HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Lakefront home on 4 acres - Clear Sandbottom Lake

Bedrooms 4
Separate WC's1
Space 2,800 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

4 bedrooms with 2.5 baths, plus two queen futons, two kitchens, sleeps 8-12

Large lakefront home great for large family or group. Home is situated on 4 wooded acres on northwest edge of Lake Broward. Nice dock w/ screened porch in clear swimming area visible from home. Good lake for fishing and boating. Private boat ramp and ample parking. Sunrise views and shaded sunsets. South side of home has 3 bedrooms (2 queen, 1 double) w/1.5 baths. Center has living room w/fireplace and full kitchen. North side has large studio suite (queen) with a full bath (jacuzzi tub), 2nd full kitchen, dining area, and best views. Large air conditioned porch with dining area along rear of home overlooking lake. Screened porch nestled between the two dining areas. Four satellite TVs. Telescope. Great for hosting reunions and large gatherings. With two queen size futons that are wide and comfortable, home can easily sleep up to 12 people.

Accommodations: The south end of the house has three bedrooms (2 queen w/ satellite TV and DVD players, one double with TV/VCR) sharing one full and one half bath. The center section of the house has a living room with satellite TV, DVD player, a full kitchen, and enclosed back porch. The north end of the house has a large studio-style suite with queen bed, satellite TV, DVD player, full bath with jetted tub, full kitchen/bar with dining area, back screen porch, and open front porch with gas grill.

Amenities: Both kitchens are fully equipped. Towels and linens are supplied. There is a picnic table in the upper part of the back yard, and a gas grill on the north side (front). There are two kayaks near the white sand swimming area, and there is a screened porch on the dock. There is plenty of parking and a private boat ramp. Wireless Internet is installed.

General Area: This is a 4-acre rural setting, private but not isolated, located just 2 miles off SR 17 in Pomona Park. A large grocery store and several good restaurants are within 10-20 minute drive. Crescent Lake 'Bass Capital of the World' is 10 miles south, with public boat ramp; from there,Dunns Creek waterway takes you to St. Johns River at Palatka. St. Augustine Beach, Daytona Beach, Ormond and New Smyrna within 60 miles.

More Details

Beth Pendleton
Member since: 2004
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 May, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Pomona Park in Putnam County

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
  • Smoking is allowed on screened and exterior porches.
  • Do not park cars on lawn directly in front of house; drain field.
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • rural
  • waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Dialup Access
  • Filtered Water
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • south full - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    south half - Toilet
    north full - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Jacuzzi
  • The bedrooms on the south end of the house share one and a half baths. The studio suite has a full bathroom with jacuzzi tub.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • South bed front - 1 Large Double Bed , satellite TV
    South bed middle - 1 Large Double Bed , satellite TV
    South bed rear - 1 Double Bed , TV/VCR
    encl. porch - 3 Sofa bed/Futon
    Master Suite - 1 Large Double Bed , satellite TV
  • There are two queen-size futons, one in the front hallway and one on the rear enclosed porch.
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
  • Video Library
  • Barbecue
  • Deck Chairs
  • Boat Dock
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Child's Swing
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Veranda
  • Conservatory
  • veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 4 deck chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • not suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
  • Whirlpool
  • churches
  • festivals
  • forests
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Home has two fully equipped kitchens and two separate dining areas, can be divided into two independent living quarters by closing studio door.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
13% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Lakefront home on 4 acres - Clear Sandbottom Lake
average rating of 4.733333 based on 15 reviews

Very peaceful

  • 4 of 5

We had a very peaceful, relaxing month at the beach house. We had lots of fun exploring St Augustine. The home would be great for a large family but my husband and I stayed at one end and it was perfect. It is a nice neighborhood and very safe area. We had no problems with the home .The kitchen we used was stocked with everything we needed, although, with an extended stay you might want to bring your own spices, This is more of a large lake cottage and not a resort type. If you are looking for ultra modern accommodations this is not for you. As an older couple it was very comfortable. We did not even go down to the lake but thoroughly enjoyed the view and the wildlife! Thank you Beth and Paul, hope to rent again!

  • Review Submitted: 11-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the lakehouse, and hope you'll come back sometime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Quiet lake house - good for large group, casual hang out

  • 3 of 5

Positives - the lake was very quiet, good for kayaking, wildlife - lots of birds, flock of turkeys walked across backyard every morning to lake - fun to see. It was only 2 of us but could see how property would be good for large group with lots of beds and futons, nice to sit on back screened back porch and in kitchen w/ view of lake. We went to a couple of nearby parks - Dunn’s. Reek (great if you bring your own kayak) and Ravine Gardens, Silver Glen Springs. They have lots of books in house and well supplied kitchen. Privacy due to large lot. Owner is responsive.

It just wasn’t quite what we were expecting based on the pictures.

Cons - pictures must have been taken a few years ago, the screened in porch on dock has holes in screen and door doesn’t close - lots of bugs get in, dock overall not in very good shape. There’s an empty small house full of stuff on the property and an old yard trailer, old boat, burn pile but they’re off to side. The fire pit was flooded and there were 2x4’s and some other debris by the shore. We cleaned up a bunch of cans and plastic down there. As another reviewer said House could use an overall refresh but for a group hanging out at lake it would be fine.

While we wouldn’t return to this specific rental

but the area is nice. Would say large group looking for casual house to hang out on lake would enjoy this place.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is likely that rain/wind brought in the shore debris and filled the fire pit; also, the lake has come up since the fire pit was dug, and wakes can slosh water up. If we had seen the debris you mentioned, we would have removed it when we prepared the house for your visit. We weren't aware of the dock screen issues, we replace screens periodically and will do so now. Walkway and door repairs are on the schedule this spring. We believe the photos on the website accurately and fairly represent the interior of the home, but agree they are dated. Most of our guests are repeat visitors, so I haven't made adding new photos a priority. We do agree that the boat, trailer, etc., probably should be moved further from the house, and will work to that purpose. Thank you for your input; we will work on these improvements. We're glad you enjoyed the area.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great stay in a beautiful location

  • 5 of 5

We had five people, three generations in our group, from 87 to 22, and all were happy to be at the house. The setting on the lake and the incredible bird life were highlights. We used the kayaks to explore further around the shoreline. The kitchen was well-equipped. Having a decorated Christmas tree was an extra, welcomed bonus.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Thanksgiving family gathering

  • 5 of 5

We loved the location and the house feed the needs of our family very nicely!! We all enjoyed it :)

  • Review Submitted: 03-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Own Personal Charm

  • 4 of 5

First of all, thank you for taking in the Coast Guard crew from Port Canaveral during Hurricane Irma! From the bottom of this military moms heart! They could not book a hotel since everything was booked and were going to be sheltering a boat near Palatka so we thought of you. We a family party of 8 stayed just the weekend before. We had two john boats and the personal water launch access was perfect. We got up early and fished and even played beer pong on the floating dock. We bbq'd and very much enjoyed the two kitchen convenience. The water is pretty clear and was perfect for just floating. The bedding was comfortable and we felt like we had everything we needed. The home is in need of a little refresh but overall the property served the perfect purpose of our lake getaway. We were grateful for the leaf blower to keep the sand away from the doors and off the patio. We found out that we had friends that were visiting their uncle next door on the day we were leaving! Maybe we will coordinate a stay at the same time in the future.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jacksonville, FL

Plenty of room.

  • 5 of 5

Nice house right on the water. Had a great time on the lake.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
90 Miles
Daytona - Jacksonville - Orlando
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Hwy 17
Nearest Beach
40 Miles
New Smyrna
Car: necessary

10 miles south to Crescent Lake, 'Bass Capital of the World' with public boat ramp and access to St. Johns River through the Dunns Creek waterway to Palatka. St. Augustine Beach, Ormond Beach, Daytona Beach, and New Smyrna Beach are within 60 miles. Theme parks in Orlando are about a 2-hour drive to the south.

Other Activities: kayaking


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Damage Deposit £223.29

No weekend, partial or monthly rentals are available during June, July, and August.
Changeover day for June, July and August is Saturday.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals