
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Discounts: 4 nights or more: £133 Nightly; 8 nights or more: £125 Nightly

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £77.69
Damage Insurance £45.84

Discounts may be available for some dates but discounts are not available and rates may be higher for event and holiday weeks/weekends. Please contact owners for any other available specials or discounts.

Driving Directions to our rental, contact info for the caretaker, info for area shopping, dining and other things to see and do provided to guests after full payment has been received.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable