HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

The Kokomo Lodge - Luxury Home on Lumberjack Lift with Elevator & Shuttle Servic

People20
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Separate WC's2
Space 5,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedroom + Loft, 5.5 Bathroom 5200 sqft. Copper Mountain Rental Home sleeps 20

Come spend your ski vacation in one of Summit County's gems. You and your family will not be able to resist making your Colorado vacation a tradition. This house is truly a lush combination of maple and walnut trim that sets the tone for luxurious mountain living. Featuring 6 bedrooms, a loft/office and 5 full and 1 half bathrooms plus 2 living spaces, this home has plenty of space for a large group.

The main level features a gourmet kitchen, offering two ovens, two sinks, two dishwashers, and a sub-zero refrigerator perfect for the amateur cook or the expert chef. This eat in kitchen has seating for 6 at the bar plus it offers an adjoined breakfast area with a TV, fireplace and table for 4. Off the kitchen is a grand dining room with seating for 8 in front of the picture windows. The great room is the perfect gathering area with gorgeous fireplace and breath-taking mountain views. The great room offers ample seating, a full wet bar and access to the deck. A few steps up from the great room are two guest bedrooms with en suite bathrooms, one with a king bed, and the other with a queen bed. There is also a room off of the breakfast area which offers a day bed (twin with twin trundle) with private French doors and deck access.

The upper level features a sumptuous master suite and loft that serves as an office. The master suite offers a king bed, loveseat, private deck, fireplace, flat screen TV, jacuzzi tub, steam shower, and washer and dryer in the closet. The loft area has a fully equipped office with computer, printer, fax, copier and scanner. The whole house is equipped with high-speed Wifi internet access.

The lower level features the ski room with direct access to the ski runs! The ski room has a 3/4 bath with shower and can be used by the bunk room guests. There is also a recreation room with full entertainment center, surround sound, a kitchenette, pool table and a foosball table. Off of this space is a master bedroom that offers a king bed, TV, wet bar, patio access and an en suite bathroom. Also on this level is the bunkroom which houses a bunk bed with a twin on top, queen on bottom, and queen trundle underneath plus an additional bunk with twin on top and twin on bottom. This guest in the bunkroom do have access through a small hallway to the master bedroom’s bathroom or, alternatively, they have the option of using the bathroom in the mud room.

Each level of this gorgeous house has elevator service, speaker system, radiant in-floor heating, TVs in all bedrooms, a heated deck with gas BBQ grill and a gorgeous lighting scheme to accent the views that surround you in every direction.

This home is located in the prestigious Lewis Ranch. It is situated directly next to a green level ski run with easy access to the rest of Copper Mountain. Groups renting this property do have access to a free, on call shuttle service that will come right to your front door and take you anywhere in Copper Mountain (shuttle is only available during prime dates so please check with your reservation specialist about availability).

BEDROOM CONFIGURATIONS:

• UPPER LEVEL:

o Master Bedroom #1 - King Bed (2) + Queen Sleeper Sofa (2)

• MAIN LEVEL:

o Master Bedroom #2 - King Bed (2)

o Master Bedroom #3 - Queen Bed (2)

o Bedroom #4 (smaller room) - Twin day bed with twin trundle (2)

• LOWER LEVEL:

o Bedroom #5 - Bunk Bed w/Twin Top, Queen Bottom & Queen Trundle + another bunk with a Twin Top, Twin Bottom (7)

o Bedroom # 6 - King Bed (2)

• ADDITIONAL SLEEPING OPTION:

o 1 Queen AeroBed (2)

 

*NOTE: Ski-in/ski-out is weather permitting.

RENTAL POLICIES:

Maximum Accommodations: 14 adults or 20 total

Minimum Age Limit: 30

Maximum Vehicle Limit: 5

4X4 Required: Yes

Address: 20 Beeler Place

Shuttle Service: On call shuttle during prime seasons

Ski Area Access: Ski-In/Out

Cleaning Fee: $525

Tax Rate: 10.6300%

Refundable Damage Deposit: $1250

Minimum Night Stay: See RATES section

Internet: Free WiFi

Pets Allowed: No

Events: No weddings or events of any kind are permitted at this property.

The Home Sweet Mountain Home Difference: All River Ridge Rentals properties come fully stocked with paper products (paper towels, toilet paper, tissues, napkins), soap products (shampoo, conditioner, body wash, hand soap, dish soap), and detergents (laundry and dishwasher) as well as high-end bed linens and towels. In addition, the kitchens are stocked with cookware, bakeware, dishes, glasses, utensils and standard small appliances.

Please note there is an additional booking fee calculated in with the tax for HomeAway and VRBO reservations only.

More Details

Property Manager
River Ridge Rentals
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
11 December, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had the best time ever. There were 21 of us and we all loved the ski in/ski out. The house is amazing and we hope to get it next year.
Mar 2012
  • 1 of 13

Location

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Copper Mountain in Summit County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 5200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 20
  • Max. adults: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Vehicle limit: 6
Location Type:
  • mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 2 Separate WC's
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 6 - Toilet
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Large Double Bed , queen sofa sleeper
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , bunk w/twin top, full bottom, full trundle
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Large Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , bunk w/twin top, queen bottom, queen trundle
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Wood Decking
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

93% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
The Kokomo Lodge - Luxury Home on Lumberjack Lift with Elevator & Shuttle Servic
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 28 reviews
5

Perfect for a family get away!

  • 5 of 5

The Kokomo Lodge was the perfect place for my family to get a taste of the mountains. I live in Denver and everyone else was flying in from Kentucky for their first trip out west. This house gave us plenty of space for when we got sick of each other and lots of cozier areas for us to all hang out and be entertained. We particularly enjoyed the pool table! It was so great to have everything provided for us instead of us worrying about towels, sheets, etc. (like most houses I've stayed in!). This will be my first year purchasing ski passes to Copper and I look forward to staying in the house again sometime this Winter!

  • Review Submitted: 11-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Theresa, we are so happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay in Copper Mountain. We'd love to have you back in the future! Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. Warmest Regards, Courtney - River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spacious with outstanding views.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay at the Kokomo Lodge. The views we're great and staying in Copper Mountain puts you in close proximity to both Breckenridge and Vail.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Chris, we are so happy to hear you loved Kokomo Lodge and its views like we do! We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Warmest Regards, Courtney - River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Las Vegas, NV
4

Stunning property with great views.

  • 4 of 5

We had an amazing time at Kokomo Lodge. 3 adult couples all had private space upstairs and the lower level suite + bunkroom was great for my family which includes 3 small children. The views from the property are awesome, and the house itself is every bit as good as the pictures suggest. A few minor inconveniences included a few small appliances that didn't work, and some repair work being done in the house that the management company didn't give us a heads up about, but these were small things that didn't take away from an amazing week in the mountains.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: William, thank you for providing feedback about your stay. We do apologize for any inconveniences you and your guests experienced and thank you for bringing to our attention any issues with the appliances. We are glad to hear you did enjoy your vacation and the house and hope to welcome you back in the future. Warmest Regards, Courtney - River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic house for a our family reunion

  • 5 of 5

We had family converge from all over the US, 15 of us at the peak fit quite comfortably in the many bedrooms, though the 20-somethings were a little tight in the bunk-bed room. At first we thought the elevator was a little over the top, but wound up being very glad it was there. The altitude of 9000 ft did have an effect on the many sea-level folks there. Going up and down over 3 floors with luggage etc was easy with the elevator.

The kitchen was great, completely stocked with all the features and tools you would expect at a high-end property, we did a lot of cooking there. Two dishwashers were put to much use. Large fridge was great. Plus small fridges in most bedrooms was an added bonus. The large table for us to sit around was also super. Great for eating, but not as good for playing cards or games.

The game room got a lot of use, mainly the pool table and foosball. Was great to have them there in the evening. Plus the hot tub. Lots of great places to hang out throughout the large house. Wifi worked well, though maybe not quite as fast as you might have at home. We found several hiking trails not too far away on the mountain. You can walk to the village, but being up a hill, the walk back takes a little more effort. About 30 mins.

There was no real supermarket at Copper, so shopping meant going to Frisco, about 7 miles away. Not that big a deal. We also rented kayaks on the reservoir over there, and did a rafting trip in Brown's Canyon with Kodi. 2 rafts - great guides - great time - class 2, 3. Skip renting the wetsuits or splash shirts in the summer. Way overkill.

We did have a few issues needing attention - and got extremely quick responses upon calling. One of the garbage disposals was found to be leaking. It was replaced within few hours of calling. One room was missing a shade, and that was quickly replaced. The hot tub - brand new a week earlier - had an issue with the cover rack. They were out the next morning to fix it, needed to drain the whole tub and refill it. Was all ready to go that evening.

Overall, we were very, very happy with the property. The pictures on the website do it justice. It does look just like that, perhaps even better. The common spaces are quite large and pleasing. Lots of lighting, both natural and artificial. And the master suite (the whole 3rd floor) would be a large apartment in most cities, the over-the-top shower was a big hit with lots of us.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: John, Happy to hear this vacation was more than satisfying. Thanks for letting us know about the issues so we could get them fixed! We hope to have you and your family back with us in the future! Warmest Regards Luke Macias River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and large. Great location.

  • 5 of 5

The whole family was very impressed with the beauty and location of the property. It's on a private road at Copper Mountain. If you tire of Copper Mountain, you are close to Vail and Breckenridge. The house is well cared for and has all needed amenities including full size toiletries. It was very easy to check in and out.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Holly, thank you for the feedback. We're happy to hear your vacation was more than satisfying. We hope to see you back in the future. Thank you once again, have a great rest of the year! Warmest Regards Luke Macias River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great family vacation home

  • 5 of 5

My family and sisters' families (6 adults and 9 kids) stayed at Kokomo Lodge for a summer vacation. We loved the property. There was plenty of room for everyone and we all enjoyed the nice kitchen and furnishings throughout the house. We also enjoyed the location of the property, as it was central to so many great activities and beautiful towns with a reasonable drive. We would definitely recommend Kokomo Lodge and stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Crissy, I'm glad to hear the whole family enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you back in the future! Thank you for staying with us, have a great rest of the year! Warmest Regards Luke Macias River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Copper Mountain, Colorado

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Reg Ski
26 Nov 2017 - 17 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,796
for 2 nights
From
£609
From
£783
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Prime Ski
18 Dec 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£2,666
for 3 nights
From
£696
 
 
Holiday
22 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
£10,324
for 4 nights
From
£2,436
 
 
Reg Ski
3 Jan 2018 - 16 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£4,363
for 3 nights
From
£1,262
 
 
Reg Ski
17 Jan 2018 - 20 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£3,710
for 3 nights
From
£1,044
 
 
Reg Ski
21 Jan 2018 - 26 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£4,363
for 3 nights
From
£1,262
 
 
Reg Ski
27 Jan 2018 - 2 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£3,710
for 3 nights
From
£1,044
 
 
Prime Ski
3 Feb 2018 - 9 Feb 2018
2 night minimum stay
£2,318
for 2 nights
From
£870
 
 
Prime Ski
10 Feb 2018 - 2 Mar 2018
5 night minimum stay
£7,322
for 5 nights
From
£1,349
 
 
Spring Break
3 Mar 2018 - 9 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
£2,666
for 2 nights
From
£1,044
 
 
Spring Break
10 Mar 2018 - 6 Apr 2018
4 night minimum stay
£6,669
for 4 nights
From
£1,523
From
£1,736
Fri,Sat,Sun
£10,628
 
 
Late Ski
7 Apr 2018 - 22 Apr 2018
2 night minimum stay
£2,144
for 2 nights
From
£783
From
£1,131
Fri,Sat,Sun
£5,451
 
 
Spring
23 Apr 2018 - 6 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,818
for 3 nights
From
£413
From
£457
Fri,Sat,Sun
£3,167
 
 
Summer
7 Jun 2018 - 3 Sep 2018
5 night minimum stay
£3,841
for 5 nights
From
£653
 
 
Fall
4 Sep 2018 - 1 Nov 2018
5 night minimum stay
£2,536
for 5 nights
From
£392
 
 
Early Ski
2 Nov 2018 - 18 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,883
for 3 nights
From
£435
 
 
Thanksgiving
19 Nov 2018 - 25 Nov 2018
5 night minimum stay
£5,190
for 5 nights
From
£922
 
 
Reg Ski
26 Nov 2018 - 19 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£2,470
for 3 nights
From
£631
 
 
Christmas
20 Dec 2018 - 26 Dec 2018
6 night minimum stay
£13,186
for 6 nights
From
£2,101
 
 
New Years
27 Dec 2018 - 4 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£17,328
for 7 nights
From
£2,393
 
 
Reg Ski
5 Jan 2019 - 1 Feb 2019
5 night minimum stay
£6,451
for 5 nights
From
£1,175
 
 
Prime Ski
2 Feb 2019 - 1 Mar 2019
5 night minimum stay
£7,104
for 5 nights
From
£1,305
 
 
Spring Break
2 Mar 2019 - 5 Apr 2019
5 night minimum stay
£8,192
for 5 nights
From
£1,523
 
 
Late Ski
6 Apr 2019 - 22 Apr 2019
3 night minimum stay
£3,175
for 3 nights
From
£866
 
 
Spring
23 Apr 2019 - 31 May 2019
3 night minimum stay
£1,753
for 3 nights
From
£392
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £393.38 + Tax
Damage Waiver Fee £104.15 + Tax
Tax Rate 16.13%

RENTAL POLICIES:
Maximum Accommodations: 14 adults or 20 total
Minimum Age Limit: 30
Maximum Vehicle Limit: 5
4X4 Required: Yes
Shuttle Service: No
Ski Area Access: Weather permitting. True ski in/out when Lumber Jack Lift Opens.
Cleaning Fee: $525
Tax Rate: 10.63%
Damage Waiver Fee: $139
Minimum Night Stay: See RATES section
Pets are NOT permitted at this property.
Events: No weddings or events of any kind are permitted at this property.

The Home Sweet Mountain Home Difference: All River Ridge Rentals properties come fully stocked with paper products (paper towels, toilet paper, tissues, napkins), soap products (shampoo, conditioner, body wash, hand soap, dish soap), and detergents (laundry and dishwasher) as well as high-end bed linens and towels. In addition, the kitchens are stocked with cookware, bakeware, dishes, glasses, utensils and standard small appliances.

Please note that prior to your arrival we MUST have a credit card on file to be used in the event of any incidental charges, excessive damages or any fineable offenses (smoking in the property, unauthorized pets, unauthorized late check-out, etc).

Please note there is an additional booking fee calculated in with the tax for HomeAway and VRBO reservations only.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals