Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Chiquita’s Sun, 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14, Private Pool, Wireless Internet

People14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 21 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 14

Experience St. Augustine Beach from Chiquita’s Sun and enjoy the beautiful garden view! This beautiful home features four accommodating bedrooms, three bathrooms and sleeps fourteen. Take advantage of the amazing over-sized balcony and veranda, private pool, WiFi, washer and dryer, and so much space!

You will be blown away as you pull up to Chiquita’s Sun as it is a charming beach house with covered parking and a covered balcony. A beautifully manicured lawn provides the perfect space for the kids to run free. The living room offers a large sofa and two loveseats positioned around the large flat screen television. There is plenty of room for everyone! Enjoy relaxing on the sofa in the air conditioning after a long day at the beach. The open floor plan enables you to entertain all your guests with the living room, dining room and kitchen all flowing openly to each other.

The kitchen features white appliances and a gorgeous countertop. It is fully equipped with a dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator and freezer, stove top with oven as well as cooking and eating utensils to cook up some delicious meals during your stay. The eat in kitchen area offers seating for two with an additional dining area with a dining room table and seating for eight. After dinner, take a step out on the balcony and enjoy the peaceful sounds of nature and the gorgeous view.

Start your day with a warm cup of coffee on the balcony and enjoy watching the sun rise over the grounds. The oversized balcony offers great views of the beautiful nature setting. Enjoy breakfast around the sectional sofa provided for use during your stay. Unwind after a day full of adventures with the peace and quiet of the water. The balcony can be accessed from the main living area. The balcony is one of the best features of Chiquita’s Sun!

The master bedroom offers a wonderful king-sized bed, two nightstands and a large dresser to provide the space to unpack your bags and make yourself at home. There is also a large flat-screen television to enjoy your favorite shows. Relish in the beautiful view from the comfort of your own bed or take a step out on the balcony and breathe in that fresh air. There is also a luxurious in-suite bathroom featuring a double vanity, loads of counter space and a lovely walk-in shower and soaking tub. You will find this bathroom to be clean and spacious. This is the perfect spot to truly relax in peace and quiet.

The second bedroom offers a queen-sized bed, dresser, closet space a flat screen television. The third bedroom features two sets of twin bunk beds. The kids will love to call this home during their beach vacation. The second bathroom features a tub/shower combination and separate space for the large double vanity. The fourth bedroom is located on the first floor and provides your guests with a day bed and a sofa sleeper. This room also features a flat screen television and plenty of privacy. Your guests will feel at home with the spacious rooms and accommodating bathroom. Fresh bed linens and towels are provided for all guests staying at Chiquita’s Sun. One additional full bath completes this home.

Chiquita’s Sun is the perfect spot to serve as your home base during your trip to St. Augustine. Enjoy sunbathing and watching the kids splash around in the private, heated pool. Trees line each side of the pool, providing you with optimal privacy. A grill is also located on the pool deck. Let the grill master create delicious meals while the kids enjoy their time in the pool. Chiquita’s Sun offers a full-sized washer and dryer to accommodate those wet beach towels and allows you to keep up with the dirty laundry. Stream your favorite shows with the WiFi in the home.

During your time at St. Augustine Beach, be sure to check out the local shops and eateries. There is something for everyone at St. Augustine Beach! If you are looking for outdoor activities, plenty of options are available from boating to fishing, sightseeing and beachcombing. Everyone will have a blast in St. Augustine. Check out day trip ideas, such as the Kennedy Space center or explore the historic downtown St. Augustine. Located near miles of white beach, Chiquita’s Sun is the best choice!

If you are planning the perfect beach vacation in St. Augustine Beach, Chiquita’s Sun offers the best location, beautiful views and a private, heated pool. Enjoy your day at the beach, your evening in downtown St. Augustine and rest up at Chiquita’s Sun. The outdoor space at this home offers the perfect spot for people of all ages. From relaxing on the covered balcony to doing cannonballs in your own private pool, everyone will be all smiles during your vacation. Don’t wait- call now to book!

More Details

Property Manager
VTrips
-
Member since: 1996
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
16 July, 2018

About VTrips

Hi! My name is Steve Milo and I started Vacation Rental Pros in 2006. Our family stays in vacation rental homes whenever we travel, both domestically and abroad! I own several vacation homes and listen carefully to all our guests' feedback. Our greatest compliment is when folks refer Vacation Rental Pros to their friends and relatives. We now manage over 1,800 properties in Florida, Tennessee and South Carolina. We have homes in Ft. Myers Beach, Orlando, St. Augustine Beach, Daytona Beach, Palm Coast, Ponte Vedra Beach, Hilton Head and Gatlinburg. We booked over 15,000 rentals and received over 5,000 guest reviews in 2016. Please call if you need help booking your dream vacation!

Guestbook comments from the manager

This is a beautiful vacation townhouse that opens directly onto the ocean. I loved the bay window and the balconies! The bathrooms and kitchen were exquisite and well stocked. We had our family there for a graduation and rented this house as well as the house connected to it. The arrangement was perfect for our purposes. I highly recommend this house for a relaxing vacation.
May 2010
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in St Augustine in St Johns County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathrooms: 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom # 1 (1 King), Bedroom # 2 (1 Queen), Bedroom # 3 (2 Dbl Bunk Beds), Bedroom # 4 (2 Twins, 1 Sofa Slpr), Extra Bedding (1 Sofa Sleeper)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Culture 104 miles to Disney World 83 miles to Orlando, FL Football Stadium Jacksonville Stadium (Jaguars) Kennedy Space Center Lighthouse Marine Land St Augustine Historic Town St Augustine, Florida St Augustine, FL St Augustine Beach Florida St Augustine Beach FL Kitchen Coffee Maker Cookware Dishwasher Full Kitchen Microwave Oven Refrigerator Stove Toaster Utensils

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

42% Complete
28% Complete
14% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
Chiquita’s Sun, 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14, Private Pool, Wireless Internet
average rating of 3.9285715 based on 15 reviews
4

The house was perfect for us, but a few things were missing. Overall, it was enjoyable.

  • 4 of 5

The house was the perfect size for our family. We had my husband and myself, and then our 7 children ranging from age 20 to age 6 so it accommodated all of us. The pool was amazing to have, and the beach was not far by any means. Just a short drive. There were plenty of pool toys for our kids, and they thought the house was really neat. The beds were clean and comfortable, and there were tons of dishes for our large family. My biggest complaints would be that we called maintenance to let them know that the tile in the jack and Jill bathroom under the door was broken and no one got back to us. Then the washing machine stopped working on the second day, all my oldest daughters clothes were in it and it locked and we couldn’t open the door, we called and it took 2 days to get someone out. Luckily I was finally able to get it opened but I had to take all her clothes somewhere else to get them all cleaned. We also ran out of toilet paper and I wasn’t able to find any in the house to replace it with. And there wasn’t enough dish soap to wash dishes with, as this was something they requested that we do upon leaving. We had already bought more trash bags on our own to take out the trash. I feel as if this is stuff they should be supplying. If it wasn’t for the washing machine being down for 2 days and me having to go someplace to do my daughters clothes, no toilet paper, trash bags, dish soap, and the maintenance not looking at the broken tile in the bathroom that first day, I’d give this a 5 star. The house is beautiful.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Crystal, We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We do however apologize for any inconvenience that you faced during your vacation. Our goal is to continuously and consistently provide our guests with an amazing vacationing rental experience and since this was not the case for you, we truly are sorry. Our records show that you brought the issue regarding the washing machine to our attention. You will be happy to know that we are now rectifying the situation to ensure a better service for future guests. As for the supplies, we are aware that the rentals provide the minimal and suggest that all guest bring their own supplies for a more comfortable stay. We appreciate your feedback and honesty and hope that you continue to book with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Average house, enjoyed the pool, short walk to the beach

  • 3 of 5

The house was overall nice, I gave it an average rating because it could use some TLC as it is showing it's age. Towels and linens were clean. I expected the floors to be cleaner when I was charged an automatic cleaning fee upon my reservation. The veranda was a nice place to hang out. We spent a lot of time at the beach (about a 5 min walk) and in the pool. The pool was clean and they had lots of floats, etc for the pool. Also, the grill has been replaced and works great.

  • Review Submitted: 24-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Elizabeth, We are happy to know that you enjoyed your recent stay. You cannot beat the proximity to the beach and the amenities that are readily accessible. We have been providing lasting memories for our guests for a long time and with that some wear is normal. Undoubtedly, we are fully committed to reviewing each of your concerns thoroughly to see what we can incorporate to improve future guest stays. Hopefully, you were still able to enjoy your getaway despite the minor inconveniences. If you should ever find yourself back in the area, we would love the opportunity to host you again. Thank you for your time and happy vacationing.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

The worst VRBO experience ever

  • 2 of 5

I stayed in properties rented through VRBO several times and my experience was always pleasant, however not the most recent one. The VTrips is the worst management company I have ever interact with. They never sent us the information with the house code etc so on the morning of our arrival I sent an email asking to contact me since we had no informations whatsoever. No one ever replied to me (except the automatic “we will contact you soon” reply) so just a few hours before our arrival (and 30 minutes later of being on hold) I was able to talk to an agent who told me they will email me all the information. While reading the “welcome package” I found out the house does not provide the pool towels (wish I knew about it before I left my house!). When we arrived we were very surprised to find out that “the 4th bedroom” is actually more like an open space right by the entrance door and no one from our group wanted to stay in this “bedroom”. The area around the pool was very messy (apparently the cleaning crew was not responsible to clean it) and we found the broken glass around it (not something you want to find knowing that the barefoot kids will be running around the pool). The fence was damaged on one side, the water in the pool cold and the grill was in horrible shape (very dirty, without the propane tank and with all the knobs missing). I called the VTrips right away (then follow up with an email, which again was ignored) to report that the water in the pool was freezing and the poor condition of the grill and I was told they can’t do anything without owner approval. I was told they will call me later... no one ever called me back. Luckily the following day the water in the pool was warm so at least the kids had fun. The same morning I left a VM and sent an email about the issue we had with one of the showers and again no one contacted me. The service they provide is ridiculous! I never wrote a bad review since I don’t expect 5 stars resort however when someone ignores my phone calls, emails, voicemails with just a basic issues/needs it’s simply unacceptable. Next time I will rent a house through VRBO I will double check the property’s management company since I never want to stay in a house under VTrips logo.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Dirty, grill is unusable, broken chairs by the pool, fence laying in yard

  • 1 of 5

The cabinets are falling apart, needs some fresh paint. Asked them to send someone from housekeeping back, no one came. Washing machine was broken, had to arrange for someone to come out and repair. Pictures do not show reality of property dismay!

  • Review Submitted: 07-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Emily, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We were sad to hear that you did not enjoy your time. We strive to make our guests' vacationing experience both stress free and accommodating and if this was not the case for you, we apologize. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to try to rectify the situation for you. We were glad to know that the washer was back in working order for you in no time. Sadly, we were unaware of the grill at the time but you will be glad to know it has since then been replaced and ready for guest use. Thank you for sharing your feedback and suggestions. This is how we continue to improve the vacationing rental experience for our guests and soon our new updates and finishing touches will be completed for an even better vacationing getaway. For the inconveniences, we thank you for allowing us to make things right for you. Although we were not able to replenish any lost time, we were glad to know that you were able to be compensated for your troubles. We are committed to regain your trust and if you are ever in the St. Augustine area, we hope that you will consider staying with us in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Dunmore
5

T

  • 5 of 5

T

  • Review Submitted: 23-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Great Property

  • 5 of 5

Very beautiful home with lots of charm and character. The house had a warm and inviting feel, we felt right at home. It was exactly what I expected and needed. Very hard to leave and explore the surroundings. Will definetly come back.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Booking Fee: 8%
    Charge basis: AD
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Cleaning Fee: $295
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Damage Protection: $150
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights
Available
Unavailable