HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Easy 5-min Walk to Beach Path by Marriott...3BR/2BA...Heated Pool & Spa..WiFi

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 6 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
5 - 6 nights

About the property

3BR 2BA Home with Heated Pool and Spa, Sleeps 6

Our 182 West Flamingo home is just 1/4 mile from the public beach access near the Marriott. It is and easy five minute walk to the best part of Marco's beautiful crescent beach. We provide a beach cart, beach chairs, towels, and a cooler for your use.

This 3BR/2BA home features a newly remodeled maple kitchen with granite counters and stainless steel appliances, family room with leather seating, dining room, living room with newer furniture, and tile floors throughout. The master bedroom has a W Hotels Queen plush mattress and attached bath. The guest bedrooms on the opposite side of the house share a bath and have a queen bed and twin beds. The exterior includes a screen enclosed lanai with heated pool and spa, lounge chairs, and gas grill. High Speed Wireless Internet is provided!

See Homeaway property numbers 152232, 932859, 4121496, 315760, 225370, 300454, 154739, 3829003, 4132231, and 3763142 for our other Marco Island places.

More Details

Property Manager
Lynn
Member since: 2004
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
26 February, 2017

About Lynn

This is the first home we purchased on Flamingo Circle for vacation and rental purposes. The area near the beach is very popular with families. We feel very fortunate to have been able to add four more homes on Flamingo to our list of offerings. If you prefer a waterfront property, ask about our nicely renovated condo and spacious waterfront homes.

Lynn purchased this house in 2004

Guestbook comments from the manager

Dear Lynn,

Thank you so much for the enjoyable rental that you provided for our January stay on Marco Island. It was also fun meeting you and your husband and seeing the other properties that you have available for rental in the area. I found my experience on Marco Island absolutely wonderful. Compared to the cold and snow of Minnesota during January, this was a bit of paradise. I loved the location and access to the beach was terrific. We did a daily walk over to the sand and surf.

Thanks again,

Karen
Jul 2008
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(39 traveller reviews)

Easy 5-min Walk to Beach Path by Marriott...3BR/2BA...Heated Pool & Spa..WiFi
average rating of 4.8974357 based on 40 reviews
Boston, MA
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

The house is great. Well stocked and clean! Having a washer and dryer was so much appreciated. The pool and spa were an added bonus. Both were super clean and was supplied with many pool toys and rafts. We lived in the screen-covered lanai that surrounds the pool and spa. That is the best area of the whole house. Loved all the supplied beach blankets, chairs, etc. and also a great cart to lug it all on. The location is the best. A very short walk to the beach via the new beach access. Beach is one of the best I have ever seen. Totally enjoyable experience. The house was all that was advertised and more. I would definitely go back!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 29, 2008
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
18 2
5

Excellent location for all of Marco!

  • 5 of 5

Very clean and spacious house. It worked perfectly for my family and I. It was so nice to have the high chair and pack-n-play there for us to use. his way we didn't have to worry about lugging it through the airport.

The pool/hot tub were AWESOME and having the beach so close was a huge bonus. Our days were spent at the ocean in the morning and the pool in the afternoon.....I know....It made for a really "horrible" vacation! (Insert sarcasm here)

Thanks for the great time Lynn!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

An amazing Vacation home on Picturesque Marco Island.

  • 5 of 5

This is the second year we have booked this Vacation home and just as last year we were very impressed. The location to the beach is perfect and the ability to come back to your own private pool is priceless. The property was clean and well maintained both inside and out and the owner responded to our emails within an hour of sending even though our reason for contact was only an observation rather than a concern. We enjoyed the ability to grocery shop locally and prepare some of our own meals on the barbeque and we also took the opportunity to try a couple of the restaurants that the owner had recommended. (Joey's Pizza and Pasta House, Sunset Grille) We were not disappointed. Every night we enjoyed amazing sunsets on the beach - terrific photo opportunities. The highlight was our 10,000 island wave runner guided adventure. We would recommend this rental to others and will definitely book again.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean and Bright

  • 5 of 5

We had a terrific stay at this house June 1 to June 7. The house was very clean, well kept, and had more then enough room for the four of us (4 adults). Having a screened-in outside pool, patio, grill, etc. was exceptional and relaxing and having both a shaded and sunny area in the patio was also very nice. The pool was the perfect temperature. Everything in the house was clean, new and worked as expected. I needed to communicate with Lynn a few times and she responded right away with clear answers. The beach was an easy short walk away and while we were there the beach was clean and not crowded. The Marco Island area was also nice to stay at - very nice clean and not crowded community. I would highly recommend this property to my friends.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house and location to beach!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this house and the proximity to the beach. It had a well equipped kitchen, as well as all the beach paraphernalia you could possibly need. We had a great week weather wise and spent most days at the beach. Very nice to come back and have cocktails by the pool. Thank you to the family prior to us who left a bottle of wine and beer. It was refreshing as we unloaded! Lynn was a pleasure to work with and would recommend any of her properties. We hope to be back next year!

  • Review Submitted: May 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Miami, FL
5

Nice house and Excellent customer service

  • 5 of 5

I spent a few days in Marco island and I absolutely enjoyed my stay at Lynn's. Her properties are nice, comfortable, and very close to the beach. But the most important thing is to have someone who can help you when something does not go as planned. Lynn was on the phone late at night searching for solutions when we needed her. The support we received was key to make sure we enjoyed our vacation. Things may go wrong and what makes a difference is the service you will receive, and Lynn provided it to us. Thank you and we will be back soon!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 2, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: recommended

Marco Island is the southernmost vacation spot on the gulf coast of Florida. The fabulous beach is the main attraction, although golfing, tennis, fishing, and boating are also abundant in the area.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Marco Island, Marco Island

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
PEAK
18 Feb 2017 - 24 Mar 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
5 night minimum stay
£2,090
for 5 nights
From
£397
£2,619
 
 
SPRING BREAK
25 Mar 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
5 night minimum stay
£2,421
for 5 nights
From
£463
£3,016
 
 
EARLY APRIL
1 Apr 2017 - 21 Apr 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,649
for 5 nights
From
£309
£2,090
 
 
APRIL SPECIAL
22 Apr 2017 - 28 Apr 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
5 night minimum stay
£1,208
for 5 nights
From
£220
£1,561
 
 
SPRING
29 Apr 2017 - 9 Jun 2017
5 night minimum stay
£878
for 5 nights
From
£154
£1,076
 
 
SUMMER
10 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
5 night minimum stay
£988
for 5 nights
From
£176
£1,208
 
 
HOLIDAY
1 Jul 2017 - 7 Jul 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,098
for 5 nights
From
£198
£1,341
 
 
SUMMER
8 Jul 2017 - 18 Aug 2017
5 night minimum stay
£988
for 5 nights
From
£176
£1,208
 
 
BACK TO SCHOOL
19 Aug 2017 - 3 Sep 2017
5 night minimum stay
£878
for 5 nights
From
£154
£1,076
 
 
SEPTEMBER
4 Sep 2017 - 29 Sep 2017
5 night minimum stay
£767
for 5 nights
From
£132
£944
 
 
FALL
30 Sep 2017 - 17 Nov 2017
5 night minimum stay
£878
for 5 nights
From
£154
£1,076
 
 
THANKSGIVING
18 Nov 2017 - 24 Nov 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,098
for 5 nights
From
£198
£1,341
 
 
LATE FALL
25 Nov 2017 - 19 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
£878
for 5 nights
From
£154
£1,076
 
 
HOLIDAYS
20 Dec 2017 - 3 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
£2,531
for 5 nights
From
£485
£3,281
 
 
EARLY JANUARY
4 Jan 2018 - 12 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,319
for 5 nights
From
£243
£1,693
 
 
LATE JANUARY
13 Jan 2018 - 2 Feb 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
5 night minimum stay
£1,539
for 5 nights
From
£287
£1,958
 
 
EARLY PEAK
3 Feb 2018 - 16 Feb 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
5 night minimum stay
£1,870
for 5 nights
From
£353
£2,355
 
 
PEAK
17 Feb 2018 - 16 Mar 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
6 night minimum stay
£2,487
for 6 nights
From
£397
£2,619
 
 
SPRING BREAK
17 Mar 2018 - 6 Apr 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
6 night minimum stay
£2,884
for 6 nights
From
£463
£3,016
 
 
APRIL 7-14
7 Apr 2018 - 13 Apr 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,760
for 5 nights
From
£331
£2,223
 
 
APRIL SPECIAL
14 Apr 2018 - 27 Apr 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,208
for 5 nights
From
£220
£1,561
 
 
SPRING
28 Apr 2018 - 8 Jun 2018
5 night minimum stay
£878
for 5 nights
From
£154
£1,076
 
 
SUMMER
9 Jun 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
5 night minimum stay
£988
for 5 nights
From
£176
£1,208
 
 
HOLIDAY
30 Jun 2018 - 6 Jul 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,098
for 5 nights
From
£198
£1,341
 
 
SUMMER
7 Jul 2018 - 17 Aug 2018
6 night minimum stay
£1,429
for 6 nights
From
£220
£1,208
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £96 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £241
Tax Rate 10.0%

Sat to Sat Rentals Preferred.
Midweek Rentals Higher (when available)

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Marco Island in Florida

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1650 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Deck Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Veranda
  • Conservatory
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis
  • Walkway to Water
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 4 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • Racquetball
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot